Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

November 25, 2017
It was easy and the staff were helpful. There were no unforeseen issues.
9.8
RolandOctober 25, 2017
No fuss, no pressure sales of additional insurance, quick turnaround at start and end of rental.
Wait for shuttle bus to take us to/from the car rental location. Only a few hundred metres so walkable for able bodied person, but my wife requires assistance so couldn't make that walk. However, that was not responsibility of rental agency as it appeared to be a shared service between several rental companies.
8.8
JohnOctober 22, 2017
Good economical car. Not the nissan quasqui we booked but an opel mokka 4x4. Possibly an upgrade ?
collection could have been quicker, long queue
8.0
StephenOctober 21, 2017
What I did like as it all went so smoothly without any fuss Thank you, steve
Nothing
9.4
October 17, 2017
No staff to explain the lay out of car. It said on website that car desk was located in the terminal, it was a good 10 minute walk.
6.0
October 10, 2017
Waiting around to have the car checked over
7.6
enricoOctober 3, 2017
all good
9.2
October 1, 2017
Friendly and good
The queue to collect the car was a bit long. No ones fault, just too many clients!
8.4
September 28, 2017
the staff in both milan and pisa were great.the car was as expected.
nothing.but hope i don t receive bad surprises later!
7.8
DavidSeptember 23, 2017
Choice of car and helpfulness of staff
Nothing
8.2
September 23, 2017
Very easy efficient service and a great car
7.8
HenrySeptember 15, 2017
Rentalcars.com website is excellently designed and very easy to navigate, and their "Full Protection" option relieves all the worry and hassle about the potential extra costs of any accidental damage to the hire car.
Although in general the hire car was perfectly clean and tidy, it turned out that the inside of the windscreen had not been cleaned and it was almost impossible to see through when driving into the low sun. Happily this was the only very minor niggle I had, and was very easily fixed.
8.6
BaruchSeptember 12, 2017
I got an upgrade to a much larger car at no additional cost
9.0
September 9, 2017
Late collection fee which was due to a delayed flight!
7.8
TimSeptember 5, 2017
Easy to pick up and get out of the airport
Said the rental was on airport but in fact a 500m walk away. You can take a shuttle bus but the queue was terrible as it serviced all providers
8.2
RichardSeptember 4, 2017
We have used this hire company before an the vehicles are new and the staff are always friendly.
Nothing
7.8
August 28, 2017
Car was almost new
Nothing
8.2
August 14, 2017
Nice new rental car
We got a smaller car than the one we booked. Not all luggage could go in the boot.
6.4
SzilviaAugust 14, 2017
everything
no window washer fluid
9.0
August 10, 2017
Easy pick up and easier drop off. Car was quite damaged in places, clean though and ran well with no problems. Would use again.
7.0
August 4, 2017
The car was confortable despite the size. Good air-conditioning
The car was too small, the boot is tiny. It had no back window which could open completely.
7.6
ColinAugust 2, 2017
Was given a Citroen rather than the VW I ordered
6.8
July 31, 2017
No queue at the desk. Car was brand new. First time I'd hired a car with no previous damage. Staff were helpful and friendly
Nothing
7.6
BenjaminJuly 20, 2017
We changed our car mid rental as the vw was too small in back for our 3 teens. Changed for a Citroen c4 which was excellent
There is only one small bus between Pisa airport and the car rental facility it takes too long to wait in line for a small journey - more and bigger coaches needed
7.8
July 16, 2017
the dropoff was very bad! I could not find a adres where i could drop off the car!!
5.4
July 15, 2017
Condition of car, equipment in car (satnav, reversing camera), fuel consumption (diesel).
8.0
StephenJuly 11, 2017
good clean new car
slow service at counter with only one staff member. Shuttle bus too slow turning round (only one in service for all car hire companies) but we were not made aware it was only 5 minutes walk from the airport!
7.4
July 11, 2017
Fast pick up
Condition of the car was only ok
5.6
July 10, 2017
Easy and friendly service
Model of car offered did not really seem to be VW Golf or equivalent, although technically may be justifiable
7.4
July 10, 2017
as expected
Windscreen washer did not work, despite the reservoir being full. Very dangerous when driving for long distances as windscreen was dirty. It required me to pull in and manually clean the windscreen regularly, causing anxiety to my children.
6.8
AlisonJuly 9, 2017
Easy to drive
A bit pricey for a smart car. And all the extras layed on us once we arrived
6.4
July 7, 2017
New and good car.
The exterior could have been cleaner prior to us receiving the car
6.2
JohnJuly 4, 2017
Ease of drop-off
Only 1 member of staff at counter on arrival. Not her fault but it took some time to deal with people in the queue before us.
7.8
RobertJune 30, 2017
Not the usual vast number of documents you have to sign/initial all over the place
Nothing, it all went very well
8.6
June 26, 2017
great service with friendly staff. will book them again!
9.0
June 24, 2017
good modern car friendly staff
shuttle bus to rental hub
8.4
CHARLESJune 21, 2017
Quality service from reception to collection and drop off check in
N/A
7.6
StephenJune 12, 2017
All as described and good value. Excellent staff
Location of desk at airport
8.2
June 9, 2017
Decent car in good condition.
Car drop off in Florence city centre was difficult to find as the desk was located in a separate area than the garage.
6.2
June 9, 2017
I have always found the service of Sicily by Car excelllent. They do not push for extras.
8.0
June 7, 2017
No problems
No problems of any substance.
7.4
RonaldJune 4, 2017
Had to waste way too much time waiting at your understaffed counter.
7.4
June 4, 2017
Some more instructions on receiving the car
8.2
EmmaMay 26, 2017
Very helpful and all new cars.
For all car rentals there is a transit to the car rental place which is very slow. It's an 800m walk which is a lot quicker.
7.8
FionaMay 26, 2017
Great company. Lovely cars. I also like the Rentalcars app
Nothing all good
7.6
IstvanMay 19, 2017
Staff was helpfull
I hadn't got that car what I chosed
6.4
May 14, 2017
There was some damage on car when we returned it. We had not spotted it on checking at pick up but were clear we hadn't caused it. Were able to check CCTV film of car when picked up and saw was damage so not charged- impressive and quick. Useful to know can ask for this too.
9.2
May 12, 2017
Speed andprice
Confusion about car insurance. Some dents on car at time of collection that were not mentioned.
6.2
April 7, 2017
very clean car
the slowness of bus transport to car rental area
7.2
March 10, 2017
I liked the fact that it was an upgrade and straightforward honesty of the Sicily by Car operative who checked the vehicle over when we brought it back to Pisa Airport. He was very aware of the damage that the vehicle had prior to us having hired it.
The desk clerk was disingenuous about the damage that had been caused to the vehicle when I signed agreement initially. He gave me a blank diagram for the vehicle but made no mention of the damage that had already been caused by previous drivers. I had to return to the office 20 minutes later to challenge him. This is very sharp practice!
6.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Pisa
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations