Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Newcastle Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Newcastle Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 28, 2017
Avis are always friendly and efficient
Maybe because they are so popular there is usually a queue at their counter meaning a bit of waiting time
8.2
KevinDecember 12, 2016
Very good quality car.
8.6
GlenysNovember 11, 2016
I found it very comfortable to drive although the steering wheel blotted out the dashboard and I struggled to see the speed and mileage easily.
I requested a Fiat 500 and got a Peugeot 208 and I found the clutch very difficult to manage. It did not hold the car and also each time I used the headlight beam and switched it off the indicators started and in the dark in traffic I found this quite tricky to deal with.
9.4
July 7, 2016
No windshield washer fluid.
6.4
MalcolmMay 22, 2016
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car
A change of car between the reception desk and the pick up point
7.8
MichaelMay 5, 2016
There was a delay in picking up the car but did get an apology in the delay.
I have no dislikes.
8.6
March 22, 2016
The car
Being told I would have to pay for any damage and came it back from rental cars.Com. what If I did not have the money to pay for repairs?
8.0
March 15, 2016
Julia on the collection desk was very efficient and in addition didn't hesitate in offering to follow-up an overcharge I had received from car hire at Christmas. Very helpful.
8.8
stephenFebruary 18, 2016
The guy at the Avis desk was friendly and helpful.
I don't think a Peugot 208 is similar to a Fiesta which I requested. Tank not quite full when I picked it up but I let that go because it was too cold to hang around and sort out.
7.8
September 7, 2015
All of the above was dealt with in an very efficient and friendly manner. The location of rental office at the airport was so convenient for me.
There really is nothing you could improve. The service was second to none!! I will continue to use Avis and would not hesitate to recommend. Thank you!
9.6
June 25, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff
9.2
June 21, 2015
The rental cars option for extra insurance. Much cheaper than from the rental car company and simplified the process of picking up the car.
Confusion over the price of extras. We agreed to pay for an extra driver, but it took some time to agree the cost. Also, why does it cost so much for an extra driver.
8.8
PaulJune 16, 2015
We paid for a 4 door car and only got a 2 door. We specifically book a four door every time we hire a car - and we hire cars regularly! This was poor service
6.8
June 1, 2015
I HAVE NOT RETURNED THE CARR YET I HAD TO EXTENT THE HIRE TIME DUE TO HOSPITAL APPOINTMENTS
9.4
LouisMay 31, 2015
Every thing was great
Nothing
8.2
March 11, 2015
I pointed out to staff extra scratches on the car and he was very good about wrighting them down. The lady on the counter was very helpful
After a few days I felt like the car had a smell of smoke in it and neither myself or husband smokes
8.8
PaulFebruary 3, 2015
Very friendly staff especially at desk in arrivals
No negatives
9.0
RodneyJanuary 9, 2015
Quick & efficient service
car not as lively as I was used to but I drove accordingly.
8.0
TimSeptember 11, 2014
I'd ordered a large automatic (thinking it would be a saloon) however originally when I picked the car up it was a Peugeot 3008 - my mum is disabled and we had terrible difficulty getting her in and out the car (the seats are too far off the ground). I returned the next day and the representative swapped it for a Mercedes C class - it was absolutely perfect and meant mum really enjoyed her stay - so many thanks indeed!
That Peugeot 3008 - not only was it impossible to get my mum in out and out but it was horrible to drive!
10.0
September 9, 2014
Lady at counter (in airport) was very good. People at pickup were adequate.
9.333333333333334
September 2, 2014
Nice little car, refunded deposit within 24hrs even though it was a Saturday.
The desk being quite far away from the pick up.
9.11111111111111
September 1, 2014
Great service from Avis employees.
Car was a bit smaller than the one I booked, but it didn't cause any problems.
7.333333333333333
June 13, 2014
The convenience of booking a hire and collecting it an hour later. The efficiency of the staff on our arrival at Avis desk.
I chose the wrong type of car. Don't particularly like Clios. Everything fine for the short time required
8.88888888888889
WandaMay 11, 2014
Standard of car given really pleased with a one year old Renault Clio easiness of returning vehicle
Wasn't pre warned about £65 held for a week incase full tank of petrol wasn't returned car would not have held £65 worth of petrol
9.555555555555555
TimApril 24, 2014
Great service and good overall value for money - the car was a C class Mercedes which was a joy to drive!
The only thing that is a problem is that I had a passenger who needed a wheelchair to get to and from the terminal building - its a bit of a trek to the car hire lot - but perhaps that's the airports fault!
10.0
April 9, 2014
Staff where great and all was smooth in collection and drop off.
Car was not a great size and very bad on fule consumption.
8.666666666666666
March 22, 2014
ease of booking, collection, return.
location from the airport terminal. it is a bit of a walk.
9.11111111111111
BrianMarch 4, 2014
Hassle free
Nothing
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Newcastle Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings