Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Glasgow

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Glasgow and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MichaelFebruary 6, 2017
The staff were excellent, so quick and helpful. I will be using them again.
9.4
StevenJanuary 25, 2017
The car was a Skoda which i would not have picked but was plesently surprised
I had to pay for the hire
9.0
January 23, 2017
I liked everything
Trying to book on internet
9.0
ConradDecember 12, 2016
would have liked the direct telephone number for the rental desk as had a query and you end up going into a central call centre which is not what a customer wants
6.6
RobertDecember 9, 2016
I got a birthday card, that was so kind from the lady, and a free upgrade, she doesn't know, but I got my favorite car. Amazing and definitely choose again on the future.
Everything was perfect, only one thing what I don't like: I had to give back the car :-)
9.0
RaymondDecember 4, 2016
Manager was helpful
I really wanted cruise control but was told no
7.2
JOHNNovember 15, 2016
Staff were immensely helpful both on collecting and retuning
Lack of car instructions particularly satnav
8.8
FrancisOctober 27, 2016
Everything
Nothing a great company and staff to deal with.
10.0
KennethOctober 12, 2016
The ease of dropping off
Would have preferred the Kia Ceed. The Renault Carpus was adequate but not in my opinion the same type of car
8.6
SarahSeptember 19, 2016
AMAZING! I really really appreciated the upgrade and was chuffed to bits. Am definitely going to recommend using you and will definitely use you again.
8.6
DavidAugust 31, 2016
I expected a small two door petrol car, but I was given a Vauxhall MOKKA with just 800 miles on the clock: Amazing! We looked after it very carefully and it was, of course, brilliant. Sincere thanks.
We liked everything: The deal was outstanding, the car likewise.
8.8
August 31, 2016
The counter staff was so helpful - great guy. Couldn't have asked for more.
8.4
HamidAugust 2, 2016
excellent service
10.0
AlexJuly 8, 2016
Everything, from start to finish went smoothly. Great value for money, quick and easy rental. Good car for the money paid.
Nothing
9.4
July 4, 2016
Helpful desk staff when case was left behind in the Car pick up area. The case was sent to lost luggage and was able to pick up in time for rest of visit.
8.8
June 26, 2016
the new location of the drop off
7.8
StephenJune 24, 2016
All good
8.8
KevinJune 21, 2016
Very quickly completed the hire forms and only 2 minutes walk to the car. Upon return there was a hertz colleague nearby who saw us within a couple of minutes and we were away.
8.8
May 21, 2016
Quick and efficient once got served.
Firefly/Hertz rep on her own and away from counter when arrived. She was away checking a car in so wait was longer than wanted.
8.4
May 10, 2016
The agent (Rafa) who handled the return - helpful, speedy, knowledgable
9.4
March 2, 2016
Easy
Firefly should be bigger signposted to find at Gla aitport
8.4
February 29, 2016
Lovely staff (Peggy in arrivals especially) and upgrade!
Found the app photo taking a bit confusing at first...there were 4 or 5 areas of damage and it took about 10 minutes/3 circuits of the car before I was sure I'd sorted it.
8.4
anthonyNovember 3, 2015
Due to flight cancellation had to extend booking. Staff made this easy.
We were told at Glasgow we could return the car to Gatwick north, it had to be returned to Gatwick south.
8.6
October 27, 2015
Quick and efficient counter staff made for a speedy pick up of car. Fuel full to full so you only pay for what you use - excellent Easy to return and quick.
Firefly was not listed on the Car Hire board at Glasgow Airport so had to go ask at the desk - turned out it was Hertz desk.
7.4
September 7, 2015
Quick prompt service
That I didn't know that I had to queue at the hertz desk, it was busy so I queued at enterprise rental and they informed me it was hertz.
8.6
July 29, 2015
quality and cleanliness of car fuel efficiency
Sales staff trying too hard to up sell - e.g. full tank, higher spec car
6.6
JohnMay 19, 2015
New car and efficient too
Had to ask for directions to firefly. Only sign is an A4 sheet on the hertz desk.
8.4
AnneMay 16, 2015
Everything was very easy already recommended to others and booked myself again
8.8
April 13, 2015
Returning the car was very simple. The Hertz staff, Ian in particular working at Glasgow Airport was very good.
The Welcome from the staff inside the airport should improve. Not the happiest members of staff I have ever met. Sadly the lady working there let the side down.
9.0
March 23, 2015
The car wasn't ready when I arrived.
8.2
November 13, 2014
Staff were excellent please pass on my thanks
Difficult to work out which desk I had to go to.
8.444444444444445
SimonNovember 10, 2014
The staff were very helpful up at the Glasgow desk and in the car park where I just needed to understand the car controls a little better on a filthy wet day. The car was clean and in great condition and the price of hire was very reasonable. It was an altogether much nicer experience than I was expecting. I will very happily use Firefly again. Thanks, Simon.
It was difficult to locate the Firefly desk at Glasgow airport. I must have missed the sign. It would have been helpful if in the e-mails I received they had told me to go to the Hertz desk - as their sign was more prominent. Maybe the e-mail did say this but I didn't spot this. Next time we'll know exactly where to go. It would have been nice if the car had had its handbook in the glove box, but we were told that people just take them from hire cars, which is sad. Got used to the car pretty quickly though. Nicer than mine in many ways!
9.333333333333334
ChristinaNovember 2, 2014
Got a much bigger car! Cheap!
Nothing
9.777777777777779
alysonOctober 30, 2014
The staff member who dealt with the drop off (Ian) was extremely helpful. He came out of the office to greet us and as my husband was using crutches due to a knee operation he assisted in getting our luggage out of the car and onto a trolley and made sure we could manage. A very helpful and pleasant manner - good customer skills
9.11111111111111
October 29, 2014
We were very impressed with the efficiency and politeness of the staff and since we last hired a car at Glasgow the sign posting for returning the car had much improved.
We think it would be very helpful if the handbook could be in the car. When driving an unaccustomed car it would be helpful.
10.0
BernardOctober 24, 2014
The review shows how much I liked the car and service.
The colour of the vehicle,"Pea green", was the last colour that I would have picked if asked. I must have been the talk of my home village in Yorkshire.One of the darker colours would have been better.
10.0
September 21, 2014
No sign for firefly-at Glasgow airport-we were not aware they were part of hertz
7.777777777777778
September 21, 2014
No big signs for firefly at airport, had trouble finding where service desk was.
8.666666666666666
GerardSeptember 15, 2014
Car itself was fine
Car not ready when I arrived. Should be a quicker way to drop car back.
7.111111111111111
September 6, 2014
VOery efficient staff.
It would have been useful to have known that the Firefly desk was at the as the Hertz desk.
9.555555555555555
August 27, 2014
The upgrade!
Not being used to renting cars, leaving the key in a hole on the desk without any more information seemed really weird.
9.11111111111111
August 10, 2014
Such a quick process to pick the car up ... and so easy to find the rental location when returning the car after the holiday
9.333333333333334
StevenAugust 4, 2014
Car had sat nav as standard which was excellent
10.0
August 3, 2014
The car was good and nice and clean.
Although arriving a little early car wasn't ready for colloction.
6.888888888888889
AndrewAugust 2, 2014
A brand new car. Good, high driving position, was ideal for narrow winding roads. Adaptable for carrying 3 sets of golf clubs.
A pathetic horn.
9.777777777777779
GrahamAugust 1, 2014
It was a nice car - better than we expected.
The desk was too difficult to find and requiring asking airport staff, because the Firefly sign was so small and tucked in a corner.
6.444444444444445
ColinAugust 1, 2014
Car and service were excellent
The extra costs for additional insurance and extra driver.
7.555555555555555
July 31, 2014
The car was just what we wanted, easy to locate.
8.88888888888889
RoyJuly 28, 2014
The car had lots of mod cons such as sat nav and was economical to run
The car was very under powered and struggled to get up the hilly roads of Scotland.
7.111111111111111
July 22, 2014
generally excellent
car steering wheel bald off centre
9.11111111111111
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Glasgow
Excellent
8.75 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings