Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Sixt logo - rentalcars.com

Sixt Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Sixt in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

December 7, 2016
Helpful staff, quick and easy
8.6
JohnNovember 13, 2016
The staff at the reception desk and car collection point were very friendly & effective. At the car return the operator receiving the car was very good and efficient, the operator at the return desk was initially reluctant to provide me with a paper confirming the return.
7.8
September 28, 2016
Comfortable pick up and drop off. We were attended very quickly.
8.4
OrlySeptember 25, 2016
Great experience. Car was brand new and very clean.
Was a bit difficult to find the stand in the airport, other than that all was perfect.
9.0
guySeptember 21, 2016
Even though the late hour, the staff were extremely helpful and polite. Car was in good condition and very clean.
Nothing in particular
9.4
September 20, 2016
Everything went smoothly and easily. Car was clean and almost new.
9.4
ALEXEYSeptember 19, 2016
Friendly and comprehensible service
Very 'tired' car... Never had such USED car in Europe...((
7.8
August 25, 2016
Car itself was very disappointing. Engine underpowered, and gearbox function very poor.
7.0
danielleJune 19, 2016
Took to long till I got papers done at desk
7.8
May 23, 2016
Had to leave without getting the final receipt. They took more than 20 minutes and promised to send me the receipt in an email. I did not get it.
7.4
May 4, 2016
The car was brand new! it was a plus!
no complaints
9.2
January 26, 2016
Good, easy to drive car.
Car had de ts, scratches, missing hub caps.
7.8
December 29, 2015
You should inform us at the pick up that there is a petrol station nearby the drop off location to save time for us.
8.6
December 2, 2015
the car was really to small for group of people
7.8
November 26, 2015
Low mileage,clean & comfortable.
No GPS,no camera,no mobile telephone holder so as use the waze. Require more security features.
7.6
November 22, 2015
Good car
waiting time at the pick up
7.0
KonstantinOctober 26, 2015
I got upgrade of bigger car type.
The car was scratched from each side and had very inaccurate outlook.
6.2
October 25, 2015
Car was very weak engine (even compared to other same class).
7.4
HectorOctober 23, 2015
Very safe and economical
Low torque
8.2
October 21, 2015
car was very old, full of dents and scratches and not clean (seat very full of spots). in 20 years of rental experience with Sixt (holder of a Gold card) I never had such experience.
7.0
DavidOctober 20, 2015
Central location, speed in picking up and dropping the car, good value for money.
The performance of the car was quite limited (even for the small car we got).
7.8
ChrisOctober 3, 2015
Plenty of room in car for the family. Car drove well
8.0
SimonAugust 31, 2015
Car had electronics sensor but had no idea what is was and how it operated and it was rather disconcerting to have flashing symbols and electronic noises until I sussed out what it was. It would have been very helpful yo have been made aware when picking up the car
9.4
August 30, 2015
I received a pretty new car.
I did not receive good instructions about driving the car. I was shocked at how much I had to pay when I returned the car. It almost doubled the original rental quote.Further, When I needed help, the Sixt office in Mamilla was hard to find and get to.
7.2
July 29, 2015
The car was new small but strong enough to carry 5 people at a time
driving on the HWY was very noisy because the car is not sealed enough for noises.
7.4
July 26, 2015
They told me it was a non smoking car, and there was an ashtray full of cigarette butts. Incorrectly billing me after the car was returned. Still have not resolved the problem, had to notify credit card company to not pay Sixt.
7.4
GaryJuly 22, 2015
easy to book
Airport fees were a surprise and not mentioned when booking
6.6
July 15, 2015
Car was good.
Counter staff rude.
7.4
SuzanneJuly 13, 2015
The fueltank was not completely full. When I returned the car in J'lem i couldn't park in front of the address I received to drop it (king david 8). Just by accident I found where to drop it. Than I returned to the hotel and realised that I forgot to return the navigator ( which wasn't updated and sent me the wrong direction by the dead sea). Nobody checked when returning the car and I wasted a lot of time to go and bring it to the office.
5.0
June 29, 2015
The excellent condition and service. The car was just wonderful. I enjoy it.
Idon't think there was something
8.8
June 16, 2015
No comment
No comment
6.6
May 26, 2015
Shuttle servise from drop off to the airport terminal
Long waiting time at the rental desk plus additional waiting time in the garage for the car delivery. Lack of positive energy from the staff.
5.4
May 22, 2015
Car return location is awful. Clients must have bern warned about location. Because car pick up and dropp off locations are totally different. We lost almost one hour to find it after 3 attempt
6.0
JOHNMay 21, 2015
When I arrived in Israel they told me I would have to pay for an extra day, due to the time I would be returning it, but when I protested a very nice young lady sorted it out, in a friendly professional way.
When I went to the car park to collect the car, the young man there was very offhand and did not explain anything about the car, nor that I would have to pay for a ticket to leave the airport. He left me and resumed talking to his colleague.
8.6
WilliamApril 23, 2015
Citroen Elysee - comfort and performance. GPS. Cost of car.
High cost of GPS even after discount. Some staff not fluent in English. It would have helped if they had shown me how to use the GPS and multimedia system.
7.8
AndriyApril 10, 2015
All information about car and services mostly in Hebrew. It took me some time to call support and understand how the car engine is started. Better to place some English instructions into the car to avoid such cases in the future
7.2
March 21, 2015
We had an accident with the car, the bumper got destroyed but it was absolutely no problem at dropoff. The counter staff filled out the damage report for the insurance for me in both Hebrew and English.
8.6
February 20, 2015
GReat car, efficient service
drop off car park was a bit hard to navigate. other than that, all good!
9.6
January 11, 2015
SixT could provide an airport map to locate the petrol station prior to returning the car.
7.6
PatrickJanuary 5, 2015
Good value for money for a small car for 1~2 people.
GPS provided does not provide easy selection of rental return destinations (can't even find the Tel Aviv Ben Gurion Airport selection from airport category!)
6.0
November 18, 2014
Everything ran smoothly just a Little longer than expected collecting the car
8.666666666666666
September 21, 2014
Good value
6.888888888888889
FRANKJuly 31, 2014
Great value for money Friendly efficient staff Excellent shuttle driver - very pleasant
Although ordered a small car, the engine size meant that the car struggled going up hills - no power. Order the same car in Maui; however, engine size was bigger meaning car was really nippy.
9.555555555555555
MelvynJuly 26, 2014
The Mazda 2 is lovely 5 *
The collection guy was a bit casual and was allowed to smoke and handle the cars
9.777777777777779
July 21, 2014
The insurances were not offered as part of the rental I had to pay another £150 unforeseen. This makes the rental more expensive and may affect people when calculating their travel budget.
I was offered a Chevrolet Spark which I didn't like at all.
8.444444444444445
July 21, 2014
The drop off location in Jerusalem is poorly sign posted. We went to the office on the street we were told it was on. They gave us a map to the drop off that had steps. Obviously we couldn't drive that way and there was no sign on the entrance to the car park.
5.555555555555555
July 21, 2014
The service received by drop off the vehicle specially form one employee named Michael. Helping with the suitcases and filling up thze gasoline in the nearby station.
7.111111111111111
MichaelJuly 3, 2014
Nice & reasonably new vechile, went well, blue tooth & nice condition.
Returning it took a long time , as unlike Avis & Eldan , where you return to the parking lot at the same terminal. Here you return to a terminal that is far away & adds on too much time before you travel.
6.222222222222222
SamuelJune 4, 2014
courtesy and assistance of staff
gps seemed very difficult to use.
7.555555555555555
June 1, 2014
Staff were always polite and the communication between branches was good.
The fact that when the plug for the GPS kept blowing, I had to negotiate my way with guess work in Tel Aviv traffic on a Friday to the location to get it fixed, only to find it was still not working and I had to go again and they decided to change the car. The plug was still not working and I had to go to a location again. This time the plug was changed and it worked. All this impacted on our time appointments and created alot of stress.
9.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Sixt Rating
Tel Aviv
Good
6.62 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings