Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Crete

Read 50 customer reviews on Avis in Crete and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 27, 2017
Good
Advertised Octavia but was given Volvo V40. Car was smaller than we expected
6.4
August 26, 2017
Good service.
Slow service at the company desk at the airport with only one staff member and paper work was not fully ready. It took long time to get the car.
6.4
SARAHAugust 11, 2017
All Avis staff very friendly.
Queuing at counter, took a long time to process paper work, long walk to collect car from very dark car park and no one to explain car to me. Just told to go and press button on key fob to locate car and work the rest out for myself.
5.4
MichaelJuly 10, 2017
Good staff at arrival and drop off. Very efficient. Good car.
8.8
July 10, 2017
Finding the drop off point. It isn't clearly marked and there are many other hire companies which is misleading. It would be good to give a map for the drop off as by the time you get back you have forgotten everything.
8.0
DavidJune 28, 2017
The staff were friendly and warm.
It was tricky to find the return location at Heraklion Airport.
8.2
June 12, 2017
Good
Time to get the car
6.4
October 20, 2016
Availability of desk in airport. Quality of service. Directions / shuttle bus to pick up. Spec of car.
Car had quite a few scrapes and bumps (although these were all agreed on pick-up). Fuel policy - options maybe could have been explained a bit more clearly / honestly on pick up.
8.0
October 12, 2016
Excellent DS4 with superb fuel economy
Design of car instruments, instruction at agent rushed, instruction book in greek
8.0
September 26, 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
NorbertSeptember 20, 2016
Friendly, helpful, no-nonsense staff
Poor car. Chose Avis because Golf was shown, but was given a Peugeot 308 Diesel, a badly designed vehicle as far as power to gear setting go. Crete has may mountainous roads which exacerbated to deficiency. Unacceptable in the day. Also, hooter didn't work. Dangerous to be given car in that condition in Crete.
7.2
MarkSeptember 13, 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly
As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
September 2, 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
JohnJuly 18, 2016
Everything was very smooth and easy
8.6
July 17, 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
June 26, 2016
car was checked out with me to confirm any existing damage.
wait at reception desk was a bit long and directions to pick up point were not clear.
8.6
claonJune 22, 2016
service was very welcoming and kind. They did everything quickly. The car was not a Fiat Panda but a Toyota Aygo. I get it as a car upgrade because I felt comfortable in the car and everything was clean and new.
8.8
GrahamMay 31, 2016
Service was quick, friendly and helpfull
Car had too many little faults and was not a pleasure to drive, it was of quite high mileage. It did affect our overall enjoyment of our trip.
8.8
JohnMay 26, 2016
Whole rental process was very straightforward.
Compound where we collected the car was very congested and a little difficult to negotiate.
8.2
GeoffMay 24, 2016
Swift service. Very friendly staff - but see what I didn't like.... Full to full fuel protocol is positive.
Rather too much pressure to purchase extra insurance despite my initial unwillingness.
8.8
PeterMay 18, 2016
A BMW instead of an astra or similar, can't go wrong.
8.0
MohammadMay 8, 2016
Everything
Nothing
9.0
March 30, 2016
Just the length of time it took to pick up the car. After a long flight and knowing we had a long journey to our destination.
7.0
ThaleiaDecember 1, 2015
car that I used needs alignment.
7.4
October 5, 2015
Very ECONOMICAL CAR
No windscreen wash
8.2
eitanSeptember 29, 2015
GPS with TomTom is not the best in the market, difficult to manage. English language is not fully supported since the locations are not fully in English
8.6
September 27, 2015
Easy to find Avis at the airport. Helpful and efficient staff.
Old and "slow" car, noisy window wipers.
6.8
September 18, 2015
Easy to collect and return. No fuss or argument as experienced in some other countries.
9.2
September 18, 2015
The Fiat Punto was fine, but the gearbox is awful - very stiff. I have found this problem in the past when I have hired a Fiat - obviously a manufacturing fault.
8.2
SpirosSeptember 17, 2015
Excellent car
While I can not fault the car or your service, I must point out that the car had some advanced technology features that I was not familiar with. As a point of improvement I suggest that you ensure that drivers are familiar with cars of this nature.
8.8
September 15, 2015
No queue to pick up car
Too expensive for what we got, as car was gutless
8.4
StephenSeptember 9, 2015
Quick and efficient service of Avis staff at Chania Airport
car was a little underpowered and was very basic spec
8.4
August 31, 2015
There was no radio antenna on car, so I couldnt listen to the radio. They gave me hyundai i10, I think that was a down grade, but no refunds were provided.
7.0
August 16, 2015
Excellent experience! The treat was good and the staff was really polite.
The key delivery took a bit longer that I thought. And returning the car was a long walk from the counter to the airport stall, nobody was in the parking lot at the time I parked the car.
8.8
August 2, 2015
I had to drop the car off 5 o'clock in the morning with full tank at the airport, but I didn't get information from teller that all fuel stations are closed in that time and we circulated around the airport to find one unsuccessfully instead of boarding in time.
7.8
July 22, 2015
Very good service
Could be clearer on whether additions were included or not. I had full protection and additional driver. Both were listed on the confirmation in the same line but the additional driver cost was extra at the kiosk. Small confusion but no real issue
8.2
JanusJuly 22, 2015
Very fast and without complications.
8.6
July 20, 2015
Space
Condition
6.2
July 10, 2015
Staff were very helpfull
The car was not clean or cleared out. there was a baby chair still at the back and the feathers on the seats and the floor. There were very obvious water stains to the seats.
7.4
July 10, 2015
breaks a bit old, as well as the tyres
8.2
June 22, 2015
politeness and responsiveness of staff. they spoke english very well.
The cost of extending my rental by two days was hilariously unrealistic. I didn't have sufficient light to inspect my car upon arrival.
8.6
June 15, 2015
Everything was like booked previuosly on line; counter staff very efficent and friendly, also park area man.
I don't like so much Toyota Auris but the car I got worked n excellent way.
8.2
TrevorJune 10, 2015
Very easy and efficient
9.2
RichardJune 9, 2015
Car brought to hotel
Master control for windows was inoperable from the start to finish.
8.6
June 6, 2015
Excellent staff.
8.4
BernhardJune 1, 2015
It was very ok.
Nothing.
9.2
CarlosMay 27, 2015
I hás problemas with the GPS map. Please complaint to tom tom. The address Agia Pelagia where my hotel was located was not in the map.
7.8
BasilMay 5, 2015
Car was in exactly what we expected and in good condition. Avis counter very easy to locate in arrivals hall. Staff worked quickly.
Expect a 6 minute walk from the Arrivals area to the car park where Avis have their vehicles located. May be better to leave the family outside the terminal with luggage and to go and get the car alone and come back with the car to pick up family/luggage.
8.4
April 27, 2015
All process was smooth as well as the car, thanks
8.4
April 21, 2015
The Avis carpark was overfull and exiting the carpark was not easy. The chance of scratching the car was high. By dropoff there was no space.
7.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Crete
Very good
7.83333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations