Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Tel Aviv

Read 50 customer reviews on Budget in Tel Aviv and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 15, 2017
No map available
7.0
January 7, 2017
The agent who handled our rental was cordial and VERY helpful.
The return process was very confusing and the employees were not helpful. I had to look for someone to check the car in. When I asked for a receipt I was told it was "OK," and the agent just walked away. I was left with nothing showing the car was undamaged, had a full tank of gas, or even that I turned it in at all! Still do not know final total.
7.0
GrahamJanuary 2, 2017
Car was comfortable to drive. Boot accommodated two large suitacases plus two smaller carry-on bags. There was a gizmo that indicated if you were too close to the car infront, that was something I had not seen before and is useful addition instructions to use the SatNav installed in the car, would be useful
returning the car to Terminal 1 was ok as we were only 2 people. Terminal 3, is more convenient (if possible)
8.6
January 1, 2017
Good value for money.
The car was very beat up and full of dents and scratches.
7.2
StephenNovember 25, 2016
Five star from budget,again
9.0
AndreyNovember 24, 2016
the girl at the reception desk was wery nice and helped us through all the process.
8.6
StephenAugust 2, 2016
Everything from start to finish was an easy transition
9.0
MarieJune 29, 2016
Friendly staff, nice car, very clean, pick up went great. Excellent staf, explained everything, no additional costs.
Would love to have had a english version of the instructions book. I found one online so I could look up some information.
9.0
June 3, 2016
The car was good and fairly new. A few tricks on Hyundai controls which are different to Australia NZ.
GPS. A bit underpowered at 1.5 ltres for overtaking
7.0
May 31, 2016
location of the pick up ride from drop off to airport terminal
the car had many scratches and dents and the counter person was not willing to redo the chart of damage on the car. she insisted we take pictures, which we did. we finally got someone to look at the car and put more "x-es" on the chart to indicate damage.
5.4
LaurenceMay 6, 2016
Got an upgrade because they did not have the car we ordered and we would have a long wait for the car we booked
Attempted to charge us USd 12 extra for taking an upgrade because they did not have the car we booked
7.4
LarryMarch 28, 2016
Staff were helpful.
Length of time to complete the contract. Can it not be pre-populated and just signed off after checking details?
6.2
StephenMarch 11, 2016
Everything went smoothly
Nothing to add
8.2
February 29, 2016
the car worked as expected
It was OK
8.8
January 8, 2016
it would be good if the tel aviv prices were a bit cheaper I would consider a longer hire period I can only hope !
7.4
January 1, 2016
I don't like to lose my time, not at the reception of the car because I have to change the original car and surly not when I am returning it because the drivers supposed to receive and check the car are not at the office, and I need to spend 15 minutes witting them!
6.4
December 21, 2015
Good price, good new car.
I rent from Budget every time I come to Israel, I was hoping for an upgrade.
8.8
gijsbertusDecember 14, 2015
Frendly staff and a good car
Nothing
8.2
StephenNovember 10, 2015
All good,no negative coments
9.2
IvorOctober 25, 2015
the car, a Hyundai i35, was very roomy and the boot was large. Although the mileage was high (70,000+ kms), it drove well and was economical on fuel.
The exterior of the car was full of scratches and dents, and the interior had stains on the seats.
6.2
September 23, 2015
the vehicle suited our group size perfectly and was very economical on fuel.
nothing
9.4
arthurSeptember 16, 2015
Good service. Good car
Nothing
8.6
June 12, 2015
Personnel was really willing to help
No car manual in the car (description or guide)
7.6
June 3, 2015
I got what I asked for..
8.6
May 30, 2015
The car was comfortable and economical.
Didn't love the security code entry. It didn't always work.
8.6
CindyMay 18, 2015
Mirit, who was coincidentally the person at the check-in AND drop off desk was absolutely wonderful. I arrived late on May 7 after a huge 12-hour delay in Rome (caused by the fire at the airport). She was so sympathetic and gave me an upgrade, but also was a great salesperson (I purchased insurance I otherwise would not have). When I returned, around 1 a.m. on May 17, she was also nice and accommodating, as were the other Budget staff. Mirit is an outstanding employee and should be recognized--if she hasn't been already--for her above-and-beyond efforts. The car was also great--a Mazda 2.
Nothing.
9.4
JeromeMay 3, 2015
I had the same person when I rented and drop off. He was very professional.
8.8
March 30, 2015
There was a rattling noise in the rear end. Something was loose
8.6
March 23, 2015
Sufficient car, not underpowered as expected, did quite fine on an extensive roadtrip around Israel
Nothing remarkable
9.0
YitshakMarch 11, 2015
It took longer then expected to get a shuttle back from Terminal 1 to Terminal 3 after dropping off the car.
9.0
March 6, 2015
Handy speedy little car.
Seemed a bit thirsty with funny noises coming from the front left tyre and transmission. Would probably take a slightly larger car in future - compact Aygo was too small to easily load with luggage.
7.4
IsaacMarch 1, 2015
The car itself was a Mazda 2 which was easy to drive and handle
Generally the wait at the counter as Budget were short staffed on that occasion. I waited nearly 15 minutes for the pick up after the car return process
7.0
February 5, 2015
Nice car, ran very well without any problems
Time it took to pick up the car, even without a queue at the desk
8.2
StephenJanuary 27, 2015
Everything
Nothing all okay
9.0
RavitJanuary 12, 2015
I am ok and happy :-) thanks a lot
8.0
January 12, 2015
the car and the company were great
9.4
January 11, 2015
When I was picking up the car at the airport There was no particular spot to wait for the shuttle bus and we were left waiting a long time
7.4
January 8, 2015
Very good
7.2
December 1, 2014
Car was good and performed well. Pretty good value
Time waiting for car to arrive on pick-up
6.4
FlandelOctober 21, 2014
There has been a misunderstanding regarding the price. It had been fixed by Mr. Mathieu from rentalcars.com to 212 euro and I have been debited 220 euro.The offer of Mr. Mathieu should have prevailed . F. Strul
7.555555555555555
September 28, 2014
to wait 30-40min from indicated time to get car
8.444444444444445
MelvynSeptember 12, 2014
The upgrade thanks v much!
9.555555555555555
StephenSeptember 9, 2014
Five star service throughout
10.0
VivienneAugust 16, 2014
the customer service
the car was a bit scruffy especially compared with what you'd get in England. I can understand the outside being dusty but they could have cleaned the inside.
7.555555555555555
GeofreyAugust 7, 2014
I had to wait for nearly an hour to collect my car as there were a number of customers waiting and only 2 trained staff and 1 trainee(observer) working.This is the good comment!
I cannot see why it takes over 30 minutes to deal with each new customer. The process is the longest if any car company I have experienced. It appears each time a customer is being dealt with that it's the first time Budget have ever rented out a car! This process should take less than five minutes.
5.777777777777778
July 29, 2014
It is easy to find at the airport and convenient to pick it up
The lighter was not working so we could not charle the móvil phone
6.666666666666667
July 21, 2014
Friendly and efficient staff. Brand new car. Very good experience!
- The car had not been cleaned before pick up (dusty on the outside, plastics on the inside) - We got an automatic in stead of manual car
8.222222222222221
June 29, 2014
Smooth collection of the car at Ben Gurion Airport
Would be good if the car could be returned at other locations on a Saturday.
8.88888888888889
RonaldJune 27, 2014
Pleasant counter staff, good car, easy 'getaway' very easy return and shuttle.
Can't think of anything.
9.11111111111111
StephenJune 24, 2014
Helpful staff even under pressure
Both printers were down so it took over an hour to get our car The staff were okay but budget in general should have contingency plans as one printer was down six weeks ago when we used them
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Tel Aviv
Very good
7.03333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings