Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 23, 2017
All good thanks :)
I would have preferred the Fiesta I ''ordered'' instead of the i20 I had - there appeared to be Fiestas in the pound so no idea why it was substituted, but thats just an observation - the i20 still got me where I was going!
8.6
StephenMay 23, 2017
Cars were right beside the desk.
Would be nice to have a local map showing the nearest petrol stations.
7.6
MarkMay 23, 2017
Everything. Excellent, faultless service.
Nothing
9.0
May 23, 2017
Nothing
8.6
May 22, 2017
The overall condition of the car
The engine size of the car, was not so powerful
7.0
JorgeMay 22, 2017
The car´s condition was excellent
Nothing, it was just perfect!
8.8
AndrewMay 22, 2017
Easy access to and from the terminal and easy access for parking on return.
A couple of scuff marks on the car that hadn't been picked up previously but I had them checked into the computer.
7.8
grahamMay 21, 2017
Friendly and genuine warm welcome from everyone
N/a
8.0
AlisonMay 20, 2017
I was on a stressful journey for a funeral. Tracey at the desk was so kind and helpful please thank her for me
Nothing
9.6
IanMay 19, 2017
Helpful and accommodating
8.0
NicholasMay 19, 2017
The staff were extremely helpful both collecting and delivering, in fact Rhian on returning the car when late for 'Check In' with the fuel tank not 'topped up' agreed to fill the car with no surcharge being made. Excellent customer service. She should get an award. So pleasant and helpful. Excellent representative for Avis.
Nothing not to like !
8.6
RobinMay 19, 2017
very pleased with company representative very helpful.car was excellent.overall with the help and instruction made this hire satisfactory. thank you.
9.2
BirgirMay 19, 2017
To much extra charge for inclusive items.... prize was not sama as agreed
6.6
May 18, 2017
One of the best rental cars (condition wise) that I have had in a long time. Very good AVIS counter service. I've had poor experiences with AVIS previously (in the USA)...so was a bit apprehensive. This time it was great.
Nothing at all.
9.6
May 18, 2017
Different car to expected but new car was very good.
Drop off not covered and was raining.
7.2
SuzanneMay 18, 2017
Rental centre within airport Ease of pick-up Cleanliness of car
Lack of introduction to unfamiliar car
9.4
May 17, 2017
Quick and easy
Nothing
8.4
May 17, 2017
friendly and helpful staff
A small confusion over the billing that was sorted out when I dropped the car off
7.4
Poul-ErikMay 17, 2017
Very good service from staff. We got exactly what we wanted.
We did book a gps, but we got an internet divice instead to connect to a cellphone for guidance.
9.0
May 17, 2017
Brand new car......No problems.
AOK.
8.6
MartinMay 16, 2017
Car was immaculately presented, staff helpful and readily available.
8.6
May 15, 2017
Excellent service
8.8
May 15, 2017
good car. helpful staff. ease of booking
nothing
8.4
May 15, 2017
Excellent service. Quality of car.
8.8
RaymondMay 15, 2017
Great car, very economical on fuel and very comfortable.
Would like just an A4 sheet just explaining where various controls are.
9.0
May 15, 2017
Good value Clean easy car
Long wait at Belfast and staff abrupt
7.0
May 14, 2017
Friendly counter assistant
I asked how to use the electric handbrake but it was not explained very well so first hour of driving was difficult.
8.2
May 14, 2017
The car we booked had been not returned and the substitute car was delayed on the motorway. Avis dealt with the situation well but letting us have a much better car than we booked. Staff were very pleasant.
The facilities (toilets etc) need some attention at Avis Lancaster
8.2
DavidMay 13, 2017
Great car, good service. Everything was well explained.
Pick up location was hard to find and not well signposted. I had to ask at a couple of other locations to find it. I drove to it and didn't catch the shuttle from the airport.
7.4
May 12, 2017
The location & staff
We left an iPad in the car . We were disappointed Avis told us to arrange collection. We live 700 hundred miles from the airport!
7.6
May 12, 2017
The staff The condition of the car
Finding the agency!
8.4
May 12, 2017
The car was economical.
The fact that when I booked it was a car for 2 people and 2 large suitcases but 2 had to go on the back seat which I wasn't happy about it made it very difficult to get the case out on our return we found the back seat went down to take the extra case I am sure the attendant should have known this and put the seat down on pickup.
6.4
May 11, 2017
everything went fine
the usual filling in of papers at the counter when one would think that most issues are dealt with when you book over internet!
8.6
May 11, 2017
Not at airport so had to wait for shuttle.
7.2
THOMASMay 11, 2017
Car was not what I requested but was still a very good car. Staff were very good and helpful.
Difficult to access and park at the rental car location when dropping off the car.
7.4
JayneMay 10, 2017
The helpful staff at Avis.
I got a bigger car but it was a fuel guzzler
7.6
May 10, 2017
Slandered of the car
Time waiting to be attend to on arrival to collect. Reception area was busy .
9.0
May 10, 2017
very economical
Despite a "non smoking" label on the wind screen, the car had strong cigarette smell.
6.0
May 10, 2017
Staff were very helpful
9.0
May 9, 2017
Speedy pick up. Upgrade
Car displays were set up in German when the picked up the car.
7.8
May 8, 2017
No signage in airport to find that we had to get a bus to the Avis pickup.
9.2
May 8, 2017
No hassle, clear communication, very helpful and friendly staff.
Nothing comes to mind!
8.8
May 8, 2017
Car Worked
It wasn't a particularly good deal
8.0
May 7, 2017
GPS didn't work which made the trip difficult.
8.8
May 7, 2017
Got a car upgrade. Pick up was near train station and convenient for drop off.
Nothing negative
7.8
May 6, 2017
All good
7.4
May 5, 2017
Counter staff excellent and efficient
Nothing
7.6
PeterMay 5, 2017
The staff always very helpful and as I extended the time twice they gave me the best possible rates. This is not the first time with Avis/Budget and no doubt not the last.
Nothing really.
9.6
May 4, 2017
The car is good condition n relatively new.
Not to get the brand n model i choose.
6.4
May 4, 2017
Simple straight forward process and they accept debit cards rather than credit cards.
Really difficult to get through on the phone - called several times over a 3 hour period!
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
UK
Excellent
8.59551 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK