Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Geneva Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Geneva Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 26, 2017
Happy to be able to rent a car at all at Geneva airport, in high season; on the French side of the airport, less expensive.
I was given a very wide car, totally unsuitable for narrow mountain roads, despite having requested a mini, 2-door car. But very good on major highways. Luckily, I figured out that I might be able to exchange the car for a smaller model in the nearest Avis agency which was very accommodating, thank you. How do I get a narrow car next summer???
6.0
September 6, 2017
It was all very smooth
When I checked around the car there were lots of scratches that had not been pointed out on the pre agreement form .The lady at the pick up counter had to then photograph all the scratches to ensure that the documentation was complete
7.6
September 5, 2017
Quick drop off to Avis man in the rental car park
The car we had booked had a faulty boot and would not open so we were given an upgrade as a result because they had no other smaller cars. This took quite a long time to organise.
7.8
August 29, 2017
Offered an upgrade when the car booked wasn't available
Took a very long time at the desk - approx. 40 mins even though there were 3 staff on. Was offered upgrades at 2 different prices before it was clear that my booked car type was not available so ended up being a free upgrade. A little opportunistic...
7.0
August 25, 2017
Voiture toute neuve et nerveuse.
Exiguïté du parking de location de voitures de Genève France.
7.8
SalimJuly 31, 2017
The service was good at the counter and the car too
all was good
7.8
Ju-YoungJuly 18, 2017
This is my first Hybrid-Car experience and it's very good.
Nothing.
8.6
AndrewJuly 15, 2017
Outstanding. We had to wait a while, yet the man at the desk was very good, apologising for the wait, offered me an upgrade (at a good price) which I had to decline as I am between assignments and then offered it for free! This really pleased my partner (and me) as she has a Fiat 500 Cabriolet too. Thanks that man at Avis Geneva (French side).
8.6
June 30, 2017
Drop off is hurrible, finding the france side of the airport is nearly impossible, not signed, lot of trafic. Petrol station not easy to find too.
5.6
JohnJune 22, 2017
good sized car
geneva airport
8.2
May 24, 2017
Quick and easy proceedure collecting car.
Had a Peugeot 208 which was the worst car l have ever had at Geneva. Would use Avis again but would not accept a Peugeot.
8.6
May 21, 2017
Really helpful staff
10.0
April 17, 2017
The car was new and very smooth, service was good
I had to pay extra for car with GPS
7.6
EmilioJanuary 17, 2017
MY UPGRADE!
Nothing. Everything was ok.
9.0
August 2, 2016
That i received the same vehicle as per the booking
Very poor pick up instruction to the location of the desk in the airport
6.6
July 21, 2016
Car was clean and the delivering staff of Avis were quite helpful.
Drop of car turn to very big and serious problem, because to locate the drop of park in France section was rather difficult for a foreigner. road signs was not clear enough to guide the foreigner drivers to the parking area,therefore I've encountered a lot difficulties and cost, even I was about to mist to my plane.
7.6
June 11, 2016
great car
waiting tp park to leave vehicle at end of hire
8.4
June 11, 2016
great service from desk staff
wait for collection
8.6
craigMay 5, 2016
a little tricky finding our way back to French side.confusion re payment to use swiss motorways and still paying tolls on French roads.
7.6
OlivierNovember 28, 2015
The Avis representative at the desk was very nice and helpful. The car was an upgrade and was very nice and clean.
The access to the airport on the French side is a little bit complicated but, as it was my third time there, I did manage it easily. :-)
9.0
AbdulmohsinAugust 30, 2015
It was wide enough to accommodate my family and 5 pcs. Of luggage.
It was manual transmission.
7.4
PeterApril 6, 2015
Got a brand new car slightly larger than expected. Diesel fuel made for a very economical rental.
9.0
MartinMarch 17, 2015
Fast return at the airport
Long wait at the Avis desk of around 25 minutes. The tank wasnt full, as it was just under, meaning I could fit another 6 litres into the car after only 5 kms. I did return it completely full, less 3 kms. The optional additional insurance was very expensive.
6.6
February 26, 2015
No winter tyres, to pay for chanes and not yous.
6.8
TomaszJanuary 27, 2015
Ease of rental process
There was no-one from AVIS staff at the parking lot, when I was returning the car. There was also no information, that I can just park the car and have to return the key at the main counter, so I was confused what to do.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Geneva Airport
Very good
7.7 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings