Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo -

Budget Reviews Liverpool Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Liverpool Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 13, 2018
Everything from the moment I sat in the car. Great service.
It was an extremely lengthily time to get the car, with only one person ahead with a straight forward transaction. Seemed to have no issues, just really really long performing the process.
SusanJanuary 25, 2018
Good car, clean. Good service. Pick up and drop off quick.
January 2, 2018
Great service from booking to returning car
December 29, 2017
Friendly staff & guy in yard was very helpful
The car had a built in gps.Really you should consider providing it with the rental at no cost other than that it was ok.
December 15, 2017
The car has exceeded our expectations.
We could not immediately return the car, because the office was closed, we had to call the phone and look for someone to return.
December 14, 2017
Everything perfect, although it did take quite a while in line to pick up the car, one person on the desk when there was enough customers to keep two busy and most cars are pre booked with flight details so the company should know how busy they will be. The staff member did apologise for the delay and was very friendly.
StephenNovember 28, 2017
Smell in the car that someone had been previously smoking in the car
JohnNovember 13, 2017
Good price and easy to book online with minimum of clicks.
Long queue at Budget counter due to only 1 member of staff working - Friday evening L'Pool airport is very typical and bad. Car was not recorded as having damage but significant alloy wheel damage to at least 3 wheels that I had to ring and wait a long time to report. The Budget office in the pick-up car park was locked nobody present to help.
September 19, 2017
Good service, upgraded vehicle which was handy
Big vehicle which was nice but petrol engine was slightly more expensive on fuel
CharlesSeptember 1, 2017
Direct contact with rental co would help as I had to go through central Res to tell them I'd be a bit late due to traffic.
CliveJuly 29, 2017
Always good service
The ongoing issue of no printer working , so you don't get a copy of the receipt after dropping car off .
FrankJuly 26, 2017
everything just went very well
i could have had a more detailed map or simple directions on to main routes
June 9, 2017
Comfortable Good to drive - Ford focus
Doors heavy to open Not sure about fuel economy Think Peugeot 308 was better
AdrianJune 1, 2017
Very friendly staff
Car was a bit of a walk from hire location
May 31, 2017
Convenience! Staff very helpful and seemed happy.
Chocolate found in back area of the car.
May 26, 2017
Excellent service overall
GerardMarch 11, 2017
Pretty much everything- Very easy process. Staff very friendly. Car in very good condition.
Should hand out a small map to get from Office to cars. Should be a note or something on how to start each particular car, i had no idea at first. My car had no screenwash in at all, so had a tricky first trip on the motorway till i could put some in.
StephenFebruary 20, 2017
The car the way it drove it was a brand new car
Nothing everything was ok
PeterFebruary 19, 2017
Polite freindly staff in office and at carpark
YordanJanuary 30, 2017
Very good new cars. Smooth and kind desk services. They gave me a better car (bigger and automatic) without additional charges! The blocked amount on my credit card was unblocked just couple of days after the booking. Perfect!
No such thing.
January 22, 2017
I didn't receive a receipt
LindaJanuary 2, 2017
It was quick and easy, the staff were very helpful, and I liked the fact that there was someone manning the office where the car was to be collected and returned too in the car park. Excellent overall service, I will certainly use them again.
PaulNovember 14, 2016
The overall service - the cost, the quality. I've already started recommending to friends. The clincher was being able to drop the car off on a Sunday, which was very convenient.
THOMASJune 9, 2016
Simplicity of transaction
The front as sender seat had a chocolate mark which transferred to my passenger's trousers
ZoeJune 8, 2016
Prices rise alot
June 4, 2016
We left our passports, staff took the trouble to phone us and keep them in the safe until we came back for our return flight. Very helpful.
June 1, 2016
I did not receive the car I booked and a credit was due. Without my permission the budget staff turned this credit into buying the fuel up front which, I assume, is charged at a higher rate than if I returned the car with a full tank
deanApril 9, 2016
not tones of hassel at desk
some websites have reception desk in airport terrminal.its in multiestorie car park .
January 16, 2016
Very easy no stress, right money, I just needed a car for a month while I was waiting to pick up a new car from the show room, so the car I got from you was just the job
SamuelDecember 24, 2015
The whole experience
December 22, 2015
Office in car park drop off unattended at 5pm and needed to detour to main office to drop off keys and running late for flight departure
SeanNovember 24, 2015
Another great service from budget! I have hired a number of cars this year from budget and the service is always excellent I have recommended them to my friends and family. Thanks Sean O'Connor
SeanNovember 8, 2015
I was concerned about the tyres on the car as they seem to have had very little tred.
JohnOctober 15, 2015
Efficient and friendly staff both when collecting and dropping off the car.
Can't think of anything although I would suggest that staff say to clients something along the lines of "If you are unfamiliar with the car, the handbook is in the glove pocket". I never thought to look - and struggled initially.
UgoSeptember 17, 2015
All good,
The GPS badly needed an update!!!
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Budget Rating
Liverpool Airport
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.