Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 16, 2017
Spend of getting the car & it was a lovely car, easy to drive & good pulling power!
Nothing!
9.2
GrahamFebruary 2, 2017
Great value for money, quick to pick up.
Size of deposit
9.4
January 22, 2017
Much worse car than expected. Hard to find drop off place, since airport employees didn't know how to get there.
4.6
LuigiJanuary 17, 2017
pick up and drop off quiet easy and fast. After the drop off i liked the email I received in the next few hours about the release of the pre authorization (damage deposit and petrol).
to get to the desk isn't easy, directions are not 100% clear if you are walking.
8.0
AndrewJanuary 15, 2017
The car was a good make and model
Returning the vehicle was just handing over the key, no documentation. I would prefer a receipt.
7.2
January 12, 2017
Easy, cast and good vehicles
8.8
January 12, 2017
It was easy and smooth and well priced
8.0
January 11, 2017
We had a hit and run car accident and the Record staff dealt with it quickly and efficiently.
7.6
January 10, 2017
I was first given a diesel Seat which I found really under powered, but they changed it for a Kia and I was really pleased. No fuss about the change just really helpful staff.
No problems. Suppose I wasn't sure of the scratches present on the second car when I picked it up, but hope that is not a problem for later.
8.6
January 9, 2017
nice car to drive
boot size to small
7.4
StanleyJanuary 7, 2017
The staff were very helpful
The amount of damage already on the car when I collected it.
8.4
January 6, 2017
easy pick up and drop off. Fuel refund came through very quickly.
car was a Yeti rather than the C-Max that was ordered
7.8
PatJanuary 3, 2017
Quality of Vehicle Speed of drop off No pushy sales techniques
Long wait to pick up vehicle
8.4
January 2, 2017
easy drop-of
The car was damage all over, and the interiour looked very old, the AC function only on highest level and the lack of motor (strength) was enoying. Took me from A to B though...
7.6
December 29, 2016
Overall experience very positive
Very stiff brakes on the car - an Opel Meriva
7.8
December 24, 2016
Nice, friendly and purposefull, real professioinal
8.4
December 8, 2016
Great value for money.
Petrol is charged to your card ahead of trip and money is not returned automatically when you return the car in full.
9.6
December 3, 2016
The car was in good condition. Mohammed - handed us the keys - was helpful
Having to effectively leave a large deposit from my credit card. Or pay an extra fee as insurance.
7.8
PaulDecember 3, 2016
Ease of collection and return Low cost
Front number plate fell off
8.4
terryDecember 1, 2016
We took out insurance for the car we had a puncture and the car was changed without any hassle staff very helpful
8.0
davidNovember 20, 2016
good value
nothing
9.4
November 15, 2016
cost of petrol, and checking for every minor scratch on the bodywork
8.2
November 15, 2016
Prices, convenience and helpfulness of the desk staff.....all superb
8.4
November 14, 2016
cheap
working in gray area, you never know you will charged for something that you dint know and you will be back home by that time.
7.4
charlesNovember 13, 2016
ease of picking up
nothing
8.6
November 11, 2016
Generally easy to use.
There was a long wait to get the car on arrival. The queue seemed to take a very long time to be cleared.
7.4
November 10, 2016
Cheap, good and clean car
Hard to find their desk unless you're within the secure arrivals area (before customs and exit).
7.2
GeorgeNovember 3, 2016
Record personnel were very efficient and there was no "hard sell" of any extra insurance. The small diesel car we had was very efficient on fuel.
General maintenance of the car seemed poor - the tyres were well below pressure, engine oil was well over the full mark, etc.
7.2
October 31, 2016
Car developed oil leak and had to be returned missing us an afternoon of what we wihed to visit.
7.4
October 30, 2016
price, model of the car
rental desk (second floor underground) is really hard to find if you don't arrive by airplane, car body was in not good condition (seems to be quite normal in spain though ;)
5.2
October 25, 2016
The car I got was driving in good condition. The rental people were very helpful.
I didn't get the car I booked but received a different brand.The car had many scratches on it on both sides
6.8
BRIANOctober 25, 2016
Excellent service
Would rather return car having used fuel used rather than pay for full tank
9.0
ClaireOctober 24, 2016
The car was excellent in good order clean and no smoking smells.
There was a warning flashing up recommending an oil change. The car had sat nav but the SD card had not been supplied. This would have been usful
7.8
andrewOctober 19, 2016
Weather! and the car had doors and 4 wheels
Condition of car unhelpful person at collection didn't want to view car with me
5.4
DavidOctober 18, 2016
ease of drop off and time spent at drop off
car was missing parcel shelf so couldn,t leave anything in boot also car quite a lot of bumps and scratches on
6.2
PeterOctober 17, 2016
I was in a queue at the rental desk for over an hour waiting to pick up vehicle. very disappointing.
7.2
CharlotteOctober 17, 2016
Desk staff very helpful
8.0
October 17, 2016
Friendly staff, ease of return
I received a Fiat Duplo, very square shape, badly damaged & dented. It did drive well although tyres were pretty deflated.
6.6
October 14, 2016
upgrade
difficulties in amending booking due to rentalcars.com vs record rules and incompatibilities of service -
7.0
StephenOctober 13, 2016
pleasant staff
costly insurance upgrade and poor condition of car's bodywork
5.8
TahirOctober 12, 2016
Our flight was after 11:00 pm. A person waited for us.
8.4
October 11, 2016
Zip
Every panel bar one was damaged. I took a full insurance package for a damaged car and suggest some sort of discount as I could not damage it any further
5.6
KennethOctober 11, 2016
Full to full fuel
8.2
MichaelOctober 10, 2016
Able to pick car up in the airport
The long wait to get the car
7.4
October 8, 2016
The car performed well
The counter staff on arrival were unfriendly
7.8
October 4, 2016
Clear explanatiin of conditions.
Massive queue, people confused, some paid extra get car faster.
7.0
October 1, 2016
Would prefer to pick up full and return full of petrol. The car wasn't available despite our flight being 2 hrs late this should be acknowledged.
6.4
johnSeptember 29, 2016
condition of the alternative car to that which I booked
time taken at Malaga Airport to collect the car was very long due to queue's and time taken
6.8
ChristopherSeptember 28, 2016
Car collection point was located far from desk
7.2
michaelSeptember 27, 2016
Bad signage to get to rental office at malaga airport. Took us over 20 mins to get to it. And request direction from our car hire companies
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.43333 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations