Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ConorFebruary 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Very nice car. Had a choice of car in the class, no focus available but it doesn`t matter as I know that it is never a definite and I was very happy with the choices. Free sweets!
Very small Alamo signs and none outside that I could see.
8.6
NicholasFebruary 21, 2017
Great service and staff.
Last renter was messy and the inside of the vehicle wasn't cleaned too well ...
9.2
February 21, 2017
Service was excellent as was the upgraded car
No manual. Car was unfamiliar to me and having a manual would have helped in getting simple things such as the lights, heating and radio to work more quickly for me.
9.2
WingFebruary 20, 2017
customer service is good. Especially the staff circled the help number in case if there is any incidents happen, what number should I call and the return address. It is helpful for Asian travelers
8.8
February 20, 2017
That roadside assistance had to be bought as "extra" not part of standard package
9.0
ConradFebruary 19, 2017
Great staff - Niall and Alice! Really friendly and professional - will definitely be back!
8.8
BrianFebruary 16, 2017
Have to say excellent customer service. We received a very warm welcome from Emily, Andy and Andy. Very efficient booking system and felt we were very well looked after. Keep up the good work and thank you for making it such an easy process.
none
9.0
February 15, 2017
GPS system - take times to control
7.8
DennisFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at Enterprise (Alamo) were very good. The best I have received from a rental car company, by far!
9.2
KarenFebruary 8, 2017
Loved everything about the service. I'll be back for sure!
8.8
NURIRDZUANAFebruary 5, 2017
The efficiency of the whole process and great staffs. Excellent service and will definitely return.
Diesel
8.4
February 4, 2017
Excellent helpful staff, all paperwork pretty arranged. Very quick service. upgraded to people carrier.
Car provided was older than normal hire cars (15 plate) and a bit dirty inside and out.
8.2
February 3, 2017
FRIENDLY STAFF WHO WERE VERY ACCOMODATIVE TO MY PERSONAL REQUESTS (BABY SEATS ECT)
7.4
RicardoFebruary 2, 2017
Very good and courteous staff, at pick-up and return. Specially thanks to Prab , who was very helpful at the car pick-up, ´provided good suggestions and was very nice and attentive.
No bad experieneces, only hapinness
8.2
January 31, 2017
The customer service was excellent!
9.2
January 31, 2017
very polite and helpful staff
8.6
JacquelineJanuary 29, 2017
Really efficient and helpful staff
8.8
AnthonyJanuary 19, 2017
Great car abd service.
Took ages to find hire location.
8.0
GudlaugurJanuary 17, 2017
very helpful and positive staff when I realized cars petrol was 1/2 emty after pick up
cars petrol was 1/2 emty at pick up
8.2
January 17, 2017
All of the above
9.4
CorJanuary 17, 2017
Second time I hired with Alamo, and staff just as friendly and helpful as the first time, very good.
Asked for a Ford Focus class, got a Toyota Auris. Well, it wouldn't be fair to call it a downgrade, but this car to me really sits at the bottom of the Focus class in terms of comfort and space.
9.4
January 16, 2017
On dropping the car off the representative was extremely apologetic about the interior and recompensed us, he agreed it was unacceptable, so they listened
passenger and rear seats were dirty but we didn't see them as we picked up car in dark and focused on checking exterior, which was clean, so always look inside before taking the car
7.0
KristinaJanuary 15, 2017
Our flight was late and we notified rentalcars, but it was New Year's Eve and thank goodness the agent (Anthony) waited for us (in the end we were less than 10 mins late). He also explained the insurance cover options clearly so we were able to make a decision. The car was great, we got an upgrade because it was the only car left in that class.
We searched for rentalcars in the South Terminal but didn't realize it was in a separate part of the terminal. We followed signs but we still got lost! Since the car was so new, we could have used a tutorial on the lights. On return, I had to top up the tank and a stranger directed me to the petrol station. That would be good to know in advance.
7.6
TeresaJanuary 14, 2017
Everything staff friendly and helpful loved the car would definitely recommend
8.0
January 14, 2017
Car was not great, a Renault, the sat nav was ineffective and hard to follow and a constant vibration off the roof rack rails was just simply annoying.
8.2
JuneJanuary 14, 2017
The very helpful and friendly staff at the Enterprise desk. Thanks Alicia The controls were explained and how to adjust the seat They were not pushy about extra insurance
8.6
ChristineJanuary 9, 2017
Pleasant staff, easy process
8.4
January 8, 2017
My flight was cancelled so I had to rearrange my booking 2 hours before pick up time! Rentalcars.com were extremely helpful and professional, everything was sorted and I was refunded the difference in price. From my experience, I would highly recommend booking through Rentalcars.com.
Alamo rental were in fact Enterprise, I've had a better service at other branches. I had the car for a day and returned it the following evening. There was damage I did not think I caused, it was at the same area as previous damage! Paid £200 extra for that. Then an extra £75 for drop off at different location!! Not Very pleased with Enterprise..
5.6
January 8, 2017
No one could give me any information about installing the child seats.
7.4
January 7, 2017
Staff really good car very clean
Very basic spec no Sat Nav or Cruise which for a Mondeo class car is quite poor
9.0
January 6, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
I don't know until pick up the car that it was not the car I booked and impact to space which I need to containe my luggage
7.6
January 4, 2017
The Enterprise service, processes, value for money and staff are sensational.
Nothing, I cannot fault them.
8.8
GregJanuary 4, 2017
Excellent service from the staff and also the transfer bus driver
Not quite as knowledgeable about the cars they were renting as I would have expected.
7.8
January 3, 2017
*Great staff, hugely helpful. Location is ideal, makes life a lot easier when travelling to the UK.
9.2
January 1, 2017
Serviced by Enterprise and they were some of the most polite and welcoming staff I have ever met, certainly a league above other car hire experiences I have had. One even wore a bow tie!
8.2
December 30, 2016
Location for drop off difficult to find as sat nav lead us to different location.
6.8
AnastasiaDecember 26, 2016
Excellent thank you.
9.2
RobertDecember 21, 2016
Good service and excellent value.
The cost of adding an extra driver.
8.4
MariamDecember 21, 2016
Service when extending the car and dropping the car back.
Car was very filthy. There was coffee stain on the driver's side door.
7.0
December 19, 2016
Very good staff in and out
9.0
YvonneDecember 15, 2016
Everything, I had problems with the last company I rented with so I was really nervous about booking another car but the service I received this time was perfect I couldn't complain about anything. I would certainly book here again.
can't complain about anything.
8.6
December 11, 2016
The fact that you don't try to rip people off by looking for damages that aren't there another smaller hire company that I had a very unpleasant experience with. The staff were extremely friendly, pick up and drop off were easy, drop off was amazingly simple and took a few minutes only.
N/A
10.2
PaulDecember 9, 2016
The staff
The location at Heathrow
8.4
donaldDecember 7, 2016
Excellent customer service - staff bright, helpful and friendly.
Weather strips on our car were in need of repair and car interior was not properly cleaned.
8.2
FeisalDecember 5, 2016
It was a good and easy experience with very friendly and helpful staff. I Wouldn't hesitate to use your service again.
Limited choice for car seats for toddlers.
6.8
December 5, 2016
Efficient service
Window wash was nearly empty on pickup;
8.8
DanDecember 5, 2016
Alamo staff were professional, courteous and efficient. Special mention should be made of the Rentalcars employee, who dealt with my query when I rang to amend my booking a day or so beforehand. She went that extra mile to ensure I got the right car at the right price. Platinum grade customer service.
all good
9.0
LindaDecember 4, 2016
No issues at all
8.4
CorNovember 22, 2016
Special thanks to Dean, for his excellent explanations and very customer friendly attitude at both hand over and drop off
10.2
November 22, 2016
Best service I've received from all my rentals with rentalcars. Guy from the desk actually took me to the car and demonstrated how to use the controls etc, never seen that before.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
London
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London