Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis in Annecy

Find great prices with Avis in Annecy, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Rental location must be specified
Mon 19 Mar 2018
Choose Pick-up Date
Thu 22 Mar 2018
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support



Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are in Annecy
  • Dropping a car off with Avis in Annecy is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis in Annecy is easy to find

Ratings for Avis in Annecy


  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

  • Overall condition of the vehicle

  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative


Avis locations in Annecy

Opening hours

  • Annecy Train Station
    Day Time
    Monday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Tuesday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Wednesday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Thursday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Friday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Saturday 9am - 12pm, 1pm - 7pm
    Sunday 3pm - 8pm

Avis counters near Annecy

Reviews of Avis in Annecy

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

MOHAMMED Annecy Train Station 28 August 2017
Pick up the car and support from the rental desk. The location of Avis when return the car, in Geneva airport was very much difficult to find.
Edward Annecy Train Station 19 August 2017
The car was as requested and it had a GPS included. I returned the car FULL of diesel{infact over flowing} but the gauge showed only three quarters full.I told the desk and was told it would be OK but there was no one to confirm with me.When I first picked up the keys I was told the car had no scratches or dents,however it had several.I then had to remark the diagram and return to the deskfromcarpa
roman Annecy Train Station 19 May 2017
Friendly staff No chance to call directly to Annecy branch, confused customer service representatives
Anonymous Annecy Train Station 23 April 2017
ease of drop off and pick up No child seat available as requested in the booking. Car offered was an upgrae but was not an SUV as ordered and was damaged/scratched!
Takashi Annecy Train Station 13 June 2016
with English speaker and Kind service no problem.
Anonymous Annecy Train Station 07 December 2015
Very nice car and economical driving We booked for 5 seats and the car had 4
Anonymous Annecy Train Station 31 August 2015
Leaving the car without it being verified that all was OK.
Albert Annecy Train Station 04 October 2014
The staff were very helpful and pleasant. I could not fault them. The vehicle suited our needs for the Annecy area. Overall, good value.

Top companies in Annecy

Avis is in the top 5

1 Sixt car hire - 8.9 Ratings: 44
2 Enterprise car hire - 8.75 Ratings: 10
3 Avis car hire - 8.4 Ratings: 92
4 Europcar car hire - 7.8 Ratings: 60
5 Hertz car hire - 5.0 Ratings: 26
See all companies in Annecy


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.