Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

August 13, 2017
Excellent for your service Thank you
8.0
BeverleyAugust 11, 2017
The car was fantastic. It was MUCH better than the last one.
There was a dubious stain on the back shelf, which came off when I had the car cleaned.
8.2
RoyAugust 10, 2017
H great service, friendly staff. Would use again. Many thanks
Having to wait an hour for car to be ready to arrive
7.6
August 7, 2017
Friendly service
Walking distance from station and excessive charge for petrol to fill the tank.
8.0
DavidJuly 30, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up, nice sporty yet functional car
No instruction manual in the glove box.
7.0
July 17, 2017
Liked the fact that I got the car that I asked for. With previous companies they offer one car online so you select that particular car and then give you something completely different. Often admitting they don't actually have that particular car. Everything was spot on. will definitely use again when I return to UK later in the year
As I had the car for more than a month, it would have been good to have reduced pricing for extended rental.
9.0
CourtneyJuly 16, 2017
The staff were so lovely! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
10.0
July 12, 2017
Generally straightforward and beacuse I have use Europcar a few times now at NCL the details are all there.
Not enough counter staff on when planes arrive - so long wait for car. Was hoping to get the BMW 5 series but again got a Mercedes...have to question why you even mention BMW 5 series if there is no likelihood of getting the car I thought I was ordering.
8.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off. The small size and economy of running car
8.0
June 29, 2017
Good car
By arrival it took too long before a car was available
7.4
deborahJune 19, 2017
Used them a few times now , never had any problems
8.8
AndrewJune 16, 2017
Very friendly gentleman behind counter took his time to talk through my hire and explain the drop off locations Definitely hire again
None
7.8
June 10, 2017
The counter staff was very friendly and helpful.
None
10.2
OliverMay 31, 2017
Very helpful staff
10.0
May 29, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Location near train station was a bit difficult to find- could do with better signage
6.8
May 13, 2017
Super car
9.2
April 14, 2017
Service was great, particularly when there was a lack of cars. They were very accomodating.
Lack of cars upon arrival at specified booking time.
7.6
JohnApril 14, 2017
The chap I dealt with was very friendly and helpful.
The car I booked was not available at the time and there were no others. I had to wait 30 minutes until a car was returned and fortunately it was ready to use otherwise there would have been a further delay. As it was I was late for my first appointment and spent the rest of the afternoon rushing to catch up.
8.0
BrianApril 11, 2017
Great counter staff ... Wonderfully helpful
A little difficult to find office
9.0
PaulMarch 8, 2017
Nick, the site agent, was excellent, thorough, quick and professional
9.4
JamesJanuary 17, 2017
The Europcar desk is the first thing you see in the terminal building
9.6
November 23, 2016
The proximity to Central Station meant it was a short walk to the collection point. The opportunity to hire a car for a shorter period of time at a reasonable price was very useful. The gentleman behind the counter was very polite and helpful.
9.0
GeorgeOctober 18, 2016
Liked the upgrade especially as Jeep Renegade has a sat nav. would have been lost without it. Aslo liked the unlimited mileage and free second driver.
Concerned that no one was there when vehicle dropped off. Visited counter at airport to be assured everything was Ok.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Upgrade To estate car
8.6
KeithOctober 10, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off. No fuss and the helpfulness of Hartlepool Europe car in obtaining a new Hyundai I30
Fault light came on the original car 1 day after pick up had to locate Europe car in Hartlepool
8.2
September 27, 2016
Ease of dropping the car off
A bit of a struggle with heavy bags from station
7.4
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
The desk staff were very helpful. Getting a Ford Focus instead of an Astra was a bonus! It was a lovely car to drive.
8.4
AnthonySeptember 10, 2016
Newish car
No comment - all good
8.4
PeterAugust 26, 2016
Welcoming agent, well-maintained car in good condition at least as big as the one I booked, relatively easy to book and also to drive.
Agent was perhaps a little too familiar, addressing me immediately by my first name. Car smelt rather of stale tobacco.
9.0
DavidAugust 1, 2016
I was surprised that it was diesel, but I was was very surprised at how good the Ford Focus was, the only minor problem was a broken parcel covering which I was able to find had been recorded.
I never did find out how to open the bonnet .
7.8
August 1, 2016
ease of access to rental car and onto highway, no shuttle required.
a VW Jetta is not as quiet, comfortable, or spacious as the Vectra I ordered. The car specification was very low, there wasn't even any Bluetooth which ought to be mandatory for safety.
7.2
August 1, 2016
Great service and good price
Car lacked acceleration and struggled uphill
8.6
July 24, 2016
Friendliness of the desk staff
9.0
WendyMay 23, 2016
I really like the friendly service I receive so late at night from Lindsey and Steve who often work at the desk at this time. Such late hours but they always have a smile.
9.2
JacquelineMay 17, 2016
I didn't like the fact that there was no disc for the gps. I did go to another Europcar place and the girl was to call me but never did.
6.8
SamanthaApril 29, 2016
Nick who served us, was very nice and helpful. He got us the best car in the category we picked, well it was even better! So would definitely use them again..
9.0
KathleenApril 24, 2016
Lovely car
It was not ready at the time it was booked
7.2
AntonyApril 18, 2016
Almost new car.
Boot difficult to put bags in and out due to lip and shape.
8.0
April 13, 2016
Speed of collection
9.4
March 29, 2016
The ease of picking up and collecting the car. Plus the car was better than expected as it was upgraded
the fact that I didnt realise that I had to provide my NI number instead of my driving licence
8.2
garyMarch 8, 2016
Great upgrade
9.0
February 25, 2016
Car was as ordered and in very good condition.
Counter staff attitude was unfriendly and unhelpful.
8.2
MalcolmFebruary 12, 2016
Good, helpful service
9.2
January 2, 2016
So easy n friendly people in the counter to deal with
9.2
December 26, 2015
All very easy & convenient
Nothing stood out as bad/poor/inconvenient
9.6
MalcolmDecember 11, 2015
Quick and easy. No hassle
9.6
October 28, 2015
Cleanliness
Too noisy for the long drive, road noise in car,
9.2
StevenOctober 20, 2015
We were offered a free upgrade (2 door to 4 door). Polite and friendly counter staff. Returning vehicle was also straight forward.
8.6
October 14, 2015
All grand
Nothing
7.8
JohnOctober 10, 2015
Everything
Nothing
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Excellent
8.16667 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings