Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Aberdeen

Read customer reviews on Avis in Aberdeen and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 3, 2017
The staff and the car
9.2
DavidJune 25, 2017
The staff were very helpful and there was nothing was to much trouble
The distance from the main terminal
8.6
June 16, 2017
The upgrade and smiley service
9.4
September 23, 2016
Helpful service.
Number of defects on the car - only appearance.
7.4
September 15, 2016
Staff was fantastic. Very helpful. Alex took the time to help me find a more suitable car than what I originally booked. After a long journey his personality and assistance was greatly appreciated. Drop off was easy without hassle.
Nothing. Everything was better than expected.
9.6
August 28, 2016
Quick and easy.
Nothing.
9.2
DAVIDJune 12, 2016
Great Service
Nothing
9.4
GillianMay 16, 2016
The onerous paperwork, that they couldn't see the exact booking details with full insurance and second driver already agreed price. Could have ended up very pricey and it's certainly not the cheapest car hire I have had nor the best car from Avis
6.2
May 4, 2016
The price but I'm sure everyone says that.
9.6
October 5, 2015
Good service, lovely lady called heather at Aberdeen who handled our rental.
10.2
September 3, 2015
the sales desk being made to put fear of god into one that one must take up extra insurance
7.2
EmilyAugust 24, 2015
Excellent service!! Alexander greeted me the evening I picked up the car. He was kind and helpful and couldn't do enough for me. Great guy. Then he loveliest chap named Nacho? helped me with my car on return. Again couldn't do enough for me. What wonderful lovely staff
No.
9.8
August 9, 2015
Value of the hire and the upgrade
/there was a long wait to pick up due to a staff shortage on this particular morning. The member of staff who was there was excellent. The car was dirty around the lower sills and wheelarches when collected.
7.0
August 4, 2015
The immobiliser didn't work and this meant I couldn't lock the car.
8.0
July 24, 2015
Nice car in clean condition. Friendly and efficient staff
Time taken to pick up car and paperwork where you were required to initial and sign almost every clause
8.8
July 13, 2015
Free upgrade
9.0
July 6, 2015
Very efficient, cheerful welcoming staff. Great clean car ,great price
N/a
8.8
GERARDJune 18, 2015
Very good service. Polite staff and helpful.
9.4
June 15, 2015
Added advice and help
Nothing
7.8
June 10, 2015
pleasant staff at reception (Alex), helpful and involved.
the 2008 has zero coffee cup holders
7.8
May 30, 2015
Great car
Extra high charges you would need to pay for 0 liability Ideally for highlands would have preferred the smaller car we had actually ordered, however car was great
8.4
GabrielaMay 20, 2015
Great member of staff, polite and helpful and a great smile. Couldn't have been more happy with my choice!
9.2
May 19, 2015
Car was a VW Passat, diesel automatic. Very nice car, clean throughout.
Nothing. Very good staff service
9.0
April 30, 2015
Computer system very slow when picking up the car
9.0
MichaelMarch 26, 2015
no queue & polite staff
it felt like they were trying to sell me every 'extra' under the sun... but I guess it is 2015 !
8.8
March 19, 2015
only the queue at the counter
9.0
March 13, 2015
overall convenience
The fact that Avis tried to sell me their own version of the top up insurance on the grounds that the version that I bought at the time of booking may have become problematic in the event of a claim. The claiming back requirement is not apparently a "no quibble" scenario. There will be no claim so, I guess, no problem!
8.6
GregJanuary 28, 2015
The guy who helped me, Alex at Aberdeen airport, great guy very helpful
9.8
January 20, 2015
Efficient service
8.8
PaulDecember 23, 2014
Great car and good service all around. Friendly staff.
Refuelling charge excessive - for early am departure from Aberdeen the petrol station near the airport is still closed so left with no alternative but to accept the expensive Avis refuel.
9.6
DianneDecember 19, 2014
My dad is very ill and I had to change my flight and return my car later. I had help on the phone initially then Mark in aberdeen was very accommodating which helped me emensly.
9.6
GordonDecember 1, 2014
More or less everything including price.
8.0
NigelNovember 10, 2014
Everything, very speedy and efficient and helpful on the desk and the car itself was perfect
10.0
TerenceOctober 21, 2014
Overall most things were just fine, things that you always get when you go with Avis.
The car was not full but they gave me the option of them filling it ot me returning it at the same level.
8.88888888888889
ColinOctober 20, 2014
Eco-drive system
10.0
PeterSeptember 28, 2014
Excellent fuel economy of vehicle.
Slightly smaller than expected.No reversing beepers. This would be handy when driving a strange vehicle
8.0
HenryAugust 23, 2014
Very good value
10.0
StephenAugust 19, 2014
Fast service and good quality vehicle.
Better instructions/map required for exact location of the office for collection at the airport prior to getting there. Same requirement for drop off including KEY DROP location.
8.222222222222221
JamesAugust 13, 2014
Car was ok not exactly what I had in mind compared to type selected but work fine for me.
I did not like that the additional insurance that I had taken was not directly with Avis but with rental cars.com and if there had been an accident I would have had to pay Avis then claim back through booking agency.. Read ALL small print I.
7.777777777777778
August 6, 2014
Ease of collecting and dropping off vehicle
parking is a bit cramped for getting in and out of the car
8.222222222222221
IainAugust 1, 2014
The car was actually a really great car, but quite expensive compared to my usual hire prices with you.
The price for the size of car - couldn't get mums wheelchair in the boot so couldn't take her out.
8.444444444444445
July 24, 2014
Everything was fine and the car was just right for three people with a fair bit of luggage.
I was second in the queue for pick-up and it took a long time before a second staff member arrived at the desk to speed things up. I was surprised that no-one checked the car when I returned it. The member of staff in the Return office simply stayed there. This was not my experience when returning an Alamo car three weeks previously.
9.555555555555555
DuncanJune 28, 2014
Excellent vehicle (Vauxhall Mokka ) had many comments on how good it was for rear seated passengers, getting in and out without stooping.
My only negative comment does not involve the car , just wish Avis could provide a VAT claims form for getting the VAT back on departure from UK.
9.777777777777779
June 2, 2014
All in all excellent!
10.0
June 1, 2014
The willingness of staff to assist and go beyond to assist, new vehicle with excellent mileage per litre.
The interior of the vehicle as not properly cleaned, returns centre should be cleared marked. The process however was quick and painless.
8.222222222222221
April 5, 2014
EASY FRIENDLY STAFF
NOTHING
9.777777777777779
March 25, 2014
Good service
location
6.222222222222222
UnaMarch 12, 2014
I was really happy with my experience when I hired a car at Aberdeen Airport. I found the staff extremely efficient,helpful and friendly.I would not hesitate to hire a car from your company in the future.
There was nothing I was unhappy about. Thanking you.
9.777777777777779
February 6, 2014
Ease of location
I upgraded the vehicle as size was an issue for transporting a wheelchair and felt the price was high
7.333333333333333
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Aberdeen
Superb
9.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations