Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Palermo

Find great prices with Avis in Palermo, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Wed 27 Sep 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Sat 30 Sep 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

6.95

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Palermo is quick and easy
  • We work hard to find you the best prices - book with us and get the best price on a Avis rental in Palermo, guaranteed.
  • Book Avis car hire in Palermo through Rentalcars.com and you can amend your booking for free.

Ratings for Avis in Palermo

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.0
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    6.8
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    5.8
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.3
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    7.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    7.7
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.5

Avis locations in Palermo

Opening hours

  • Palermo Airport
    Day Time
    Monday 8am - 12am
    Tuesday 8am - 12am
    Wednesday 8am - 12am
    Thursday 8am - 12am
    Friday 8am - 12am
    Saturday 8am - 12am
    Sunday 8am - 12am
  • Palermo Downtown
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 1pm, 4pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 1pm
    Sunday 9am - 12pm
-

Avis counters near Palermo

Reviews of Avis in Palermo

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palermo Airport 05 August 2017
Got a spacious car when asked for it, arranged pick up service at hotel of drop off point upon request Long waiting time when picking up the car, car had already GPRS but we're given an extra one since we had ordered it, but wasn't necessary then
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 03 July 2017
The Avis representative (Guilio) was extremely polite, friendly and professional. The Sat Nav system we took in addition wasn't very good.
9.0
Timothy Palermo Downtown 19 June 2017
Although very busy, the counter staff man was thorough and helpful. The fuel tank was not actually full. I did not take enough notice at collection. After about 100km the gauge indicated half full. On refilling later it was apparent that the gauge was pretty accurate.
6.6
Carl Palermo Airport 18 June 2017
Vehicle was nice and large. We had no trouble fitting six people and their luggage into the van. Vehicle was a bit old, dented and made an odd noise when accelerating.
7.2
Anonymous Palermo Airport 19 May 2017
Very interesting having a hybrid car. The road works and the condition of the roads in Sicily.
9.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
Stuart Palermo Downtown 29 May 2016
Convenient central city locations for both pickup and return
8.0
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 April 2016
Nice service The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 September 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient. The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 August 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6

Top companies in Palermo

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.35 Ratings: 799
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.75 Ratings: 5680
3 Goldcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1216
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 1124
5 Maggiore car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.35 Ratings: 1975
See all companies in Palermo