Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Green Motion logo - rentalcars.com

Green Motion Reviews East Midlands Airport

Read customer reviews on Green Motion at East Midlands Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 23, 2016
Pick up and drop off point is at the petrol station rather than the airport, therefore if it is raining you're going to get wet
8.2
wendyNovember 3, 2016
Pick up from airport to pick car up and took to Green Motion desk at Hilton Hotel. Friendly staff. Couldn't find hotel when taking car back so went back to airport and phoned them from there. The staff came to the airport to pick car up from us.
Couldn't find Hilton Hotel to drop car back
7.8
October 10, 2016
Very friendly staff, great car.
Distance from the airport itself and difficulty finding my way back there to drop the car off.
9.0
October 9, 2016
ran out of petrol - would have been good to have been alerted to need to refuel when there was one box showing on fuel guage.
8.6
September 24, 2016
Friendly staff on this occasion on picking up and returning. great location. The vehicle was upgraded.
The collection desk is in the hotel reception by the entrance.
8.6
SimonSeptember 19, 2016
Service was friendly and professional. Extremely flexible staff with good communication skills.
It took a while to make contact on arrival at the airport.
8.2
peterSeptember 14, 2016
Didn't understand sat nav
None
8.0
TerenceJune 30, 2016
Good value.
Inattentiveness of the one person handling collection and return.
8.2
KathrynJune 6, 2016
Brand new car in fantastic condition. Staff friendly & professional.
9.0
May 8, 2016
Great service, value for money. Nice clean cars, free shuttle from and to the airport
Little bit waiting at airport , but if u call them straightway after landing , someone will be waiting for u at arrival, but overall fantastic
8.6
JohnMay 3, 2016
Staff very helpfull
9.6
April 13, 2016
All staff polite ,friendly and helpful.
Some brief written instructions on workings of car would have been helpful. also directions on how to find Hilton Hotel. Our satnav took us off at the wrong roundabout and we wasted 20 mins getting back on track - we were worried we would miss our plane- stressful when you are 70 !!!
8.6
andrewApril 3, 2016
Very good customer care.
The gearbox in the corsa.
8.0
JeanFebruary 28, 2016
Service is perfect. Forgot my phone and just one call from the airport and the jumped right in the car to bring it to me at the airport.
They wanted to wash the car but I was in a hurry and I don't care if the car is washed. Took more time than I wanted.
8.8
PeterJanuary 18, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.4
December 14, 2015
Waiting over an hour to collect the cac
6.4
MichaelNovember 8, 2015
Friendly staff at Greenmotion. Very helpful when I realised I had left vital paperwork behind! Offered very low cost upgrade (which I declined) Overall cost was very low - rental plus running costs.
Slow turnaround when collecting and returning car.
7.8
October 26, 2015
The staff tried to sort out the problems I encounter very well.given a discounted upgrade I must agree I will use them again only because the staff did their best with limited resources.
After waiting two hours to be picked up and taken to the hotel where the car was, left me late for a family party.lack of communication and understaffed!!not happy!!!
5.6
JohnSeptember 25, 2015
Poor instructions for pick up. They should have said wait at WH Smiths payment area.
7.6
JohnJune 25, 2015
The upgrade was ok accept for the boot space
We got a up grade but the only problem was that the boot was small when we had ordered a estate because of the amount of luggage we had
7.6
DavidJune 8, 2015
Your staff were brilliant
No contact number for Green motion, we thought you were on site at EMA. The Enterprise rep looked you and called for us - which was really nice of him
7.4
AndrzejMay 21, 2015
Liked the car.
8.6
MargaretMay 20, 2015
I had to extend the rental period and that was very easy. I couldn't not easily return to car to East Mids but it was collected from me for a very reasonable charge.
Nothing
9.0
RogerMay 20, 2015
Car return easy
Time taken from landing to find a contact with pickup car. Would suggest instructions on booking form to say ring on arrival,quite simple and would avoid waiting 50 mins.
8.2
ChristopherMay 8, 2015
Brand new car
8.0
DavidMay 6, 2015
Nice Car Reasonable Price
Diabolical lack of co-ordinated information about collection of the Car.
5.2
DavidApril 13, 2015
Quality of vehicle Pleasant staff
Collection and drop off remote from airport
7.4
GilesMarch 9, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff
8.4
March 7, 2015
Free upgrade the car was excellent
Someone had obviously smoked in the car previously and it smelt horrible
6.2
PaulFebruary 25, 2015
Great service, great staff and would highly recommend - simple, easy, no hassle
9.4
December 24, 2014
good car, friendly staff, good value.
location of office
7.0
July 25, 2014
Upgraded to Audi a1 automatic. Very pleasant to drive, very good aircon.
Ebooking didn't request flight number so as to liaise time to meet passenger at Terminal. Staff did come very promptly though when I called on phone.
7.777777777777778
July 9, 2014
Even though the desk is off site, it's actually better than hiring at the airport. I would definitely look at Green Motion again.
9.333333333333334
GeoffreyJuly 3, 2014
The car was the best we have ever hired. Thank you for all of the experience, no problems at all.
Nothing
10.0
April 30, 2014
Staff helpful and vehicle very ecconomical
Had tiniest mark on boot holding £250 just would like to know what is happening re mark and holding my money.the mark is so small would beextremely upset if loose my money
9.777777777777779
JamesApril 29, 2014
Raj, your representative who met me at the airport was very friendly, very efficient and very polite and made sure I fully understood the terms of my rental agreement and also contacted me prior to me returning the car so as to ensure he would be available. As it happens I returned the car earlier than I was anticipating and was met with equally a very efficient and friendly member of your staff who I unfortunately have forgotten his name who checked the car over with me before returning me to the airport, all in all excellent service would recommend.
9.555555555555555
April 17, 2014
Being collected at the airport in the car I was to have. Very couteous personnel. Being dropped off right outside Departures and helped with my suitcase. My car hire choice from now on.
Absolutely nothing.
10.0
johnApril 10, 2014
Company do not have a desk at the airport,missed initial connection (my fault).Uprated my car to new polo.(excellent)Service excellent.Will certainly use again.My thanks to the staff:
8.222222222222221
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Green Motion Rating
East Midlands Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings