Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MarkMarch 22, 2017
Nice car , quick service , easy drop off
Trying to sell me a the same group car in diesel for a higher amount . Which left a sour taste.
9.2
March 17, 2017
I liked the GPS that came with the car!
9.8
February 8, 2017
The friendliness of the car reps. The cleanliness of the car. Quick to return the car at the end.
There was a long waiting time to receive the car due to other customers.
8.6
February 5, 2017
Car was great
No signage from the motorway as to where to return the car. Absolutely awful.
7.0
TimothyJanuary 24, 2017
Couldn't have better service, especially the lad who looked after us collecting the car - I think his name was Ryan
8.8
PaulJanuary 21, 2017
Well done Chris.
We had a slight problem with my driving licence and verification as it did not recognise my address. But Chris was excellent and handled it very well.
8.6
ThomasJanuary 9, 2017
Great deal on an upgrade
Car was completely frozen, I had to ask for de-icer and was unable to inspect the body or paint
7.6
CharlesJanuary 7, 2017
Location of Europcar - so convenient for Piccadilly station. The staff - the friendliest and most efficient you could possibly hope for.
Nothing!
9.2
January 4, 2017
I waited about half an hour to get the car, partially because I arrived 20 minutes earlier than the booked time. In the end I collected my car which wasn't exactly the type I had booked but was much better in terms of driving. I consider it was worthwhile the waiting. The staff were generally kind and in good manner.
8.8
January 3, 2017
Staff was helping and good. I would recommend Europcar.
7.6
January 2, 2017
the choice rental cars provides
the exorbitant one way fee
7.2
December 21, 2016
excellent car and excellent value
8.6
kenDecember 19, 2016
car was too small luggage space wise but otherwise okay.
Four and a half hours stuck on the M6 in unmoving traffic.
7.0
December 15, 2016
very helpful staff
9.6
LilyNovember 21, 2016
Car was comfy and clean
Hard sell on extras and insurance
9.8
BrynNovember 4, 2016
Friendly staff and quick service without the usual pressure to buy add ons.
9.2
MelvynNovember 4, 2016
We weren't keen on the upgraded car, but thats a personal thing.what we like was the speed & friendlyness of everyone we came into contact with.We'll definitely be using you again. Thanks so much.
9.0
October 29, 2016
Staff were fantastic - there was a slight delay when picking up my car and they couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Top marks guys.
Nothing.
8.4
JulieOctober 28, 2016
price ease of drop off pleasant staff
the time it took to take delivery of the car
8.4
DavidOctober 17, 2016
Cars late level and as per preferred rental model.
The pick-up service at Heathrow was bad. Having pre booked and paid I had to wait a long time at the counter for processing then twice given the wrong directions for collection. The both vehicles I used were clean on the outside but hadn't been groomed/vacuumed on the inside. Manchester had a chocolate like substance ingrained in the backseat.
6.0
October 12, 2016
The agent was super helpful, very nice and quick, efficient!
The car... I understand the concept of the categories, but having booked an IDMR (example was Skoda Octavia) and then receiving a CZMR Peugeot 2008 was a bit of a turnoff. However it is not Europcar's problem that French can not make cars.
7.8
JohnOctober 12, 2016
All good
8.8
ThomasOctober 12, 2016
Service
Getting back car rental village bit confusing but we made it in the end!!!
8.6
NickSeptember 26, 2016
That Manchester was not far from home. Very happy to not get a Ford Focus considered Hyundai an upgrade. Easy drop off and made easier by dropping the wife off with the suitcases at the terminal and catching the bus on my own.
The time it took to pick the car up. The EUROCar rep/clerk did not pay attention to the terms I had signed up with you and I had to argue and convince her that I already had fun cover from the deal I'd organised with you. Further was not told exactly where the car was and I had some trouble locating it.
7.0
MichaelSeptember 20, 2016
Apart from the long wait to collect the car we then had a representative try sell us extra insurance and then 'for today only' upgrade to this car etc it was poorly timed as after travelling 24 hours and then to wait over an hour to pick up the car wed already booked and paid for, we were losing patience to say the least.
There was only 2 staff on which i cant imagine enabled a quick efficient pick up when perhaps 20 or so tired and weary travellers were waiting to collect there cars.
8.6
September 18, 2016
The vehicle was excellent, economical & powerful when needed, plenty of room for 2 adults with large suitcases, comfortable seating, dual heating controls.
Excessive time taken to be served (with only 3 customers & 2 staff, an hour to be served is excessive....and the attendant didn't even have a pen that worked). Options to select manual vs auto & petrol vs diesel at booking & not car pick up would be advantageous & speed up the process.
6.4
September 14, 2016
Car was new clean and great to drive
Car hire was not at the airport
8.6
September 14, 2016
easy to use and good prices
wrong car booked, rebooked to correct car before arrival, car although supposedly in same group was effectively a downgrade, desk clerk spent a lot of time looking for car keys for upgrade, upset that we did not accept their waivers, add-ons. car not in location as specified, had to look for it and after a long flight, not amused.
6.0
IanSeptember 10, 2016
Helpful staff. Ease of pickup
Car smelt of smoking
8.6
September 9, 2016
Friendly helpful staff
Sorry to hear this branch is closing
8.8
September 8, 2016
the car the served me was great, helpful and friendly, given iIbook most weeks - best staff member so far
car was fifty, dirt on outside - inside window washed and left with dirty water marks on inside,
8.4
RonaldSeptember 3, 2016
Everything about my rental car experience.
Nothing, all was extremely good. Thank you.
9.4
September 1, 2016
Great car
Attempts to sell us upgrades when they did not have the car we booked
7.0
davidSeptember 1, 2016
Car was almost new. Very well presented and great value for money.
Not enough staff on pick up desk. Should have a fast lane for pre booked and paid for bookings.
8.0
"GwynnethAugust 29, 2016
Nice car.
Needed new tires, not enough to return it, but not the best.
7.4
AlanAugust 24, 2016
The car was comfortable while large.
I felt that there was overselling by the staff. This car was much larger than expected. I did not need an automatic however I did need a GPS and this was their solution. I felt it was excessive and although I can afford it, it is not the traditional English runabout vehicle.
6.6
August 21, 2016
Helpful,friendly staff. Good car. Ease of drop off
Long wait to collect car, seemed even longer having stepped off long haul flight
8.8
August 15, 2016
Imam, a member of the counter staff, was very helpful, courteous, and caring. Thank you Imam.
The wait at the Manchester Airport was ridiculously long and much longer than the other agencies.
8.2
anthonyAugust 2, 2016
Brand new car perfect for me
Nothing
8.6
PeterJuly 26, 2016
Easy drop off.
Rental village was hard to get to when we returned. The collection took ages. Too slow. Not well organised.
7.6
July 26, 2016
Time to pick car up as not enough staff
7.0
July 24, 2016
Got a nice upgrade.
No one there to give help with No attendant to help familiarize me with a car that was not known to me ,took me a while to figure out all the controls.
8.4
July 22, 2016
Good value.
Not getting the car I selected. Being asked about upgrading type of car, insurance cover etc.
6.8
July 19, 2016
§staff very helpful.
8.0
brianJuly 16, 2016
Every thing else was in fact very good.
No signs for the car rental village when entering manchester airport. Even your documentation stated terminal one for car rental centre,in fact the first signs I saw for car rental village were when I had been driving around terminal one for 30 min I just happen to head for terminal 3 departures.
8.4
July 16, 2016
good service, good car like new.
poorly sign posted.
6.4
July 15, 2016
great service from Victor at the desk
Car was old, boot didn't close properly. Car rental village at Manchester Airport is very poorly sign posted for returns
6.6
LuisJuly 13, 2016
Everything as expected. Highly recommended.
n/a
9.0
July 12, 2016
A brilliant upgrade to a Mercedes.
Nothing
8.8
MichaelJuly 10, 2016
clean car with top of the range features
Lack of a good instruction sheet. The one provided was not detailed or specific enough. Pick ups and drop offs were slow
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Manchester
Excellent
8.025 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings