Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Locauto logo - rentalcars.com

Locauto Reviews Palermo

Read 50 customer reviews on Locauto in Palermo and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JonathanJanuary 11, 2017
Location of offices in Palermo and Catania airports are very good and general condition of the van was good. There was no pressure to buy any extra insurances.
I am still waiting for the issue of the receipt of payment I made. When we checked the car at pickup the guy was in a bit of a hurry but all dents and marks on the van were marked - it would have been nice to have a copy of the documents I signed for- at least by email. I was a bit anxious about the other reviews read on the internet.
6.8
KeithDecember 1, 2016
Staff a car drop off point
Poor directions from hire desk to car pick up point(sent in wrong direction.
8.0
November 10, 2016
Always had a good service and was pleased with my car.
The car was still dirty and was not cleaned properly especially the outside.
7.8
October 16, 2016
yes quick -easy -
car - always asked if you want to transfer the insurance to the car hire firm - makes one unsure whether you are fully covered?
6.8
RichardOctober 14, 2016
The efficiency of the Locauto staff in and out.
The need to purchase engine oil which indicates that nobody checked the car before rehire.
8.0
October 11, 2016
Everything was as agreed
There is no gas station at the airport, we had to look after in the nearest city.
9.2
September 18, 2016
A very nice and clean car
N/A
8.0
September 14, 2016
Car collection point close to arrivals
No water in the screen wash staff seemed a little curt when returning the vehicle for inspection Some bodywork damage
7.0
September 12, 2016
Ease of collecting car
Paperwork at desk
7.2
PaulSeptember 11, 2016
Car was fairly new, counter staff were very good and so was the handover guy
car was very dirty and dusty in side and I had asked for a Fiat Panda but got an OPEL Corsa instead, not as good for the roads in Sicily
7.4
September 8, 2016
ease of access to rental
Agent was a little kurt
7.0
RoyJuly 11, 2016
The car was very good so far as quality is concerned
The surly representative at the desk on collection,he clearly didn't want to be there on a Saturday evening.His customer skills are at best lacking,at worst rude and unhelpful.
5.8
PaulJune 1, 2016
Reasonably new car with low mileage
full to full fuel only 75% full on collection, returned 100% full
7.6
JeroenMay 26, 2016
The time it took the car was because the transport to car rental. Great service nice people!!
8.0
FrancisMay 17, 2016
I like that the car check were online and emailed to you. The rep was really welcoming and funny. The drop off was efficient.
the wifi was slow so took a while to sign on the tablet.
8.6
StephenMay 3, 2016
Volvo car, automatic, diesel Very comfortable, easy to drive, auto made it a pleasure.
Car drop off farthest from terminal building
8.2
MichaelApril 26, 2016
Integral SAT NAV
Sicilian driving. The car was damaged on both sides while parked. This is the first time I have ever returned a car with any damage in 52 years
8.6
April 24, 2016
Value for money, car was new, no scratches.
find the rent car place in Palermo is easy if you know where it is. locauto is cheap but reserve a lot of money on your CC that are released a week after returning the car. Excess applied are huge, may want to consider extra insurance (at extra cost)
6.4
April 17, 2016
Reliable staff and car
I never seem to get the car I want Panda is mostly advertised but hard to get!! Upgrading is not always convenient when a customer prefer a small vehicle to drive around a congested city like Palermo.
8.2
GlennOctober 9, 2015
Only one person at the desk who had problems with customers in front of us.
6.6
September 18, 2015
Ease of booking
Car hire location away from airport
8.2
philipSeptember 17, 2015
No staff at drop off at 8 am after being advised they open at 8 waited 10 mins then dropped keys Directions from hire office to car pick up could have been better,
7.8
LAZASeptember 14, 2015
They gave me an Opel Corsa instead of Renault Megane, although a Megane was in the parking lot. Everything was ok in rest. The car was in order and the staff very quick , operative and helpful. Be aware at your card you 'll need a debit card not credit card for the deposit.
8.2
FrancescoAugust 17, 2015
The minibus was brilliant and cheap to run
9.2
SalvatoreAugust 11, 2015
The service when we pick the car up was amazing. I was very pleased the man was very helpful. Will def use you again.
8.8
PeterJuly 27, 2015
There was very little form filling at the counter with info provided upfront. The guys in the car park at pick up and drop off was a pleasure to deal with, friendly & professional. I didn't have time to fill up at the drop off so incurred a €50 penalty, even this message was delivered curteously and both guys helped us get to the terminal on time.
At the pick up counter the guy was not approachable. He raised an open palm to my face when I offered the booking reference on my phone and said he didn't need the phone, only my passport. He also took what looked like a personal call on his mobile and generally made us feel like an unwelcome distraction. I did actually have a question about an upgrade and mobile internet but felt I didn't want to have to deal with this guy anymore than necessary! Your remaining staff made up for his manner though:)
7.2
MuratJuly 25, 2015
almost new car
charged higher price for the child and baby seats
7.6
GORANJuly 8, 2015
most of it
the choice of the car
7.2
June 22, 2015
Hard to locate at Catania airport, no signs on roads leading to area, compared other providers
8.2
June 7, 2015
Customer service
Bus to pick up car
7.8
JustinJune 1, 2015
Helpful staff.
We had to change our car because the fuel gauge didn't work. But it was changed without too much fuss. No petrol station near the car drop off so had to allow time to drive to fill up (approx 30 mins). Not a problem if you know beforehand.
6.6
FlorenceMay 30, 2015
Pleasant staff easy drop off good value for money
Why not giving a map of the area
9.2
JamesMay 25, 2015
Screen wash had not been checked before the car was given to us as it ran out after only a little use.
7.6
IanMay 10, 2015
Was disappointed we got a fiat panda when we booked fiat 500 - size wise similar but style wise very different....Outside of the car was quite dirty. I commented to the staff. The staff we dealt with were friendly
6.2
JacobusMay 9, 2015
Service and car. And after service!
Non
8.6
May 8, 2015
did not get the car that I booked I booked a fiat 500 and got a panda.
8.6
CornelisMay 5, 2015
Excellent car (New Volvo V40)
Burocracy of LocAuto
6.2
AlexandreMay 3, 2015
The car wasn't the same as I have rented, although it was the same category.
9.2
April 17, 2015
Helpful staff at Locauto.
Difficulty finding petrol station near airport (full to full). Would help to be told nearest garage (Tom Tom came to the rescue) - we ended up going back a couple of miles to find petrol.
8.2
March 30, 2015
Very easy and smooth transaction! The staff was super friendly, helpful, and very informative! Thank you!
Nothing
8.2
AvrahamMarch 15, 2015
Everything was OK
I did want the alpha guiletta and the car I got was similar size but not fun as the guiletta
8.0
March 5, 2015
We didn't get the exact model we booked.
8.4
LorenzoFebruary 22, 2015
Staff at Palermo desk were exceptional and very helpful. They explained and showed me how to use the gps and other items in the car
8.4
January 18, 2015
i like everything
9.2
PasqualeNovember 23, 2014
Staff we're very friendly and explained all very clearly
8.4
November 15, 2014
not surprising the car had 9 points of damage before it was recieved, after driving for 4 days in Scicily to bring the car back with no additional damage was something above extraordinary.
6.222222222222222
JANEZNovember 11, 2014
I liked all, but what is written beside...
I didn`t like unkindness of the man at the counter. The man who gave us the was great, but at the counter very unkind.
8.88888888888889
November 10, 2014
We were a little disappointed on the first car available, we asked for an estate for the boot size but the boot was very small so I refused it, but the assistant was helpful and changed it to a larger car with a bigger boot.
8.0
PeterOctober 25, 2014
Excellent Car and friendship service
Commuting from terminal to another
8.88888888888889
RadoslawOctober 7, 2014
I think the car lacked of power. Knowing that Sicily is always up the hill on the road the power of the car should be much more.
7.111111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Locauto Rating
Palermo
Very good
7.26667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations