Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Inverness

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 24, 2017
Eventually being able to extend hire with staff member who knew proceedures
When trying to extend hire 2 staff including supervisor unaware of new proceedures.
8.8
JaniferFebruary 15, 2017
No log book. No directions for returning the car, so we went to wrong carpark. I did not expect to wait 48 hours for my deposit to be returned, (there is no way to check when travelling)
7.8
PeterDecember 5, 2016
Damage not recorded @ collection of the car
8.6
JohnOctober 12, 2016
I really liked the car they gave me
The parking lot in Inverness had overflowed so their extra cars were parked in the normal carpark. I received no help at all in locating the car other than here is the remote, here is the car you are looking for and here is the licence plate. That wasted 15 minutes of my time and made me feel like the staff were disinterested or not organised
6.8
October 1, 2016
The car was a nice drive and fine for 2 people but see didn't like comments.
to many problems to explain as not enough room here to detail them all. I am sending a letter of complaint .
4.8
September 27, 2016
Not shown to car,and not shown how to operate. Car dirty, dead bird on front of car,note in car saying washer out of action.
6.2
StuartSeptember 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful team at the airport
nothing really
8.8
NicolaAugust 18, 2016
LOvely car. Very friendly staff and problem with car dealt with very quickly.
unfortunately we had to swap car after 25 miles as top was left off coolant! dealt with very efficiently and car replaced in just over an hour and a half.
8.6
LauraAugust 15, 2016
I liked that insurance was organised through the rentalcar website.
The car was quite expensive for what it was.
7.4
ianJuly 4, 2016
On the day we hired our car Jennifer was at the desk and she was the most helpful europcar person we have met. She helped us find out more about the forms we needed to fill in from our previous car hire a week before when we had been side swiped by a scooter. She was the reason we are using Europcar in Devon. Thanks
9.0
JeanJune 27, 2016
nice car
overall cost
9.2
MarkMay 21, 2016
Everything was great except the pick up which took a long time but staff were friendly and helpful
Pick up
8.0
May 19, 2016
The car performed well and after getting used to it was pleased.
The edge of the seats dug into my legs and I had to cover the seat to make it possible for me to drive distant without getting bruises. Also there would not have been enough room for a paaenger in the rear should the need have arisen. The car is very small and would not suit many people. For me it was fine.
7.8
LindaMay 13, 2016
The staff were excellent under exceptionally busy circumstances (2 planes arrived at the same time as one was delayed). Huge thank you to Shaun.
8.6
MalcolmMay 10, 2016
So easy to locate desk and car and helpfulness of young lady on reception desk
Nothing
8.4
May 6, 2016
Jamie was very very helpful
Winding roads at Loch Ness
7.6
May 5, 2016
Car was nice and clean and easy to drive.
Paying more a lot more than I originally paid to Rentalcars when I picked up the car.
7.2
April 23, 2016
Very helpful staff, good vehicle
8.6
StephenApril 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful
9.2
March 24, 2016
No spare tyre
9.0
February 12, 2016
Good quick and easy service, actual hire cost.
Additional charge to cover v. High deposit protection. Makes overall hire charge more expensive.
8.2
November 24, 2015
The staff at europar
8.6
KeithOctober 26, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
October 19, 2015
upgrade was a very nice surprise and fuel economy was great
would have liked to have been shown how instruments worked
8.4
October 8, 2015
EUROPCAR NOT AT STATION BUT AS SHOPPING CENTRE.
7.2
October 6, 2015
overall very convenient
8.6
estherSeptember 17, 2015
poor service, inability to drop it off, no one there to check things over, inaccurate paperwork
4.4
RhonaSeptember 9, 2015
Excellent service at Glasgow airport where I dropped car off. Also very efficient service in Inverness and stirling
Difficulty finding car hire booth at Inverness train station. Car was parked in a dark car park so was therefore difficult to look for any existing scratches or damage.
6.2
PhilipSeptember 8, 2015
everything fine. desk staff very hepful when we picked up. probablya good idea to tell renters whr the europcar site is. wasnot clear when you arrive at barriers
It was not a problem but no one on the desk when we returned car. left keys safely
8.4
EdwardAugust 16, 2015
Price. The Ford Focus was very easy to drive. It had enough power to overtake when needed. Very,very good fuel efficiency. Pleasure to drive.
I didn't know where reverse was. It took a bit of time to find it. There wasn't an instruction manual in the glovebox.
8.4
August 11, 2015
Everything except taking of deposit on my Debit card.
Taking the £250 deposit on my debit card. It should have been just "blocked". I am still awaiting its return. If it does'nt come back, I shall be very unhappy.
8.6
August 10, 2015
All good
Nothing
9.0
August 4, 2015
Excellent and quick service
Car not fully filled with fuel when collected and petrol engine was abit underpowered for a family of 6, diesel would of been better for overtaking and fuel consumption.
8.4
RoyAugust 3, 2015
Car was good, enough space for us all (including luggage)
7.6
August 2, 2015
Tank not full when i picked the car up, no guide book in the car
7.4
KennethJuly 26, 2015
Upgrade to an estate car was great. It was larger than expected and economical. Easy to book.
We would have liked to have some information either at the desk or in the car on the basic functions of the car. The oil level in the car dropped to a low level and the warning light came on at about 200 miles, so it required topping up.
7.8
WilliamJuly 23, 2015
Good service, friendly staff, reliable and clean car, did the job!
Everything was fine!
9.0
StephenJuly 8, 2015
The efficiency of the booking and particularly the helpfullness of the pick-up staff in Inverness.
The length of time taken to pick up the vehicle. It seemed as if there were problems with the computer system and delays from other pick-ups not having prepared for the DVLA requirements.
8.2
June 29, 2015
Cleanliness of vehicle and friendliness of staff.
Whilst car had only 2298 miles on the clock and was obviously new in every respect I found it to be under powered and this made ANY overtaking extremely difficult. 362.5 miles, average speed 36.6 mph!
8.8
edmundJune 27, 2015
we were impressed with the car we got which was much more than we were expecting, got brand new ford focus in place of the corsa we paid for.
nothing
9.0
DebraJune 24, 2015
the ease of everything from start to finish and staff were helpful
nothing
9.2
ArthurJune 23, 2015
The car just had "a quick guide" for the instrumentation-but in view of the vast array of switches etc,and the various lights that came up on the screen-the full owners handbook would have been more than useful!!
9.2
June 22, 2015
New Car
No spare wheel
7.2
NormanJune 20, 2015
The use of a brand new car although is was not the vehicle l ordered
The amount of luggage space
7.4
June 18, 2015
Very friendly staff.
It just took an age to get to the counter to get the car.
8.0
June 16, 2015
Upgrade of car and ease of arrangements.
7.8
MarcusJune 16, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly to deal with.
Long drawn out procedure when getting car
7.6
June 16, 2015
Staff
The chemical smell in the car when I picked it up. It smelt like a very toxic air freshener and I felt it could be harmful as it made me sneeze and meant I didn't enjoy using the car on the first day.
8.6
June 15, 2015
very good new car, clean ad easy to drive.
It would have been helpful to have had a manual in the car or something to provide information on the driving controls
8.4
June 14, 2015
Everything was conducted with efficiency and no fuss
The free upgrade was a nice idea but I did not really want a bigger car when driving in a strange town/area.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Inverness
Excellent
8.1 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations