Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Hertz in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MitchellMay 22, 2017
Brilliant, brand new car
Nothing.
8.8
May 20, 2017
It was difficult to enter destinations into gps
8.6
AlisonMay 17, 2017
I needed Sat Nav and was upgraded to vehicle with it. The best hire car I ever rented and most helpful representative
Nothing.
9.2
May 16, 2017
Friendly quick service
Leaving Hert section of the car park is very tight!
8.2
May 14, 2017
Staff were fantastic - very friendly and efficient - which was much appreciated after over 26 hours travelling time from New Zealand. We were very grateful for the free upgrade.
The child seat provided was different to our own at home and we asked staff to fit it in the car for us - which they were very happy to do. It was noticed by a family member we visited that it hadn't been fitted properly. Perhaps some staff training could be provided on correctly fitting all the different types of child seats Hertz has available.
8.2
May 14, 2017
Ok
The "delivery" guy couldn't tell me how the cruise control worked, and it took me two days to work it out
7.4
May 13, 2017
The car was great and the staff was very friendly
9.6
May 8, 2017
The car rental stations are a long journey by bus from terminal 1. It slows the rental process
7.0
May 5, 2017
Fast service and clear directions once with car.
Some confusion on how to get to Rental car village after a long and tiring flight having to manhandle a heavy suitcase into a bus and waiting at a cold and windy bus shelter.
8.4
May 4, 2017
Car was the one we booked and the return of it to another airport was without any problems and done efficiently.
Having to wait at Manchester airport for a bus to take us to pick up the car and paperwork took too long.
7.8
April 29, 2017
The friendly helpful staff and a lovely car.
We dropped the car off at Liverpool Airport...this was very stressful as you drop the car off at the rental car area...there was no Hertz desk.. we drove back out and after 2 phone calls which confused us more we found the desk in the terminal. Congusing.
8.6
April 24, 2017
Super freindly staff. Upgraded. Simple and fast car return.
In the time it takes ot drive the bus around the airport one could have walked to the Car Rental location. This of course is not due to anyone one at Hertz.
9.4
April 4, 2017
Fast - easy!
Bit pricey.
8.4
April 3, 2017
Everything
9.4
March 20, 2017
Very helpful staff especially Peter who accepted the car on return.
It is annoying to have to add SatNav as an extra when this is standard on all new cars now.
8.4
davidMarch 10, 2017
everything was very professional the staff were very helpful
9.2
March 6, 2017
speed, price & convenience
8.6
ArturMarch 2, 2017
wonderful condition and options of the car
9.8
HamishFebruary 23, 2017
Upgraded to a brand new car 9m on the clock. Easy location of car after signing contract. Quick efficient return by Peter.
Nothing, first class service
9.0
February 14, 2017
The lady who went through all the paper work with us when collecting our car could not have been nicer or more efficient
8.8
February 11, 2017
I liked the friendly staff and the car was in good condition and everything explained very well.
The weather in Manchester
8.6
January 31, 2017
Great car and service
Nowt
9.4
January 31, 2017
Thank you for everything! Easy to picked up and dropped off the car. I would like to hire from you again. Many thanks.
We thought we booked the mini size car but it wasn't. But not complain.
9.6
PaulJanuary 30, 2017
Top quality Car
Waiting for the shuttle Bus. also Rentalcars cancellation policy
8.6
January 24, 2017
Pleasantly surprised, I was sceptical as the price seemed very low. Turned out to be an excellent service.
8.8
MatthewJanuary 22, 2017
Excellent service, very polite and friendly staff. The upgrade really made my 5 hour drive a dream. Thanks Herts..
Only thing was getting out. Don't pack your documents up as I did. As need to see them at the gate before you get out.
9.4
andrewJanuary 22, 2017
very quick and efficient, no hassles
car was very basic and seats we dirty in the back,
6.0
wolfgangJanuary 15, 2017
Total efficiency from pick up to drop off.
No dislikes
9.2
January 10, 2017
Easy transaction.
8.2
January 9, 2017
How fast u got the car
Staff could be funny
7.6
January 3, 2017
Service , friendly & helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
December 27, 2016
Good car.
No.
9.0
December 14, 2016
Easy and friendly
9.4
December 5, 2016
very good
8.8
JustinDecember 4, 2016
The rental location is a wait for a bus and short ride away. We'll know next time, but the suggestion when booking is that the rental desk is on airport which is a key consideration for us.
9.0
December 2, 2016
Well organised from start to finish.
9.2
November 28, 2016
All good...
9.6
November 27, 2016
The man who helped me was extremely friendly, without any sort of hard-sell on upgrades which always sours the experience. Explained well the way to get out of the parking lot. Convenient location at Piccadilly station. Return was just as smooth and hassle free. Would love to rent every time from Hertz Piccadilly.
9.0
November 20, 2016
great counter staff, nothing too much trouble
9.8
soniaNovember 18, 2016
The ease of collection and return
8.8
November 2, 2016
excellent value for money
9.2
October 31, 2016
Fast, efficient and friendly service.
9.0
October 31, 2016
all staff been friendly and helpfull
8.8
KhawarizmiOctober 31, 2016
Location
Price
6.8
FrancisOctober 27, 2016
Staff very friendly and a pleasure to deal with them.
Nothing as all good.
9.6
IanOctober 10, 2016
Ease of business getting the car!
The Kia midsize drives like a tank - Lets stick to the Astra next time!
8.8
October 4, 2016
Quick and easy process
Car was high miles and a bit battered
9.2
MarkSeptember 30, 2016
The Hertz member of staff was extremely friendly and efficient, went through everything I needed to know.
8.4
September 27, 2016
the car brand being small the length and wight of the car was impossible to value
9.0
AngelaSeptember 20, 2016
The ease of getting to the car hire centre and the helpful staff on arrival - Jamie was fantastic
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.825 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings