Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Dundee

Find great prices with Avis in Dundee, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 18 Aug 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Mon 21 Aug 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:50+

9.4

Why use Avis?

  • The Avis staff in Dundee have a real reputation for efficiency
  • Avis in Dundee are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Collecting a car from Avis in Dundee is quick and easy

Ratings for Avis in Dundee

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    9.1
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.6
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    9.4
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.4
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.3

Avis locations in Dundee

Opening hours

  • Dundee Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 6pm
    Tuesday 8am - 6pm
    Wednesday 8am - 6pm
    Thursday 8am - 6pm
    Friday 8am - 6pm
    Saturday 8am - 12pm
    Sunday closed
-

Avis counters near Dundee

Reviews of Avis in Dundee

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Alan Dundee Downtown 18 June 2017
Friendly staff, professional, a credit to the company.
9.4
David Dundee Downtown 22 April 2017
I got to the rental place a little early but the gentleman was very helpful and managed to release the vehicle slightly early, very polite and professional. Explained everything thoroughly and did a good job all round of impressing a first time customer. Not a criticism as such as I was the one that turned up early on pick up. But both times (pick up and drop off) there was nobody actually in the office (due to pick up/drop off duties). This is obviously a part of their day and I am a first time customer so mayb it's not a normal thing but having someone in the office while others are out maybe
9.8
Victoria Dundee Downtown 06 January 2017
Very helpful at Avis Service with a smile, very welcoming I returned the car early to allow for travel time etc, the man at Avis then took us to our next location. This was a great help as don't really know the area. Rental cars did not pass on my telephone number meaning Avis were unable to contact me prior to arriving to discuss if upgrade was suitable.
8.6
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 01 June 2016
Great service
9.6
Myles Dundee Downtown 07 January 2016
Fantastic Service!! I got a free upgrade too, cannot fault in anyway, AVIS will be my only recommendation for car hire in Dundee!!
9.0
Steve Dundee Downtown 30 October 2015
Staff were superb, Polite, friendly and very welcoming. Upgraded me as they did not have the group I had booked. Would definitely rent again.
9.4
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 27 October 2015
Friendly staff
8.6
Trevor Dundee Downtown 09 July 2015
Had no complaints would highly recommend Nothing
8.8
Anonymous Dundee Downtown 18 April 2015
Friendly ness of staff, no hassles whatsoever, and the overall costs.
9.6
Ron Dundee Downtown 26 March 2015
Very good very good greating very chatty great guy his name was Scott very good at his job thank you.
8.6

Top companies in Dundee

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.4 Ratings: 52
2 Dollar Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.2 Ratings: 3
3 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 152
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 78
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 58
See all companies in Dundee