Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews UK

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in the UK and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Focus was lovely to drive
Unfamiliarity of headlights and indicators
7.2
JohnSeptember 5, 2017
All good and efficient
10.2
LeslieSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent little car, very economical
nothing
9.0
September 5, 2017
All good!
Nothing negative!
9.2
SUESeptember 5, 2017
Friendly, efficient and helpful staff. Best service I've had for car rentals.
8.0
September 5, 2017
Jose at Avis was very helpful in sorting me out a bigger car. Thank you!
Nothing
8.4
PaulSeptember 5, 2017
Excellent staff at Portsmouth Depot. Got me out of a bit of a fix!
Upgrade was nice, but bigger car in the UK problematic for parking! Possible extra charge for GPS when both cars has this already built into the car!!
8.6
September 4, 2017
Really Easy to deal with.
Little bit of a hassle having to get the shuttle bus to the counter
8.0
PeterSeptember 4, 2017
Straight forward friendly and helpful with local info
9.0
JohnSeptember 3, 2017
Car was exactly as ordered
Car wasn't ready despite me arriving after the booked time, but the valet staff were helpful and got it ready quite quickly.
7.2
RichardSeptember 3, 2017
Super efficient and polite on pick up and drop off.
Loved it all. Service and Hyundai i30 car.
7.2
September 3, 2017
Lots of helpful staff
Nothing negative
8.8
ThomasSeptember 3, 2017
Very pleasant staff at both pick-up and drop-off.
8.8
RuthSeptember 3, 2017
Car wasn't clean when picked up but in all very nice car
Not clean really wrappers in glove compartment and spillage seen long cue evening for pickup
6.0
September 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Location was very good and rental process was easy
The car was not what I requested and had quite a bit of body damage
5.6
MichaelSeptember 2, 2017
Great staff who arranged the car at short notice on a bank holiday weekend!!
8.4
August 31, 2017
The location is very convenient for both central London and for getaways out of London. The counter staff are friendly and helpful.
All OK.
9.2
August 31, 2017
The counter staff really are the best! Convenient location and good range of cars.
Everything is fine
9.2
August 30, 2017
Staff were friendly and the chose of cars is excellent as well as value for money
8.4
MikeAugust 30, 2017
Helpful staff, good car and very clean, nice price
8.8
SharonAugust 30, 2017
A very positive and memorable experience.
The phrase "Downtown" was rather ambiguous, leading me to believe Avis was in Southampton town.
9.2
August 29, 2017
The staff eas very helpful at providing an appropriate size car.
They provided a car that had a faulty fuel gauge. I was told but only doimg about 100 miles so this was ok.
6.6
JamieAugust 29, 2017
The Air Conditioning did not work well in that car.
Monday drop off day and pick up new car day was a bank holiday and the office was closed, I had to go to airport.
6.2
August 29, 2017
Upgrade
There was a bit of a queue but as it was a bank holiday it was to be expected.
7.2
August 28, 2017
Fast and easy. No hidden costs.
8.8
MichelleAugust 28, 2017
The car was great as I had a free upgrade. Lovely to drive and very clean.
I was not told that no one would be there to receive the car when I returned. I didn't know where to leave the keys but found out quite easily I guess. I would have liked to speak to someone about getting my deposit back on the day and for them to see the car was back in perfect condition. I still have not had my deposit back and no one called me y
6.4
August 28, 2017
Great little car and easy pick up.
Nothing
7.8
August 28, 2017
far away from Dundee centre
7.8
KeithAugust 28, 2017
The 2 guys that worked within the Avis office were superb and very helpful. A credit to the company.
I couldn't find fault with anything, from location to pick up and drop off again.
8.8
August 28, 2017
Ease of pick up; helpful friendly staff
Bit of a walk to parking; car a bit underpowered
7.4
August 27, 2017
We órdered a different car to the one we got / needed
8.2
JenniferAugust 26, 2017
Richard was really helpful thanks!
8.6
August 26, 2017
Car style Easy of pick up
9.8
August 26, 2017
The car went well had good sized boot for one large bag and two small bags. Was economical and had good response when overtaking.
Was disappointed didn't get Hyundai as pictured so had to relearn the indicator/light switch swap to my home car. So the wipers got extra use for first few days. The car was tidy but not super clean when picked it up. I had a bad cold and didn't notice smell at first but was a strong smoky smell so needed to buy some air freshener products.
7.8
August 25, 2017
Very nice car.
I was told we had a full tank of petrol but it was only half. I had to stop my journey and ring to notify the desk so there was no mix up when I returned the car.
6.8
FarshadAugust 25, 2017
Excellent Service Very Friendly and helpful staffs
10.0
JamesAugust 25, 2017
I was given a Toyota Yaris, a model my wife owns so I was very used to driving it. The staff at the counter were very friendly and helpful
I was surprised that some minor damage from earlier rentals was not repaired. The driver side indicator lens on the mirror was broken with a sharp edge left exposed. This was listed on the damage list on collection.
8.8
ArtAugust 24, 2017
The guy in the carpark who took the car back from me was very pleasant and respectful and left me with plenty of feelgood factor. These are the things that sometimes differentiate a brand.
I didn't realise that you have to go to the desk in the terminal before picking up the car in the rental compound - this is different than the last time. It would be great to skip this palaver -especially for repeat customers, without paying a premium.
9.6
August 23, 2017
Great car at a very good price. Friendly lady who served me, and the drop off was very easy.
The line to pick up was fairly long, and actually ended up waiting around 20 minutes before I saw someone.
9.0
August 22, 2017
Plenty of staff,who were organised. Good attitude.
Very congested. No clearance paperwork
7.8
August 22, 2017
I am surprised it took so long to get the car booked out on a Sunday morning. There was only one counter staff and she was working as quickly as she could. It was obviously understaffed. Surely you would be able to tell where your staff is needed from the bookings that you have in the system?
6.0
SionAugust 22, 2017
Lovely car and helpful staff
Waiting to long for the deposit to get re-funded. After returning the car, would be better to assess the car with the staff
9.0
JohnAugust 21, 2017
Near new car that drove well
Having to walk for 2 kilometres just to find the car
7.0
SofiaAugust 21, 2017
Great service and excellent location. Super helpful staff and pleasant to deal with. Love Avis.
The car was not great but this was not Avis fault. We should have booked a confirmed type of car, we hoped for a Ford and got a Hyundai, it was a bit unstable at speeds over 50mph but I guess acceptable for a long weekend.
9.2
NicholasAugust 21, 2017
Great
7.8
August 21, 2017
Lovely staff in the airport building . The car was great.
Car wasn't there when we arrived so had to wait.
7.0
August 20, 2017
quick service once we got to the car and on returning the car to the airport - staff efficient and cheerful :)
the long delay in getting the car - due to problem with transporter - would have been longer wait but our flight was delayed - would have been nice if offered a coffee as an apology or a free upgrade to avoid out wait? Waited over an hour which after a long day getting there was frustrating to say the least!
6.4
August 19, 2017
Easy car pickup and close to terminal.
Nothing.
8.4
August 19, 2017
The friendliness and efficiency of returning the vehicle and the representative who gave us the vehicle making sure we got the right one.
The vehicle wasn't very clean when we picked it up and nobody explained where to find the key.
6.6
SimonAugust 19, 2017
Extremely pleasant lady on reception.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
UK
Excellent
8.45 / 10
10000+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in the UK