Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Milton Keynes

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Milton Keynes and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 4, 2017
None
No comments
7.2
MartinJanuary 4, 2017
The receptionist was very friendly and efficient
The car was not very clean and as I drove home a warning to check the tyre pressures which I obviously did , they were all low. When I got home I rang Hertz who told me that the computer on the car needed resetting which would be too difficult over the phone and it would be OK to continue . Luckily no other problems but worrying all the same,
7.6
September 6, 2016
I got a complimentary upgrade. The car was excellent and practically drove itself. Both collecting and returning Hertz staff were friendly and efficient.
9.0
August 15, 2016
very good
having a flat tyre
8.2
July 26, 2016
Hertz was perfect as usual
nothing
9.0
July 12, 2016
I love Hertz as they value regular customers and we are almost always offered with a free upgrade. Car is always like a new and in perfect condition. Not to talk about friendliness of Hertz staff. thanks to all this positive experience I had with them in last 2-3 months I will try to rent with them whenever I will need a car.
None
9.0
May 24, 2016
Excellent service & excellent rental price. Thanks Hertz
9.2
BeataApril 26, 2016
Everything
nothing special
9.2
HayleyApril 11, 2016
Staff were very friendly
8.0
IkechukwuJanuary 21, 2016
Clarity of explanation. Simple process
Non
8.2
JamesJanuary 17, 2016
Tire presure light was on
7.8
January 13, 2016
Tnx guys
8.4
June 13, 2015
Being upgraded to a better car for no cost
Location was difficult to find. It was tucked away at the back of a business park. Without a GPS unit it would be very difficult to find.
8.2
RuthJune 9, 2015
car was an upgrade but had not been cleaned so was quite smelly from the previous user, also the tank was supposed to be full of fuel yet I only travelled 92 miles and had to put in £15 worth of petrol!so it was either not full or it was very poor on fuel consumption which is why I ordered the small car originally to save on fuel.
7.8
GeorgeJune 2, 2015
The staff were all exceptionally friendly and made us aware of the insurances offered as well as the benefit of it. They were all very pleasant and happy to answer very questions, Gary made us feel welcome and at ease. This was the first time we have hired a car in the UK and will certainly do it again thanks to the staff and the company for their excellent service.
8.4
KeithMay 29, 2015
I usually use the MK Hertz at Bkeak hall and have done for some years. never had a problem and booking in is usually quick and courteous. I went to another company the previous booking and was treated with almost contempt on attempting to collect and return the vehicle. Hertz may not always be the cheapest but consistancy of service counts for more.
Nothing to comment
8.8
AnneApril 27, 2015
Staff friendly and efficient
8.8
AlistairApril 8, 2015
Driving away in my hire truck
Giving it back
8.2
ChristopherOctober 2, 2014
Quick collection, fast processing and really nice car for a great value. Really good customer service from the counter staff. Will be using Hertz for all rental needs going forward.
No Faults
9.555555555555555
August 25, 2014
Better car than booked
Waiting for car over 90 minutes, finally get another car
7.777777777777778
VirginiaAugust 19, 2014
Laura was super efficient and helpful even though she appeared to be under a lot of pressure and practically running the place on her own. She's a great asset to Hertz MK
i couldn't get ahold of anyone one the phone and had to physically drive to office to extend the agreement. This is not the fault of the memeber of staff as she was on her own and was having to run everything by herself and therefore in turn had little or no time to answer calls as well. Also when she is on the phone it rings out from the other side instead of giving an engaged sound which is very frustrating as it appears that nobody is answering and the phone is just being left to ring out which actually isn't the case.....
10.0
August 14, 2014
Great service really easy
9.555555555555555
AlanAugust 1, 2014
Very efficient, polite and engaging staff. Excellent value for money.
8.666666666666666
July 19, 2014
Our Ford Focus wasn't on site at pick up time and we were not in a position to wait and had to accept a smaller car (corsa) which made it a tight fit for items that we needed to have with us
7.111111111111111
June 23, 2014
Good friendly staff who were very helpful All cars hired out with full tank of fuel
Taking the car back took a long time as not enough counter staff
8.0
June 10, 2014
I hired a Fiat - the build quality is very poor. I would like to praise Dean at Hertz Milton Keynes for his help, a first class employee.
8.666666666666666
ChristopherMay 15, 2014
Car was fine
Location of Hertz too out of the way. No buses to that area.
7.555555555555555
May 4, 2014
Totally professional
10.0
DennisApril 29, 2014
The quality of the vehicle was excellent, the customer service representative answered all of my questions to my satisfaction
The vehicle I got was not what I had expected from my online reservation, additionally it cost more to run as its fuel consumption was higher than the vehicle I had reserved online. All possible waivers should be clearly outlined to allow the customer to decide in advance rather than getting advice at your reception
9.11111111111111
April 11, 2014
Polite and friendly staff at rental desk, FIRST CLASS.
NONE.
10.0
BernardApril 11, 2014
Once location of site was eventually discovered pick up was efficient and speedy
Great trouble in locating site after arriving at MK station not practical to walk with cases. On return only way back to station was by taxi cost £4 Hertz CDW cover not easy to interprete appears to be virtually nil. My exfra CDW cover was stated to only cover 3rd party
7.111111111111111
NicholasMarch 23, 2014
Good counter service and car condition.
Nothing notable.
9.11111111111111
ColinMarch 23, 2014
Good customer service.
Window washer was empty. No vehicle manual in car.
9.333333333333334
March 14, 2014
quick and efficient booking and the joy of driving a brand new car
nothing
9.777777777777779
RobMarch 5, 2014
The location and office are terrible! The Hertz lady was welcoming, friendly and super efficient, more so than the bald guy who seemed pretty ignorant even when I walked past him in the car park.
Location is awful. The office felt like a shed. My car wasn't ready for me to pick up. Plus nobody local knows where 'downtown' MK actually is!!
6.666666666666667
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Milton Keynes
Excellent
8.4 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings