Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Newcastle Upon Tyne

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Newcastle Upon Tyne and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 7, 2018
Minimum fuss both at pick up (after a 20 hour + flight from Australia) and drop off at Newcastle Airport. AAA+++ Geordie customer service
N/A
9.8
December 15, 2017
Good car and service.
Bit expensive for 24 hours especially with extra insurance.
7.8
November 19, 2017
The sat nav had no instructions ,so every time to switch the car on the voice kept trying to send me to another place. without the instructions I had this very annoying voice for 4days. Not Good
9.0
November 15, 2017
Quick, friendly and efficient
The existing damage, scratch on the front door was incorrectly documented (wrong door, back door)
7.4
October 19, 2017
Rentalcar call centre booking help very good and efficient/informative. Europecar staff also excellent.
7.2
October 16, 2017
Additional driver charge was included in the price
8.4
JoanneOctober 14, 2017
Good honest service. No pushy salesperson trying to get us to buy excess cover. He was happy to check our car over so we had peace of mind we would not be charged for any damage.
Nothing. Great service.
9.0
JulianOctober 4, 2017
Great service - the Newcastle team cannot be faulted
7.8
September 30, 2017
Good service, good vehicle and ease of pick up and drop off.
Damage that hadn't been recorded.
8.2
MartinSeptember 27, 2017
All staff were friendly and extremely efficient.
Nothing - the hire for 12 days went without a hitch.
8.0
MichaelSeptember 24, 2017
Bristol drop off very slick and easy.Overall happy with rentals from rental cars/Europcar. swapped in Middlesbrough without fuss thank you..
Newcastle pick up no keys at desk then keys sent to desk when we where at pickup location. car upgraded but too big for us,
8.2
TimothySeptember 23, 2017
Was great experience will use this service again and have recomended it family and freinds
Car hire company didnt have a record of free extra driver on system but honoured offer when i showed them my paperwork
8.8
BrianSeptember 22, 2017
Nice roomy comfortable car.The GPS which was unexpected.
Being a vauxhall it had poor visibility No reversing camera..
9.4
DennisSeptember 21, 2017
The guy at the counter was fantastic. Quick and told us just what we needed to know.
9.0
WilbertSeptember 20, 2017
I had a diesel Kia Cee'd which was very high spec and extremely economical, which suited me very much. Excellent car.
Flight was delayed and counter staff said late fee applied. I contested this and it was removed but this shouldn't happen as this is out of the hirer's control.
8.2
September 13, 2017
Quick efficient booking process. Pick up location convenient for railway station.
8.6
CherylSeptember 13, 2017
Booked a manual initially but was so glad an automatic was available, made life so much easier. Loved the car, would consider getting one!
N/A
9.2
September 13, 2017
Ease
Car model was awful - no power in engine and horrible to drive. Chose Toyota specifically however was told none available and was given peugeot
6.6
ArthurSeptember 7, 2017
The high cost of top up fuel. With rain and traffic I could not fill up with catching a plane my priority
7.2
NicholaSeptember 1, 2017
Great car. Pickup and drop off was easy. Staff very friendly...
8.8
SarahAugust 29, 2017
Very helpful staff
N/A
8.2
August 26, 2017
It was a sunny day
It got dark early
6.0
KhamisAugust 20, 2017
Everything was just right. The service and helpfulness of Nick (service desk person) was top notch.
Nothing obvious to comment on. I had less pleasant experience in the past with Europecar in different area within U.K. but I must say my experience with the Newcastle branch was completely different.
8.4
August 13, 2017
Excellent for your service Thank you
8.0
BeverleyAugust 11, 2017
The car was fantastic. It was MUCH better than the last one.
There was a dubious stain on the back shelf, which came off when I had the car cleaned.
8.2
RoyAugust 10, 2017
H great service, friendly staff. Would use again. Many thanks
Having to wait an hour for car to be ready to arrive
7.6
August 7, 2017
Friendly service
Walking distance from station and excessive charge for petrol to fill the tank.
8.0
DavidJuly 30, 2017
Ease of booking and pick up, nice sporty yet functional car
No instruction manual in the glove box.
7.0
July 17, 2017
Liked the fact that I got the car that I asked for. With previous companies they offer one car online so you select that particular car and then give you something completely different. Often admitting they don't actually have that particular car. Everything was spot on. will definitely use again when I return to UK later in the year
As I had the car for more than a month, it would have been good to have reduced pricing for extended rental.
9.0
CourtneyJuly 16, 2017
The staff were so lovely! I wouldn't go anywhere else!
10.0
July 12, 2017
Generally straightforward and beacuse I have use Europcar a few times now at NCL the details are all there.
Not enough counter staff on when planes arrive - so long wait for car. Was hoping to get the BMW 5 series but again got a Mercedes...have to question why you even mention BMW 5 series if there is no likelihood of getting the car I thought I was ordering.
8.4
JohnJuly 9, 2017
The ease of pick up and drop off. The small size and economy of running car
8.0
June 29, 2017
Good car
By arrival it took too long before a car was available
7.4
deborahJune 19, 2017
Used them a few times now , never had any problems
8.8
AndrewJune 16, 2017
Very friendly gentleman behind counter took his time to talk through my hire and explain the drop off locations Definitely hire again
None
7.8
June 10, 2017
The counter staff was very friendly and helpful.
None
10.2
OliverMay 31, 2017
Very helpful staff
10.0
May 29, 2017
Helpful friendly staff
Location near train station was a bit difficult to find- could do with better signage
6.8
May 13, 2017
Super car
9.2
April 14, 2017
Service was great, particularly when there was a lack of cars. They were very accomodating.
Lack of cars upon arrival at specified booking time.
7.6
JohnApril 14, 2017
The chap I dealt with was very friendly and helpful.
The car I booked was not available at the time and there were no others. I had to wait 30 minutes until a car was returned and fortunately it was ready to use otherwise there would have been a further delay. As it was I was late for my first appointment and spent the rest of the afternoon rushing to catch up.
8.0
BrianApril 11, 2017
Great counter staff ... Wonderfully helpful
A little difficult to find office
9.0
PaulMarch 8, 2017
Nick, the site agent, was excellent, thorough, quick and professional
9.4
JamesJanuary 17, 2017
The Europcar desk is the first thing you see in the terminal building
9.6
November 23, 2016
The proximity to Central Station meant it was a short walk to the collection point. The opportunity to hire a car for a shorter period of time at a reasonable price was very useful. The gentleman behind the counter was very polite and helpful.
9.0
GeorgeOctober 18, 2016
Liked the upgrade especially as Jeep Renegade has a sat nav. would have been lost without it. Aslo liked the unlimited mileage and free second driver.
Concerned that no one was there when vehicle dropped off. Visited counter at airport to be assured everything was Ok.
8.8
October 12, 2016
Upgrade To estate car
8.6
KeithOctober 10, 2016
ease of pick up and drop off. No fuss and the helpfulness of Hartlepool Europe car in obtaining a new Hyundai I30
Fault light came on the original car 1 day after pick up had to locate Europe car in Hartlepool
8.2
September 27, 2016
Ease of dropping the car off
A bit of a struggle with heavy bags from station
7.4
StevenSeptember 11, 2016
The desk staff were very helpful. Getting a Ford Focus instead of an Astra was a bonus! It was a lovely car to drive.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Very good
7.9 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.