Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Malaga

Read 50 customer reviews on Record in Malaga and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
Length of time it took to pick up and drop off the car was fast
7.2
johnMay 22, 2017
It was well explained
Nothing - it was all good
7.6
May 20, 2017
Car was good. Counter staff friendly. Pick up quite quick
Any lack of flexibility. Had a larger car I think than I was expecting and they did not have the car ( or similar ) that I was expecting - it was ok. The alternative was a very small car which would not have been suitable either ......
7.6
markMay 19, 2017
No queing and easy to pick up . Brand new car the exact one he had booked . Very easy to drop off too
Nothing
9.2
May 17, 2017
The car was ok.
It was very far to go to pick up the car. It had a damage on the side and was a bit slow.
6.2
May 13, 2017
Efficiency and courtesy of counter staff
No negative comments
7.8
MatthewMay 13, 2017
Good staff.
Had to wait for car to be cleaned.
7.6
May 12, 2017
lovely new car we will book again inaugust for hopefully same car or similar
9.0
KarolinaMay 10, 2017
Staff changed my car as first was faulty
Not enough staff at drop off. Thought quickly resolved
7.0
May 5, 2017
I have used rentalcars.com and find then excellent.
Malaga airport could do with a bit more signage for the car hire companies. Once you know where you are going its ok though.
7.0
May 1, 2017
received a Seat Ibiza which was a bit better than a Ford Fiesta
Holes in the floor mats warning light re tyre pressure but no instruction manual in glove compartment
7.8
RaymondApril 29, 2017
Iwould like to get the model I booked as I've being renting cars with you guys quiet a long time and 9 times out of 10 this was not the case.
The fact I collect the car maybe 20 minutes early and got on the road,a warning light on the panel,telling me the car needed an oil change.
6.4
April 27, 2017
The customer service
Difficulty getting getting an upgrade as original car was not in a very road worthy condition
8.0
April 22, 2017
Pick up desk in Airport easy to find car in the car park, and very easy to return well signed posted by Record once in the airport car park
No Complaints
9.2
April 20, 2017
Usual good service from Record GO!
A previous renter had smoked in the car. This should be heavily penalised.
7.8
andrewApril 16, 2017
Whole experience of renting car for first time
8.6
April 15, 2017
Easy pick up and drop off
Lots of dints and scratches on the car when collected. These had been logged but it didnt look great.
7.8
seamasApril 14, 2017
Staff and fuel refund
Didn't get car I booked.also car had a number of paint damages.
6.6
RuneApril 10, 2017
The hugh insurance fee surprised me.
7.8
RobertApril 7, 2017
Returning the car was very easy.
The clause in the contract that required us to return the car for a swap if we exceeded 2,000kms.
8.0
April 2, 2017
many body damages on the car
6.6
March 31, 2017
The simplicity
8.8
March 24, 2017
Left cash in car on return., thanks to operative who handed it in. This gives me confidence to re book for next winter with you.
pretty slow pick up. queuing up in car park not much fun
8.0
March 17, 2017
You should inform customers is it a long or short version of VW transporter it's important!! There should be a possibility to extend insurance.
8.8
March 16, 2017
Difficult to find the Record drop off point. Instructions should make it clear that it is at a lowerlevel.
8.8
JohnMarch 13, 2017
great car good value
nothing
8.8
melvynMarch 11, 2017
Very helpful staff
9.0
February 16, 2017
Spend of getting the car & it was a lovely car, easy to drive & good pulling power!
Nothing!
9.2
GrahamFebruary 2, 2017
Great value for money, quick to pick up.
Size of deposit
9.4
January 22, 2017
Much worse car than expected. Hard to find drop off place, since airport employees didn't know how to get there.
4.6
LuigiJanuary 17, 2017
pick up and drop off quiet easy and fast. After the drop off i liked the email I received in the next few hours about the release of the pre authorization (damage deposit and petrol).
to get to the desk isn't easy, directions are not 100% clear if you are walking.
8.0
AndrewJanuary 15, 2017
The car was a good make and model
Returning the vehicle was just handing over the key, no documentation. I would prefer a receipt.
7.2
January 12, 2017
Easy, cast and good vehicles
8.8
January 12, 2017
It was easy and smooth and well priced
8.0
January 11, 2017
We had a hit and run car accident and the Record staff dealt with it quickly and efficiently.
7.6
January 10, 2017
I was first given a diesel Seat which I found really under powered, but they changed it for a Kia and I was really pleased. No fuss about the change just really helpful staff.
No problems. Suppose I wasn't sure of the scratches present on the second car when I picked it up, but hope that is not a problem for later.
8.6
January 9, 2017
nice car to drive
boot size to small
7.4
StanleyJanuary 7, 2017
The staff were very helpful
The amount of damage already on the car when I collected it.
8.4
January 6, 2017
easy pick up and drop off. Fuel refund came through very quickly.
car was a Yeti rather than the C-Max that was ordered
7.8
PatJanuary 3, 2017
Quality of Vehicle Speed of drop off No pushy sales techniques
Long wait to pick up vehicle
8.4
January 2, 2017
easy drop-of
The car was damage all over, and the interiour looked very old, the AC function only on highest level and the lack of motor (strength) was enoying. Took me from A to B though...
7.6
December 29, 2016
Overall experience very positive
Very stiff brakes on the car - an Opel Meriva
7.8
December 24, 2016
Nice, friendly and purposefull, real professioinal
8.4
December 8, 2016
Great value for money.
Petrol is charged to your card ahead of trip and money is not returned automatically when you return the car in full.
9.6
December 3, 2016
The car was in good condition. Mohammed - handed us the keys - was helpful
Having to effectively leave a large deposit from my credit card. Or pay an extra fee as insurance.
7.8
PaulDecember 3, 2016
Ease of collection and return Low cost
Front number plate fell off
8.4
terryDecember 1, 2016
We took out insurance for the car we had a puncture and the car was changed without any hassle staff very helpful
8.0
davidNovember 20, 2016
good value
nothing
9.4
November 15, 2016
cost of petrol, and checking for every minor scratch on the bodywork
8.2
November 15, 2016
Prices, convenience and helpfulness of the desk staff.....all superb
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Malaga
Very good
7.0 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations