Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Istanbul

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Istanbul and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 2, 2017
Everything went vety well.
8.2
michailMay 27, 2017
value for money, brand new car
location of car
8.4
May 24, 2017
All is good in
Nothing
9.4
May 6, 2017
The tieare was bracked
5.2
April 19, 2017
value for money
I couldn't get a Fiat Aegea automatic, as I booked, but the upgrade was OK
8.0
WaelApril 2, 2017
Very polite and helpful staff
I've been charged from AVIS, Why?
8.0
WaelApril 2, 2017
Everything was fine but i've an advice for you to serve your clients much better (guidance tips) to whom visiting ISTANBUL foe first time because of the HGS gates. Regards
8.2
March 5, 2017
The car was old and there was a problem with the brakes.
8.8
February 6, 2017
Every thing else
Price Not having an optional in terminal drop off for fee for luggage handling convenient.
9.6
MohammadOctober 26, 2016
As you come out of arrivals, a clear sign to tell you where the rental office is would be a plus
9.2
October 1, 2016
Clean and comfortable car. Good boot capacity.
Told I needed to return to airport counter after dropping off the car during my pickup briefing. This was not required.
8.2
September 26, 2016
Everything
They cannot speak English
8.2
July 25, 2016
Car smell cigarettes foul Need maintenance as the delayed Gearbox change There blows and scratches everywhere by car The car is clean I chose a large company even enjoy driving a car but unfortunately the experience was disappointing
5.4
July 12, 2016
everything
shuttle car pick up from airport, waited for 20-30min.
8.4
SerhatMay 31, 2016
Employees were courtesy and eager to help
Car drop off location
9.2
May 29, 2016
when calling the Avis phone number to return the car the automatic replay in English is not said in clear and good English,
8.6
MOHAMMEDApril 23, 2016
Excellent and very helpfull staff
Pick up snd Drop off place is far from AVIS office
8.2
AbdullahApril 17, 2016
I like the easiness to complete the hiring documentation and return , very efficient , also like the car model because it comes as expected , i like the wifi router offer .
I don't like the transportation to the car hiring , it takes more than it should be
9.0
AmmarMarch 20, 2016
They gave me the same car, and the car conditiob was very good
At the drop-off avis employee was checking the car and he suspected that there was a scratch caused by me although it was mentioned in the pick up check that the front bumper had a small scratch
7.6
March 2, 2016
low tire pressure message flashes often it was annoying
8.6
February 24, 2016
I do using Avis service all time for a many years. I prefer Avis. That what I'm going to do in the next time
7.8
February 20, 2016
The car was easy to pickup and drop off.
7.4
wagdyJanuary 25, 2016
the counter very helpful
the pick up car change my car and left us standing in the rain and bringing a far car from park even my car was infront of us and he changed it to a older car not zero condition like the counter said
7.2
AbdulmohsenJanuary 7, 2016
-Officer spoke good English.
9.6
TumerJanuary 4, 2016
It was not 4x4 It did not have winter tyres as promised The snow chain supplied was broken Broken parts of the car was not marked on the sheet
6.0
January 3, 2016
Everything went very smoothly. Due to weather conditions I changed my plans and left the car in another city. Avis handled the situation perfectly. They were very helpful.
9.0
December 9, 2015
The lack of GPS and reversing cameras in that level of car was surprising. The tomtom GPS provided did not perform at the required level.
7.6
NadiahNovember 8, 2015
easy to pick up , friendly in rental desk, free upgrade, every thing with AVIS rental desk & car selection was perfect.
deposit little high.
7.6
August 23, 2015
New model
Car performance
6.8
July 27, 2015
New car, friendly staff,
Everything was fine
7.2
IanJuly 21, 2015
Good to drive service at airport
Drop of location
7.8
July 19, 2015
24 hour drop off at Izmir airport. Reasonable price for one way trip.
Car had some gear box problems which caused gears to stick on a couple of occasions. Tomtom we hired with car had not been updated for 22 months even though staff told us it had. A lot of the basic historical sites were not listed in the GPS. There were no Turkey maps available either in the airport or car park kiosks- only Istanbul maps.
7.0
July 16, 2015
pick up in Istanbul is difficult to locate, not many clear descriptions available. Hire company demanded different documents from what was stated in the contract (didn't accept national ID at first) Drop Off location in Ankara airport totally impossible to find out (Avis online directly has pointer on the runway of the airport). Managed to find tiny signage after driving into the airport car park as a complete guess.
6.8
BadrJune 1, 2015
New Car. Clean. just the same booked. Economic. Shuttle Transfer. Avis guide was friendly.
Taking long time to get the car. Avis representative was not ready to deal fast with online customer. Avis representative tried to get extra charge for more assurances advertising.
7.0
May 13, 2015
EVERY THIG WAS NICE
GPS WAS NOT WORKING EASYLY AND NOT CLEAR
8.2
YaqoubFebruary 27, 2015
No thing Everything good
8.8
December 22, 2014
i booked Mercedes car but i didn't get it ... i got Volvo Deisel car ... in the same Group but i hate it too much and has a noise sound
5.8
SalehNovember 27, 2014
Pleasant staff. Very clear instruction and explanation.
Nil
9.0
KareemNovember 5, 2014
The upgrade from ford fiesta to Renault cause my car was not available.
staff not familiar with rentalcars.com agreement
7.777777777777778
October 30, 2014
Collection and drop off point remote from airport and not easy to find in a strange city.
6.0
October 17, 2014
The car was new and spacious
Nothing
8.88888888888889
AhmadOctober 12, 2014
Good car and good service.
The fact that you have to go to the parking then take a shuttle bus to their parking location was cumbersome.
7.555555555555555
BADEROctober 12, 2014
Very quick service, not crowded airport and I got free upgrade for next cat. car . Very new car only 300KM
.
9.333333333333334
FABRIZIOSeptember 13, 2014
New vehicle, expected size, staff very gentle and professional.
9.333333333333334
September 8, 2014
supperrrrrr
9.777777777777779
IBRAHIMAugust 30, 2014
I like to provide big cars for family satisfaction
Time of receiving car to long
4.888888888888889
August 18, 2014
new car free update
late drop oof
8.222222222222221
August 16, 2014
every thing was perfect I had a nice car with more value of money than I paid and they over graded my degree they are professionals and spoke English helped me to the satisfaction I thank them also the car was new and perfect
nothing
9.555555555555555
August 16, 2014
Car bigger than expected, very clean and new.
The staff at the airport wasn't able to see the reservation made and paid in advance through rentalcar website. So it was not possible verify if I have already paid full insurance (as I remembered) or not.
7.111111111111111
FabrizioAugust 10, 2014
1. Car absolutely new.
1. Car delivered dirty outside. 2. Car delivered in the last dark corner of a dirty garage. 3. The information about the drop off was not gave at the time of collecting. So, once back, I had to pay one hour parking just to go to ask info about the place of dropping off.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Istanbul
Excellent
8.05 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations