Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Cape Town Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Cape Town Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Wed 31 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sat 3 Jun 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:2,000+

8.4

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition

Ratings for Avis at Cape Town Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Cape Town Airport

Reviews of Avis at Cape Town Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Cape Town Airport 13 May 2017
Easy to pick up and drop off They didn't do a check round on the car and now the charge me for others people's damage
6.6
bhaves Cape Town Airport 08 May 2017
excellent service the car was ready for collection staff very helpful recommend to my friends and will use Avis again giving the car back just wanted to keep driving forever haha
9.4
Fungai Cape Town Airport 07 May 2017
I had forgotten my drivers license and the Avis staff was very helpful in letting me use my international driving license for the rental. The rental process was quick and efficient. None.
7.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 06 May 2017
fast and professional service; easy pick-up and return would upgrade to more modern car next time; the corolla is very basic without cruise control etc. But it comes with a large trunk and is good enough for a few days
7.8
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 25 April 2017
The luggage compartment is small .
7.6
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 22 April 2017
Car was a little smaller than we thought
7.8
ravinder Cape Town Airport 10 April 2017
excellent services, courteous staff nothing to memtion
9.0
CHERIFF Cape Town Airport 10 April 2017
friendly staff and competance long quese
7.4
Derek Cape Town Airport 06 April 2017
Ease of pick up and of dropping off Disputing what marks were on the car before pick up and drop off
8.0
Anonymous Cape Town Airport 04 April 2017
1) The check-in procedure takes far too long! Why don't you ask all that information at on-line ordering time? 2) Our car appeared not to be on the Avis parking lot, so we had to get another one, with a repeat of the labourious paper work
7.8

Top companies at Cape Town Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Bidvest car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 5993
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 2834
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 1296
4 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1676
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.2 Ratings: 3420
See all companies at Cape Town Airport