Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Exeter

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Exeter and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 20, 2017
Car changed without fuss when we advised was unsuitable
8.2
ShaunApril 11, 2017
Staff very helpful
9.0
February 26, 2017
Excellent service and a lovely car.
Nothing it was all good
9.8
GRAHAMDecember 29, 2016
You can drop off car at night and post keys and park car after hours. Not all car hire places offer this good service. Staff are friendly. Have used this company a lot.
Getting there if you don't have car can be difficult but there is a bus service from centre of Exeter
7.8
September 24, 2016
Upgrade given - infiniti Q30. Nearly new with sat navigation, parking sensors and rear camera. Easy to drive and very like my own car. Good and helpful explanations of controls on picking the car up. Staff let us leave our bags for a few hours after drop off so we could go into Exeter as our flight was not for several hours.
Nothing
9.0
September 19, 2016
Lovely car with great extras
Distance of the car park from the rental desk
8.8
JohnAugust 28, 2016
The experience was as expected. The upgrade to automatic put me in a car I was most familiar with.
The vehicle was a little longer than the one ordered which caused a few problems in the accommodation we had. I haven't checked the bank account to see if the security deposit was returned. Assuming that was ok there was nothing not to like.
7.0
StuartAugust 11, 2016
Everything about the car and the service
Having to hand the car back!
9.0
LeeJuly 25, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff
9.2
rayJuly 15, 2016
Just about everything.
Finding and walk to the car park.
8.8
July 10, 2016
Excellent service
Nothing to complain about
8.8
HughJuly 2, 2016
Enjoyed the car, and the person in Exeter was really helpful
The guys in Bath did not say anything: men of few words. Unsure of what to expect in terms of deposit release plus.
8.0
StephenApril 25, 2016
Staff were extremely helpful.
Not all damage on the car was recorded however a member of staff happened to be at the parking lot was able to sign off the non recorded damage.
7.8
PatrickApril 16, 2016
The drop off arrangements I had a passenger who was what restricted in her movements and a certain amount of inconvenience was experienced
8.6
January 27, 2016
Very very helpful staff member, Mr Martin. The upgraded car was a real treat.
8.8
January 3, 2016
car was clean and new
Didn't get the car model that I originally booked. Drop off was waiting in line for 10 mins for a 30sec key drop
8.8
December 29, 2015
Competent and efficient
No user manual to be found in the car
9.4
October 1, 2015
Ease of hire
Nothing
7.4
ShaneSeptember 24, 2015
Friendly and professional service. The Car was nearly new and very cost effective.
N/a
9.2
MartinSeptember 20, 2015
Friendly efficient staff. No pressure sales. Free upgrade
The walk to the car park at Exeter airport is a minor hassle with bags. No europcar rep in car park. But no problem.
8.6
BernardSeptember 11, 2015
The car was supplied with an owner/driver manual, which doesn't always happen. This is quite essential with a modern gadget-ridden vehicle.
9.4
August 30, 2015
Vehicle europcar rental desk very helpful indeed. Liked fact car was reasonably small as this was ideal for small narrow country lanes of Devon
Car very weak going up and down hills and loads of log gear driving had to be used which meant we used up more fuel.
7.8
KerryAugust 11, 2015
Honest staff worked hard to explain its better to go direct with them to avoid the waivers that rental cars don't actually cover,this wasn't clear on the booking online so I was grateful to the counter staff
The fact I'd gone through a third party broker without really understanding -the waiver charges are a joke but luckily I got mine refunded and bought direct at the desk
7.8
DarrenJuly 31, 2015
Very helpful
8.2
WilliamJuly 22, 2015
A clean. comfortable car.
There were no printed instructions and the display had been set for German occupants. It took a while to find the English format. This posed particular problems at first because the handbrake system was unfamiliar.
8.6
July 4, 2015
Good near new car good service easy to get to location.
Nothing
8.4
July 1, 2015
Great service
Nothing
9.2
June 30, 2015
Close to home for pick up
Unclear signs to find the desk
6.2
StephenJune 21, 2015
The location where the car was parked was quite a distance from the office. Thankfully it wasn't raining otherwise we would have been quite wet.
7.0
June 15, 2015
Drop off at Bristol was very easy.
Lack of any warning triangle or similar safety minded equipment in the event of a breakdown or punctures.
7.0
June 3, 2015
Good car and great service from the staff.
I have nominated the overall value for money as average. However this is really only due to the fact that I picked the car up at Exeter Airport and returned it to Birmingham Airport and therefore had to pay a surcharge which practically doubled the whole cost of the hire car.
8.8
May 31, 2015
Condition of car
Lack of instructions regarding some controls specifically cruise control (or speed limiting!).
8.4
May 26, 2015
Friendly, customer-oriented service
Directions to parking lot could have been better as a 'D&E' section exists in the 'employee' parking lot as well as in the hirecar parking lot. Perhaps I didn't hear 'over the road'!
9.6
May 22, 2015
Everything
Nothing
8.6
BarryMay 20, 2015
The service ewas brilliant and very friendly, the car was great clean and tidy and just what we asked for
Nothing
9.4
ElizabethMay 18, 2015
Everything really!
Nothing
8.2
StephenMay 16, 2015
Great car and service. Very happy
8.4
April 28, 2015
Confusing where the rental cars are to be picked up but Airport car park layout problem, not hire company.
Young lady in car return area had no ID visible and not in any uniform so had to ask for proof before handing over car keys. Apart from that, easy car return.
8.6
AlanApril 3, 2015
Had to wait for a short period at pick up because car not ready. Representative was very good apologised for wait offered to give me a different car but I preferred to wait and let 2 people go ahead of me. Car was worth wait really nice new Picasso - ideal for 4 people with luggage. Had to cut rental short due to death in family. Very understanding and agreed not to apply one way charge. Rental cars also were accommodating with regard to unused 2 days. Didn't give refund but did apply a gesture of goodwill for the future. All in all would happily use Rentalcars and Europcar again. All staff I dealt with very customer service orientated. The initial/concluding contact with Rentalcars was firstclass.
Had difficulty finding a filling station on return. Luckily we were in good time. On picking up car you should advise where the local filling station is. This was my only issue. Otherwise very good service.
8.6
April 3, 2015
We thought Bing was very friendly and helpful.
The car park collection point had changed from our previous trip and we weren't told. It was cold and we had cases. After searching for the car we had to return to the office.
8.4
thomasApril 1, 2015
every thing
no negatives at all
8.4
March 16, 2015
Closeness of office to exit door of airport
How far we had to walk with cases to pick the car up and the confusion of where to find the car in a poorly lit car park amongst other rental cars with the same bay numbers ,
8.6
March 4, 2015
Was given a skoda rapide which was apparently the same group as the Octavia we booked but I am not convinced. Small petrol engine and underpowered.
8.8
DavidFebruary 28, 2015
Car was perfect
Distance from the car park
8.8
February 26, 2015
Because they where rebuilding the carpark, I was having trouble finding my way out.
9.8
February 24, 2015
Service at Exeter Airport was great Being able to drop at another airport was really helpful
Dropped car off in Bristol. It was raining and no one came out of the office to meet me - had to go in and there were 3 staff members standing inside. Didn't like the Astra as a car to drive. Wasn't what I had booked (Hyundai i30)
8.8
LindaJanuary 1, 2015
Re car was very suitable for my needs
It was raining heavily when I arrived I found the rental office no problem. I could not find the car thou, after walking all over the large car park I was directed to, in the rain. I went back to the office & was taken to the car but I feel better directions/signage would be an advantage.
8.6
MartinDecember 27, 2014
Nice comfortable car, very clean and good condition.
Nothing.
9.0
IANDecember 16, 2014
Nice clean car, hadnt used Exeter before, but found it fairly handly for my trip to Cornwall
Trouble finding a filling station on return to fill car up,maybe directions or map in the car would help find nearest.
8.8
November 24, 2014
Excellent service nice car overall good experiance
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Exeter
Excellent
8.45 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations