Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Find great prices with Avis in Newcastle Upon Tyne, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Thu 23 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Sun 26 Feb 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:250+

9.3

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Avis are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    8.9
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    9.4
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    8.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.6
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    9.6
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.6

Avis counters near Newcastle Upon Tyne

Reviews of Avis in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Kevin Newcastle Airport 12 December 2016
Very good quality car.
8.6
Anonymous Newcastle Downtown 06 December 2016
Staff were great Nothing
9.6
Judith Newcastle Downtown 22 November 2016
This is the second time I have hired a car in the last four weeks and both times I have had an excellent service. Thank you.
8.8
Glenys Newcastle Airport 11 November 2016
I found it very comfortable to drive although the steering wheel blotted out the dashboard and I struggled to see the speed and mileage easily. I requested a Fiat 500 and got a Peugeot 208 and I found the clutch very difficult to manage. It did not hold the car and also each time I used the headlight beam and switched it off the indicators started and in the dark in traffic I found this quite tricky to deal with.
9.4
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 07 July 2016
No windshield washer fluid.
6.4
Malcolm Newcastle Airport 22 May 2016
The ease of picking up and dropping off the car A change of car between the reception desk and the pick up point
7.8
Michael Newcastle Airport 05 May 2016
There was a delay in picking up the car but did get an apology in the delay. I have no dislikes.
8.6
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 22 March 2016
The car Being told I would have to pay for any damage and came it back from rental cars.Com. what If I did not have the money to pay for repairs?
8.0
Anonymous Newcastle Airport 15 March 2016
Julia on the collection desk was very efficient and in addition didn't hesitate in offering to follow-up an overcharge I had received from car hire at Christmas. Very helpful.
8.8
stephen Newcastle Airport 18 February 2016
The guy at the Avis desk was friendly and helpful. I don't think a Peugot 208 is similar to a Fiesta which I requested. Tank not quite full when I picked it up but I let that go because it was too cold to hang around and sort out.
7.8

Top companies in Newcastle Upon Tyne

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.3 Ratings: 281
2 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 9.1 Ratings: 636
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.85 Ratings: 726
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.65 Ratings: 818
5 Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.63333 Ratings: 420
See all companies in Newcastle Upon Tyne