Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Bari

Read customer reviews on Avis in Bari and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 6, 2016
polite helpful staff,
long wait to get to desk to fill in paperwork was given a large estate car,not ideal for our holiday
6.8
May 24, 2016
Overall it was a pleasant experience
The car did not have a parking sensor. The GPS was defective and we had to make use of another model owned by one of the drivers. Red tape at the desk when collecting the car 30 minutes before 'checking' in time.
7.2
BronaghNovember 9, 2015
Very pleasant staff.
9.2
November 5, 2015
The car park was brightly lit at night.
The antennae was missing on collection and not marked on the sheet.
8.4
October 12, 2015
Important to have more staff at busy times to speed up the process
Important to have more staff at busy times to speed up the process
9.0
September 30, 2015
Staff at drop off location (Bari Downtown) very efficent and quick. Also called us a taxi which was appreciated
Could not work out what fuel type the car took (diesel or petrol or LPG) as the 'fuel type' box was not ticked by the Counter Staff.
8.0
richardSeptember 1, 2015
Staff were good , but I ran out of arrivals to get in the q first I have been told of people waiting for 2 hours to pick up their cars especially AVIS as it is
I didn't get the exact car I was looking for , I booked a ford galaxy Auto , I got a slightly bigger Lancia Voyager , but it was nice anyway
8.2
AlanAugust 16, 2015
Rented a nine seater minibus and was not dissapointed by the Fiat scudo we had, six speed with cruise control.Comfortable and easy to drive, with great fuel economy. Avis rep was fast and courtious and had us on our way in no time. We had extra cover insurance prebought before we left home and the avis rep took one look at it and didn't persue a sale which would have been a pricey€180. Cant fault rentalcars.com,app reminded us to take photos of our car before we set off to have a record of its condition.An excellent experience all round.
Nothing
8.2
August 10, 2015
I would use again, but only because they had smaller queues than other companies. The counter staff were polite.
Upgraded the car, but tried to charge me for the upgrade, then tried to change the car to another of the same grade and tried to charge me for that. The process was slow and not like other airports. The car was quite bashed.
4.4
August 5, 2015
car was brand new
longer than expected wait at pick up counter, even though there was only one person in line before me
7.6
KeithAugust 2, 2015
Excellent car and met needs perfectly
Attempt by staff to sell unnecessary upgrade when picking up car.
8.0
Catalin-MihaiAugust 1, 2015
The staff acted professional.
8.4
June 15, 2015
Friendliness of staff
Long queue at desk. Poor signage for walk to temporary car park during maintenance of normal park. Performance of Peugeot 108 as the petrol engine is badly geared/powered for the twisty hill roads in the Gargano peninsula
8.2
April 18, 2015
Good car.
Treatment of the customers arriving at the avis desk. Staff not organized in a professional way.
7.4
June 28, 2014
new car, quick service thanks to avis preferred, otherwise it would have been a long wait
Car had a very small boot 'slot'.The Citroen DS3 is not suitable for hirers with luggage!
7.333333333333333
June 19, 2014
Great service really helpful efficient staff!
Nothing it was all excellent
10.0
PhilipJune 3, 2014
Avis was very helpful when my ferry trip into Bari was cancelled and re scheduled for two days later meaning the other driver had to take possession of the car.
What I didn't like was the GPS it was a terrible device to use and an expensive addition. I found using the google map ap on my smart phone much more helpful and accurate than the Garmin GPS.
8.0
May 28, 2014
Good price, friendly staff. I would continue & prefer to use Avis so long as the price is good.
7.777777777777778
May 7, 2014
I booked a small car (Lancia Ypsilon) and got a large car (Opel Astra station). In Italy I prefer to have a small car. Much easier to park and drive in villages. Partly my fault that I didn't insist to get the car I booked.
6.444444444444445
April 17, 2014
Avis contact person spoke English, in general efficient service as always
We requested a manual car as the co-driver is not used to drive an automatic car. When we arrived at the parking it was an automatic car. In the end, it was OK. She quite rapidly learned to drive it, but it was not our orignal request.
7.777777777777778
February 12, 2014
Excellent Service!
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Bari
Very good
7.55 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations