Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo - rentalcars.com

Sicily By Car Reviews Pisa

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Pisa and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 7, 2017
No problems
No problems of any substance.
7.4
RonaldJune 4, 2017
Had to waste way too much time waiting at your understaffed counter.
7.4
June 4, 2017
Some more instructions on receiving the car
8.2
EmmaMay 26, 2017
Very helpful and all new cars.
For all car rentals there is a transit to the car rental place which is very slow. It's an 800m walk which is a lot quicker.
7.8
FionaMay 26, 2017
Great company. Lovely cars. I also like the Rentalcars app
Nothing all good
7.6
IstvanMay 19, 2017
Staff was helpfull
I hadn't got that car what I chosed
6.4
May 14, 2017
There was some damage on car when we returned it. We had not spotted it on checking at pick up but were clear we hadn't caused it. Were able to check CCTV film of car when picked up and saw was damage so not charged- impressive and quick. Useful to know can ask for this too.
9.2
May 12, 2017
Speed andprice
Confusion about car insurance. Some dents on car at time of collection that were not mentioned.
6.2
April 7, 2017
very clean car
the slowness of bus transport to car rental area
7.2
March 10, 2017
I liked the fact that it was an upgrade and straightforward honesty of the Sicily by Car operative who checked the vehicle over when we brought it back to Pisa Airport. He was very aware of the damage that the vehicle had prior to us having hired it.
The desk clerk was disingenuous about the damage that had been caused to the vehicle when I signed agreement initially. He gave me a blank diagram for the vehicle but made no mention of the damage that had already been caused by previous drivers. I had to return to the office 20 minutes later to challenge him. This is very sharp practice!
6.8
KeithFebruary 22, 2017
We asked for a childs seat for the last 3 days of our holiday and this you did free of charge and supplied without any trouble. This is why we will use you again as our son and family are in Tuscany for 18 months so we will certainly be visiting again.
8.6
ElizabethDecember 29, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff
8.4
RichardNovember 12, 2016
Easy collection
New VW Car's don't come with spair wheel
7.4
November 2, 2016
I get the exact make and midel. Tha car was at 20000 km.
Unclear conditions in contact. Lack of any clarification what are you signing.
7.8
October 17, 2016
ease of access ,no complications.
8.4
CliveOctober 4, 2016
Helpful, friendly, efficient staff
9.4
October 3, 2016
No screenwash. Pick up slow. Sat nav out of date.
5.6
September 29, 2016
When dropping off car the guy was very unhelpful
6.8
September 27, 2016
Ease of hire.
Damage on car hadn't been recorded on form prior to hire so we were initially informed we would need to pay on return However damage recorded on video so we were not liable. Full apologies given.
8.0
September 26, 2016
When we were returning car as we had early flight we only got a box to return keys
7.0
CAROLINESeptember 24, 2016
While the counter staff were efficient, the staff where we collected/dropped off the car were both efficient and friendly.
Nothing
8.4
September 21, 2016
Very good experience. Car was equivalent size and worked out well for four people. It was in excellent condition and mechanically there were no issues - couldn't ask for more. Competitively priced.
Slow queue at desk. Quite a few scratches missed off the damage report which took time to get amended. Not obvious where to drop key of out of hours (in the main rental building near the entrance, not the company's desk).
8.4
NicholasSeptember 19, 2016
Directions at Pisa airport to drop off zone
8.2
September 16, 2016
Overall experience good.
nothing.
7.6
September 16, 2016
Very helpful staff, didn't try to sell insurance that I didn't need. car was very tidy
7.4
September 14, 2016
Nothing Every thing perfect
9.2
PhilipAugust 30, 2016
Very nice at pickup - did't over push the extras that I didn't want!
7.4
oswaldJuly 27, 2016
Prompt service. Very friendly and helpful when the car was returned.
none
8.8
MichaelJuly 25, 2016
Long walk to rental centre from airport.
6.4
July 17, 2016
Good car. Whole experience easy and stress free
8.6
July 17, 2016
Agent I had to speak to in UK by phone was very helpful indeed when previous hire company had released the car I had booked (and paid for) and could not offer me another. He sorted it out, found another company and arranged refunds. Top marks.
The way the other company reneged on my contract.
7.6
July 17, 2016
Person on desk
Only one person on desk . 4 couples waiting ,took a little while
7.4
JulianJuly 15, 2016
everything no issues whatsoever
nothing
9.0
PeterJuly 12, 2016
Service was smooth and fast. We got a diesel car instead of petrol for the same price so our trip was more economical than expected. Everything was OK with the deposit.
9.0
July 6, 2016
i got a new car with only 7klm on the clock
car had little or no power, witch was a danger when driving, eg need to over take an other car and trying to go up a hill. parking the car when i dropped it back was not great. trying to get out of the car after parking it was a pain and i got vert dirty.
6.8
brianJune 26, 2016
the car was a citron Picasso, we managed to get all our luggage in it after I took the parcel shelf out. the car was economical and comfortable.
the car had been washed but was still a bit dirty.
7.8
DemetrakisJune 15, 2016
excellent service. nice car and cleaned.
all ok.
9.2
JohnJune 12, 2016
The staff at both pick up and drop off were excellent. Car was in good condition.
they did not answer the phone when I tried to call in regards to the drop off at Milan city depot. But staff at airport drop off were excellent.
8.4
RussellJune 9, 2016
The upgrade was a very pleasant surprise
8.0
June 9, 2016
Car was dirty inside and the s teen wash bottle was empty
6.0
GrahamJune 5, 2016
Price was good. Car was good
Communication could be better. Instructions not clear that we would need to get a shuttle bus to car hire place but didn't take too long to figure that out. Drop off was before 8 am and none of the car rental companies were open. Took a while to find someone to ask about dropping off keys.
6.8
MarioJune 2, 2016
Car was clean. Quick pick up and drop off.
Car seat was dirty and damaged. I have been told that it was the last one available .
7.4
June 2, 2016
niced car
got a puncture and not sure whether it was their fault
8.8
JeremyMay 16, 2016
full tank to be filled to full; clear documentation; English speaking people; pleasant people; no nonsense process; new-ish car.
Long wait on return, because customer in front had damaged vehicle; difficulty of finding the place initially and on return (diversion on roads) which would apply to any car rental, but instructions on returning would be more helpful.
7.0
philipMay 16, 2016
value for money
it takes far to long to do paper work especially when their is only one representative. It would be very nice to be able to have a choice between petrol @ diesel, diesel being far more economical.
7.8
May 12, 2016
Very economical ,comfortable,easy to drive.
9.0
HeinMay 9, 2016
The rest.
The time it took to pick up the car at the airport. there were only a few customers. however, your colleague need a lot of time helping a few girls
9.0
May 8, 2016
Car was perfect for my purpose. Compact and excellent to access a mountain village with narrow roads and limited parking space. It was very comfortable to drive and performed well.
9.4
LawrenceApril 17, 2016
The car was very economical both in terms of hire cost and fuel efficiency.
We dropped the car off early in the morning. It was still dark. The dropp off area is very poorly signposted as you approach the aeroport.
8.0
April 12, 2016
We have not found the Deposit for the keys. Nobody was there. We put the keys on the desk after the curtain. Hopely they found the keys
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Pisa
Very good
7.8 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations