Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Venice

Read customer reviews on Firefly in Venice and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

GaryMay 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Finding pickup srea at airport
7.2
PascalApril 20, 2017
quality - price ok
we did not know where to pick up the car - no marks/signs of direction of shuttle pick up
6.0
DavidFebruary 26, 2017
Good price, easy to find on return
No winter tyre availability Ordered a Mondeo Estate & got a Volvo V60? instead which is quite a bit smaller for luggage which is the whole point of ordering a big estate.
6.6
February 23, 2017
Value for money
Difficult to locate Firefly when returning the car
7.2
CatherineFebruary 23, 2017
Very friendly helpful staff.
9.0
January 7, 2017
Good person skills.
State of car hired. It didn't breakdown though.
7.4
November 10, 2016
Price and a car itself. it was small, but pretty comfortable
That it takes rather long to unfreeze money from the credit card.
8.6
November 2, 2016
No One way charge, which is a great advantage
Not well cleaned before delivering
7.4
GavinOctober 25, 2016
I have read really bad reviews about Firefly but our experience was far from it. People complained about picking up from Venice airport. Well it took us less then 10mins. I rang the number given and a member of staff was there in 2 mins. And it's only 5 mins drive to location! All went smoothly. Car was nice & clean. No issues at all.
9.0
September 26, 2016
The car was mechanically in excellent condition. Lovely to drive.
It wasn't very straightforward to find where we had to wait for the shuttle to pick us up, etc. Maybe better give some clearer instructions in bold when the car is being booked.
7.4
September 19, 2016
The staff was gracious and kind--spoke excellent English! Helped me with the GPS, gave me additional directions. A very pleasant experience.
9.2
GrahamAugust 20, 2016
New child seat, helpfil staff
The car supplied was a lot smaller than booked, and was very tight for luggage. Also high mileage, tatty and dirty
5.4
GuillermoAugust 4, 2016
I have already checked in and all the details were with the company, so everything was almost ready when I arrived at the desk
That I had to call the company to pick me up. I didn't have a mobile phone and had to ask another person to call for me. A regular shuttle should fix that.
6.4
JamesJuly 26, 2016
Price efficient staff
pick up point rather in the middle of nowhere but I guess to save money
8.4
StephenJune 20, 2016
Polite, courteous and helpful staff.
Nothing !
8.8
June 11, 2016
Very Stressfree, Very efficient and helpful staff and great value.
No negative comments at all. Very satisfied customer.
8.2
francisMay 27, 2016
very good car
nothing to dislike
8.6
May 9, 2016
The free upgrade to a diesel. Car generally was a nice car to drive.
Location of depot.
6.2
GARRYApril 10, 2016
wrongly assumed collection point was where all the hire cars were . Collection was easy after I realised this and was picked up by minibus to pickup point . Moral of story check
Didn't find out pickup point until too late . Not clear on booking assumed wrongly . Overall happy with service .
7.8
March 2, 2016
Excellent price!
Not located at the airport. I had to wait 20 minutes to be picked up and taken to Firefly. After that, everything went quickly.
7.6
MarkFebruary 22, 2016
Very Helpful staff and they gave us an upgrade from an estate car to a Small Mini Bus which was excellent as we were skiing and had to transport ski equipment for a family of 5 daily. Thanks
8.8
January 28, 2016
Somebody smoked in the car
9.2
November 22, 2015
friendly, helpful crew.
Need to call for shuttle - picking up + no signs on arrival where to go...
7.4
PedroNovember 18, 2015
fantastic! these prices made the trip possible, and proved lower prices do not mean lesser quality, quite on the contrary, all the best
the pickup system and phone requirement could be clearer, but overall it is still 5 stars!
8.2
October 20, 2015
the car drove well and the pick up/drop down were efficient
The car was scratched on just about every single panel; although the pick-up person noted down some of the scratches, I was concerned throughout my trip that there would be an issue at the end, with me being blamed for some of them. I did take copious pictures before setting off but I felt there was likely to be some wrangling at the end.
7.8
DarrenOctober 20, 2015
Good price.
Some tips on the Italian toll booth procedure would have helped, and provision of a Sat Nav.
7.2
KnutSeptember 20, 2015
Efficient service
9.0
August 26, 2015
the water sprayer didn't work
7.2
SimonJuly 18, 2015
Efficient, friendly staff who were multi-lingual and didn't push you to upgrade or take other options.
Nothing
8.6
June 16, 2015
very friendly and efficient great value for money
8.8
DOMINICJune 13, 2015
Once we were able to make contact it was fi e. No desk in terminal but okay as phone answered quickly.
Still took a credit card value of £1500 against any damage despite us taking extra cover with rental car.com. This is a grey area and made me feel uncomfortable. Might make me use another company next time
6.6
March 10, 2015
the car and the kindness of the staff
the meeting point of the shuttle
7.6
BrianJanuary 25, 2015
Very efficient
8.0
November 1, 2014
Excellent service, quick and easy!
10.0
October 20, 2014
Excellent friendly staff, car ready when I arrived. All good.
8.88888888888889
September 15, 2014
The value is great - but felt like we were only picked up at airport because we called - otherwise "van" would never have picked us up. The staff was very nice.
It was an off site location.
5.333333333333333
seanMay 23, 2014
The pickup from the Marco Polo Vaporetto stop was incredibly quick as was the shuttle from the Fiumicino drop-off to the departures terminal
Car was a lot smaller than expected - a Fiat 500 instead of something like a Panda as was suggested on booking. It was a struggle with our luggage and we had to find guarded parking wherever we went. It was also quite difficult to locate the drop-off outside Fiumicinio airport even with a GPS. At Marco Polo they told me not to worry about the few scratches when there was in fact quite severe bodywork damage to left front of vehicle. Also no air-conditioning which I find unusual in a rental car in a warm country - in fact it's the first time I've ever had a rental car without air-conditioning.
5.111111111111111
Jean-FrancoisMay 2, 2014
Gentle attention of the agent to help us return to Venice...
No one told us to call prior to dropping off the car. We were told only to arrive before midnight...
9.11111111111111
April 23, 2014
Collection point is off airport but shuttle bus responds quickly. Staff are courteous and friendly.
Only one member of staff dealing with collection process, so took a long time.
5.111111111111111
March 24, 2014
Personal pick up and drop off from airport to car hire location.
7.555555555555555
March 20, 2014
Courtesy and efficency of staff.
Agency not in the airport and car a bit too scratched.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Venice
Very good
7.3 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings