Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RaymondJune 8, 2017
GPS/Navigation system did not work
6.6
DeoJune 7, 2017
I did like the car, but I was hoping to experience driving the mazda 3. Overall, the car was good.
na
7.8
michaelMay 11, 2017
great value and quality care with Waze GPS, back up camera, etc.
The return process was not so easy and the shuttle can take a long time to come to get you to your flight so allow time. There was one person in the staff that was nice the rest were not so helpful.
9.2
ReijoMay 6, 2017
quick staff
very bad tyres- we even had to buy one new tyres next day because one was absolutely finshed
6.6
May 4, 2017
Things mostly went as planned.
Indicator light for low tire pressure was on, should have been dealt with before rental. Caused some worry, but did not turn out to be a problem. Return process was a bit confusing, but not too bad. A bit difficult to find the car when arriving.
8.0
May 4, 2017
Friendly service on pick-up.
Would have liked a newer vehicle in class requested.
7.8
March 31, 2017
The staff did't close the contact yet regarding the hanging computer. The promiced to send it next day bay e-mail but I still waiting for... The deposit also doesn't unblock
7.4
March 24, 2017
Budget seem to have better cars than most
Prices of budget are higher than most but as I rent from the same place on a regular basis I like to build up a relationship
8.4
BruceMarch 22, 2017
The car was clean, (it was almost new) and ran well.
The car had no windshield washer fluid, I had to add it, and the tire pressure light came on, I had to go to a gas station to get air.
8.4
reinerMarch 9, 2017
1)The high number of kms did affect the performance of the engine, which turned very weak when climbing. 2)Scretches were all around the body
5.8
StephenJanuary 31, 2017
Good and helpful staff as always
Time to collect is sometimes very long
8.4
January 26, 2017
The car was ok
Drop off staff were quite offhandish, ignored us and took a long time to transport to the airport. Lots of scratches and dents on the car not on their list.
5.2
January 15, 2017
No map available
7.0
January 7, 2017
The agent who handled our rental was cordial and VERY helpful.
The return process was very confusing and the employees were not helpful. I had to look for someone to check the car in. When I asked for a receipt I was told it was "OK," and the agent just walked away. I was left with nothing showing the car was undamaged, had a full tank of gas, or even that I turned it in at all! Still do not know final total.
7.0
GrahamJanuary 2, 2017
Car was comfortable to drive. Boot accommodated two large suitacases plus two smaller carry-on bags. There was a gizmo that indicated if you were too close to the car infront, that was something I had not seen before and is useful addition instructions to use the SatNav installed in the car, would be useful
returning the car to Terminal 1 was ok as we were only 2 people. Terminal 3, is more convenient (if possible)
8.6
January 1, 2017
Good value for money.
The car was very beat up and full of dents and scratches.
7.2
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
AndreyNovember 24, 2016
the girl at the reception desk was wery nice and helped us through all the process.
8.6
StephenAugust 2, 2016
Everything from start to finish was an easy transition
9.0
MarieJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car, very clean, pick up went great. Excellent staf, explained everything, no additional costs.
Would love to have had a english version of the instructions book. I found one online so I could look up some information.
9.0
June 3, 2016
The car was good and fairly new. A few tricks on Hyundai controls which are different to Australia NZ.
GPS. A bit underpowered at 1.5 ltres for overtaking
7.0
May 31, 2016
location of the pick up ride from drop off to airport terminal
the car had many scratches and dents and the counter person was not willing to redo the chart of damage on the car. she insisted we take pictures, which we did. we finally got someone to look at the car and put more "x-es" on the chart to indicate damage.
5.4
LaurenceMay 6, 2016
Got an upgrade because they did not have the car we ordered and we would have a long wait for the car we booked
Attempted to charge us USd 12 extra for taking an upgrade because they did not have the car we booked
7.4
LarryMarch 28, 2016
Staff were helpful.
Length of time to complete the contract. Can it not be pre-populated and just signed off after checking details?
6.2
StephenMarch 11, 2016
Everything went smoothly
Nothing to add
8.2
February 29, 2016
the car worked as expected
It was OK
8.8
January 8, 2016
it would be good if the tel aviv prices were a bit cheaper I would consider a longer hire period I can only hope !
7.4
January 1, 2016
I don't like to lose my time, not at the reception of the car because I have to change the original car and surly not when I am returning it because the drivers supposed to receive and check the car are not at the office, and I need to spend 15 minutes witting them!
6.4
December 21, 2015
Good price, good new car.
I rent from Budget every time I come to Israel, I was hoping for an upgrade.
8.8
gijsbertusDecember 14, 2015
Frendly staff and a good car
Nothing
8.2
StephenNovember 10, 2015
All good,no negative coments
9.2
IvorOctober 25, 2015
the car, a Hyundai i35, was very roomy and the boot was large. Although the mileage was high (70,000+ kms), it drove well and was economical on fuel.
The exterior of the car was full of scratches and dents, and the interior had stains on the seats.
6.2
September 23, 2015
the vehicle suited our group size perfectly and was very economical on fuel.
nothing
9.4
arthurSeptember 16, 2015
Good service. Good car
Nothing
8.6
June 12, 2015
Personnel was really willing to help
No car manual in the car (description or guide)
7.6
June 3, 2015
I got what I asked for..
8.6
May 30, 2015
The car was comfortable and economical.
Didn't love the security code entry. It didn't always work.
8.6
CindyMay 18, 2015
Mirit, who was coincidentally the person at the check-in AND drop off desk was absolutely wonderful. I arrived late on May 7 after a huge 12-hour delay in Rome (caused by the fire at the airport). She was so sympathetic and gave me an upgrade, but also was a great salesperson (I purchased insurance I otherwise would not have). When I returned, around 1 a.m. on May 17, she was also nice and accommodating, as were the other Budget staff. Mirit is an outstanding employee and should be recognized--if she hasn't been already--for her above-and-beyond efforts. The car was also great--a Mazda 2.
Nothing.
9.4
JeromeMay 3, 2015
I had the same person when I rented and drop off. He was very professional.
8.8
March 30, 2015
There was a rattling noise in the rear end. Something was loose
8.6
March 23, 2015
Sufficient car, not underpowered as expected, did quite fine on an extensive roadtrip around Israel
Nothing remarkable
9.0
YitshakMarch 11, 2015
It took longer then expected to get a shuttle back from Terminal 1 to Terminal 3 after dropping off the car.
9.0
March 6, 2015
Handy speedy little car.
Seemed a bit thirsty with funny noises coming from the front left tyre and transmission. Would probably take a slightly larger car in future - compact Aygo was too small to easily load with luggage.
7.4
IsaacMarch 1, 2015
The car itself was a Mazda 2 which was easy to drive and handle
Generally the wait at the counter as Budget were short staffed on that occasion. I waited nearly 15 minutes for the pick up after the car return process
7.0
February 5, 2015
Nice car, ran very well without any problems
Time it took to pick up the car, even without a queue at the desk
8.2
StephenJanuary 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing all okay
9.0
RavitJanuary 12, 2015
I am ok and happy :-) thanks a lot
8.0
January 12, 2015
the car and the company were great
9.4
January 11, 2015
When I was picking up the car at the airport There was no particular spot to wait for the shuttle bus and we were left waiting a long time
7.4
January 8, 2015
Very good
7.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tel Aviv
Good
6.93333 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings