Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews London

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in London and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IainMay 15, 2017
Ease of booking and helpfulness of staff
8.4
May 13, 2017
Felt warmly welcomed n most friendly/ helpful staff.
Nothing
8.0
ColinMay 13, 2017
Your rep who gave me the car was the best I have ever seen at a car rental.
7.6
LukeMay 10, 2017
Amazing service - Staff are so happy, I'd love to know what your feeding them. Definitely use you guys again and again !!
Cant fault the service. Keep up the good work.
9.2
NicholasMay 7, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Everything was fine
6.4
May 4, 2017
staff were positive and helpful, quite refreshing. sat nav was great, but necessary to get back to base.
not fully ready for us. Car was wet from wash which makes it difficult to check for scratches. Pick up at Luton is not the best, but it works.
8.0
HoMay 3, 2017
Expecting a built-in GPS,but can only get a add on one which is slow and not very interactive.
6.8
May 2, 2017
The right back tyre got flat all the time, we have to pump it up everyday.
8.0
April 28, 2017
Quick return
Too many personal questions for verification. Why do you need to know where I work?
7.6
SomkitApril 27, 2017
The service was good and quick. The pick up and drop off at the airport was convenient. The price is reasonable.
The Urea level in the car is low. After renting for 5 days, I have to find an Alamo office to refill the urea. Lucky that I was in town on that day. They should recheck that the car is ready for a long rent.
8.0
RobertApril 24, 2017
Professional and friendly service from staff and no undue pressure to purchase Damage waiver insurance. Excellent
9.0
April 23, 2017
The staff, amazing, friendly professional
Nothing
8.8
April 22, 2017
The staffs are friendly and helpful.
The airport pickup location is very confusing. Please provide graph in the LHR counter in the airport.
7.2
April 18, 2017
I had to fill up the urea tank because it started blinking during the third day of my trip.
6.8
MuhammadApril 17, 2017
Good size of the car
the wheel alignment and balancing was a bit off.
7.8
April 17, 2017
Overall very good service
7.8
April 16, 2017
The good service
Would have preferred the car boot (trunk) to have fitted in two large suitcases - thought we had booked this.
8.8
salahApril 9, 2017
The staff were nice and helpful
6.4
April 6, 2017
Personal approach taken by staff and their approachability
Unfortunately the car had a rattle which was annoying,
8.8
March 30, 2017
The staff on check in and check out were friendly, knowledgeable, and fast. Excellent.
8.6
CatherineMarch 29, 2017
Helpfulness of all staff. Nadia was my customer representative - she was great. She even offered me an upgrade to a larger car, although I declined.
It was very difficult to work out where to find the shuttle bus to the depot. Signposting at Heathrow was very poor, and when I found the bus station, there were no signs saying which stop was for rental cars, etc. More signs would be helpful.
9.6
March 28, 2017
Staff were helpful and efficient as we needed to return the first car we took due to dashboard indicating it had a fault
Everything was fine
8.2
JackieMarch 28, 2017
The LHR staff were attentive & helpful & they were a real team, which you don't often find these days - well done Branch Manager! During rental I had a problem with a warning light, called & then went back to LHR. Was in & out in less than 10mins with exact replacement car - excellent service!
8.6
ElizabethMarch 26, 2017
The employee at the counter. Really helpfull and good manered (Drew)
8.4
DavidMarch 12, 2017
The staff were very pleasant to deal with, friendly and helpful.
The excess for the car is way too high and the charge to remove this is almost as much as the car was to hire. Always felt uncomfortable when parking anywhere in case there was some damage done.
9.0
March 10, 2017
Good service.
8.8
March 7, 2017
The staff was very helpful
Nothing
8.8
March 5, 2017
Generally a good over all experience.
Nothing
8.8
March 3, 2017
all the counter stuff friendly ,and very helpful .
earl drop off as cold and rain you it has to dealt outside .
8.2
March 1, 2017
Sat Nav
Dirty car outside
7.2
MichaelFebruary 27, 2017
Simply the best
9.2
ConorFebruary 21, 2017
Nice friendly staff. Very nice car. Had a choice of car in the class, no focus available but it doesn`t matter as I know that it is never a definite and I was very happy with the choices. Free sweets!
Very small Alamo signs and none outside that I could see.
8.6
NicholasFebruary 21, 2017
Great service and staff.
Last renter was messy and the inside of the vehicle wasn't cleaned too well ...
9.2
February 21, 2017
Service was excellent as was the upgraded car
No manual. Car was unfamiliar to me and having a manual would have helped in getting simple things such as the lights, heating and radio to work more quickly for me.
9.2
WingFebruary 20, 2017
customer service is good. Especially the staff circled the help number in case if there is any incidents happen, what number should I call and the return address. It is helpful for Asian travelers
8.8
February 20, 2017
That roadside assistance had to be bought as "extra" not part of standard package
9.0
ConradFebruary 19, 2017
Great staff - Niall and Alice! Really friendly and professional - will definitely be back!
8.8
BrianFebruary 16, 2017
Have to say excellent customer service. We received a very warm welcome from Emily, Andy and Andy. Very efficient booking system and felt we were very well looked after. Keep up the good work and thank you for making it such an easy process.
none
9.0
February 15, 2017
GPS system - take times to control
7.8
DennisFebruary 11, 2017
The staff at Enterprise (Alamo) were very good. The best I have received from a rental car company, by far!
9.2
KarenFebruary 8, 2017
Loved everything about the service. I'll be back for sure!
8.8
NURIRDZUANAFebruary 5, 2017
The efficiency of the whole process and great staffs. Excellent service and will definitely return.
Diesel
8.4
February 4, 2017
Excellent helpful staff, all paperwork pretty arranged. Very quick service. upgraded to people carrier.
Car provided was older than normal hire cars (15 plate) and a bit dirty inside and out.
8.2
February 3, 2017
FRIENDLY STAFF WHO WERE VERY ACCOMODATIVE TO MY PERSONAL REQUESTS (BABY SEATS ECT)
7.4
RicardoFebruary 2, 2017
Very good and courteous staff, at pick-up and return. Specially thanks to Prab , who was very helpful at the car pick-up, ´provided good suggestions and was very nice and attentive.
No bad experieneces, only hapinness
8.2
January 31, 2017
The customer service was excellent!
9.2
January 31, 2017
very polite and helpful staff
8.6
JacquelineJanuary 29, 2017
Really efficient and helpful staff
8.8
AnthonyJanuary 19, 2017
Great car abd service.
Took ages to find hire location.
8.0
GudlaugurJanuary 17, 2017
very helpful and positive staff when I realized cars petrol was 1/2 emty after pick up
cars petrol was 1/2 emty at pick up
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
London
Excellent
8.46667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in London