Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Record logo - rentalcars.com

Record Reviews Palma de Mallorca Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Record at Palma de Mallorca Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 26, 2016
Dents on body
8.0
JamesNovember 16, 2016
Very economical car
nobody checked car - it did have damage that was not a problem to me but worried I might be charged for something that was not my doing
8.2
November 7, 2016
I didnt like the car it smelt really bad - like someone has been smoking in it for a week. The reception girl was not thst friendly either. It wasnt the car if ordered either.
6.4
November 3, 2016
The car hire went well,the car had a few bumps and scratches that were identified on our paper work and didn't affect the usability of the vehicle.The overall hire was not expensive,for what we paid it was good value and served our purpose.
All went well,nothing we didn't like.
7.8
EdwardNovember 3, 2016
Clean modern car. Lots of space. Good economy
na
8.8
WilliamNovember 3, 2016
Charming and helpful reception staff who spoke good English.
8.8
October 31, 2016
Whilst the car had several knocks it was reliable mechanically. The staff picking up very helpful. Bit chaotic dropping off as office in the car park were dealing with pick ups and drop offs.
The wait when picking up the car.There was a very long queue unlike other hire companies which is something to be avoided after a flight and bearing in mind it was late evening and one wanted to get to ones accommodation without such a delay.
6.6
RobertOctober 31, 2016
Great pick up - very convenient location and quick helpful service at the desk and a short walk to collect the car - very stress free!
Returning the car was more frustrating - we waited over 25 minutes for the car to be checked and signed off, and cars that were returned a long time after we returned our car were checked before us - when I asked why the cars were not checked in the order they were returned, I got no sensible response from the staff who were rude and unhelpful
8.4
MatthewOctober 30, 2016
The quality of the upgrade
Existing damage was not pointed out to me on collection which left me slightly worried about it when I discovered it.
7.8
MichaelOctober 30, 2016
Vehicle not available. Offered Nissan Note. Said I didn't like them and was offered Hyundai i30. Very helpful counter staff under pressure of very long queue.
Queue too long. Maybe another couple of staff on duty would have helped.
9.0
October 23, 2016
very good value, and very good easy experience
8.4
October 22, 2016
The fact we had to walk around the whole airport carpark to fine the car with hardly any directions and it was on a completely different floor we where advised, I personally think the car should have been waiting when we collected the keys instead of having to go around the mutli story carpark with suitcases trying to find it.
7.8
GordonOctober 20, 2016
Very quick service when dropping off the car
Queueing an hour & a quarter at the Record desk to get our car keys and trying to find where the car was parked! Should be given a layout of the car park clearly showing where the car was parked,not just being told the bay number,particularly when the bay's have two different numbers,one on the floor & one on the wall. Took us ages to find the car.
7.4
keithOctober 18, 2016
Service at the airport desk was speedy once we got to front of queue.
8.4
October 18, 2016
Very cheap, airport pick-up, fair fuel policy, easiest drop off ever.
Car tatty, damage that I had to report, counter staff tried to scare me into fully inclusive insurance.
7.6
AndreaOctober 17, 2016
The prompt refund of the petrol and excess
The queue and time it took to pick-up the car
7.8
PAULOctober 16, 2016
ease of getting car at airport
Car was quite old with a lot if damage to the outside. So spent a lot of time making sure damage was recorded.
7.2
KiraOctober 14, 2016
Great car. Easy to get car from building and ease of drop off
Terrible queue and waiting time to get the car when we landed, not enough desk staff available
7.2
fredericOctober 12, 2016
good value for money
in fiat 500, it would have been impossible to have a suitcase and have more than 2 passengers the welcome at the desk when we took the car was very poor same for when we left the car not very friendly... you need to train your staff on customer service and what this means
7.0
October 10, 2016
Very helpful lady at the desk told me I could have a upgrade and that the car was new . Have used record before many times either Majorca or alacante find they are reasonable
8.4
October 10, 2016
We have used Record for most of our holidays in Majorca
So many book with Record the queue to get your car is the longest and going through the paperwork takes 20 minutes plus
8.4
October 9, 2016
In terminal of airport
Hard sell by staff
7.6
GaryOctober 9, 2016
Quick easy return.
Car smaller than guide car. Time to collect car.
8.0
PhillOctober 7, 2016
Staff were very friendly and helpful, the whole experience was very good,
We were told the car was in bay 045, when actually it was in fact in bay 084, we had to go round the car park pressing unlock on the remote to find the car, which was a little frustrating!
8.8
MartinOctober 6, 2016
Seamless operation
The cue was just too long...
7.2
October 5, 2016
Car had lots of room for 4 persons and bags
Outside damage all around the car, also not all of the damage was adebtefired on paperwork staff member had to readdress.
7.2
MichaelOctober 4, 2016
easyness of car drop
additional payment for 2nd driver
7.0
DavidOctober 4, 2016
the car had a few dents in it but were marked on a form but we took photos so as to protect any discrepancies.
There were no instructions in English which could have caused problems when trying to find out how to put petrol in but luckily enough the cap was open so we were able to fill the tank up before handing the car back.
9.0
StuartOctober 4, 2016
Tremendous value for money compared to other car hire companies. The car was almost brand new.
The wait to collect the car was not acceptable. Fix this issue and I will hire again from record. Such a shame that this lets your company down badly.
7.6
October 4, 2016
Derek Majeed, was excellent & had all sorted, so just a matter of picking up the car, thank you
8.0
CampbellOctober 4, 2016
speed to pick up and drop off although they did not check car when I dropped it off after my request to do so!
counter service could be more customer focused was a little too direct. And they did not check car at drop off legally they should!
6.8
October 2, 2016
Length of queue and waiting time. It was peak time and a lot of flights had arrived at the same time so it may have been helpful to arrange extra staff at this peak time.
7.8
September 30, 2016
Staff in garage were helpful
The woman in the airport checking desk.quite abrupt and lacking in good pr
7.4
DavidSeptember 30, 2016
The car was economical, ran well , clean and tidy when picked up
The new entry system into the car park.....chaos, but the girl who inspected the car was polite and humorous ( she found my dash cam cradle I left in there) and returned it to me. Heres a tip, try and clean your car a little but, pick up your rubbish, it goes a long long way, we saw a couple return a car with cups and rubbish in the footwells,
8.2
StephenSeptember 28, 2016
The car was good, as booked. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The queue on arrival.
8.4
OvidijusSeptember 26, 2016
Our car was very nice BMW3 thank you !
8.0
September 25, 2016
Car was new and in good condition. Drop off was very fast.
Plenty of staff at the rental desk but still had to queue for over an hour to pick up the car. Can't imagine how long the wait would be during peak season.
8.0
MaureenSeptember 24, 2016
I was given a Mercedes car which was lovely And the staff in Palma were very helpful and my deisal money wS rebuts end back more or less straight away
Nothing at all
8.2
GlenSeptember 21, 2016
Drop off was quick and easy
Having to queue for 1 hour 20 minutes to pick up the car. Obviously everyone in the queue had pre booked a car so if Record knew that all these cars were being picked up then why did they not have enough staff to cope with the demand.
6.4
ClvieSeptember 20, 2016
Easy transactions, clean, new car.
Hated the car, but this is a personal dislike.
7.8
September 19, 2016
Quickly at counter once reached and helpful
Questions over 2 hours with long que
7.8
September 19, 2016
Speed of return
Large deposit required
7.4
September 19, 2016
I as very happy with all
9.0
ANDREISeptember 19, 2016
New cooper
Long waiting queue for pickup
7.6
PaulSeptember 18, 2016
Lovely car
Massive queue to pick the car up
7.8
September 18, 2016
Top value
Long queue to pick up the car
7.4
September 16, 2016
car performed very well
- there was substantially more damage on the car that was noted down. I had to find a support helper to record these - it still takes far too long to pick up cars at Record
6.8
AmadouSeptember 14, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing to complain
7.8
SeraSeptember 11, 2016
Clean.quick and kind service. Upgraded model. Everything was so good!
Nop.
8.4
scottSeptember 11, 2016
It nearly took an hour to pick the car up but only because it was the most popular rental company there . Very busy , plenty of staff to deal with the customers ,no complaints , would definitely use again .
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Record Rating
Palma de Mallorca Airport
Good
6.8 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations