Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

StephenFebruary 20, 2017
The car the way it drove it was a brand new car
Nothing everything was ok
8.4
PeterFebruary 19, 2017
Polite freindly staff in office and at carpark
8.8
YordanJanuary 30, 2017
Very good new cars. Smooth and kind desk services. They gave me a better car (bigger and automatic) without additional charges! The blocked amount on my credit card was unblocked just couple of days after the booking. Perfect!
No such thing.
8.4
January 22, 2017
I didn't receive a receipt
8.2
LindaJanuary 2, 2017
It was quick and easy, the staff were very helpful, and I liked the fact that there was someone manning the office where the car was to be collected and returned too in the car park. Excellent overall service, I will certainly use them again.
8.6
PaulNovember 14, 2016
The overall service - the cost, the quality. I've already started recommending to friends. The clincher was being able to drop the car off on a Sunday, which was very convenient.
9.6
THOMASJune 9, 2016
Simplicity of transaction
The front as sender seat had a chocolate mark which transferred to my passenger's trousers
7.6
ZoeJune 8, 2016
Prices rise alot
9.0
June 4, 2016
We left our passports, staff took the trouble to phone us and keep them in the safe until we came back for our return flight. Very helpful.
Nothing
8.8
June 1, 2016
I did not receive the car I booked and a credit was due. Without my permission the budget staff turned this credit into buying the fuel up front which, I assume, is charged at a higher rate than if I returned the car with a full tank
7.2
deanApril 9, 2016
not tones of hassel at desk
some websites have reception desk in airport terrminal.its in multiestorie car park .
8.6
January 16, 2016
Very easy no stress, right money, I just needed a car for a month while I was waiting to pick up a new car from the show room, so the car I got from you was just the job
N/A
9.2
SamuelDecember 24, 2015
The whole experience
Nothing
10.2
December 22, 2015
Office in car park drop off unattended at 5pm and needed to detour to main office to drop off keys and running late for flight departure
8.8
SeanNovember 24, 2015
Another great service from budget! I have hired a number of cars this year from budget and the service is always excellent I have recommended them to my friends and family. Thanks Sean O'Connor
8.6
SeanNovember 8, 2015
I was concerned about the tyres on the car as they seem to have had very little tred.
7.2
JohnOctober 15, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff both when collecting and dropping off the car.
Can't think of anything although I would suggest that staff say to clients something along the lines of "If you are unfamiliar with the car, the handbook is in the glove pocket". I never thought to look - and struggled initially.
9.4
UgoSeptember 17, 2015
All good,
The GPS badly needed an update!!!
8.4
LisaSeptember 6, 2015
had a choice of cars
only one member of staff at counter to collect car so took a lo longer than expected
8.4
July 25, 2015
Car had the service light on from the beginning of the hire.
7.4
July 20, 2015
economical family size
8.4
DeborahJuly 19, 2015
The chap who rented the car to me in the office was very helpful and friendly as too Ess the chap who gave me the car in the car park, helping ,e with my bag, putting it into boot etc.
9.2
MarkJuly 15, 2015
Staff, quality of car and an upgrade.
8.2
July 10, 2015
Ease of access, car was clean and a 15 plate. Would recommend.
8.6
July 7, 2015
There was no one to hand over the car to us on site. We found a extra mark that we thought we should report, and as it was wet we decided to ring the number we were giving. We were put on hold for over ten mins, so we hung up and walked back to the terminal. I felt that they should have been someone on site for hipcups like that. It was not a problem no fuss was made, but we wanted to be sure that the mark was recorded.
7.6
TerenceJune 29, 2015
Excellent service from beginning to end of hire period. Helpful staff who ensured the process was as smooth as possible.
8.4
June 10, 2015
Appreciated the upgrade helpful friendly and informative counter staff.
9.8
March 6, 2015
The upgraded car. The speed i recieved my upgraded car once the fault with my first car was pointed out.
The time taken trying to sell me extra stuff at checkin. The fact that i had to stand for 15 mins in the pouring rain waiting for my car. My first cars cigarette lighter did not work.
7.4
January 6, 2015
the ease of picking up the car and the cleanliness of the vechiel
8.6
December 29, 2014
Rental car park location. Long way to walk . In bad weather conditions you arrive at the car wet. Not very nice to start your journey.
8.6
December 22, 2014
Car was only a 2 door
8.4
October 21, 2014
Car was very clean and staff great!
Car didn't have a chair adjust, so took a while to get a new car as I couldn't see over the wheel which added an extra 40-1hour on to our travel plans, think you should place a car manuel in the car as not safe to give cars to customers to find important switches by them selves, could cause serious crashes
7.555555555555555
SeanSeptember 22, 2014
Nice friendly staff who helpful and informative!
10.0
MichaelSeptember 1, 2014
The efficiency and the professional manner of the staff... I found the person in question very helpful.
10.0
JulieJuly 26, 2014
Very friendly and helpful staff
8.444444444444445
July 15, 2014
Excellent service great car will use again.
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Liverpool Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings