Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Phuket

Read customer reviews on Avis in Phuket and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 14, 2017
Effiency and of staff
Distance of car pick depo up from airport.
6.6
July 11, 2017
Nothing in particular
Whilst the Avis desk was in the airport arrivals hall, the car rental pool was away from the airport and required a shuttle bus, which wasn't particularly well signposted.
7.0
AndriJuly 1, 2017
Despite many dents and scratches, the car and its tires are OK. There is no engine stall or the like.
There are too many dents so we had to take photograph of all the dents and it took time.
7.2
ColinJune 25, 2017
The ease of having the desk right at arrivals in the new terminal and the shuttle to the car although it is less than 2 minutes away to where the cars are picked up! Same for returning the car it is so close to the airport you do not need to worry about traffic / times as much.
The maintenance of the car itself (bodywork) was heavily scratched and the back light was held on by tape! This didn't worry me in this trip but if I was hiring for business it would not be the right look for the hirer or for Avis.
9.0
May 24, 2017
To be washed & cleaned the car before I pick it up!
5.4
May 21, 2017
With a 1.2 litre engine this car didn't like the hills in Phuket , very sluggish & slow on them
8.0
ColinMay 16, 2017
very thorough staff, checked the car with me at pick up , ease of collection and drop off
the car, Toyota Yaris was "gutless" absolutley no engine performance and struggled at ordinary speed, difficult on the slightest incline, would not recommend this car at all.
9.2
May 11, 2017
Should Be very good except that I did not get the type model and car I wanted.
I did not get the type model and car I wanted..I even specific it in my booking.
6.6
May 1, 2017
easy to pick up
No signs for drop off point and automatic cars are not suitable in the terrain where there are lots of hills. This car, a 1200cc would have struggled with 4 adults and luggage in Phuket. Need manual vehicles
7.8
April 25, 2017
Fast check in. And nice staff
Everything is good
9.0
April 23, 2017
Efficiency of the staff
Insurance cost very very high... and this was not made clear at the time of the booking.
8.0
April 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff
8.6
scottMarch 22, 2017
Friendly staff and ease of rental with a reliable company. Phuket Airport under renovation so the terminal office transfers you very close by to the Avis office - not a big issue but just allow little extra time when dropping off before flight departure. Both domestic and international terminals have an Avis counter for assistance.
Honda was not that powerful on the steep hills - even with 2 people. Would get a larger engine next time.
8.0
CHRISTOPHERMarch 20, 2017
Quite quick transaction.
Service staff can be better.
8.0
March 20, 2017
car quality and cleanliness
being charged for car pickup at hotel when i delivered to the patong avis agent.
6.8
AdrianoMarch 6, 2017
Car made sounds wen turning and wen going up slops ! ( I think Timing belt problem )
8.8
February 26, 2017
Good fast service.
The car was too big for driving in the roads of Phuket. I would prefer to have a yaris or similar size but wasn't available.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Smooth operation process to hire the car.
Car was dirty, not cleaned before dispatch to next customer.
7.6
January 16, 2017
Desk staff at car drop-off were not courteous.
4.8
January 15, 2017
Great employees
Toyota Vios
6.0
November 15, 2016
Very clean car.
We could not pick up the car at the airport and have to visit AVIS office. Yaris does not have enough power to climb hill top with 4 adults.
7.6
October 24, 2016
Smell inside the car like so dirty
6.8
October 17, 2016
good car, no issues.
Avis is in domestic airport, so you have to travel to domestic terminal 2 from International terminal to sign the paper work and then go to their garage to pick up the car. Avis should have proper pick up facility at the International airport .
7.2
September 20, 2016
brand new model
None
8.2
August 15, 2016
It was hard to find a AVIS personnel when picking up and returning the car. It took longer than I expected to do so because I had to look for / call for the personnel.
5.6
June 20, 2016
Condition of car wiper not good. Car breaks start to make noise after a few days of drive.
6.4
May 3, 2016
Additional charge when return car at diffirent from pickup location.
7.0
RashedApril 2, 2016
Nice big car and comfortable.
9.0
March 31, 2016
Took a long time to return the car. No Avis staff was at the location where i was suppose to return the car. Had to call and then wait
6.4
March 3, 2016
The car has no power...
7.0
February 10, 2016
Car was old and not very clean....lots of miles on the clock.
6.4
January 6, 2016
Wait to take the car
7.2
BalmerDecember 31, 2015
Thank You once more time
8.8
JamesDecember 21, 2015
Staff were not very friendly
5.4
June 28, 2015
New car, clean , clear.
8.4
April 22, 2015
Very easy return service call ahead and staff will meet you outside the terminal for return
Car had a lot of wear and tear therefore a close inspection on checkout is required and noting
7.0
March 1, 2015
Speedy service, the desk team had our booking and it was simple to just sign and get moving. Drop off at the airport terminal was efficient.
I would have preferred the car to have been at the terminal or brought to the terminal on arrival. I was travelling with small children so the shuttle to the Avis car pool was frustrating as we had to load up the car seats and luggage just to drive 1km to collect the car.
8.6
ManFebruary 20, 2015
Price for the car is right.
Nil
8.2
November 4, 2014
Great gas mileage
9.777777777777779
HiddeJuly 25, 2014
Fast collection and drop off
7.333333333333333
JensApril 3, 2014
That there was a policy with collect with full tank and dropf off with full.
The condition of the car. That the counter staff hardly could speak english.
4.222222222222222
February 21, 2014
Communication is a bit of an issue, but we got it done ok. Car was not clean, but they got it done ok.thank you for everything.
8.666666666666666
January 23, 2014
The gentleness of the staff
It was very difficult to get some infos in english from the staff because their english was very poor. We haven't been told in Phulket that we have to pay extra fees for the GPS because it was returned in Bangkok it 's quite impossible for a tourist to find the rental car park at bangkok airport, especially when nobody provided us information our map or whatever when we pick up the car at Pukhet a left front tire was slightly flat and it became worse after a few days. a deep check before delivering the car would have prevent this.
5.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Phuket
Very good
7.15 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations