Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Inverness

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Inverness and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

July 12, 2017
Thought the Europcar desk was excellent - great support!
9.2
ThomasJuly 8, 2017
Thank you
9.0
July 7, 2017
Very helpful staff, as we had booked accidentally for the wrong day.
8.0
AnnJune 28, 2017
Would always use europcar after the experience we have had with them, its been terrific, thank you.
7.6
June 25, 2017
Very thirsty petrol, would much prefer the choice of diesels
8.2
edmondJune 24, 2017
despite having a reservation for car hire we were kept waiting whilst they dealt with clients who had not booked and i found that totally unacceptable. at least one of desks should have been for reservations only.
7.8
June 17, 2017
The car
Would have preferred a later drop off time.
9.0
June 16, 2017
Alan, our check-in counter agent, was very helpful and polite.
8.0
BryanJune 13, 2017
Beautiful car, I like both auto and diesel combination, so this was ideal.
Lack on signs directing us to drop off area at airport
7.8
AnnJune 10, 2017
Staff and convenience of location for picking up and dropping car off.
Car could have been cleaner
7.0
June 7, 2017
That although I have updated all my data in your system it did not got through to Europcar - your fault !!!
9.0
AnneMay 30, 2017
Extremely helpful counter staff
I got an upgrade which was nice as I got a satnav but I got a bigger car when I really wanted a small one. It was ok though.Next time I will specify that I want a small car
8.8
May 21, 2017
Helpful people
The parking brake
8.4
May 21, 2017
The lady a desk on return was very helpful
9.0
May 20, 2017
An upgrade
8.0
May 20, 2017
Excellent ease of booking and collection. Would recommend
Nothing
9.8
May 18, 2017
All worked as it should have
Interior of car needed a vacuum, nothing else not to like
7.8
AndrewMay 12, 2017
Staff at the counter was very helpful. I would definitely use again.
N/a
8.6
keithMay 6, 2017
everything
9.0
April 14, 2017
The staff were really friendly. The car was great. Completley differerent to what we normally drive. But a great experience.
Nothing to complain about. It was a great service.
7.6
March 16, 2017
Reliabe service
External condition and lack of cleanliness of the interior
8.0
February 24, 2017
Eventually being able to extend hire with staff member who knew proceedures
When trying to extend hire 2 staff including supervisor unaware of new proceedures.
8.8
JaniferFebruary 15, 2017
No log book. No directions for returning the car, so we went to wrong carpark. I did not expect to wait 48 hours for my deposit to be returned, (there is no way to check when travelling)
7.8
PeterDecember 5, 2016
Damage not recorded @ collection of the car
8.6
JohnOctober 12, 2016
I really liked the car they gave me
The parking lot in Inverness had overflowed so their extra cars were parked in the normal carpark. I received no help at all in locating the car other than here is the remote, here is the car you are looking for and here is the licence plate. That wasted 15 minutes of my time and made me feel like the staff were disinterested or not organised
6.8
October 1, 2016
The car was a nice drive and fine for 2 people but see didn't like comments.
to many problems to explain as not enough room here to detail them all. I am sending a letter of complaint .
4.8
September 27, 2016
Not shown to car,and not shown how to operate. Car dirty, dead bird on front of car,note in car saying washer out of action.
6.2
StuartSeptember 21, 2016
very friendly and helpful team at the airport
nothing really
8.8
NicolaAugust 18, 2016
LOvely car. Very friendly staff and problem with car dealt with very quickly.
unfortunately we had to swap car after 25 miles as top was left off coolant! dealt with very efficiently and car replaced in just over an hour and a half.
8.6
LauraAugust 15, 2016
I liked that insurance was organised through the rentalcar website.
The car was quite expensive for what it was.
7.4
ianJuly 4, 2016
On the day we hired our car Jennifer was at the desk and she was the most helpful europcar person we have met. She helped us find out more about the forms we needed to fill in from our previous car hire a week before when we had been side swiped by a scooter. She was the reason we are using Europcar in Devon. Thanks
9.0
JeanJune 27, 2016
nice car
overall cost
9.2
MarkMay 21, 2016
Everything was great except the pick up which took a long time but staff were friendly and helpful
Pick up
8.0
May 19, 2016
The car performed well and after getting used to it was pleased.
The edge of the seats dug into my legs and I had to cover the seat to make it possible for me to drive distant without getting bruises. Also there would not have been enough room for a paaenger in the rear should the need have arisen. The car is very small and would not suit many people. For me it was fine.
7.8
LindaMay 13, 2016
The staff were excellent under exceptionally busy circumstances (2 planes arrived at the same time as one was delayed). Huge thank you to Shaun.
8.6
MalcolmMay 10, 2016
So easy to locate desk and car and helpfulness of young lady on reception desk
Nothing
8.4
May 6, 2016
Jamie was very very helpful
Winding roads at Loch Ness
7.6
May 5, 2016
Car was nice and clean and easy to drive.
Paying more a lot more than I originally paid to Rentalcars when I picked up the car.
7.2
April 23, 2016
Very helpful staff, good vehicle
8.6
StephenApril 2, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful
9.2
March 24, 2016
No spare tyre
9.0
February 12, 2016
Good quick and easy service, actual hire cost.
Additional charge to cover v. High deposit protection. Makes overall hire charge more expensive.
8.2
November 24, 2015
The staff at europar
8.6
KeithOctober 26, 2015
very friendly and helpful staff
8.6
October 19, 2015
upgrade was a very nice surprise and fuel economy was great
would have liked to have been shown how instruments worked
8.4
October 8, 2015
EUROPCAR NOT AT STATION BUT AS SHOPPING CENTRE.
7.2
October 6, 2015
overall very convenient
8.6
estherSeptember 17, 2015
poor service, inability to drop it off, no one there to check things over, inaccurate paperwork
4.4
RhonaSeptember 9, 2015
Excellent service at Glasgow airport where I dropped car off. Also very efficient service in Inverness and stirling
Difficulty finding car hire booth at Inverness train station. Car was parked in a dark car park so was therefore difficult to look for any existing scratches or damage.
6.2
PhilipSeptember 8, 2015
everything fine. desk staff very hepful when we picked up. probablya good idea to tell renters whr the europcar site is. wasnot clear when you arrive at barriers
It was not a problem but no one on the desk when we returned car. left keys safely
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Inverness
Excellent
8.13333 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations