Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 19, 2017
Upgrade was great as we got a very smart BMW.
Eventually getting the bus to the location and the time to hire after a 13 hours flight with two children was not ideal.
5.4
DavidAugust 4, 2017
friendly service
Car could have been bigger for the price we paid. We would like loyalty points as we use the company a lot and for 1 month at a time. This would help us stay with EUrocar. We didn't use thrifty
6.6
BruceJuly 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and bus drivers. Hassle free thank you especially with children.
7.2
July 17, 2017
The service was brilliant. The drop off service very courteous and great service.
The wait at the airport for pickup was far too long.
5.4
June 26, 2017
Shuttle from and to the terminal Can came with built-in GPS and DAB radio
the seat of the car was horrible (but it's not car hire company fault (Ford fiesta)
8.8
June 22, 2017
Ease of pickup
30 minute wait for shuttle
9.0
PeterJune 15, 2017
Good service -easy pick up and drop off process
Slightly hard to find when returning to Heathrow
8.2
ShaeJune 14, 2017
Nice new car friendly staff
Nothing
8.4
BrianJune 12, 2017
Car was as expected and staff were friendly and efficient
Early morning arrival means a wait for first courtesy bus at cold bus stop at airport
7.8
RODERICKJune 12, 2017
Convenience
Low profile tyres are hard
6.2
June 12, 2017
Nice clean and new car.
Nothing
8.0
JosephJune 7, 2017
Helpful staff
Waited too long to get the car
7.4
DarrenJune 5, 2017
The guy on check-in at Thrifty was incredibly helpful and courteous.
8.6
JohnJune 3, 2017
Helpfulness and friendliness of staff
Car wasn't as clean inside as I felt it should of been
7.0
May 31, 2017
Waiting time a bit long when checking in
7.0
PaulMay 29, 2017
Got a nice upgrade, the car was almost new and excellent condition. Staff were helpful
They close at 10pm which is a lot earlier than most of the other Heathrow car rental companies
8.2
May 29, 2017
We were able to leave Chaos of BA IT failure and head for EDI. And home!
Very very long wait for shuttle at T 5 Heathrow waited Best part of an hour in underpass breathing fumes from taxis busses and other rental car shuttles
7.6
SimonMay 28, 2017
I'm a returning customer, so extremely likely
N/a
9.4
May 22, 2017
Thrifty They were very very helpful and coopetative
Nothing
10.2
May 21, 2017
New car
The counter staff was not enaought aware of the availability of the cars. Delay occurred
8.2
ChristopherMay 15, 2017
It needs to be much much clearer that proof of address beyond your driving license ha required. Also, why is this required when your address is on your driving license? This isn't needed in Europe.
6.2
RossMay 1, 2017
Really helpful staff and even though there was small mark on the return they did not charge for it and classed it as wear and tear.
8.8
TiamApril 30, 2017
Staff is helpful and explain the terms and conditions clearly
Didn't get the exact car I want though it's available
6.4
TimothyApril 27, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
April 17, 2017
All good
Van delay to be taken back to airport
8.8
March 26, 2017
Nice clean car.
Slow to pick up from the airport when arriving in London
8.6
March 7, 2017
Waiting for 30 minutes at a cold and windy bus stop waiting for the shuttle bus to arrive and not knowing when (if ever) it would come.
7.4
MarkMarch 4, 2017
The welcoming from the desk staff.
Waiting outside for the courtesy bus to come, took over twenty minutes
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Heathrow Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings