Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Southend-on-Sea

Read customer reviews on Europcar in Southend-on-Sea and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 21, 2016
Simple booking, good value and convenient location and opening times
8.4
alanOctober 21, 2015
very good generally
Nothing really
8.6
KimOctober 6, 2015
instruction to shown around the car ie lights windscreen wipers petrol etc
9.0
August 29, 2015
The car was clean
When at counter the phone rang & we were ignored while he took the complete call, very unprofessional .we will think twice next time. This car was from Europecar southend
7.4
JohnAugust 8, 2015
All aspects and upgrade
9.0
July 30, 2015
Europ car staff were very helpful. I hadn't sorted out my share code for my licence and managed to leave my keys in the glove box. The staff cheerfully helped to sort these problems out for me.
The Peugeot 308 I was given isn't as user friendly as the Hyundai i30 that was used as an example of the class.
7.8
July 18, 2015
Very helpful and frenidly,we would use you again thankyou.
The only one thing next time we would book a 4 door but that was down to us thankyou,
9.0
July 10, 2015
Nice car in good condition.
Nothing.
9.0
June 8, 2015
Everything went as it should.
7.6
AllenApril 16, 2015
Very helpful and efficient staff that made it all stress free.... 5 star service...
9.4
ZilvinasMarch 2, 2015
staff is very polite
deposit is too high!!!
8.8
martinFebruary 26, 2015
A very quick pick up
9.2
MichaelFebruary 18, 2015
The lady at southend was excellent. Very professional and friendly.
9.0
RaymondDecember 11, 2014
transaction was very good over the phone ordering
the inside had been cleaned but dashboard looked like it had been wiped with a damp cloth as smears everywhere.
9.4
October 1, 2014
Car having scratches and dent from previous hires and then when being checked back in I was asked about them. Why wasn't the original checklist used? I showed the member of staff my checkout list. I certainly wasn't going to have the damage attached to me. Also I filled the car up and then got asked if I had done it. The dial was exactly as I found it and the fuel pump wouldn't let me put anymore in. Dial was showing max so comment not needed.
9.333333333333334
PatrickSeptember 24, 2014
very good service from start to finish, I will hire from them again
10.0
RaymondJuly 14, 2014
The Europcar staff at Southend Airport are all so friendly and helpful. It does make hiring a car from there a pleasant experience.
10.0
TonyJune 16, 2014
Friendly staff
The size of the car
8.444444444444445
DonnaJune 8, 2014
friendly helpful and efficient staff at the reception desk helpful staff on the phone (Kika) car was clean and tidy
hired the fiat 500 not big enough felt a little cramped so next time will go for a bigger car
8.0
May 14, 2014
I waited at least a half hour before I got the keys
7.333333333333333
JaniceMay 14, 2014
Just so efficient and helpful.
10.0
SusanMay 5, 2014
Good price and excellent car.
Staff didn't take time to check vehicle with us when we collected so when we noticed a couple of scratches we had to go back to the desk to let her know. She then wasn't there and it caused a little delay for our onward journey. We were concerned that it wasn't checked with a staff member before driving off as this has been rage case wherever we have hired a car before.
8.0
JoanneApril 27, 2014
staff was lovely and helpful.. apologetic as car wasnt the one originally booked.. would recommend using this company again
was looking forward to having a fiat 500 but unfortunatley the car wasnt availabe. would of liked intructions for car. and also just for piece of mind someone when dropping car off to go over confirming no damage whilst i was hiring .
10.0
TimothyApril 16, 2014
Quick and easy to pick up, counter staff excellent
Nothing
10.0
March 15, 2014
The rental desk was easy to find at the airport. I would definitely hire a car from there again.
The back seats of the model of the car I hired did not fold back which was very disappointing as I needed to transport a push bike in the back. It also delayed my journey. I subsequently reported this to the desk and it was down to the model of the car I hired.
9.333333333333334
February 13, 2014
the free upgrade to a Mariva
definitely did not like the new style 'handbrake' system i.e. a 'P' switch. There was nothing on the instructions to help with applying it! Cuts out pretty easily too.
10.0
February 5, 2014
Staff were very helpful, the vehicle was clean and in excellent condition
The car was supposed to be full of fuel but when I got to it it was not, I had to follow one of your staff to a petrol station to have the fuel topped up, this wasted a good half hour of my time which meant I was late in getting to my destination. The car was not physically checked when I returned it, this could have led to a problem if there was a disagreement about it's condition on return, thankfully no issue occurred.
6.666666666666667
February 3, 2014
The staff at Europcar are very helpful and friendly.
8.222222222222221
January 30, 2014
We thought we were getting a Renault Megane and were offered a Fiat 500L which we thought was a small car however after looking at it, it was fine.
Car fuel showed only 7/8 full we phoned europ car and they said to only fill it up to that level on return, very difficult to judge so we gave them a full tank of fuel on return !!!
8.666666666666666
January 28, 2014
The young man on the desk was very polite and helpful
The car had not been cleaned, but luckily it was not too bad.
7.555555555555555
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Southend-on-Sea
Excellent
8.7 / 10
50+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Southend-on-Sea