Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 18, 2017
Really kind and helpful staff.
Hire car was initially blocked in by another hire car so needed to spend time getting that car moved.
8.4
VernonJanuary 16, 2017
Very friendly personal service at pick up and drop off. Free drop off to Heathrow.
Can't think of anything :)
9.0
January 9, 2017
Very helpful, friendly and accommodating counter staff when picking up and dropping off
8.6
RobertJanuary 7, 2017
No Queue to pick up was good.
Booked a 1 series BMW but only equivalent available so upgraded instead. Could do with a sheltered area to drop/pickup luggage from. Directions to exit in the carpark are not very clear especially in the dark. Not clear if parts are one way or not.
8.8
December 30, 2016
Fuel tank not really full. Windscreen washer fluid empty.
6.8
LindaDecember 13, 2016
No extra charge for one-way rental.
Time to find shuttle bus pick-up point. My flight was delayed. I had given my flight number for just such a contingency but I still had to phone Thrifty to send the shuttle bus
9.0
Ion-RobertDecember 9, 2016
The car was very clean and in excellent condition; The staff was very helpful; The car was new and had a superior level of equipment.
Location far from Terminal in Heathrow.
9.0
December 4, 2016
Really good value and new car in great condition.
Long wait for shuttle bus and no indication of when on the hour it would arrive just said every half hour. Waited 40 minutes with toddler in the cold.
7.6
PeterNovember 29, 2016
As ive used thrifty many times there are once your fully aware of there procedures they are good company and would with out doubt recommend them Peter Gibbons
I Paid to upgrade but was wet on collection as i was given option by Giuseppe, Manger of heathrow thrifty of blue and silver and i picked blue ? however when walking around the car some marks were not picked as was wet. noted next day on return to Swansea that car had scratch to front bumper discussed with Ashley and was found on damage repo
7.8
benjamynNovember 23, 2016
Clean car, properly prepared
Check in process on return hopeless. Staff in location had to contact renting office at lhr, couldn't get through and expected me to wait for a long while whilst they kept trying - without success. Would put me off renting from that office and company if this is standard process.
8.8
JamesNovember 7, 2016
Car was brand new so spotless There was no queue at the desk
Location is some distance from the airport at the Sheraton hotel and the EXIT directions in the hotel carpark are dire
7.4
FredOctober 29, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
October 14, 2016
Attitude of staff on pick up
6.6
October 14, 2016
Staff was really helpful when I had told them I'd booked the wrong functionality of a car, since I can't drive a manual, and they were really helpful finding me a automatic car in a really busy time. I would def do business with Thrifty again.
7.6
September 28, 2016
Recognised me as a returning customer and immediately offered the highest available car.
9.0
PeterSeptember 27, 2016
thrifty is the only car rental agency in torquay. convenient to book a one way trp.
9.4
HAROONSeptember 21, 2016
the upgraded version condition of the vehical
liked everything
8.8
September 21, 2016
When a car is booked much earlier, it is imperative that the desired car be made available more so when full payment is discharged.
6.4
September 19, 2016
Car was excellent and in good condition
Having to sit and wait over thirty minutes after completing the paperwork whilst the car was cleaned and prepared at 9.30 in the evening
8.2
StephenSeptember 18, 2016
Helpful staff at pick up and drop off explained everything fully. M25 traffic caused delay on return and everone at Thrifty could not have helped more for a quick return process to get me to the flight on time. Great team work, thank you.
8.4
MichaelSeptember 10, 2016
The car was modern and very trendy. It was spotless and in excellent condition. The price was very good. The office in Bournemouth was very friendly and the gentleman on duty Friday 11th was great. Will defiantly use Thrifty again.
Bus at Heathrow took a long time to arrive compared with other rental companies. The 0700 bus didn't come so we were all packed in one bus. Glad it wasn't bumpy as was sat on the seatbelt harness. Great non the less.
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Heathrow Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings