Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Heathrow Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Heathrow Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 22, 2017
Thrifty They were very very helpful and coopetative
Nothing
10.2
May 21, 2017
New car
The counter staff was not enaought aware of the availability of the cars. Delay occurred
8.2
ChristopherMay 15, 2017
It needs to be much much clearer that proof of address beyond your driving license ha required. Also, why is this required when your address is on your driving license? This isn't needed in Europe.
6.2
RossMay 1, 2017
Really helpful staff and even though there was small mark on the return they did not charge for it and classed it as wear and tear.
8.8
TiamApril 30, 2017
Staff is helpful and explain the terms and conditions clearly
Didn't get the exact car I want though it's available
6.4
TimothyApril 27, 2017
Great friendly helpful staff
Nothing
8.0
April 17, 2017
All good
Van delay to be taken back to airport
8.8
March 26, 2017
Nice clean car.
Slow to pick up from the airport when arriving in London
8.6
March 7, 2017
Waiting for 30 minutes at a cold and windy bus stop waiting for the shuttle bus to arrive and not knowing when (if ever) it would come.
7.4
MarkMarch 4, 2017
The welcoming from the desk staff.
Waiting outside for the courtesy bus to come, took over twenty minutes
7.8
February 27, 2017
Availability of upgrade car (at extra cost) when booked car proved to be too small. Good advice from staff
Not enough staff available so it took too long to drop car off. Staff that were there were good; there just weren't enough of them to deal with the volume of customers!
6.6
February 26, 2017
The car!
Had to wait 45 minutes outside in cold weather for the shuttle bus, this is far too long!
8.8
gavinFebruary 22, 2017
types of cars available location
high costs to fix damage (previous hire).
7.2
AlhassanFebruary 21, 2017
The customer service was excellent
Nothing to complain about
8.4
January 18, 2017
Really kind and helpful staff.
Hire car was initially blocked in by another hire car so needed to spend time getting that car moved.
8.4
VernonJanuary 16, 2017
Very friendly personal service at pick up and drop off. Free drop off to Heathrow.
Can't think of anything :)
9.0
January 9, 2017
Very helpful, friendly and accommodating counter staff when picking up and dropping off
8.6
RobertJanuary 7, 2017
No Queue to pick up was good.
Booked a 1 series BMW but only equivalent available so upgraded instead. Could do with a sheltered area to drop/pickup luggage from. Directions to exit in the carpark are not very clear especially in the dark. Not clear if parts are one way or not.
8.8
December 30, 2016
Fuel tank not really full. Windscreen washer fluid empty.
6.8
LindaDecember 13, 2016
No extra charge for one-way rental.
Time to find shuttle bus pick-up point. My flight was delayed. I had given my flight number for just such a contingency but I still had to phone Thrifty to send the shuttle bus
9.0
Ion-RobertDecember 9, 2016
The car was very clean and in excellent condition; The staff was very helpful; The car was new and had a superior level of equipment.
Location far from Terminal in Heathrow.
9.0
December 4, 2016
Really good value and new car in great condition.
Long wait for shuttle bus and no indication of when on the hour it would arrive just said every half hour. Waited 40 minutes with toddler in the cold.
7.6
PeterNovember 29, 2016
As ive used thrifty many times there are once your fully aware of there procedures they are good company and would with out doubt recommend them Peter Gibbons
I Paid to upgrade but was wet on collection as i was given option by Giuseppe, Manger of heathrow thrifty of blue and silver and i picked blue ? however when walking around the car some marks were not picked as was wet. noted next day on return to Swansea that car had scratch to front bumper discussed with Ashley and was found on damage repo
7.8
benjamynNovember 23, 2016
Clean car, properly prepared
Check in process on return hopeless. Staff in location had to contact renting office at lhr, couldn't get through and expected me to wait for a long while whilst they kept trying - without success. Would put me off renting from that office and company if this is standard process.
8.8
JamesNovember 7, 2016
Car was brand new so spotless There was no queue at the desk
Location is some distance from the airport at the Sheraton hotel and the EXIT directions in the hotel carpark are dire
7.4
FredOctober 29, 2016
Very helpful staff
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Heathrow Airport
Very good
7.6 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings