Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Oxford

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Oxford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DeborahJuly 9, 2017
The car was lovely to drive and the GPS made navigating Oxford very easy.
Nothing.
8.8
July 8, 2017
Fast and organised pick up. Very helpful staff.
8.8
IanJuly 3, 2017
Very helpful and friendly team offering great service.
Can get very busy.
9.0
MarionJune 30, 2017
The 7 seats was a bit cramped
7.8
June 5, 2017
The car was excellent: felt brand new, clean and in great condition. The people and the service was great and hassle free.
Nothing - great service and car overall. I will definitely using Europcar via rentalcars.com again.
8.6
ColinMay 21, 2017
Frendly staff
8.8
TrevorApril 10, 2017
Car well suited to our purpose. Rentalcars.com were a pleasure to deal with.
Car drop-off at Edinburgh Airport wasn't easy.
9.0
October 27, 2016
Fuel efficiency
Would have appreciated laminated summary of of basic instructions on how to switch on headlights, wipers, opening petrol inlet etc. I have never driven a European car prior to this.
9.2
ReginaldOctober 4, 2016
The v40 Volvo was an excellent car to drive. Inbuilt gps made our trip much easier.
The manual supplied in the car was very basic. A more detailed manual on features would have been handy.
7.6
September 23, 2016
Excellent reception staff most helpful and patient
8.6
August 1, 2016
Convenience. Free additional driver. Ability to drop off at different location
7.4
RodneyJuly 31, 2016
Loved the sunroof
Was a little bit lacking power in hills etc, cruised well
8.4
July 25, 2016
Car itself, very comfortable and roomy.
Fact that I could not use my debit card. Poor lock on car.
7.8
RaemaJuly 11, 2016
Easy to operate. Friendly staff
8.6
July 11, 2016
We had a new car with sat nav. Very helpful.
8.6
CliveJuly 6, 2016
Ideal vehicle easy to drive and spacious perfect for 2 people to tour or small family.
At pick up little advice on workings of vehicle and controls sat nav etc. No knowledge of features. But was able to work out myself after a short while.
8.8
July 4, 2016
too far from the centre
9.4
July 3, 2016
Very helpful people gave fast efficient service with a smile the team were happy with each other and this came over in there response to us
Nothing to add
9.0
May 24, 2016
I liked the staff, I knew what to expect as I had used the place before. The cars all appear very clean and in good condition.
In my profile I ask for a fiat 500, I have never been able to get one of those and this is the 4th or 5th time I have hired. The insurance I pick up at the desk is always much more than I am offered on line, so its expensive
7.0
ThomasMay 8, 2016
Car was good, drop off was relatively easy.
Pick up took ages. I was told the car wasn't damaged but it was, so had to discuss that with staff and left feeling uneasy.
7.2
April 26, 2016
The receipt given by the europcar is very misleading and unclear. This needs to be fully explained at the time of hire and drop off.
9.2
AnthonyApril 26, 2016
Ease of booking. Excellent customer service when collecting and returning car. Satisfaction with car.
9.6
April 21, 2016
Type of car
Not being informed in advance about congestion charge.
7.6
April 20, 2016
I especially appreciated the courtesy ride to the train station from the rental location after I returned the car.
9.6
ColinApril 18, 2016
Nice car Online booking
Too slow on pick up No petrol stations nearby
8.2
HormuzMarch 30, 2016
The agent from rental cars.com, Sheraz Chawawa was super - made the experience. Replied to emails promptly and went out of his way to help. He is wonderful
we were quite disappointed with the car itself, there was a terrible suspension rattle and the gear box was on its way out.
5.2
February 17, 2016
Car available at the time I arrive
7.0
MarkNovember 25, 2015
dropping off in Edinburgh at the station was quite difficult. perhaps some instructions would help.
8.6
September 27, 2015
Car was perfect.
Very hard to find the place to return the car at Hide Park London. The place is not easy to find in the GPS.
6.4
BrianSeptember 19, 2015
The texts requesting the mileage as we had a problem responding given the fact that we were using a UK mobile phone and experienced some difficulty in providing you with the details.
8.8
September 14, 2015
great car
There was no manual in the car so we didn't know how to use some of the features.
8.4
September 4, 2015
Courtesy of the oxford staff
The overcharge for topping up the petrol. We had filled up the day before and had only driven from Oxshott to the airport but were charged over fifty pounds.
8.0
JohnAugust 21, 2015
I ordered a car with 2 Child Seats and for 5 adults. I don't know about a Zafira, but the Kia we were given did not allow this (although one could get 4 Adults in by one climbing through the tailgate!)Also I ordered a manual car weeks in advance of the pick-up date but was phoned the day before to say that Manual cars were not available...not very satisfactory
5.8
ANDREWAugust 11, 2015
Good Fuel Economy. Comfortable drive.
Colour of the car
8.4
RonaldAugust 4, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, explained all we needed to know
8.8
July 14, 2015
Great service and price
Car a little underpowered for 1.6. gear ratios not great.
8.8
June 29, 2015
Quality of car and advice given by counter staff regarding insurance situation
No water in window washer reservoir
8.0
June 28, 2015
Miguel and the other staff were particularly helpful. Miguel really went the extra mile to ensure we were all set to go, even down to googling our destination and printing off instructions which was fantastic as we had been lost a couple of times on our last rental.
8.2
VitaliyJune 22, 2015
fantastic upgrade
8.4
KathleenJune 22, 2015
Friendly staff, nice car even though it wasn't the one we booked.
Staff didn't know much about the car, as they were going to charge us for an extra GPS, but we decided to go without it, when we got in the car it actually had a GPS built into it. They also didn't give us a run down on using the car. Not a huge deal but it felt a bit rushed.
6.0
June 16, 2015
Efficient capable staff.
Bit of a trek to get to your offices.
6.8
June 6, 2015
Being from a foreign country and we decided not to hire a GPS because it was more expensive than the car. Also after speaking to people who had used them there were varying opinions. The office had no maps available, not even one to show how we could get to out of Oxford. We finally got maps from a service station and toured for 14 days with no problems.
8.2
May 26, 2015
The car was awful to drive and inside was very cheap looking. Wanted the Octavia that I booked!
7.6
ChristianMay 16, 2015
I like the quality of that service
9.2
May 12, 2015
Great service all round.
9.8
April 22, 2015
Location of pick up
6.0
March 24, 2015
Clean car; good performance
Documentation requirements were not clear at time of booking
7.6
MagnusJanuary 26, 2015
Friendly staff, and patient There was a dent on my vehicle. I like to think that you keep the prices low instead of fixing such minor things on the cars. Which is why I put it under things I like.
Well, there was some extra verification of my VISA card, that took quite a long time. But, in the end its for my own good too I guess. It was probably more banks/Visas fault than it was Europcar. I know too little about the payment systems.
7.2
AndrewNovember 11, 2014
fanastic counter rep believe named Lucian
9.333333333333334
October 15, 2014
The staff went out of their way to help. Excellent service.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Oxford
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings