Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Lyon Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Lyon Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Search for Car Hire

Fri 30 Jun 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 3 Jul 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

7.9

Why use Avis?

  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Lyon Airport is quick and easy
  • Avis at Lyon Airport are renowned for keeping their cars in good condition
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Lyon Airport

Ratings for Avis at Lyon Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    7.9
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.3
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.3
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.5
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    7.6

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 24hr
Tuesday 24hr
Wednesday 24hr
Thursday 24hr
Friday 24hr
Saturday 24hr
Sunday 24hr
-

Avis counters near Lyon Airport

Reviews of Avis at Lyon Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Rouchon Lyon Airport 01 May 2017
I've got a Renault Captur instead of Renault Megane. For me it's not the same category of car : smaller and completely different type of drive (high car) that I wanted.
8.2
Philip Lyon Airport 11 April 2017
The car was fine and met our needs. The handover was very brief and I felt the charge for a sat nav and set of snow chains was exorbitant.
7.6
Nick Lyon Airport 20 March 2017
We ordered two cars, One through you and one through Avis Direct. Base cost was much less through you and didnt get charged for so many extras, so much better value.
8.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 24 September 2016
It was a good car, went well. Plenty of boot space. I couldn't work out how to use the brake until I googled it as the manual was in French. Also the woman at Avis just handed us a map of the airport and marked where Avis was but did not give us any instructions on how to get to it or where the petrol station was.
7.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 20 July 2016
It was easy to change the reservation, date and local of return of the car. I got an upgrade of the car. It was very fast the return of the car at Paris madeleine. It took more than an Hour to pick up the car at the Lyon AirPort.
7.2
Claessens Lyon Airport 24 June 2016
Could give back car in Nice at 4:30 am even if closed.
9.6
Anonymous Lyon Airport 08 June 2016
Nice car in good condition and it gave no problems. Noisy brake just before stopping. Offsite office reached by bus ride from terminal was a bit disappointing. Waiting for the bus, which was very crowded, and then queuing at the Avis desk was. not a good start
7.8
Anonymous Lyon Airport 09 May 2016
Efficient service, clean car, simple return. The distance of all car rental at St Exupery Airport, a few extra busses to get there would be helpful if in a rush.
7.4
Anonymous Lyon Airport 29 February 2016
The fact that you had to get a bus to the car hire place. Defeats the object of hiring a car.
7.6
Matthew Lyon Airport 15 February 2016
Brand new car, with all of the mod cons. Much better condition than I was expecting Navigating Lyon Airport to find the AVIS car drop off point. Not very well sign posted
7.8

Top companies at Lyon Airport

Avis isn't in the top 5

1 Keddy By Europcar car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 1029
2 Alamo car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 960
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 651
4 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 444
5 Thrifty car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 441
See all companies at Lyon Airport