Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

East Coast Rentals logo - rentalcars.com

East Coast Rentals Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on East Coast Rentals at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 1, 2018
Pick up from airport Excellent customer service Friendly & helpful
Nil
9.0
NathanMay 22, 2018
Everyone was so helpful car was great and would definitely recommend this company and use them again.
8.4
PaulApril 8, 2018
The staff were very courteous and helpful. On the way out they took us to the airport immediately after we dropped the car off. The costs were competitive compared to major rental companies.
9.0
March 27, 2018
I really appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. I'd also like to mention that I was a bit skeptical renting from East Coast Car Rentals but I got exactly what was expected. There were no hidden charges or fees. Would definitely rent again
Nothing negative
8.8
SerenaMarch 16, 2018
Very accommodating, checked our car in right on opening time to ensure we made our early flight. Personable staff.
9.0
March 12, 2018
Nothing at all
7.4
March 12, 2018
Very economical.
No sat nav. also had a whole in floor on driver side, so had to put a mat down.
8.2
LeonieMarch 11, 2018
Both the reception staff and driver were amazing we were running very late for our flight and the change over was under 5 minutes and we were dropped off very efficiently
9.2
RobertMarch 10, 2018
Good service
Nothing everything was good
6.8
March 10, 2018
Ladies at the front desk were very lovely, helpful and informative.
8.4
February 28, 2018
Lovely staff! All very smooth. Thanks
8.4
February 27, 2018
Cheery customer service even though busy when collecting
Brakes made noise but we told attended on drop off and they advised they will get mechanic to look at it
8.6
AndrewFebruary 20, 2018
Quick and easy
Nil
7.6
February 13, 2018
Friendly
5.8
LindaFebruary 4, 2018
Pick up at Airport. Staff very professional and helpful Offered alternative model car but it was very comfortable and easy to drive.
9.2
BrockJanuary 28, 2018
great staff
not the best location
7.4
JessDecember 20, 2017
I loved how it was clean and how cold the air conditioner is and that it was a smooth drive
Nothing, I love everything about the car
8.8
December 10, 2017
Long wait for bus as just missed a bus. Was peak hour traffic thoigh
Long wait for pickup
8.4
MurrayDecember 4, 2017
Very helpful
9.0
KerryNovember 7, 2017
Everything about it was made easy and affordable. The car was clean, zippy and perfect for what I needed.
At first I hadn't realised that it was to be collected off-site so that came as a bit of a surprise, but it proved not far from airport.
9.8
GaryNovember 4, 2017
Great staff, very helpful.
I booked the wrong car, to small for 4 with luggage.
8.0
November 1, 2017
Friendly staff
The extra drive to get to and from airport to car hire
7.0
GregOctober 20, 2017
Being picked up from the Airport, it is much cheaper than collecting from the Airport
The third party insurance
9.2
ShaunOctober 19, 2017
Brilliant staff and service
Airport directions to courtesy pick up area could be signed better or clearer directions stated.
9.0
HayleyOctober 4, 2017
Staff were friendly Prompt pick up from airport to rental office and vice versa
7.4
October 3, 2017
Friendly staff
It is not straight forward finding the shuttle bus stand for ECCR at Adelaide airport, despite signs, as there doesn't seem to be an actual footpath to walk to it.
6.4
Anne-MareeOctober 2, 2017
Very helpful
I can't ring a 1800 number from my mobile phone, so I needed another way to contact the shuttle.
8.4
TraceySeptember 29, 2017
Awesome prices and customer service!
8.8
September 28, 2017
Its economic car.
It is not have speed control.
6.4
antoinetteSeptember 25, 2017
Lovely car And lovely staff
8.8
StanleySeptember 25, 2017
Always book East Coast Rentals when i travel if they are in that town or city
Nothing
9.2
JustineSeptember 21, 2017
Basically everything
Waiting for the shuttle bus.
9.8
September 17, 2017
Good service good vehicle
8.4
August 16, 2017
Price is ok
Inconvenient to pick up the car
7.6
August 12, 2017
Easy and cheap.
Older model car than I was told I hired on the website, but it didn't effect my trip.
8.4
August 6, 2017
Friendly staff
7.4
August 5, 2017
Such a great company - the staff are wonderful and so helpful!
8.6
July 20, 2017
Good little car to drive. Economical with petrol.
8.0
AnthonyJuly 18, 2017
Friendly staff
8.6
July 17, 2017
Efficiency and affordable
9.0
AlexanderJuly 15, 2017
Friendly staff and pickup from airport
Nil
7.8
July 10, 2017
The car was clean and smooth to drive, no trouble at all. Staff were helpful and friendly. I am very pleased with the service. I wish I had known about East Coast Rentals earlier.
8.8
DonaldJuly 8, 2017
Ease of everything.
Holiday too short.
9.2
BethJune 15, 2017
The whole experience was perfect for me. I came to Adelaide on a tour, and was able to get a taxi to take me straight to East Coast Rentals rather than to the airport. I was served immediately by a very friendly helpful lady. The car was a real pleasure to drive, and the drop off and transfer to the airport was friendly, efficient and professional.
Not one thing comes to mind
9.4
May 26, 2017
the car
The staff was not helpful and unfriendly
7.6
PeterMay 19, 2017
Friendly staff
Car was fairly old and drove and sounded like an old car.
8.8
MartinApril 6, 2017
Speed of airport pick-up Friendliness of staff at pick up. Provided upgrade & added extra driver at no extra cost.
Distance from airport. (Mitigated by prompt pick up and drop off, but it still adds to time spent as opposed to collecting the car at the airport.)
7.8
SusanApril 2, 2017
Car was great to drive,nice and clean. Great service,friendly staff, everything explained clearly. Picked up and dropped off at at the airport in a timely manner.Would definitly use East Coast Rentals again.
9.0
GlennMarch 29, 2017
The care in closing of doors, as Son was hit on the head with rear door closure by staff member when putting bags into rear of van, causing a gash and weeping wound.
7.2
peterMarch 29, 2017
Value for money. Great service
Finding the correct bus stop . Had to get help which is no big deal but would have been in an unfamiliar airport
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
East Coast Rentals Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
By continuing, you accept that telecoms company Mitel will process your details.

Loading

Please wait

Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?

Your chat transcript will be sent to the provided address

How would you rate the overall service our team member provided today?

Did we answer your question / solve your issue on this occasion?

We’re always keen to improve. What do you think would enhance your whole experience of using Rentalcars.com?

1000 characters remaining

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.