Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 5, 2017
Pretty much everything
No complaints
8.0
August 29, 2017
Staff were extremely helpful sorting the correct baby seat
7.4
JohnAugust 20, 2017
Friendly staff, fast service at take out and return, didn't try to hard to upsell us on the excess (that has been very annoying elsewhere). Upgraded us. Car was very nice to drive.
They wouldn't help us fit the car seat, there was no information given about the car (how to turn it on, how to turn the music on, that the cruise control auto brakes but doesn't beep at the front when you're parking).
6.0
August 14, 2017
Directions to drop off car. Was told it was in a different location to pickup.. it wasn't!
6.8
August 14, 2017
Great car. Easy to locate the rental desk and car park as they are basically inside the attivala hall.
6.6
DanielleAugust 6, 2017
Staff were helpful, we were given the option of changing our car if I didn't like the upgrade. The upgrade was quite considerable so I wasn't expecting the size of the car we got but I ended up enjoying it. Car was excellent quality and cleanliness.
Wasn't obvious where to go when we arrived at car rentals. Firefly wasn't sign posted and we had to ask someone.
7.4
July 31, 2017
My flight was late and I called a Robert he was very helpful and reassured me not to worry about being late
9.6
CarolJuly 31, 2017
Had problems when trying to extend my rental term. Could not get through to the telephone provided. As a result had to rehire from another company.
8.0
pamelaJuly 31, 2017
helpful and quick service
9.2
July 11, 2017
The moveablilty of the was excellent
Very dirty,wasn't cleaned after the last user
6.2
martinJuly 9, 2017
custemer service was good
8.8
SarahJune 30, 2017
The upgrade was unexpected, but it was a lovely car to drive. would definitely use you again! Thank you x
8.8
paulJune 26, 2017
very easy to find , clean car
all good
9.6
ShirleyJune 25, 2017
Robert was very helpful, friendly and efficient. The car was almost new with very low mileage. Quick drop off on return.
The size of car I booked was not available so I was offered a free upgrade but the car I was offered did not suit me - too big, and automatic when I'm used to manual, so I opted for a lower group car.
8.0
NicholasJune 21, 2017
Restricted mileage
9.2
AbhijitJune 20, 2017
Friendly behavior of the stuffs and manager. Really great experience. Thanks
Nothing
8.8
June 13, 2017
All staff excellent and helpful, including encouraging me to shelter in office whilst checking car themselves in torrential rain. Thankyou
Nothing to not like
7.6
June 6, 2017
Brand new car!
8.6
JamesJune 5, 2017
A superb upgrade to an excellent car. Very well organised hire arrangements.
Confusing that the Firefly sign was not indicated in the Car Rental base, therefore it was fortunate that the Hertz man was so quick to identify himself as Firefly rep.
8.6
June 3, 2017
I was offered an upgrade at no extra charge and the exchange was perfect for my needs. The Firefly team were very helpful and efficient.
9.0
May 31, 2017
Easiest company we have rented a car from. 5 stars, will definitely use again.
7.6
DavidMay 31, 2017
Asked for a manual Astra got outlander automatic not a problem luckily husband used to both. Very pleased as was bigger as well
7.8
May 28, 2017
Staff were being helpful and friendly.
Nobody gave me a brief guidance telling me where the switches were before setting off.
9.2
May 24, 2017
Initial car was too big, but they were happy to swap to smaller one which suited me better.
8.0
AbhijitMay 23, 2017
Desk agent's behavior
Fuel consumption of the car.
8.2
MarkMay 22, 2017
Robert on the desk was very helpful, a great credit to himself and the company.
9.2
PaulMay 21, 2017
Offered to drop us off at Glasgow Central Station to catch a train once we'd returned the car.
9.0
davidMay 15, 2017
Everything
8.6
IvanMay 13, 2017
Excellent throughout. I put 10 to 20 minutes pick up time this was entirely due to my own fault.
Not a prominent sign indicating Firefly's rental desk It was small sign between two Hertz rental desks
8.8
May 13, 2017
The upgrade was an added value factor
The car handbook was not provided, and the technical sheet was not matched with the actual vehicle, and provided a shortfall in information about the various dash controls.
7.6
KrystianMay 9, 2017
Very good service. Rafał, a the man who gave us our car, was very nice and explained everything we wanted to know. Also, we got a new mercedes! :D
8.8
TimMay 8, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
DaveMay 5, 2017
Everything about the car, a service provided
9.2
May 4, 2017
the guy who looked after us was courteous friendly and extremely helpull.
8.0
StuartMay 2, 2017
New building is superb, staff great, easy to find car & get onto main roads etc. Very good experience.
Didn't like the car! We recieved a Smart Car 4 seater & it was horrible, plastic box pretty much! Not good for Scotland which has lots of hills & high winds!
9.0
May 1, 2017
Beautiful Mercedes
8.6
April 24, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff.
8.6
DeborahApril 23, 2017
Staff at gla airport (robert) was excellent. Full to full is a fair fuel deal and the cars all ok
Nothing
8.6
IanMarch 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Excessive insurance prices and tyre cover
7.6
March 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Office not ease to spot where it was because of signage.
7.2
March 20, 2017
Very good value for money. The service was provided by Hertz on behalf of Firefly and the counter staff was very kind. They gave me a brand new car with only 11 miles.
Nothing!
9.0
March 17, 2017
I had booked a Corsa size car and was offered a Nissan Qashqai. Although the vehicle had minor collision damage to the passenger door, I was more than pleased with the upgrade offered.
8.6
March 7, 2017
Everything
8.6
FrancisMarch 7, 2017
Nothing
9.2
JamesFebruary 22, 2017
Everything was fine overall.
Nothing that i can think of.
8.8
IanFebruary 22, 2017
Small car easy to park in town. Helpfulness of staff on the car rentals desk.
Car seats were not the most comfortable. Also seemed to use a lot of fuel, or maybe just had a small fuel tank?
9.0
MichaelFebruary 6, 2017
The staff were excellent, so quick and helpful. I will be using them again.
9.4
StevenJanuary 25, 2017
The car was a Skoda which i would not have picked but was plesently surprised
I had to pay for the hire
9.0
January 23, 2017
I liked everything
Trying to book on internet
9.0
ConradDecember 12, 2016
would have liked the direct telephone number for the rental desk as had a query and you end up going into a central call centre which is not what a customer wants
6.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.25 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings