Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Thrifty in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 1, 2017
.
What Thrifty calls upgrade in fact is to get a car with more fuel comsumption
6.2
December 20, 2016
Speedy transfer to departure terminal. Nice car to drive.
Long wait at desk at airport to collect car. Poor instructions for getting through barriers at airport
7.6
PawelNovember 29, 2016
Easy to find a car, easy to drop. Nice competent people. No problem with car - no adventures...
8.2
BariNovember 24, 2016
Contrary to bad reviews I had read online, Thrifty was responseive and helpful. My rental process could not have gone better. My car was a Mitsubishi Lancer and was great & available in the parking lot across the terminal. The price was very reasonable and return process was smooth. I was taken to the terminal by van as soon as I was checked out.
9.6
November 23, 2016
Car did what expected and value for money
Waiting about an hour to collect papers at counter of Ben Gurion
5.4
October 28, 2016
That you have to take back to a different terminal
9.8
September 14, 2016
Getting the car was very easy
Finding the car return was unpleasant. The signage at the airport is very poor & confusing. Very frustrating finding the return area, & when you do get to the office, you have to go in & tell them the car is back. No one comes out to greet you.
9.2
AndrewSeptember 7, 2016
very nice car
having to drop ay terminal one
7.6
NuchumSeptember 2, 2016
They gave me a double upgrade. also the car was equipped with a special monitor that alerted me if i got to close to the car in front of me or if i drifted out of my lane etc.
8.6
KennethAugust 30, 2016
all
nothing
8.2
August 29, 2016
Car was good
It takes too long at TLV to collect a car. Ususally, return is quicker but this time I had to wait while they dealt with a glitch in their computer that was going to charge me incorrectly
7.6
June 7, 2016
The staff were friendly and the siting of the office was good.
The i pad to miss the toll roads was not explained properly.We had to wait for the car after completing the paper work.
6.6
June 6, 2016
Make check in line go faster
Long line to get car very very slow
8.0
sally-salomonMay 20, 2016
we alwys use thrifty and always satisfied
6.4
May 4, 2016
Unlike other companies, did not push extras.
8.4
April 29, 2016
I didn't received the model of car I book I received Citroen and I book hyundai I ask them to give me Japanese car but there wasn't available !
7.4
AlexandruApril 12, 2016
I ask for a small car and they give me a big car who spent a lot of gas.
7.0
April 6, 2016
very economic car helpful & nice staff
slow car :) fuel had to be 100% full by car drop off
8.2
erikApril 5, 2016
1. first of all in your confirmation email the car rental company is not mentioned so in case you forgot to check and not internet you dont now to which car rental to go. should be mentioned in email confirmation , s 2. they forgot to give the pincode of the car when we started, probably the guy was tired
6.4
April 1, 2016
As above
Difficulty of locating drop off point in Eilat. No information was provided on pick up and the drop off point is very hard to find
8.8
March 30, 2016
Speed of collection and helpfulness of staff
It was all good
8.6
ErezMarch 28, 2016
It was great dealing with the staff personal.
8.0
March 28, 2016
There was no indicated gas station at the Ben Gurion Airport, so we had to drop off the car without filling it...
8.0
March 27, 2016
I don't like when I have to sign a paper about the scratches in the car. They check when you drop off and is very anoying.
7.4
arnbjørnMarch 18, 2016
the car and the drop off personel
the waiting time at pick up...extreeeeeeme long
7.4
MartinMarch 17, 2016
Car very economical
Car could have been sturd
9.0
PeterFebruary 10, 2016
The ease of picking it up and dropping it off.
Having to pay for insurance, but who likes that anyway.
8.4
DavidJanuary 27, 2016
Getting the type of car I requested.
Car went into limp mode twice during the hire. A garage managed to reset the ECU the first time but the second time I was no where near a garage. Car was not very clean also.
5.0
MarkJanuary 9, 2016
Good car at a good price
Too long to pick up The staff are not well trained in customer relations and not good in communication And not enough staff
7.4
January 9, 2016
Tough country to drive in!
7.0
January 8, 2016
The guy at the desk was really really helpfull and kind. We really enjoyed the booking.
Problems with the car, the battery wasn't OK so we lost 3hours and missed the half of our last day.
7.2
BoyanJanuary 5, 2016
Nice car
8.2
January 4, 2016
you guys were great. top service, nice and pleasant to talk to. well Done !
all was good! nothing to complain.
8.8
December 28, 2015
Car was in poor condition; old car, struggle to open door and shaking/noise during driving.
4.8
December 28, 2015
the car needed brakes. since Israel is such a hilly county, this should have been attended to
8.4
November 20, 2015
Staff a bit offhand they need to improve their people skill. The windscreen washer was low on fluid and ran out.Petrol tank filler should have a sticker confirming 'petrol 95' and finally the hand boo was only in hebrew.
6.2
November 17, 2015
Efficient , friendly , easy
I wish I had the size car I asked for, smaller
9.4
November 15, 2015
a nice, new clean car.
xxxxx
7.8
November 10, 2015
Good car: nice and clean.
the navigation system broken down after 30 minutes. the navigation system can be changed at the airport, which was very inconvenient.
7.8
OleksandrNovember 2, 2015
Ipad
Car was dirty, tire pressure was low and informed it all the time, body of the car was scratched all around..
7.4
JOSEOctober 31, 2015
Price was very reasonable
Car was in very poor condition with prior damages and squeaky brakes
6.2
October 22, 2015
The car was really dirty when I received it
8.2
ThomasOctober 20, 2015
Great fuel mileage
Slow acceleration pickup on hills.
8.6
October 19, 2015
Very attentive and friendly staff
Km limitation and car age/wear
7.4
October 8, 2015
The car was missing windshield wiper fluid which I had to pay for and buy.
7.4
September 2, 2015
Rental Cars.com changed car rental company. I spent 20 minutes at Hertz before I realized company was changed to Thrifty
9.4
August 20, 2015
Vehicle upgrade
Tyres should be inflated (or at least controlled) before rental. Driveability / Safety can be affected
6.4
August 10, 2015
Booked a D group car got a C group car.
car very small.
7.0
ElizabethAugust 5, 2015
Brand new car. Efficient service to collect and return.
The additional £100 that we had to pay for airport pick up and for the GPS satnav that was completely out of date and useless. We were promised an upgrade next time as compensation but i have no confidence in this and feel this significantly detracted from what could have been an excellent experience.
7.8
August 3, 2015
Big deposit hold
7.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Tel Aviv
Very good
7.06667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings