Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cape Town

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cape Town and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 23, 2018
The vehicle was fairly new which was a great comfort as we were 2 women travelling far north.
I wld have liked a print out of the screen i was shown at the counter which indicated the costing of mt upgrade
7.2
April 17, 2018
Liked it so much I wanted to keep ! A light little car , easy to drive , hardly ever needed the petrol topping up.
Just a minor thing. As I drove away from the airport I noticed a crack in the driver's wing mirror. This hadn't been noted in the rental agreement.
8.8
StewartApril 17, 2018
Ease of drop off
Dirty car but no water in Cape Town so complaint withdrawn. Car return is a long way from departure area. Other wise all good, these are statements not complaints. Thank you Avis
7.4
April 15, 2018
Price of gps. And not used... Did not work well.
6.0
April 11, 2018
It is a brand new car and worked well
8.2
April 10, 2018
Perfect car hire experience
9.0
April 9, 2018
Everything went well
9.2
QumailApril 9, 2018
Good service with priority of customer time management
7.0
MmakgotsoMarch 19, 2018
the upgrade we got
nothing
8.0
GraziellaMarch 18, 2018
Loved the car and the extremely friendly and helpful staff.
8.8
roystonMarch 14, 2018
brand car first hire
8.2
March 13, 2018
Easy to find location
Offices don't appear to be air conditioned- or it wasn't on! Close at 3:0pm Sat / Sunday
8.6
ShakesMarch 13, 2018
I liked the hot dog idea as well as the water bottles idea, very impressive and the staff is so wonderful
I wish my car was very clean outside to see scratches but the service was great
8.4
DhruvashreeMarch 13, 2018
Amazing facilities. Great car. The management was really helpful. Thank you.
Maybe not a fault of Avis but of the carmaker instead. When AC on the car was really dragging.
8.6
March 13, 2018
Very efficient service.
Nothing.
7.2
March 13, 2018
Fantastic price for a last minute booking and unlimited mileage
No Bluetooth connectivity
9.0
BartholomeusMarch 7, 2018
Extremely professional service
No comments
9.2
KarenMarch 5, 2018
Great service and friendly staff. Car wasn’t washed on outside due to water restrictions but didn’t bother us. Will definitely hire again.
Nothing.
7.6
March 4, 2018
Great car. Simple booking.
Windscreen water tank was empty. Long queue for pickup.
7.4
MichaelMarch 4, 2018
Good performance and comfortable
Gear selection and indicating took time to accustom to and also self hand braking.
7.6
February 26, 2018
car was almost new,and easy to drive
nothing
8.2
johnFebruary 25, 2018
RETURNING THE VEHICLE THEY TOOK US TO THE TERMINAL BUILDING AND SORTED A PORTER. VERY GOOD SERVICE
8.2
MarkFebruary 24, 2018
Nice car. Friendly service. Efficient. Internationally established. Reliable.
Giving the car back!
8.0
michaelFebruary 22, 2018
car was fine and upgrade to the Hyundai Grande. The car was not clean at pick up or return due to water shortage at Capetown. Car ran very well and was ideal size and very economical.
No real problems at all. Avis were very helpful and on check in at return ran us with luggage to Airport departures.
8.2
February 21, 2018
Waiting almost 20min in a queue
8.2
February 19, 2018
All good
Nothing
8.2
IainFebruary 12, 2018
Car was great and no problems. The girl at the desk who gave us the car was excellent and explained everything very clearly. Probably the best I've experienced when hiring a car.
The water shortage in Cape Town meant cars couldn't be washed. Hope the water situation improves soon.
8.6
ThomasFebruary 6, 2018
Brand new car Friendly staff
7.6
AlanFebruary 3, 2018
New Renault Clio with 5600k on the clock. Quick to hire and quick to return. Staff were good. Cant ask for anything more
9.4
HlamalaniFebruary 1, 2018
I could smoke in the car (I was happy to pay the fine)
Nothing
9.4
January 31, 2018
It was just great and fast
8.6
TebatsoJanuary 29, 2018
Everything about Avis .. service was good and the stuff were friendly
None
7.8
January 28, 2018
Car was exactly what I ordered
I think that next time I will go for a grade higher. Severe drought in the Cape means that cats are not washed. Not Avis fault.
7.0
January 28, 2018
Friendliness of staff
Fuel tank looked full on pick-up but later found it was only part full due to fuel gauge effects.
8.0
ALIDAJanuary 22, 2018
EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM AVIS, CAR IN GOOD CONDITION
TYRE PRESSURE INCORRECT
9.2
JonathanJanuary 16, 2018
Quick assistance at the desk, lovely clean car, quick return procedure. No time wasted at all.
can't think of anything
8.6
January 15, 2018
The car had lots of room and could take 7 of us while driving in town.
I would most probably go for a larger sedan type vehicle or combi type vehicle next time as I wasn't all that impressed with the road holding on the open road.
8.2
January 13, 2018
Facility to meet client need and flexibility to satisfy the big que it was on arrival
8.2
January 11, 2018
Slow service at pick up
6.8
January 11, 2018
Overall service was great and staff were very friendly.
Car was not fully fueled when picked up.
8.0
January 6, 2018
The car you gave me does not have a mat on the floor and Im not happy with that because its make me go to the shop and buy the mat for the car
For giving me the car without a floor mat
5.8
PaulJanuary 6, 2018
Everything about the car and hire was satisfactory. Car comfy enough for 3 in th back. No hiccups. Saving on water by not washing outside of car.
None
6.8
SifisoDecember 31, 2017
Excellent service
0
9.8
CLAUDIODecember 29, 2017
The type of the car
Lack of cleaning
5.8
AlidaDecember 28, 2017
Efficient and friendly service despite very busy day close to christmas
9.0
galilodienDecember 26, 2017
Excellent service
No comment
8.0
SwantjeDecember 19, 2017
Car was not completely filled with fluid!!
7.4
December 18, 2017
Pick up was very busy; it took a long time. Personal opened extra desks and was helpful.
7.4
December 16, 2017
Cheap deposit
9.8
LouiseDecember 7, 2017
Great professional service. Friendly
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cape Town
Excellent
8.02 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.