Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cape Town

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Cape Town and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 12, 2017
Functional little car that is great on fuel consumption.
Car struggled a bit up hill.
8.6
February 10, 2017
They found a very small scratch on the rear bumper that I knew nothing about and are likely to charge me for repairs
9.2
DanaFebruary 10, 2017
When I arrived on Sunday the service was slow and took almost an hour to gret my car. Nobody was avaialable to take me to the car and check for damage. There was a scratch which I then photographed. On returned they argued the scratch and luckily I had the photograph
8.0
BelindaFebruary 6, 2017
We arrived in Cape Town on 31st December which was a very busy day - the staff tried very hard to process our booking but there were huge queues - perhaps more staff could be rostered on such a busy day. Otherwise everything was great.
8.2
February 4, 2017
Car we requested was not a polo we got a fiesta.
6.0
February 2, 2017
Everything worked
Too long waiting line at checkin. Had expected a VW Polo, got a Hyundai i10. I felt that car had lower value, but the agent insisted it was same class.
6.2
LAURENCEJanuary 27, 2017
Comfort and ease of drive.
It took some getting used to the Indicators being on the other side to my own personal car. And then afterwards I had to train myself to drive my own car again.
8.8
JohnJanuary 27, 2017
The car was small (OK for a few people) with space for only one suitcase in the boot. Because it was light, it was very susceptible to strong Cape winds
9.2
KeithJanuary 23, 2017
Even though it was busy, we were made aware that it was busy and that made the waiting time not so bad. The customer services consultant was friendly and helpful, the fact that the car I booked was sold out I was made to fill at easy as they could offer me an upgrade. I would say Avis at Cape Town International is the best.
Nothing
9.0
AbigailJanuary 21, 2017
I am very happy with the service. Friendly, efficient, fast and helpful. Great.I would definetly recommend Avis Cape Town car rental anytime. Abigail
9.4
TimoJanuary 15, 2017
Price and car
We have to wait almoust 1,5h to get the car and that sucks :-(
7.4
January 12, 2017
Good service nice little car
Nothing
7.6
January 8, 2017
Recibí un auto mejor al que alquile
Esperamos 1:30hs para retirar el auto, éramos muchos clientes en la cola y solo atendían 2-3 empleados. Llegue muy tarde al hotel.
6.4
ChristopherJanuary 8, 2017
I did not get the car i booked. also i had to change my dates of hire and was charged a great deal even though it was still for the same number of days
7.6
AaronJanuary 6, 2017
A very nice car, neat and in a perfect condition. The staff at Preferred desk treated me like a King, let them keep it up.
Nothing negative. Only thing we didnt like was that our booking duration was too short, we wish we enjoyed using the car abit longer.
9.4
January 4, 2017
Professionalism and hospitality displayed by the person who gave me the car.
the person who helped me when dropping the car seem not to be aware of the procedures on reported defects on the car
9.0
BarryJanuary 3, 2017
The service and car.
8.4
December 29, 2016
Online booking
The waiting in line when Vehicle was collected. Only AVIS seems to have waiting in line problem...
7.0
AlbertDecember 25, 2016
Trust.
Non.
9.0
JohannaDecember 19, 2016
The staff at Avis were friendly and helpful.The car was nice and clean.I was on the road reasonably quickly. It was a nice car.
The car was somewhat expensive.
8.2
December 18, 2016
Friendly and very helpful Avis personnel.
The signs showing where the Avis retal return lanes are. Very easy to overlook and end up in another rental company's return lanes.
9.2
December 6, 2016
I could not collect my vehicle as there was a long, long que.
3.8
December 5, 2016
Everything was easy and quick
8.8
December 1, 2016
nice car
Aircondition did not work
8.2
November 28, 2016
The efficient service at the pick up registration
Getting stuck into a long queu to reach the check in desk & pick up the car
6.4
November 23, 2016
Fast.efficient.convenient.reliable.
Nothing.was completely satisfied
8.6
November 20, 2016
Excellent and friendly service
9.8
RogerNovember 20, 2016
GPS may have needed updating Did not accept some addresses and co-ordinates
7.2
LudwigNovember 18, 2016
Very good experience
7.8
MathikizanaNovember 13, 2016
Avis Flexibility in adjusting
Nothing to report
8.0
November 11, 2016
New car, clean
The radio was not working properly, it was cutting off by itself regularly (on and off)
8.2
November 6, 2016
Great service..
9.0
November 4, 2016
all as expected
It would be great to be able to do the contract online and then just be handed the keys as one steps off the plane. I don't see the need in this advanced age to wait for contract printouts and having to sign everything - it can all be done online...
8.8
KieranOctober 31, 2016
The service overall was excellent and I will continue to use Avis in future.
The GPS provided is generally a poor standard. I realise it is a 2015 model but on more than one ocassion it sent us on incorrect routes. If going again I would just be more likely to rely on road signs and directions than pay extra for a GPS
8.8
ChrisOctober 31, 2016
Cost for hire
Long que getting car
7.0
ANDRIESOctober 24, 2016
The car that we got was excellent. Your service to us was also excellent. We always rent a car from you. Thanks for your service
The qeue at the airport was quite long but we know that you were very busy
8.6
October 23, 2016
Brand new !
9.2
October 10, 2016
Car in excellent condition- new
waiting to be helped at desk
7.4
MashapaOctober 10, 2016
Time
No pre inspection was done on collection. Yet on return I was asked about scratches that definitely looked very old. No navigation system.
6.8
October 10, 2016
Too slow at the desk and the queue was far too long.
8.0
October 10, 2016
The entire experience was very pleasant.
N/A
8.4
September 21, 2016
I would always use Avis for renting a car and a Polo is the best.
Nothing
9.2
September 5, 2016
The staff at the Avis counter were very helpful. They assisted me to recover something I had forgotten in the car when I dropped it off
None
9.0
August 29, 2016
Chev Spark - very tinny!
8.6
FrancoAugust 2, 2016
Everything perfect
no issue
8.8
BuyisileJuly 12, 2016
First exciting experience in hiring a Car for the first time with Avis I got an upgrade. I enjoyed every moment. I m so impressed with the service and I will recommend you to other people who are in need of a car service.
7.6
July 11, 2016
The Car
I was almost given a Honda but after rejecting it, I was given what I asked for.
8.4
SonetJuly 4, 2016
Space
Colour :)
9.2
NhlaJune 29, 2016
The efficiency and friendliness of staff.
There was no one to inspect the car. I took the car to a meeting in Paarl, parked where there was no chance whatsoever that the car could be scratched. From the meeting I drove straight back to drop the car at the airport. On delivery there was someone who inspected the car and noted a scratch! I would be fair to check the car before it leaves.
9.6
June 20, 2016
Guy was thorough with the paperwork but per with getting me to the car, that was not where he said it would be,didn't show me the basics in the car.what type of fuel to put inside etc.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cape Town
Excellent
8.45 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings