Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

wolfgangJanuary 15, 2017
Total efficiency from pick up to drop off.
No dislikes
9.2
January 10, 2017
Easy transaction.
8.2
January 9, 2017
How fast u got the car
Staff could be funny
7.6
January 3, 2017
Service , friendly & helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
December 27, 2016
Good car.
No.
9.0
December 14, 2016
Easy and friendly
9.4
December 5, 2016
very good
8.8
JustinDecember 4, 2016
The rental location is a wait for a bus and short ride away. We'll know next time, but the suggestion when booking is that the rental desk is on airport which is a key consideration for us.
9.0
December 2, 2016
Well organised from start to finish.
9.2
November 28, 2016
All good...
9.6
November 27, 2016
The man who helped me was extremely friendly, without any sort of hard-sell on upgrades which always sours the experience. Explained well the way to get out of the parking lot. Convenient location at Piccadilly station. Return was just as smooth and hassle free. Would love to rent every time from Hertz Piccadilly.
9.0
November 20, 2016
great counter staff, nothing too much trouble
9.8
soniaNovember 18, 2016
The ease of collection and return
8.8
November 2, 2016
excellent value for money
9.2
October 31, 2016
Fast, efficient and friendly service.
9.0
October 31, 2016
all staff been friendly and helpfull
8.8
KhawarizmiOctober 31, 2016
Location
Price
6.8
FrancisOctober 27, 2016
Staff very friendly and a pleasure to deal with them.
Nothing as all good.
9.6
IanOctober 10, 2016
Ease of business getting the car!
The Kia midsize drives like a tank - Lets stick to the Astra next time!
8.8
October 4, 2016
Quick and easy process
Car was high miles and a bit battered
9.2
MarkSeptember 30, 2016
The Hertz member of staff was extremely friendly and efficient, went through everything I needed to know.
8.4
September 27, 2016
the car brand being small the length and wight of the car was impossible to value
9.0
AngelaSeptember 20, 2016
The ease of getting to the car hire centre and the helpful staff on arrival - Jamie was fantastic
8.0
KeithSeptember 17, 2016
You quoted the wrong price.
6.6
DAVIDSeptember 11, 2016
The fact that I was billed in ZAR. The cc details I provided were for a UK cc so why was I not billed in GBP? I was charged a currency conversion fee as a result which p....d me off!
8.6
September 1, 2016
1 Tyre was in terrible condition....very dangerous
8.2
August 29, 2016
The Car was fairly new and had a NAV system which made getting around really easy. The car is a full 7 passenger, which is bigger than the typical UK vehicle and parking spot so having the rear and forward sensors helped a lot with parking and getting around in tight spaces.
7.6
August 26, 2016
New and clean car. The GPS in the car was an added value.
I left the car with petrol above half and I did not get a refund.
8.4
August 16, 2016
I made a reservation for a Passat Estate and was told at the Hertz counter that they do not have that group in estate and they intend to provide me with a smaller Ford Focus Estate that was too small for our needs. Because I'm a Gold member of Hertz they upgraded me to a Nissan Xtrail.
7.6
RichardAugust 9, 2016
As I have given the ratings of very good there was little to add.
I asked for a car and got an SUV, not knowing the vehicle offered was such. It was too wide for my liking being one foot wider than the Ford ordered. Thereby making driving tortuous mentally. Even though the car and I came out unscathed.
7.4
ChristineJuly 23, 2016
Jo Anne was very helpful indeed
It was a nightmare trying to find Hertz at Manchester airport to return the car. No signs which we could see
6.8
AnthonyJuly 18, 2016
car was great. service was great
A USB in the car would have helped. Also a (paper) map so i could find my way around without the Tom Tom
8.4
July 13, 2016
Fantastic service
10.0
July 3, 2016
Wonderful people at Hertz.
9.4
June 30, 2016
Slow leak in rear tyre
8.6
June 30, 2016
very friendly helpful and courteous staff
trying to locate the hertz/any rental desk at manchester airport poorly signed within arrivals hall ,car was damaged and was dissapointed with performance of the car
7.6
johnJune 28, 2016
gas economy and the price was very good will recommend you to my friends
it was like riding in an upholstered roller skate just what I wanted to skoot around blackpool
9.2
June 24, 2016
Nice one
9.0
June 21, 2016
Efficiency of Hertz staff at both Manchester airport and drop off point
The time it took for the car rental bus. The airport staff told me they are due every 10 minutes and it took 20 mins to arrive
8.8
TonyJune 19, 2016
Hertz - Always reliable and trusted
Airport signage to rental car central inadequate
9.4
PatriciaJune 13, 2016
Great car, very easy to collect and quick paper work.
Drop off not open until 6am in the morning so couldn't get car checked and cleared by attendant.
9.4
May 30, 2016
Completely new car Fuel efficient car
Location of car rental village at the Manchester airport; could be closer to the terminals
7.4
RobertMay 28, 2016
Very helpful and friendly staff
Hard to find
9.2
May 27, 2016
Great service overall.
9.4
May 24, 2016
Good customer service, car was quite new and fitted with sat nav. We had brought our own sat nav but always easier using the "in vehicle" model.
The nissan juke we were given was quite new (4,000km) and very clean inside but the exterior paint work (black) had lots of surface scratches showing so the appearance was not good.
8.2
May 16, 2016
I like everything about the service provided.
The staff was absolutely fantastic. No dislikes at all.
9.4
NiallMay 13, 2016
Couldn't fault it
8.2
May 10, 2016
All very good service
Perhaps a bit over officious rechecking car ,out and in : makes you feel nervous about being caught for minor damage - the USA are far more pragmatic
9.6
steveMay 10, 2016
I get home twice a year and I always use Hertz to travel to Leeds, great company
9.2
FredericMay 9, 2016
Good car and clean etc
Always the same disqussion about upgrade automatic gearbox, that hertz shall do de refuelling etc,
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.9 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings