Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Heraklion Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Heraklion Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 18, 2018
Courtesy and friendliness of staff
Long delay waiting to pick up car
7.6
DanielleMay 6, 2018
Service was friendly and helpful
Nothing
9.2
May 6, 2018
Ease of pick up helpfully staff and helped to arrange early drop off
7.6
KrisMay 2, 2018
Pick up possibility after midnight since the flight landed at 23h45, and easy drop of before 5AM.
9.6
November 13, 2017
Warm welcome. Very clear and helpful informations given at the desk.
Pick up of the car in dark area (late in the evening), so the check of the "scratches" was not easy.
7.2
October 23, 2017
Fantastic service will definitely book a car with you again
7.6
October 22, 2017
No one check the car with me on pick up or drop off, it makes me feel insecure, but as far as it has gone, no problem has happened.
7.6
October 13, 2017
upgrade to automatic gear
extra payment for 24hr road service
7.8
GlennOctober 4, 2017
The Panda had a cargo area just big enough to hold our 2 small suitcases and small duffel. Good gas mileage and good overall basic rental car. Just the right size for driving and parking in Crete.
Nothing.
8.4
MickeySeptember 30, 2017
help of the crew upgrade (for reasonable pay) very good car
had to wait in line quite a bit before we were served.
8.4
ChristopherSeptember 16, 2017
Had an upgrade so very happy.
Unable to sort IPod connectivity. Used aux lead and left speakers didn't seem to work. Probably my stuff was at fault.
8.2
September 16, 2017
Helpfulness of staff. Bottle of water was a nice touch.
7.8
MartinSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff - especially on the return, it was quite late, they had worked a long and busy day and were all very friendly (and spoke excellent English). Special credit to the transfer driver who went out of his way to be be extra helpful to people - especially those with small children
Mercedes A160 is nor REALLY similar to the booked Prius - both medium size automatics but very different. Good to add overview of car controls in English - most modern cars need it Poor that navigation was not enabled. Charging extra GPS is a good money spinner, but it's annoying and most people probably just use Google instead.
8.4
September 9, 2017
Nothing specific
A little more horsepower in hilly terrain would be nice. Needed a lot of rpm.
7.4
NicSeptember 3, 2017
Car was perfect for our needs.
Picking up car was tricky. Car was parked in an area that was hard to find.
6.6
August 28, 2017
1. Very Easy to book via rental web site 2. The option to cancel the car reservation with no penalty 3. The car condition was perfect
1. Avis clerk tried to sell me many additional charges. For example full insurance coverage. Eeven after I said I already paid for this in rent-car portal, he kept trying to convince me. 2. IT took us long time to find the shuttle to the parking place was not clear. I suggest putting a bigger sign.
7.2
June 12, 2017
Finding the Budget shuttle bus was a little confusing.
8.0
May 17, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff
Paid for tank of fuel and refund on unused but was then asked to fill up after we had returned. Luckily we had plenty of time.
8.4
April 23, 2017
The help they provided when I had the problem with the car.
The way the desk representative acted upon arrival: he was very pushy.
8.0
July 6, 2016
The staff were very polite and in general willing to help and explain everything.
Some scratches were not reported in the sheet provided by the company and I had to mention them to be noted. The gas pedal needs service.
8.2
VlahoMay 26, 2016
Easy access to Budget Rental desk and parking close to the terminal
Cleanliness of the car, nobody around when the car was picked up from Budget parking
7.2
JeffMay 25, 2016
very helpful staff in office and in car park.
nothing
8.2
May 5, 2016
Very easy drop-off procedure.
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Heraklion Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.