Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Manchester

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Manchester and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidJuly 13, 2017
Excellent phone assistance from Imran. Brand new car, clean, ran well, comfortable.
8.0
DorothyJuly 11, 2017
Excellent very helpful staff
8.8
SusanJuly 9, 2017
Upgrade
Waiting for a car to be ready for us despite arriving late due to flight delays.
6.2
RichardJuly 8, 2017
Great car comfortable and pleasure to drive
7.8
alisonJuly 7, 2017
Loved the car....really good value for money and great staff
really hardI to hear the lady taking my dertails
8.8
PeterJuly 5, 2017
The person who checked me was very polite and easily understood.
As I had not driven a manual car for over 40 years an opportunity to be shown the car before driving off would have been helpful. Also an explanation of the road rules and speed limits, etc.
8.4
AnneJuly 4, 2017
The wait time at the desk
8.4
July 4, 2017
Drop off was easy. Car was near new.
Ordered a Focus, but got an I20. Should have signs to the bus following drop off. Didnt affect me, saw others 'lost'.
8.2
SyedJuly 2, 2017
Service was good.
The wait to collect the car from the airport. It took over a hour.
7.0
June 28, 2017
Always a good car and no hassle.
This time the pick-up was fast, but that is not always the case at Europcar unfortunately.
9.2
LeighJune 25, 2017
GREAT CAR. Nissan Qashqui. Helpful staff at Leeds when we were trying to deal with no GPS in the vehicle.
Booked a car with GPS but sadly a previous hirer had removed the GPS chip making it useless. No GPS was a major struggle.
8.6
June 24, 2017
Very smooth and ptofessionsl
All good
8.2
June 23, 2017
Great car, good condition and clean.
Was a slow process to pick up the car even though it had been paid for and booked online months earlier. This is no reflection on the staff member who was lovely, just seemed to be the paperwork etc that took time. Didn't expect this after completing everything online.
8.4
jamieJune 22, 2017
Efficiency
Time it took to pick up. Although the office was busy
8.8
June 21, 2017
The car was great, much better than I was expecting and all customer service was really friendly and helpful
8.2
June 21, 2017
Overall professional ism
7.6
June 13, 2017
The fact that I could pick a car up from Manchester airport, and deliver it to Gatwick, not many rental companies offer that service.
8.8
June 11, 2017
The team were very helpful trying to locate our "missing" car.The car we ended up with was new and very comfortable, easy to drive once you got use to where everything was,
no one went over the basics of the car with me, I had no idea what "Adblue" was and when the message came up on the screen It was a mystery at first as I am not familiar with this. on vehicle collection it was a case of someone gives you the keys and sends you off on your way to work it out yourself.
7.4
June 6, 2017
Europcar are now our preferred Rental Company of choice when flying in to Manchester (which we do quite regularly as we live overseas). The staff are very helpful, there are no hidden charges & they have a great policy that allows you to report pre-existing damage in the first 24 hours so you don't have to worry if it's dark when you collect it.
It's not n the terminal so the only annoyance is having to wait for the bus to the car rental village.
8.4
MikeJune 5, 2017
Flat tyre on sunday morning with flight to catch..unable to contact anyone for help and no spare wheel in car to change myself.had to leave car and get taxi to airport..at extra coxt!!! Not happy
7.2
June 2, 2017
Great car, good service upon pickup and drop off. Good price for the week. No problems at all.
Some clear instructions in advance of arrival as to the location of Car Rental Village would have been useful. I was given a lift to the airport (Manchester) and it's not very clear when you arrive by car to collect a car! (Not everyone takes the courtesy bus from the terminal.)
9.2
June 1, 2017
Very helpful staff, painless pickup and dropoff procedures.
Smelled like a smoker had used the car in the past. Difficult to find car rental centre on return to Manchester airport, little to no signage.
6.0
May 28, 2017
Upgrade. Luxury and comfort. Sat Nav really clear.
Pop bottle half full under front passenger seat.
8.4
PeterMay 27, 2017
The friendliness and efficiency of the staff -
Turning circle of the jeep renegade - nearly impossible in the uk
9.6
May 24, 2017
The car had a mechanical fault so I had to change in Blackpool which took several hours of my time
6.2
PhillipMay 21, 2017
Matt at Manchester airport was terrific. After arriving in off a long haul flight he was able to assist me with getting everything sorted. Nothing was a problem and his proactive approach certainly helped me get on my way. He's a great assest to your company!!
8.6
MichaelMay 17, 2017
Service and ease, 24hr service at Manchester airport.
Cost of drop off fee! To expensive
8.0
May 17, 2017
Awesome car Next time I'd like an automatic It would have made it easier
Manual gears And English drivers and ring roads
8.8
DavidMay 15, 2017
Very streamlined and simple procedure
7.8
DanielMay 14, 2017
Staff very friendly as always hence be currently being in another hire car from them via you
Not being able to extend more than 28 days but I just redo it
8.8
PeterMay 12, 2017
So easy. Carcwas great. New. Clean. Nice to drive.
9.2
May 9, 2017
Great service and good condition of the car.
9.0
May 9, 2017
Overall car condition was great.
7.6
May 1, 2017
Once I was attended to by the staff they were great.
Length of wait to pick the car up.
8.8
May 1, 2017
Excellent service
The only negative comment would be to the signage around Manchester airport to indicate where the rental car hire can be located.
8.2
April 17, 2017
Great communication all around fantastic staff at the Manchester offices.
Nothing everything was good
9.4
GrantApril 4, 2017
A competitively priced car, that's easy to collect in the centre of town... what's not to like?
I got a last generation Vauxhall Astra which compared to the car I'd received the week before (a current generation Vauxhall Astra) was a far less refined car and nowhere near as well specified. It's a shame to have such variance in car stock.
10.0
April 3, 2017
Great staff. Ease of checking car out and back again. Good GPS system.
Inside of the car not very clean. Certainly not as good as we have had in past rentals.
8.4
MarkMarch 22, 2017
Nice car , quick service , easy drop off
Trying to sell me a the same group car in diesel for a higher amount . Which left a sour taste.
9.2
March 17, 2017
I liked the GPS that came with the car!
9.8
February 8, 2017
The friendliness of the car reps. The cleanliness of the car. Quick to return the car at the end.
There was a long waiting time to receive the car due to other customers.
8.6
February 5, 2017
Car was great
No signage from the motorway as to where to return the car. Absolutely awful.
7.0
TimothyJanuary 24, 2017
Couldn't have better service, especially the lad who looked after us collecting the car - I think his name was Ryan
8.8
PaulJanuary 21, 2017
Well done Chris.
We had a slight problem with my driving licence and verification as it did not recognise my address. But Chris was excellent and handled it very well.
8.6
ThomasJanuary 9, 2017
Great deal on an upgrade
Car was completely frozen, I had to ask for de-icer and was unable to inspect the body or paint
7.6
CharlesJanuary 7, 2017
Location of Europcar - so convenient for Piccadilly station. The staff - the friendliest and most efficient you could possibly hope for.
Nothing!
9.2
January 4, 2017
I waited about half an hour to get the car, partially because I arrived 20 minutes earlier than the booked time. In the end I collected my car which wasn't exactly the type I had booked but was much better in terms of driving. I consider it was worthwhile the waiting. The staff were generally kind and in good manner.
8.8
January 3, 2017
Staff was helping and good. I would recommend Europcar.
7.6
January 2, 2017
the choice rental cars provides
the exorbitant one way fee
7.2
December 21, 2016
excellent car and excellent value
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Manchester
Very good
7.66667 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings