Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Palermo Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Palermo Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 8, 2017
They took the time to show me how everything in the car worked - wipers, lights, radio, GPS, opening the gas tank - so there was no question on the road.
Many flights out of Palermo leave at the crack of dawn but you can't drop off the car at that time. Have to drop it off a day early. But all the rental companies are the same.
9.0
PabloSeptember 16, 2017
Great car and service
Nothing really!
7.2
August 5, 2017
Got a spacious car when asked for it, arranged pick up service at hotel of drop off point upon request
Long waiting time when picking up the car, car had already GPRS but we're given an extra one since we had ordered it, but wasn't necessary then
5.6
July 3, 2017
The Avis representative (Guilio) was extremely polite, friendly and professional.
The Sat Nav system we took in addition wasn't very good.
9.0
CarlJune 18, 2017
Vehicle was nice and large. We had no trouble fitting six people and their luggage into the van.
Vehicle was a bit old, dented and made an odd noise when accelerating.
7.2
May 19, 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car.
The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
March 1, 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS
Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
April 17, 2016
Nice service
The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
September 8, 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient.
The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
August 17, 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6
August 9, 2015
Service was quick staff polite
All good
8.0
DominiqueJuly 25, 2015
The Avis was very nice, the car was perfect...
The car model has several design issues that make the car uncomfortable to drive. So in the future I look for other model. The Avis staff tried to sale me another insurance saying that in case of an accident their insurance will be better that the one we book with your company!!! They could have had the car paper ready when we arrived....
8.2
LeslieJuly 2, 2015
Condition of car Unlimited mileage
Time it took to pick up car
7.4
June 23, 2015
Confortable car and helpfull stuff
GPS and child seat I booked on web was not included on the Price which was a last min information GPS was not updated
7.4
April 24, 2015
The car was brand new.
I was given a Ford C-Max which I don't consider to be equivalent to an Audi A3 which is what I booked. It was also a long wait to be served because people at the desk had not prebooked.
7.0
August 12, 2014
The Car was well maintained and very clean. The staffs at Collecting/Returning parking place (both Palermo airport and Catania airport) are very kind and efficient.
The counter staffs at Palermo airport took too long time per customer.
8.0
June 12, 2014
very good - would use again
at the end the chap for avis moaned that it was not quite full -perhaps £1/ £2 down!! Shame as this tarnished the experience. We did our best to get it back full and used a station a few miles away.
7.777777777777778
PeterJune 3, 2014
When I returned home as my personal car a Renault Laguna was recently written off, I have now bought a diesel Peugeot 308 only because of hiring a diesel Peugeot 207 with AVIS and liking the car so much.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Palermo Airport
Very good
7.0 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations