Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Centauro logo - rentalcars.com

Centauro Reviews Murcia Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Centauro at Murcia Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

IanMay 19, 2017
Fantastic hire service well recommended.
8.4
StephenMay 18, 2017
When we returned the car, the very helpful rep. spotted the damage to the car and remembered that it was done before I collected it, even though it was not identified on the contract and was very apologetic. Overall the whole process was pretty straightforward, the staff very efficient and the shuttle bus was very good.
We were told that there was no damage to the car, but after a few days use, it became clear that a ding in the passenger door had been filled and polished and the this had dried off after a few days. We ordered full to full, but when we collected the car it was 3/4 full. Being very difficult to judge, I returned the car almost full.
8.0
May 16, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
7.6
May 13, 2017
The car and service
The price tag, which was more than the flight from England.
7.8
DarrenMay 8, 2017
We returned to upgrade the car after 3 days and the staff were very helpful and accomadated us very quickly.
The original car we had was awful, too small and awful to drive. I should have refused it immediately. We did wrongly book a Class B car, but we were given a Class A1 car.
7.8
May 3, 2017
Every one was frendly & helped us with cases
8.4
April 20, 2017
otHelpful staff
8.6
ChristineApril 5, 2017
Everything - easy drive, comfortable, good value.
The car hadn't been washed from the previous rental.
8.2
GrahamApril 1, 2017
Staff , bus service , speed of pick up and drop off, Very easy and no stress.
Usual heavy sell of extra insurance when I made it clear I have an annual policy bought in UK.
9.0
March 18, 2017
It was an almost new car and very comfortable. New premises make it much easier than queuing at the airport desk. Staff are all lovely
Not being able to hire for 6 weeks in one go. However we took it back after first hire and they washed and hoovered it and we had it back so no a problem
9.4
December 18, 2016
Staff struggled to complete the rental transaction Car was not at airport but at a remote location- needed a 10 minute shuttle ride to get the car
6.0
November 26, 2016
The ease of transfer from airport to Centauro office they were very quick with paperwork(although it wasn't busy) but they were efficient
8.6
RogerNovember 9, 2016
So easy to pickup and drop off.
9.0
November 6, 2016
Tyre pressure warning light came on which worried me. It did go off before the end of my journey but I wondered if the pressures had been checked before hire. As I use the motorways this is an important check for me.
9.0
November 2, 2016
Poor drop off signage and instructions. I didn't know where to leave the car.
7.2
October 24, 2016
In airport desk and small queue, condition and cleanliness of the vehicle.
counter staff member abrupt bordering on rude during pickup.
7.8
johnOctober 24, 2016
Excellent counter staff & all of the dozen or so times I have rented from Centauro the cars have been good.
8.4
TimOctober 23, 2016
Left my glasses and case in the car and the staff were very helpful in returning it to me as I had gone through security.
9.4
October 19, 2016
Everything was made easy.
There was no one there to check the car back in. So I had to trust that the firm did not did not take money from me while I was not there while they checked.
8.6
michaelOctober 17, 2016
all good
8.6
October 17, 2016
I liked the way the large excess deposit isn't taken off your credit card butthe amount is only "blocked " until car is returned undamaged .
9.0
DEBORAHOctober 16, 2016
I liked the location of pick up and drop off as it was located in the airport.
I did not like the centura staff member who made me feel very anxious indeed about having my own car insurance instead of taking their's out. I felt as though I had been threatened by her should even the slightest little scratch occur to the car. I was told it was a brand new car which was immaculate with mo marks on it.....well it did have a few
8.0
DerekOctober 15, 2016
I have used the hire company on many occasions when I visit my apartment so all my details are logged. The check in process does not take too long
Unfortunately our flight was late in arriving and although I was the first one off the back of the plane a flight from Gatwick had arrived before us so the queue was quite long. There were however 3 staff doing the check in.
8.6
October 14, 2016
Clear and precise details
8.4
October 14, 2016
Speed on pick up and return
The car had numerous bumps and scrapes which were not on the contract paperwork we had to find an employee to document them all I also took lots of photos as proof
7.8
PeterOctober 11, 2016
great service
10.2
stephenOctober 8, 2016
Nice size car good on juice.over all very good
No complaints
7.6
AndyOctober 8, 2016
Ease of pick up Staff efficiency Location of pick up point
9.4
DewiOctober 6, 2016
Price
Pressure to take out additional cover
8.8
October 6, 2016
We loved the car and was very impressed with it.
The only thing my wife and I did not like was lack of help when collecting the car. We had to search for ages to find someone as we wanted to report that there was a small scratch on the car before we drove away. When we did finally find someone they could have been more helpful, she seemed in a terrible hurry and it was not helpful to be rushed.
8.6
October 5, 2016
No hassle picking up or dropping car back. Very efficient staff
8.4
September 30, 2016
Fuel consumption, Ease of driving, Boot space, Leg room front and rear for passengers.
Absolutely nothing.
9.0
jamesSeptember 30, 2016
very friendly staff at arrivals and drop off
9.6
GrahamSeptember 27, 2016
Efficient check in to get the car
Damage to the vehicle is recorded well, in writing on the rental agreement - the place this is shown should be pointed out.
9.0
September 26, 2016
Excellent service as my wife was feeling very unwell, the lady was so helpful car outside the door and offered to call for help. Very kind. Thankyou!
8.4
RichardSeptember 26, 2016
The staff were wonderful --- helpful, thoughtful and supportive. I was very impressed with them
9.4
September 20, 2016
the staff of Centauro tried to sell another insurance deal which was unnessary at the counter since I all had a good offer by rental car. They give inapprociate information.
9.0
September 19, 2016
Car was not that clean and the fuel was not fall it showed full but dropped of full just outside airport a bit tight . Also we have not had a refund into our account for the fuel left in the car last time they paid it straight away.
7.6
chrisSeptember 18, 2016
booking on line was very easy and quick. the return staff was a pleasant and helpful, unlike the counter staff.
counter staff at the air port not very helpful or perlite it seems that they had had a long day but so had i.
6.6
September 17, 2016
Very easy to drive
Can't think of anything. Except...such a long queue at your reception desk.....obviously good business but you need more staff to deal with everyone.it took 45 mins.to get to front of queue.
8.6
JulieSeptember 17, 2016
Ease if collecting the car, dropping off.
Car had quite a few marks on, but no one came out to check and go over it with me. Petrol was not full tank.. Between 3/4 and full tank.
7.6
September 15, 2016
We were given an automatic car which Centauro thought was an upgrade but we would have preferred a manual car as booked.
6.6
BrianSeptember 10, 2016
Easy pick up and drop off
8.4
August 23, 2016
the car was just the right size for me and easy to handle
n/a
9.0
BarryAugust 16, 2016
The desk Staff and the car wsa just what we wanted
Hard sell of insurence cost of adding another driver
8.6
August 14, 2016
Ford focus has bad sight towards backend,because of high neck protection and big beams in backwindow (sides),and that is dangerous when you not see cars in blindspot of the car when using mirrors.Especially with much traffic and a lot of changing of road "files" such as iin Spain.
8.8
JacquelineAugust 10, 2016
Relatively quick to pick up car. Desk already had my mobile and email (other companies get you to repeat info you've already given). Car was great to drive.
Quite a lot of damage on the car already. Quite expensive.
8.6
DavidAugust 3, 2016
Very quick counter service
I would rather have the car checked and approved as being OK upon returning the vehicle following a previous problem with Goldcar at Murcia Airport
9.4
July 31, 2016
Ease of booking and location of desk at airport
The queue to collect. Had to point out minor damage on car at collection that hadn't been recorded. Car wasn't clean externally.
6.6
July 26, 2016
Fuel friendly roomy vehicle
Tyre air pressure wasn't checked and I had to refill with air. A few scratches on the car were not pointed out.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Centauro Rating
Murcia Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations