Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

InterRent logo - rentalcars.com

InterRent Reviews Liverpool

Read 50 customer reviews on InterRent in Liverpool and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

January 7, 2017
The staff was amazing
The length of time to actually get the car.
7.8
January 3, 2017
The car was lovely,thankyou,a great service!!
Excess option a bit expensive so didn't opt for it,but if it was a bit cheaper would have taken it
8.6
December 23, 2016
The friendliness of the counter staff who co-ordinated the paperwork
The very rude man in the hut. I asked if he knew where the car would likely be parked and he was downright abusive
9.0
December 18, 2016
Convenient, added sat nav at desk for me, very helpful staff and full to full rental agreement
It would be helpful if the petrol fill part on car had an easily identifiable marking for diesel or unleaded. Or else have Highlighted better on all the paperwork, it was difficult to find the actual information at filling station to double check before filling with correct fuel
8.2
December 9, 2016
Overall value for money
None.
8.2
December 8, 2016
Friendly staff, car only a few months old
Staff at collection desk trying to sell extra insurance (already got that on-line)
7.6
PeterDecember 6, 2016
The Hire company tried to sell me Insurance even though i had already paid. The car had not been valeted before i collected it
5.6
MalgorzataDecember 6, 2016
Very straight forward booking, quick collection and drop off.Nice car for for such a low price you cant beat. Excellent value for money.
nothing
9.2
CliveDecember 6, 2016
Ease of collection and drop off
9.8
December 4, 2016
communication staff
nothing to declare
9.0
December 2, 2016
Small and economical car which suited us very well.
I booked a Hyundi but received a Fiat 500. But it did what we wanted so I have no problems
8.6
November 27, 2016
Fiat 500. Car excellent. Comfortable and a pleasure to drive.
Scratches. Fuel Filler cap awkward to use. Distance to collect car. Lack of signage to rentals car park.
8.6
MICHAELNovember 20, 2016
on dropping the car off, i feel the hire car company should give you a report for the car.
9.6
jamesNovember 10, 2016
staff were great and very helpfull
8.6
November 9, 2016
Car was clean, undamaged and economical
The car was a Vauxhall Opel Corsa. It was very noisy at motorway speeds, which made conversation difficult. Also mileage was limited to 90 miles per day so would be no good for any long distance motoring.
8.6
WinifredNovember 6, 2016
Lovely car to drive .
Would have liked to be shown to the car and to be able to ask a few questions as there was no instruction manual in the car . Perhaps it was my own fault I should have chosen a car brand I was familiar with .
9.0
November 5, 2016
I found the car easy to drive, I live on the Isle of Man and have driven an automatic for the last 18 months, but my hire care was easy to manage and comfortable to drive. Thank you.
I can't say I had a problem finding your rental desk at Liverpool Airport but did have to ask as your desk was hiding around a corner in another car hire company.
9.2
November 3, 2016
Efficient counter staff
9.8
October 17, 2016
Car / Staff / price all very good
Unsure of what desk to go to, had to go to the Eurocar, just a little unclear.
8.4
October 17, 2016
easy and straightforward booking procedure online
no signage at airport to indicate where the rental desk was
8.2
October 9, 2016
Ease of pickup
Walk to hire car
8.4
DianeSeptember 29, 2016
Lovely economical car which suited me.
Nothing
9.6
kathrynSeptember 22, 2016
everything - super, best ever car hire service
nothing
10.2
September 20, 2016
Great service from this company
9.2
September 19, 2016
The friendly helpful staff and the car was excellent
8.8
August 27, 2016
The gentleman in the hire company was good organising the paper-work
When I went to pick up the car I was told what number and to use diesel. I wasn't shown how to put in the fuel,as I had trouble finding the fuel cap opener. No-one went over the car as there was damage from previous renters(I took photos when I picked it up) but later saw that the paperwork stated the damage. Would recommend for the price.
7.0
August 26, 2016
Good value
Paper work said inter rent office was on hire car park ... after dragging my cases down there ,I was told it was back at the airport ..so four walks with baggage ...great start ... car supplied had no spare wheel , so if you have a puncture by the time quick fit get to you on the motorway you will miss your return flight !!!!!
6.6
August 3, 2016
the car was a good size and clean
the fact that the office closed at 4pm on Saturday when we picked up the car, so we had to phone the next day at our cost to inform of extra damages on the car and the office was closed on the day we dropped of the car although it was a Saturday.
6.8
July 27, 2016
We were dealt with very well.
We were told there would be a 2 hour wait for a car, but we were going to a funeral and needed a car asap.But a car was found and staff were very helpful.
8.0
July 25, 2016
The car was fine - a 5 door Corsa. Pretty new and in very good condition. Drop off on Sunday afternoon at LPL airport was extremely quick and simple.
The InterRent desk is not obvious and I had to ask (the sign is hidden away at Eurocar). They couldn't find the keys at the pickup place, so wasted 10 mins there. There were some marks that needed reporting and noting, and that took another 15m + as the person was on the phone to a colleague. Probably took about 40 - 45 mins to get on the road
8.0
July 4, 2016
Efficient and friendly representatives Brand new car, ran live a dream Speed and ease of collection and delivery
9.2
BerylJune 21, 2016
Directions were misleading we went to the hire car park only to be told we had to go to the airport multistory car park hire office then we had to walk back to the hire car park to pick the car up
7.2
MARYJune 6, 2016
The lady at the check in desk was helpful and efficient and Eric at the pick up was helpful.
That I did not get any confirmation when I returned the car of receipt for leaving it back. I was told I would get an email but I would have preferred a receipt. Also a map for a garage would have been helpful for the return of the car.
8.6
CyrilJune 4, 2016
The rep at the airport spent a little time with us explaining the options for cover etc. As it happens the purpose of our trip was a family funeral and the gent expressed his condolences.
Nothing really the service was efficient and the car was virtually brand new. Many thanks.
9.2
suzanneMay 30, 2016
Friendly service
I didn't realise inter rent was part of europcar Asian Interrent don't have a desk and it took me a while to find out where to go.
8.2
NicoleMay 29, 2016
Liverpool staff were professional and efficient. Very good rental experience this time. Thank you.
8.0
April 7, 2016
Easy to drive.,
Fuel gauge was inaccurate.
8.6
MarioApril 4, 2016
This is the 3rd time we had an excellent,superb service and car.
8.8
PeterMarch 29, 2016
Everything so easy from picking the car up to dropping the car off
None
9.2
JohnMarch 28, 2016
Speed of service, price, pleasant staff.
Some difficulty locating desk (didn't realise it was part of Europcar, Interrent banner in a corner of the office not visible from the concourse). Thought the car smelt of cigarette smoke,though it might have been an unusual 'new car' smell.
8.4
March 24, 2016
The car and the desk service at pick up and drop off were very good.
The details, in the Rentalcars confirmation email, stated that you needed to go to directly to the car pick up point rather than the car hire centre. There was no external signage for InterRent at the carhire centre to indicate their presence there.
8.4
NicolaMarch 14, 2016
Your instructions are wrong for collecting the car at Liverpool, as you have to go into the office, but I already knew that, but others didn't. Also you need to state which company the customer is collecting from as again, it isn't obvious.
8.2
anneFebruary 9, 2016
The price, the car,Fiat 500,
Not knowing who was the agent at Liverpool Airport, which desk I should go to. Nothing told me Interrent was Europcar on that occasion, so a bit of confusion there. The older of the Europcar guys at the car park was very off-hand.
7.0
JohnFebruary 5, 2016
Car was very clean,
Having to wait for paperwork it could have been done before I arrived ,then the walk to the car in the rain with my cases Could not inspect the car in the dark
8.4
JenniferFebruary 1, 2016
Full-full fuel. Although very small the car was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful.
The 100km pd restriction. Had I have been other than visiting my children, I wouldn't have used this firm. The windscreen washers stopped working on the journey back to the airport.
8.6
December 11, 2015
Friendly helpful staff at rental pickup and return park, also clean and tidy vehicle.
8.4
joyceDecember 1, 2015
every thing was first class
8.8
IANNovember 25, 2015
Internet instruction regarding location of office totally incorrect. You do not report to the kiosk on the car park, but go to car rental office right outside arrivals terminal first. Fortunately it was not raining as we had to return to the office.
8.0
joeNovember 11, 2015
every thing was greate
8.8
November 7, 2015
Excellent service from counter staff and car hire team . Will use again
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
InterRent Rating
Liverpool
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings