Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Inverness

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

jamesNovember 14, 2017
The price and the vehicle.
9.0
JaneneOctober 10, 2017
The vehicle was in a very good condition and the staff were very helpful to get us on our way. They even assisted us in extending the hire so that we could drive down from Inverness to Edinburgh, dropping it at the Waverley Station (for an extra, but reasonable, fee). It was great as it meant we able to see that bit more of Scotland.
The lack of information on where to drop the car at Edinburgh Waverley Station. Not having been to Edinburgh before and that there was traffic in the CBD, it was a mission to get around. I had to park away from the station then go to the counter in the terminal to find out where to drop the car. Instructions would have been helpful.
8.2
PamelaSeptember 28, 2017
Near new vehicle. On return of vehicle at Edinburgh airport we were met by a very friendly man, who assessed our car and quickly sent us on our way with a smile.
9.0
September 26, 2017
I liked that the pick up point was close to the station and this was the first time I had done so from there. Usually I have taken the car from The Thistle or Jury's hotel which was good as you could drive around the car park to get the feel of the car before going out on the public road. However I drove around Level 1 once to get the feel instead.
8.4
September 22, 2017
All staff members were very efficient, helpful and friendly including the service member.
8.2
IanSeptember 22, 2017
Very easy pick up and drop off, the car helped us have a wonderful break.
7.6
SarahSeptember 22, 2017
Lovely staff
9.0
September 19, 2017
The ease of checking in and out
I should have preferred a smaller car
8.8
WilliamSeptember 18, 2017
Lovely new car, satnav which we hadn't ordered, but really good. Delight to drive.
Nothing
7.8
September 10, 2017
Nice clean deal - no problems
-
9.6
September 4, 2017
Long wait at Inverness EuropCar counter to be serviced. 2 person counter and at sometime just one person was serving. So bit of annoying to wait long to just drop the keys.
7.8
August 28, 2017
Easy access and helpful staff.
8.6
August 23, 2017
Quick and easy to book; ditto pick up and drop off. The smaller car offered was Corsa SRi so performance was good.
No sat nav available even though requested weeks ahead. 0800 number to report pre-existing paint scratch took way too long to get through to a human. Terms and conditions implies have to take passports, utility bill etc. when you don't
8.2
SarahAugust 22, 2017
Ease of picking up and returning the rental car was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly - I will definitely rent from this location again in the future.
8.6
August 19, 2017
The staff was good to us.
The car was not been provided to us at the appointment time (11.00). We got the car about 13.45.
5.6
August 4, 2017
Inverness: everything within short walking distance professional staff, very lean process
Every desk officer may have a bad day once in while ... no petrol station at Inverness airport or close to it
7.6
DonnaAugust 1, 2017
Scott at counter in Inverness was excellent.
Car didn't hold as many suitcases as car I requested.
7.6
July 27, 2017
The upgrade and general service.
Some scratches were not noted and had to call and send an email with photos.
7.4
July 23, 2017
It is difficult to find out everything regarding insurance before booking a car.
8.0
July 19, 2017
Clean, easy to drive.
9.4
alexandreJuly 19, 2017
The facility of dropping the car off
Everything was perfect
6.8
July 12, 2017
Thought the Europcar desk was excellent - great support!
9.2
ThomasJuly 8, 2017
Thank you
9.0
July 7, 2017
Very helpful staff, as we had booked accidentally for the wrong day.
8.0
AnnJune 28, 2017
Would always use europcar after the experience we have had with them, its been terrific, thank you.
7.6
June 25, 2017
Very thirsty petrol, would much prefer the choice of diesels
8.2
edmondJune 24, 2017
despite having a reservation for car hire we were kept waiting whilst they dealt with clients who had not booked and i found that totally unacceptable. at least one of desks should have been for reservations only.
7.8
June 17, 2017
The car
Would have preferred a later drop off time.
9.0
June 16, 2017
Alan, our check-in counter agent, was very helpful and polite.
8.0
BryanJune 13, 2017
Beautiful car, I like both auto and diesel combination, so this was ideal.
Lack on signs directing us to drop off area at airport
7.8
AnnJune 10, 2017
Staff and convenience of location for picking up and dropping car off.
Car could have been cleaner
7.0
June 7, 2017
That although I have updated all my data in your system it did not got through to Europcar - your fault !!!
9.0
AnneMay 30, 2017
Extremely helpful counter staff
I got an upgrade which was nice as I got a satnav but I got a bigger car when I really wanted a small one. It was ok though.Next time I will specify that I want a small car
8.8
May 21, 2017
Helpful people
The parking brake
8.4
May 21, 2017
The lady a desk on return was very helpful
9.0
May 20, 2017
An upgrade
8.0
May 20, 2017
Excellent ease of booking and collection. Would recommend
Nothing
9.8
May 18, 2017
All worked as it should have
Interior of car needed a vacuum, nothing else not to like
7.8
AndrewMay 12, 2017
Staff at the counter was very helpful. I would definitely use again.
N/a
8.6
keithMay 6, 2017
everything
9.0
April 14, 2017
The staff were really friendly. The car was great. Completley differerent to what we normally drive. But a great experience.
Nothing to complain about. It was a great service.
7.6
March 16, 2017
Reliabe service
External condition and lack of cleanliness of the interior
8.0
February 24, 2017
Eventually being able to extend hire with staff member who knew proceedures
When trying to extend hire 2 staff including supervisor unaware of new proceedures.
8.8
JaniferFebruary 15, 2017
No log book. No directions for returning the car, so we went to wrong carpark. I did not expect to wait 48 hours for my deposit to be returned, (there is no way to check when travelling)
7.8
PeterDecember 5, 2016
Damage not recorded @ collection of the car
8.6
JohnOctober 12, 2016
I really liked the car they gave me
The parking lot in Inverness had overflowed so their extra cars were parked in the normal carpark. I received no help at all in locating the car other than here is the remote, here is the car you are looking for and here is the licence plate. That wasted 15 minutes of my time and made me feel like the staff were disinterested or not organised
6.8
October 1, 2016
The car was a nice drive and fine for 2 people but see didn't like comments.
to many problems to explain as not enough room here to detail them all. I am sending a letter of complaint .
4.8
September 27, 2016
Not shown to car,and not shown how to operate. Car dirty, dead bird on front of car,note in car saying washer out of action.
6.2
StuartSeptember 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful team at the airport
nothing really
8.8
NicolaAugust 18, 2016
LOvely car. Very friendly staff and problem with car dealt with very quickly.
unfortunately we had to swap car after 25 miles as top was left off coolant! dealt with very efficiently and car replaced in just over an hour and a half.
8.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Inverness
Excellent
7.96667 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations