Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Cambridge

Read customer reviews on Avis in Cambridge and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PramodJanuary 6, 2016
The car was not clean properly. It had mud on the floor and very bad smell in the car.
6.2
LELANDOctober 20, 2015
The people who served me were very courteous, efficient and friendly.
I had requested a small car but was given a larger one that was nice but used more fuel so cost more than a smaller car.
9.4
AndrewAugust 20, 2015
when the i dropped off the car the guy behind the desk didn't want to check anything - condition , re-fuel etc, so I didn't get any confirmation that I wasn't going to get any extras added or charged to my card
9.0
June 4, 2015
Central location. Make and model of car chosen.
Delay when picking car up. Staff seemed a bit disorganised, trying to deal with several issues while serving me.
7.2
GrahamMay 10, 2015
Good economical car.
We had expected the 4 door version that we booked, but having the 2 door was not a major issue. We also had to wait while the car was cleaned in and out, even though it was already parked at the back.
7.0
March 29, 2015
the option of 2 different upgrade cars
No instructions on how to use the electronic park break - which is not standard in a car
6.8
October 19, 2014
Ease of booking process and collection.
I didn't like that there was no flexinility in the pick up / drop off times. Avis advised that this was due to using a prepaid voucher. Also it was not clear how the extra insurance paid worked as Avis also tried to sell me insurance even though i had taken out extra insurance upon booking.
8.444444444444445
AnthonySeptember 14, 2014
Good economy of the car, and speed of return of the vehicle.
The smell inside the car. Not a foul smell just the polish or whatever is used.
7.555555555555555
AlaricAugust 13, 2014
Good service when I did get to the front of the que, car was clean and in good order. Thanks
1. Only one member of staff on duty who worked very hard to keep the que moving, and was very pleasant. The resuilt it took over 40 minutes to collect my car and as I was working to a time deadline this was not ideal. 2. Accelerator cable seemed to have a problem. Intermittently is seemed to stick half way down, only if I pressed extra hard would it go fuly to the bottom.
9.11111111111111
August 1, 2014
Good advice from counter staff reference fuel.
A lot of add on insurances
8.0
PatrickJune 14, 2014
Quick collection of vehicle.
Paid for a full tank of fuel but it wasn't full. Renault Clio fuel tank filling procedure is messy. Petrol overflows easily. Was not impressed that excess refund cover was automatically added to my bill. Would have preferred a diesel engine for economy.
9.555555555555555
March 18, 2014
Good car. Eficiency of the staff.
Usually, I prefer cheaper cars even if they are smaller.
9.777777777777779
January 29, 2014
Efficient staff at Avis Cambridge
Weather was terrible :)
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Cambridge
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings