Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Palermo

Find great prices with Avis in Palermo, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 25 May 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 28 May 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.65

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are

Ratings for Avis in Palermo

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.5
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    6.2
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.1
-

Avis counters near Palermo

Reviews of Avis in Palermo

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Palermo Airport 01 March 2017
Very helpful advice and setup of GPS Car was dirty on outside and GPS was old, sent me, or tried to send me down one way streets and didn't offer directions for many of my destinations....
8.4
Stuart Palermo Downtown 29 May 2016
Convenient central city locations for both pickup and return
8.0
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 April 2016
Nice service The car was not the car advertised and was dirty
5.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 08 September 2015
Very quick response,effective,efficient. The car we booked initially supposed to be class A however the payment was unsuccessful and the booking was updated to class c.everything was fine untill the moment we landed and the rental company gave us big family car(ford qube) where we wanted the small car so we can easily drive and park. After the argument with on of the members of the staff we came outside and were left with no choice. However after 5 mins the other lady came straight after us and offer another/smaller car that we decided to take. A big thank you to her because that completely changed my attitude towards the company.
7.8
Anonymous Palermo Airport 17 August 2015
The car was ok, but the air conditioning was very weak. In hot climates good air cond is essential.
8.6
Anonymous Palermo Airport 09 August 2015
Service was quick staff polite All good
8.0
Dominique Palermo Airport 25 July 2015
The Avis was very nice, the car was perfect... The car model has several design issues that make the car uncomfortable to drive. So in the future I look for other model. The Avis staff tried to sale me another insurance saying that in case of an accident their insurance will be better that the one we book with your company!!! They could have had the car paper ready when we arrived....
8.2
Leslie Palermo Airport 02 July 2015
Condition of car Unlimited mileage Time it took to pick up car
7.4
Anonymous Palermo Airport 23 June 2015
Confortable car and helpfull stuff GPS and child seat I booked on web was not included on the Price which was a last min information GPS was not updated
7.4
Anonymous Palermo Downtown 15 May 2015
Car was not cleaned properly
7.6

Top companies in Palermo

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 684
2 Locauto car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 5089
3 Sicily By Car car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.75 Ratings: 7348
4 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.7 Ratings: 1556
5 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.65 Ratings: 861
See all companies in Palermo