Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sicily By Car logo -

Sicily By Car Reviews Palermo

Read 50 customer reviews on Sicily By Car in Palermo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 10, 2018
I booked a golf and got a ford
JulianNovember 28, 2017
Nice car - Citroen C3. Friendly staff.
November 22, 2017
Fast and simple. Price was very good
Can't think about anything I wouldn't like
JOHNNovember 20, 2017
Great customer care from the girls at reception with a very friendly professional service.
Nothing to complain about.
JohnOctober 24, 2017
No mats in the foot wells to keep car clean
KadriOctober 23, 2017
We kind of expected to go through a proper gauntlet of hassle and worries because of some of the reviews left online by unsatisfied renters but instead we received the best rental car experience of our lives! Got the exact car we wanted, superbly fast and professional customer service, all-inclusive kasko insurance was a reasonable 10eur per day
FlorianOctober 18, 2017
It was uncomplicated. Fast and very good.
October 10, 2017
No clear indications to drop off at Catania airport
RossOctober 6, 2017
Friendly staff. Good value. Good experience.
Long wait to pick up.
September 26, 2017
the car had scratches that were not marked in the car rent form. I had to inspect the car myself and ask to include these scratches. Potentially, I could be asked to pay for these scartches on return of the car.
September 25, 2017
Nice new car for a decent price
They signal absolutely no dents on the car as they hand it to you. It is entirely your responsibility to check for any dents. The car was not provided with full tank. They said it was "full for them" and there was some fault with the display. Yet, when I returned the car, the display did indicate full. Pick-up took 80 minutes.
ThomasAugust 29, 2017
Worth paying for "Queue jump", because car rental desks in Italy are the slowest on Earth! Got exactly the model I wanted (Mercedes CLA) and for a great price. Will use these guys again!
Car could have been a bit cleaner when I picked it up. I had to clean the inside of the windscreen. But Sicily is a dusty place
ColetteAugust 27, 2017
Back of seats too high, no visibility. No pick up,Sicily has a lot of mountains, you need cars with more power. You need to let your customers know that.
SimonAugust 26, 2017
very happy overall with whole service. Everything worked well
very cramped parking conditions at Palermo car rental area!
August 4, 2017
Ease of drop off
Time for collection
MaxJuly 28, 2017
Staff. I would recommend to friends!
Everything was fine.
gilbertJuly 19, 2017
The staff very helpful A reasonable price
July 17, 2017
Very near to pick up the car outside the rental desk. Very easy procedure to leave the car and keys to external box, due to being very early in the morning.
Overall cleanliness of the car. Although the car was the same group as the one booked, it was very basic in optionals and accessories.
July 16, 2017
Fantastic customer service at the pick up counter!
June 26, 2017
I do not want to wait more then 10 minutes. I waited more than 1 hour for the administration.
June 24, 2017
Thanks to the Thursday 22 employee(lady) I was able to reach the wedding ceremony in Trapani on time.
Not the case
June 19, 2017
Easy to find service desk and no nonsense approach to customer service
JohnJune 4, 2017
Desk near arrivals gate and short walk to car
They like the car returned clean inside This would be much easier if there were floor mats for rack passenger which could be taken out and cleaned
LoganMay 22, 2017
i am still awaiting my invoice for the usage and my deposit.
May 19, 2017
The car was new in almost perfect condition
DeepaMay 3, 2017
I booked an Automatic Diesel car. First they assigned me a manual car and when requested they changed to automatic and it was not Diesel which we discovered only later. Requested a change of car and they said no availability and will call back next day. There was no call back. I was busy with my trip and was unable to go behind it. So used the car.
KathleenApril 19, 2017
The clerk at the Palermo airport was very friendly and helpful. We received a car that was "almost" new, quite a difference from our last car hire.
Catania airport - signage is too small to easily find the specific car return area.
February 5, 2017
Fast, efficient pick up and drop off. Friendly staff.
Signs to airport drop off at Catania were not clear.
December 11, 2016
Condition of the car. There was damage that the rental company had not noted which we had to identify for them.
MilanOctober 27, 2016
Car was fantastic. Process was relatively simple at pick up. Excellent at drop off. Price was very satisfactory.
The queue waiting to pick up a car late at night was long meaning we waited for over an hour to get the car and meant we got to our B&B after midnight.
GrahamOctober 24, 2016
The car and the price
October 21, 2016
Process was simple for puck up and drop off. Staff were nice.
October 17, 2016
Good but would be better if somebody comes with us to show us the car instead to let us find it in the dark
ThomasSeptember 30, 2016
Well located hire desk Friendly staff Efficient staff Ease of return of rental car
Car was not clean on collection
September 26, 2016
Very quick and easy! Definitely would recommend
Just make sure you get a semi-powerful car in Sicily, the hills can be tough to get up if you have a small car
LucaAugust 21, 2016
Friendliness of the staff, location of desk and pick up/ drop off location and procedures, all in all a very good experience
July 5, 2016
very smooth
June 19, 2016
Orginal car booking company did not accept american express so we had to call and change booking . Wasnt not happy about this .
June 13, 2016
Pragmatic approach
May 1, 2016
Picking up was quite easy
Dropping off in Catania was difficult due to poor signposting and the initial counter staff were not very friendly
January 4, 2016
Staff wasn't too bothered about the car being dirty and was friendly and helpful
Car had some damage, despite initial claims that it hadn't - felt like I had to have that documented properly to prevent hassle later on.
December 29, 2015
the car wasn't very clean
November 30, 2015
Shuttle bus
October 27, 2015
No free second driver. or allowed to pay for second driver for 3 days.
SalvatoreSeptember 28, 2015
Fantastic Company to deal with Car was clean and overall experience Excellent
September 20, 2015
the Car drop was very efficient and quick.
We waited nearly 60 minutes at the counter to register and pick up the car keys!
HenrySeptember 17, 2015
Undue delay when collecting the car....considering the car had been paid for and the insurance organized.
September 15, 2015
Hospitality, kindness, efficency
Nothing to mention
BrianAugust 30, 2015
Good value, no issues with the car
Extremely slow queue to get the car. I'd booked a Smart ForTwo (or similar) as I was keen to try out the Smart. But not available - a Fiat Panda instead. I'd entered all my details on the RentalCars site 'to save time at the airport' but they all seemed to have to be entered again, adding to the delay.
August 29, 2015
Value for money
Time it took to pick up and drop off car
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Sicily By Car Rating
Very good
7.06667 / 10
5000+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.