Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Phuket

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Phuket and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 1, 2017
The ease of getting things done
There should be pickup and drop facility.
8.8
November 25, 2017
Car condition is good and is very clean.
Friendliness of staff at collection and returning of car location.
6.6
November 21, 2017
StaffVery Warm, And Nice
7.4
NALINNovember 8, 2017
Rentalcars have offered a better rate and service than the vendor. I am looking forward to use Rentalcars' service in near future.
8.4
KhetOctober 24, 2017
There is NO drop of point at Phuket airport and this is most difficult and unacceptable especially with all the luggages and the drop point is outside the airport at another location.!
6.8
October 16, 2017
Free GPS, as all cars should have it
7.6
October 5, 2017
Overall is satisfied.
6.8
September 25, 2017
พนักงานบริการดี ให้ความช่วยเหลือดี
9.6
September 6, 2017
Very helpful staff. One staff member in particular was very kind - man named 'Wut'
Drop off away from airport is not ideal.,
6.4
August 30, 2017
- the model of car is not match with my booking - the place of pick up car is not convenience for me
7.4
August 21, 2017
Working time was not 24Hour. It was not meeting flight schedule.
5.6
August 17, 2017
Dropping off the car at the airport was NOT easy. After leaving the car at the parking lot, I had a very hard time finding the AVIS office (not where it was indicated on the map handed out to me).
5.8
August 17, 2017
Bus shelter from/to the airport was excellent and was there to pick you up immediately.
The car has fuel injection problem comes and goes. The car has one power outlet which makes it difficult to keep our iPhones and iPads and navigation devices running on the same time
6.2
July 25, 2017
Awesome service with car upgrade
Language barrier
7.4
July 14, 2017
Effiency and of staff
Distance of car pick depo up from airport.
6.6
July 11, 2017
Nothing in particular
Whilst the Avis desk was in the airport arrivals hall, the car rental pool was away from the airport and required a shuttle bus, which wasn't particularly well signposted.
7.0
AndriJuly 1, 2017
Despite many dents and scratches, the car and its tires are OK. There is no engine stall or the like.
There are too many dents so we had to take photograph of all the dents and it took time.
7.2
ColinJune 25, 2017
The ease of having the desk right at arrivals in the new terminal and the shuttle to the car although it is less than 2 minutes away to where the cars are picked up! Same for returning the car it is so close to the airport you do not need to worry about traffic / times as much.
The maintenance of the car itself (bodywork) was heavily scratched and the back light was held on by tape! This didn't worry me in this trip but if I was hiring for business it would not be the right look for the hirer or for Avis.
9.0
May 24, 2017
To be washed & cleaned the car before I pick it up!
5.4
May 21, 2017
With a 1.2 litre engine this car didn't like the hills in Phuket , very sluggish & slow on them
8.0
ColinMay 16, 2017
very thorough staff, checked the car with me at pick up , ease of collection and drop off
the car, Toyota Yaris was "gutless" absolutley no engine performance and struggled at ordinary speed, difficult on the slightest incline, would not recommend this car at all.
9.2
May 11, 2017
Should Be very good except that I did not get the type model and car I wanted.
I did not get the type model and car I wanted..I even specific it in my booking.
6.6
May 1, 2017
easy to pick up
No signs for drop off point and automatic cars are not suitable in the terrain where there are lots of hills. This car, a 1200cc would have struggled with 4 adults and luggage in Phuket. Need manual vehicles
7.8
April 25, 2017
Fast check in. And nice staff
Everything is good
9.0
April 23, 2017
Efficiency of the staff
Insurance cost very very high... and this was not made clear at the time of the booking.
8.0
April 21, 2017
friendly and helpful staff
8.6
scottMarch 22, 2017
Friendly staff and ease of rental with a reliable company. Phuket Airport under renovation so the terminal office transfers you very close by to the Avis office - not a big issue but just allow little extra time when dropping off before flight departure. Both domestic and international terminals have an Avis counter for assistance.
Honda was not that powerful on the steep hills - even with 2 people. Would get a larger engine next time.
8.0
CHRISTOPHERMarch 20, 2017
Quite quick transaction.
Service staff can be better.
8.0
March 20, 2017
car quality and cleanliness
being charged for car pickup at hotel when i delivered to the patong avis agent.
6.8
AdrianoMarch 6, 2017
Car made sounds wen turning and wen going up slops ! ( I think Timing belt problem )
8.8
February 26, 2017
Good fast service.
The car was too big for driving in the roads of Phuket. I would prefer to have a yaris or similar size but wasn't available.
8.4
February 5, 2017
Smooth operation process to hire the car.
Car was dirty, not cleaned before dispatch to next customer.
7.6
January 16, 2017
Desk staff at car drop-off were not courteous.
4.8
January 15, 2017
Great employees
Toyota Vios
6.0
November 15, 2016
Very clean car.
We could not pick up the car at the airport and have to visit AVIS office. Yaris does not have enough power to climb hill top with 4 adults.
7.6
October 24, 2016
Smell inside the car like so dirty
6.8
October 17, 2016
good car, no issues.
Avis is in domestic airport, so you have to travel to domestic terminal 2 from International terminal to sign the paper work and then go to their garage to pick up the car. Avis should have proper pick up facility at the International airport .
7.2
September 20, 2016
brand new model
None
8.2
August 15, 2016
It was hard to find a AVIS personnel when picking up and returning the car. It took longer than I expected to do so because I had to look for / call for the personnel.
5.6
June 20, 2016
Condition of car wiper not good. Car breaks start to make noise after a few days of drive.
6.4
May 3, 2016
Additional charge when return car at diffirent from pickup location.
7.0
RashedApril 2, 2016
Nice big car and comfortable.
9.0
March 31, 2016
Took a long time to return the car. No Avis staff was at the location where i was suppose to return the car. Had to call and then wait
6.4
March 3, 2016
The car has no power...
7.0
February 10, 2016
Car was old and not very clean....lots of miles on the clock.
6.4
January 6, 2016
Wait to take the car
7.2
BalmerDecember 31, 2015
Thank You once more time
8.8
JamesDecember 21, 2015
Staff were not very friendly
5.4
June 28, 2015
New car, clean , clear.
8.4
April 22, 2015
Very easy return service call ahead and staff will meet you outside the terminal for return
Car had a lot of wear and tear therefore a close inspection on checkout is required and noting
7.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Phuket
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations