Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Oxford

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Oxford and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EvanOctober 4, 2017
Car good value.
Slow process to get car. Difficult to find space to park on return.
7.4
October 3, 2017
The car was clean and in a great overall condition.
I didn't pick that the tank was only three quarters full until a few miles away, and we were in too much of a hurry to turn back.
8.2
HerathSeptember 27, 2017
helpful and friendly service.
nil
8.8
September 14, 2017
Friendly service and a very much appreciated lift to the station on what appeared to be a busy morning.
7.8
ReginaldAugust 29, 2017
Good clean car ran well and did the job. Seemed very fuel efficient and had plenty of room.
No problems except the traffic!!
8.2
August 26, 2017
Very long wait at slow and understaffed desk.
5.6
August 25, 2017
Car was economical and powerful. Experience at the desk was quick and hassle-free.
I was unfamiliar with the electronic park-brake. Had difficulty releasing it at a petrol station. No instruction manual on the car to look up. Eventually found short instruction sheet under passenger sunshade but did not include required information. Had to look up manual online. Excess cover was very expensive, paranoid about scratching car.
8.4
August 22, 2017
I found the Seat Leon I think was the name. Was small inside, not easy to get in and out of. The visibility was not good when looking over your shoulder due to my head hitting the top of the door inside. I am not particularly tall either.
6.6
ChristopherAugust 21, 2017
Very long pick up process
6.4
DeborahJuly 9, 2017
The car was lovely to drive and the GPS made navigating Oxford very easy.
Nothing.
8.8
July 8, 2017
Fast and organised pick up. Very helpful staff.
8.8
IanJuly 3, 2017
Very helpful and friendly team offering great service.
Can get very busy.
9.0
MarionJune 30, 2017
The 7 seats was a bit cramped
7.8
June 5, 2017
The car was excellent: felt brand new, clean and in great condition. The people and the service was great and hassle free.
Nothing - great service and car overall. I will definitely using Europcar via rentalcars.com again.
8.6
ColinMay 21, 2017
Frendly staff
8.8
TrevorApril 10, 2017
Car well suited to our purpose. Rentalcars.com were a pleasure to deal with.
Car drop-off at Edinburgh Airport wasn't easy.
9.0
October 27, 2016
Fuel efficiency
Would have appreciated laminated summary of of basic instructions on how to switch on headlights, wipers, opening petrol inlet etc. I have never driven a European car prior to this.
9.2
ReginaldOctober 4, 2016
The v40 Volvo was an excellent car to drive. Inbuilt gps made our trip much easier.
The manual supplied in the car was very basic. A more detailed manual on features would have been handy.
7.6
September 23, 2016
Excellent reception staff most helpful and patient
8.6
August 1, 2016
Convenience. Free additional driver. Ability to drop off at different location
7.4
RodneyJuly 31, 2016
Loved the sunroof
Was a little bit lacking power in hills etc, cruised well
8.4
July 25, 2016
Car itself, very comfortable and roomy.
Fact that I could not use my debit card. Poor lock on car.
7.8
RaemaJuly 11, 2016
Easy to operate. Friendly staff
8.6
July 11, 2016
We had a new car with sat nav. Very helpful.
8.6
CliveJuly 6, 2016
Ideal vehicle easy to drive and spacious perfect for 2 people to tour or small family.
At pick up little advice on workings of vehicle and controls sat nav etc. No knowledge of features. But was able to work out myself after a short while.
8.8
July 4, 2016
too far from the centre
9.4
July 3, 2016
Very helpful people gave fast efficient service with a smile the team were happy with each other and this came over in there response to us
Nothing to add
9.0
May 24, 2016
I liked the staff, I knew what to expect as I had used the place before. The cars all appear very clean and in good condition.
In my profile I ask for a fiat 500, I have never been able to get one of those and this is the 4th or 5th time I have hired. The insurance I pick up at the desk is always much more than I am offered on line, so its expensive
7.0
ThomasMay 8, 2016
Car was good, drop off was relatively easy.
Pick up took ages. I was told the car wasn't damaged but it was, so had to discuss that with staff and left feeling uneasy.
7.2
April 26, 2016
The receipt given by the europcar is very misleading and unclear. This needs to be fully explained at the time of hire and drop off.
9.2
AnthonyApril 26, 2016
Ease of booking. Excellent customer service when collecting and returning car. Satisfaction with car.
9.6
April 21, 2016
Type of car
Not being informed in advance about congestion charge.
7.6
April 20, 2016
I especially appreciated the courtesy ride to the train station from the rental location after I returned the car.
9.6
ColinApril 18, 2016
Nice car Online booking
Too slow on pick up No petrol stations nearby
8.2
HormuzMarch 30, 2016
The agent from rental cars.com, Sheraz Chawawa was super - made the experience. Replied to emails promptly and went out of his way to help. He is wonderful
we were quite disappointed with the car itself, there was a terrible suspension rattle and the gear box was on its way out.
5.2
February 17, 2016
Car available at the time I arrive
7.0
MarkNovember 25, 2015
dropping off in Edinburgh at the station was quite difficult. perhaps some instructions would help.
8.6
September 27, 2015
Car was perfect.
Very hard to find the place to return the car at Hide Park London. The place is not easy to find in the GPS.
6.4
BrianSeptember 19, 2015
The texts requesting the mileage as we had a problem responding given the fact that we were using a UK mobile phone and experienced some difficulty in providing you with the details.
8.8
September 14, 2015
great car
There was no manual in the car so we didn't know how to use some of the features.
8.4
September 4, 2015
Courtesy of the oxford staff
The overcharge for topping up the petrol. We had filled up the day before and had only driven from Oxshott to the airport but were charged over fifty pounds.
8.0
JohnAugust 21, 2015
I ordered a car with 2 Child Seats and for 5 adults. I don't know about a Zafira, but the Kia we were given did not allow this (although one could get 4 Adults in by one climbing through the tailgate!)Also I ordered a manual car weeks in advance of the pick-up date but was phoned the day before to say that Manual cars were not available...not very satisfactory
5.8
ANDREWAugust 11, 2015
Good Fuel Economy. Comfortable drive.
Colour of the car
8.4
RonaldAugust 4, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, explained all we needed to know
8.8
July 14, 2015
Great service and price
Car a little underpowered for 1.6. gear ratios not great.
8.8
June 29, 2015
Quality of car and advice given by counter staff regarding insurance situation
No water in window washer reservoir
8.0
June 28, 2015
Miguel and the other staff were particularly helpful. Miguel really went the extra mile to ensure we were all set to go, even down to googling our destination and printing off instructions which was fantastic as we had been lost a couple of times on our last rental.
8.2
VitaliyJune 22, 2015
fantastic upgrade
8.4
KathleenJune 22, 2015
Friendly staff, nice car even though it wasn't the one we booked.
Staff didn't know much about the car, as they were going to charge us for an extra GPS, but we decided to go without it, when we got in the car it actually had a GPS built into it. They also didn't give us a run down on using the car. Not a huge deal but it felt a bit rushed.
6.0
June 16, 2015
Efficient capable staff.
Bit of a trek to get to your offices.
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Oxford
Excellent
8.2 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings