Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis at Chania Airport

Find great prices with Avis at Chania Airport, see customer ratings - and book online, quickly and easily

Do you have a Chinese driving licence?

To be eligible to hire a car in China, the driver must hold a valid driving licence issued by the People\'s Republic of China (Mainland). No other driving licences will be accepted, even when accompanied by an International Driving Permit (IDP).

Search for Car Hire

Fri 24 Feb 2017
Choose Pick-up Date
10
00
Mon 27 Feb 2017
Choose Drop-off Date
10
00
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Travelling for: Purpose of rental (optional)
Form submission
  • No credit card fees
  • No amendment fees
  • 24/7 phone support

Ratings:500+

8.5

Why use Avis?

  • People are impressed by how clean Avis cars are
  • Dropping a car off with Avis is quick and easy
  • Our customers said Avis is easy to find

Ratings for Avis at Chania Airport

Ratings

  • Overall value for money of your vehicle hire

    7.7
  • Helpfulness of the counter staff

    8.3
  • Time it took to collect your vehicle

    7.7
  • Time it took to drop off your vehicle

    9.1
  • Cleanliness of the vehicle

    9.2
  • Overall condition of the vehicle

    8.8
  • Ease of locating the Avis rental desk or representative

    9.1

Avis counters near Chania Airport

Reviews of Avis at Chania Airport

Real customer reviews

Find out what other customers think - so you can decide if Avis is the right company for you.

Anonymous Chania Airport 26 September 2016
The car was a bit underpowered.
7.6
Mark Chania Airport 13 September 2016
Easy to locate at the airport, helpful staff at the desk, quick service as there was a queue. Excellent staff very helpful and friendly As there was a queue when we went from the desk at the airport to the cabin to collect the car it was not checked over, although it was a relatively new car and no problems. On returning the car there was no one in the cabin so had to go to arrivals to hand in the keys.
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 02 September 2016
they gave me a GPS which was not functioning properly furthermore the charge me for an added insurance coverage over and above of one of Rentalscars please define your position on the subject
6.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 17 July 2016
Ideal small car - very nippy and easy to park
9.4
claon Chania Airport 22 June 2016
service was very welcoming and kind. They did everything quickly. The car was not a Fiat Panda but a Toyota Aygo. I get it as a car upgrade because I felt comfortable in the car and everything was clean and new.
8.8
Geoff Chania Airport 24 May 2016
Swift service. Very friendly staff - but see what I didn't like.... Full to full fuel protocol is positive. Rather too much pressure to purchase extra insurance despite my initial unwillingness.
8.8
Mohammad Chania Airport 08 May 2016
Everything Nothing
9.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 30 March 2016
Just the length of time it took to pick up the car. After a long flight and knowing we had a long journey to our destination.
7.0
Anonymous Chania Airport 27 September 2015
Easy to find Avis at the airport. Helpful and efficient staff. Old and "slow" car, noisy window wipers.
6.8
Anonymous Chania Airport 18 September 2015
Easy to collect and return. No fuss or argument as experienced in some other countries.
9.2

Top companies at Chania Airport

Avis is in the top 5

1 Avis car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.5 Ratings: 944
2 Hertz car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 404
3 Sixt car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.4 Ratings: 141
4 Enterprise car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.3 Ratings: 266
5 Budget car hire - Rentalcars.com 8.0 Ratings: 398
See all companies at Chania Airport