Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

AbhijitMay 23, 2017
Desk agent's behavior
Fuel consumption of the car.
8.2
MarkMay 22, 2017
Robert on the desk was very helpful, a great credit to himself and the company.
9.2
PaulMay 21, 2017
Offered to drop us off at Glasgow Central Station to catch a train once we'd returned the car.
9.0
davidMay 15, 2017
Everything
8.6
IvanMay 13, 2017
Excellent throughout. I put 10 to 20 minutes pick up time this was entirely due to my own fault.
Not a prominent sign indicating Firefly's rental desk It was small sign between two Hertz rental desks
8.8
May 13, 2017
The upgrade was an added value factor
The car handbook was not provided, and the technical sheet was not matched with the actual vehicle, and provided a shortfall in information about the various dash controls.
7.6
KrystianMay 9, 2017
Very good service. Rafał, a the man who gave us our car, was very nice and explained everything we wanted to know. Also, we got a new mercedes! :D
8.8
TimMay 8, 2017
Everything
Nothing
9.2
DaveMay 5, 2017
Everything about the car, a service provided
9.2
May 4, 2017
the guy who looked after us was courteous friendly and extremely helpull.
8.0
StuartMay 2, 2017
New building is superb, staff great, easy to find car & get onto main roads etc. Very good experience.
Didn't like the car! We recieved a Smart Car 4 seater & it was horrible, plastic box pretty much! Not good for Scotland which has lots of hills & high winds!
9.0
May 1, 2017
Beautiful Mercedes
8.6
April 24, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff.
8.6
DeborahApril 23, 2017
Staff at gla airport (robert) was excellent. Full to full is a fair fuel deal and the cars all ok
Nothing
8.6
IanMarch 28, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful
Excessive insurance prices and tyre cover
7.6
March 21, 2017
Fast and efficient service
Office not ease to spot where it was because of signage.
7.2
March 20, 2017
Very good value for money. The service was provided by Hertz on behalf of Firefly and the counter staff was very kind. They gave me a brand new car with only 11 miles.
Nothing!
9.0
March 17, 2017
I had booked a Corsa size car and was offered a Nissan Qashqai. Although the vehicle had minor collision damage to the passenger door, I was more than pleased with the upgrade offered.
8.6
March 7, 2017
Everything
8.6
FrancisMarch 7, 2017
Nothing
9.2
JamesFebruary 22, 2017
Everything was fine overall.
Nothing that i can think of.
8.8
IanFebruary 22, 2017
Small car easy to park in town. Helpfulness of staff on the car rentals desk.
Car seats were not the most comfortable. Also seemed to use a lot of fuel, or maybe just had a small fuel tank?
9.0
MichaelFebruary 6, 2017
The staff were excellent, so quick and helpful. I will be using them again.
9.4
StevenJanuary 25, 2017
The car was a Skoda which i would not have picked but was plesently surprised
I had to pay for the hire
9.0
January 23, 2017
I liked everything
Trying to book on internet
9.0
ConradDecember 12, 2016
would have liked the direct telephone number for the rental desk as had a query and you end up going into a central call centre which is not what a customer wants
6.6
RobertDecember 9, 2016
I got a birthday card, that was so kind from the lady, and a free upgrade, she doesn't know, but I got my favorite car. Amazing and definitely choose again on the future.
Everything was perfect, only one thing what I don't like: I had to give back the car :-)
9.0
RaymondDecember 4, 2016
Manager was helpful
I really wanted cruise control but was told no
7.2
JOHNNovember 15, 2016
Staff were immensely helpful both on collecting and retuning
Lack of car instructions particularly satnav
8.8
FrancisOctober 27, 2016
Everything
Nothing a great company and staff to deal with.
10.0
KennethOctober 12, 2016
The ease of dropping off
Would have preferred the Kia Ceed. The Renault Carpus was adequate but not in my opinion the same type of car
8.6
SarahSeptember 19, 2016
AMAZING! I really really appreciated the upgrade and was chuffed to bits. Am definitely going to recommend using you and will definitely use you again.
8.6
DavidAugust 31, 2016
I expected a small two door petrol car, but I was given a Vauxhall MOKKA with just 800 miles on the clock: Amazing! We looked after it very carefully and it was, of course, brilliant. Sincere thanks.
We liked everything: The deal was outstanding, the car likewise.
8.8
August 31, 2016
The counter staff was so helpful - great guy. Couldn't have asked for more.
8.4
HamidAugust 2, 2016
excellent service
10.0
AlexJuly 8, 2016
Everything, from start to finish went smoothly. Great value for money, quick and easy rental. Good car for the money paid.
Nothing
9.4
July 4, 2016
Helpful desk staff when case was left behind in the Car pick up area. The case was sent to lost luggage and was able to pick up in time for rest of visit.
8.8
June 26, 2016
the new location of the drop off
7.8
StephenJune 24, 2016
All good
8.8
KevinJune 21, 2016
Very quickly completed the hire forms and only 2 minutes walk to the car. Upon return there was a hertz colleague nearby who saw us within a couple of minutes and we were away.
8.8
May 21, 2016
Quick and efficient once got served.
Firefly/Hertz rep on her own and away from counter when arrived. She was away checking a car in so wait was longer than wanted.
8.4
May 10, 2016
The agent (Rafa) who handled the return - helpful, speedy, knowledgable
9.4
March 2, 2016
Easy
Firefly should be bigger signposted to find at Gla aitport
8.4
February 29, 2016
Lovely staff (Peggy in arrivals especially) and upgrade!
Found the app photo taking a bit confusing at first...there were 4 or 5 areas of damage and it took about 10 minutes/3 circuits of the car before I was sure I'd sorted it.
8.4
anthonyNovember 3, 2015
Due to flight cancellation had to extend booking. Staff made this easy.
We were told at Glasgow we could return the car to Gatwick north, it had to be returned to Gatwick south.
8.6
October 27, 2015
Quick and efficient counter staff made for a speedy pick up of car. Fuel full to full so you only pay for what you use - excellent Easy to return and quick.
Firefly was not listed on the Car Hire board at Glasgow Airport so had to go ask at the desk - turned out it was Hertz desk.
7.4
September 7, 2015
Quick prompt service
That I didn't know that I had to queue at the hertz desk, it was busy so I queued at enterprise rental and they informed me it was hertz.
8.6
July 29, 2015
quality and cleanliness of car fuel efficiency
Sales staff trying too hard to up sell - e.g. full tank, higher spec car
6.6
JohnMay 19, 2015
New car and efficient too
Had to ask for directions to firefly. Only sign is an A4 sheet on the hertz desk.
8.4
AnneMay 16, 2015
Everything was very easy already recommended to others and booked myself again
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.5 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings