Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Chania Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Chania Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Let’s find your ideal car

Tue 24 Oct 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
Fri 27 Oct 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.1

Why use Avis?

  • Our customers said Avis at Chania Airport is easy to find
  • Dropping a car off with Avis at Chania Airport is quick and easy
  • People are impressed by how clean the Avis cars are at Chania Airport

Ratings for Avis at Chania Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    6.8
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.0
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.6
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    8.7
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    8.4
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.1
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    8.9

Directions & opening hours

Opening hours

Day Time
Monday 7am - 10pm
Tuesday 7am - 10pm
Wednesday 7am - 10pm
Thursday 7am - 10pm
Friday 7am - 10pm
Saturday 7am - 10pm
Sunday 7am - 10pm
-

Reviews of Avis at Chania Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Peter Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The AVIS desk is right beside the arrival gate, the staff we very helpful and informative - very good My address shown on the AVIS invoice shows (Dublin GB), as in Great Britain. Dublin is in the Republic of Ireland an not GB
8.0
Jaroslav Chania Airport 01 October 2017
The lady on the desk was very friendly and helpful. Nothing
8.2
Anonymous Chania Airport 27 August 2017
Good Advertised Octavia but was given Volvo V40. Car was smaller than we expected
6.4
Michael Chania Airport 10 July 2017
Good staff at arrival and drop off. Very efficient. Good car.
8.8
David Chania Airport 28 June 2017
The staff were friendly and warm. It was tricky to find the return location at Heraklion Airport.
8.2
Anonymous Chania Airport 26 September 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
Mark Chania Airport 13 September 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 02 September 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 17 July 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
claon Chania Airport 22 June 2016
service was very welcoming and kind. They did everything quickly. The car was not a Fiat Panda but a Toyota Aygo. I get it as a car upgrade because I felt comfortable in the car and everything was clean and new.
8.8

Top companies at Chania Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 309
2 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.1 Ratings: 979
3 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 575
4 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.8 Ratings: 169
5 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 7.4 Ratings: 501
See all companies at Chania Airport