Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 2, 2017
friendly efficient staff
7.8
September 30, 2017
Friendly and professional service. The upgrade was fantastic and actually suited my needs better.
Delay in picking up the car but I was compensated with an upgrade.
9.4
rowanSeptember 30, 2017
Chose the service because of positive feedback about staff helpfulness and was not disappointed. They were fantastic friendly competent and so helpful!! Just what you so appreciate after a long hall flight!!
8.0
September 29, 2017
Service and the manner of the representative were excellent.
Even with Google Maps and an experienced London taxi driver it was extremely difficult to find the Alamo/ Enterprise location. The representative acknowledged this and explained that Saint Pancras' status as a listed building prohibits signage. I regret this but I could not recommend this location.
7.2
September 29, 2017
Convenience
All good
7.6
September 27, 2017
The absolute kind and helpfull representative lady named Doris. (the other staff as well)
9.2
MartynSeptember 26, 2017
James was super-helpful and welcoming.
Finding the office: although it's clearly signposted that it's on "Level 1", it's not obvious that that is round the houses and down.
9.0
MichaelSeptember 26, 2017
Fantastic service - best I've used at Heathrow
7.6
September 26, 2017
My agent was excellent. She is great with people as I am in a retail business myself so I understand what it takes to make customer happy 10 out of 10 for her.
8.8
September 25, 2017
I got to drive a brand new car for a cheap rate. Excellent customer service.
It was hard to find the location once I got to Luton airport
7.8
LENGSeptember 25, 2017
Honesty of Alamo staff.
7.2
September 24, 2017
helpful professional staff
Car hire centre is a bus ride away from the terminal and the site needs some investment
7.6
HuanSeptember 24, 2017
Friendly and efficient service
None
8.0
September 24, 2017
Brand new car
8.8
September 24, 2017
I like it because it not expensive compare to my other experience.
7.0
PaulineSeptember 24, 2017
Excellent service from start to finish and a lovely car. Will definitely book again.
8.6
JonathanSeptember 20, 2017
Good service and car
Nothing
8.2
RichardSeptember 20, 2017
Handling over the car was efficient and waiting time was short. Returning of the car was also very efficiently done.
The staff member did not take the trouble to explain the essential functions of the car that is pertinent to its make and model, like how to operate the light switches, side mirrors, rear window wipers and hand brakes etc. Most modern cars come with very different functional switches and learning them by trial and error is not good for safety
7.2
September 19, 2017
Got a car upgrade, always nice!
Check-in a bit long despite no queue.
6.6
September 18, 2017
Poor connections from airport to desk.
5.6
September 18, 2017
the car
the postioning in South terminal, I was arriving from Noth.
8.6
September 17, 2017
A brand new car, handled very well, easy to drive
It wasn't explained to me that I had to depress the clutch to start the car. Also that the fuel cap had to be opened with a button under the driver's seat.
8.8
PeterSeptember 16, 2017
Very friendly staff They actually check and walk around the car with you not like other companies . Top service
Maybe different engine groups compare to other companies
8.8
PaulSeptember 16, 2017
Brand new car, quick and efficient service
Diesel would have been better, given miles I was doing, but guess I could have paid extra to specify.
9.4
September 15, 2017
Alex on the Alamo desk was very friendly and helpful
Hyundai i800 was a horrible car. Uncomfortable seats, indicators in the wrong right side rather than left as usual, which was a safety issue. I won't have one of these again
6.8
PiyapornSeptember 13, 2017
John ... Counter staff... is very nice and helpfulness.He help us so much Car is very safety,cleanliness and comfortable.I liked it so much.
8.6
September 13, 2017
All great
7.6
September 13, 2017
Easy to collect and return. Efficient and professional.
7.6
VincentSeptember 12, 2017
Fantastic staff well done Alamo....
9.2
September 12, 2017
overall service second to none
staff need to know more about the operation of the vehicles new cars have new tech not everyone knows about it or how to operate this would be helpful.
8.6
September 11, 2017
No queue and fast service at pick up.
7.8
KinSeptember 10, 2017
My experience starting from the counter at Heathrow Terminal 2 is excellent, then at the picking up and the dropping off of the car, with Ms Kiki, who was attending us, was great and I am very happy with the car and service by Alamo. The final touch is Mr Sanj, who drove us to the Terminal, was very polite and attentive, excellent service.
No
8.6
ChavalitSeptember 10, 2017
staffs were very helpful and friendly. Cost of rental was very reasonable.
Time taken before actually getting into vehicle - almost an hour - long queue at airport I presume.
8.8
September 8, 2017
The staff were helpful from the booking till delivery
The exact pick up location was not given in the form or in the email
6.2
AmandaSeptember 7, 2017
The staff were so helpful and courteous, they were there to meet us as we got off the courtesy bus from the terminal. Didn't get this type of service from other rental companies.
9.2
YINGLOCKSeptember 6, 2017
Great staff service. New car!
7.4
September 6, 2017
The fact that I was upgraded to an auto is wonderful.
The seat of vehicle almost fixed.cannot adjusted on few.
6.8
GarrySeptember 5, 2017
I also use the Bristol Airport depot on a regular basis and is good to see excellence accross the brand.
9.8
JohnSeptember 4, 2017
Nice friendly rep. Easy to deal with. Same rep when returning vehicle.No hidden extras.
The add on sales pitch.
9.0
JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Every went perfect !!
Transfers
6.6
September 1, 2017
Amazing fast service with helpful staff
9.0
August 30, 2017
Good Staff
That I had to search and search for the Rental Office when I got to Euston Station. No sign to say office was underground.
8.0
August 30, 2017
James was very helpful. It was a busy Bank Holiday for them so it took a little while to get on our way, but we were offered an upgrade which we really appreciated.
Signage at Euston Station isn't 100% obvious for people arriving on foot. It could be more clearly signposted for pedestrians. It's fine when you drive in to return the car though.
8.4
IkuoAugust 30, 2017
The staff are very pleasant and helpful.
None
8.6
August 29, 2017
Excellent staff for both pick up and drop off.
8.6
August 29, 2017
Customer focus
5.8
August 29, 2017
I like the fact that the agent was true to her word she rang as promised four days into the rental agreement
We struggled to get the car we wanted in the class we booked the selection was a bit limited
7.8
August 28, 2017
Good price
Location
6.8
August 28, 2017
So easy, finding transfer bus quick collection, polite friendly staff quick turnaround on the way and at return couldn't have been easier. On the comparison website it came in cheapest and highest rated. I can see why, very impressed with an excellent service.
We brought our own but the cost of hiring car seats always seems disproportionate to the cost of hiring the car.
7.8
JacksonAugust 28, 2017
The welcome at the reception and the speed of the service. The ease of the whole process and experience of collecting the car and dropping the car.
None.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Alamo Rating
London
Excellent
8.24286 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings