Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ChristinaOctober 17, 2017
On airport pick up and drop off. Cost.
Skoda not as good as Fiesta. System to get out of the parking lot with a further check of id and paperwork using a handheld device that couldn’t cope. Spent as much time waiting for that to work as anything else in the collection process.
8.8
October 16, 2017
First class service will use again
7.6
October 16, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff and good quality and range of cars
8.8
DennisOctober 9, 2017
Car was good and well suited for purpose.
Time to collect the car was tedious to say the least. A long que and even with three staff it was a long wait to be attended to. As everyone said, all plans were delayed because of the time it took to collect the car.
6.4
October 8, 2017
Insurance price for peace of mind
7.4
DavidOctober 6, 2017
Colour of car
Not sure extras I paid for
7.0
October 4, 2017
Friendly helpful staff and excellent car
7.0
October 3, 2017
Out side of car not so clean
6.4
October 2, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff
Maybe a few more staff at drop-off. Only one person handling quite a lot of cars
7.8
September 27, 2017
Took time at drop off as there was only one person serving all drop offs
7.4
September 26, 2017
The car
No physical check of the car before driving away. The handbrake system.
9.0
patriciaSeptember 25, 2017
Polite and efficient service. Definitely recommend.
Low seat in car took time yo get used to.
8.4
September 21, 2017
Upgrade Price for value
Waiting time at the Counter was too long
7.6
JaneSeptember 19, 2017
Really helpful member of staff and great car
Queue far too long. 2 members of staff for too long before extra brought on
8.6
September 14, 2017
car very good
extremely long wait at Edinburgh airport to get the car-- over 2 hours!!! (this was hertz)
6.0
September 11, 2017
Very Helpful counter staff on arrival
8.2
September 10, 2017
Everything
Nothing
7.2
September 10, 2017
queue at checkin
8.4
September 4, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
7.8
KirstyAugust 31, 2017
Brilliant, so quick and got a brand new Renault Kadjar instead of the Scoda Octavia I thought I was getting.
8.6
August 30, 2017
Great service - would use again
9.4
August 29, 2017
Excellent car, friendly and polite staff.
...no complaints at all!
8.8
August 29, 2017
Efficiency and friendliness of staff
Car not as clean as it could be, but this is only a minor issue.
8.8
August 29, 2017
Easy drop off, and very helpful staff at both pick up and drop off.
Long queues at pick up were frustrating.
6.4
August 28, 2017
Staff were good and helpfull. Got car quickly, and return was quick.
Car lacked alittle power and space.
7.2
August 22, 2017
The car was economical and got me to and from my destination
75 mins to wait in a very slow moving queue was awful.... especially when my car hire was only for 24 hours so I had 75 mins less with my friends The outside of the car was muddy
6.2
August 22, 2017
Late opening hours, flight was delayed.
Was unable to get through to the checkout desk by phone while i waited for baggage to confirm they were still open.
7.6
timothyAugust 21, 2017
Wait to pick car up
8.0
AllanAugust 21, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Thanks for the upgrade!
Very busy pick-up desk. Some of the features of the car were fiddly and counter intuitive. A quick run down by someone with knowledge of the car in the pick-up zone would have been helpful.
8.2
EdmundAugust 20, 2017
Initially Hertz was out of rental cars at the Edinburgh location for many customers due to a lack of drop off from the local supplying source and was going to send me to Edinburgh airport on a prepaid taxi to pick up my vehicle. Amazingly ended up getting an alternative cross over vehicle Renault Captur Tce as was freshly returned by a customer.
Nothing I didn't like. Love everything about the gas mileage and cleanliness. Although the customer line was kind of backed up, the staff worked feverishly to resolve any problem arose.
8.4
JemmaAugust 19, 2017
Friendly staff at the desk and outside. The keys to original car couldn't be located, the problem was rectified easily and a replacement car found with ease.
7.2
August 19, 2017
Speed
Cost
8.2
August 18, 2017
It took 1 hour 20 minutes to collect the car.
7.0
August 17, 2017
Helpful, friendly staff
Vauxhall Corsa - will try something different next time
7.8
CliveAugust 15, 2017
All staff were extremely helpful and simplified a confusing process.
8.6
August 6, 2017
Lovely car to drive.
It wasn't made clear to me about damage to front alloy and tyre so will take more care next time.
9.6
August 3, 2017
Nice almost new car.
All the options you need to select.
7.0
July 30, 2017
got a belter car than we ordered ,
8.6
IanJuly 12, 2017
My flight was delayed and I couldn't get an answer from either Rentalcars or the Edinburgh desk. I ended up calling hertz head office
9.4
July 3, 2017
Helpful counter staff
8.0
SarahJune 30, 2017
Very quick and easy drop off back at the airport.
Had to wait to collect the car.
6.8
NICHOLASJune 27, 2017
The whole process was good. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
The car was far too beepy, but that was Vauxhall's fault, not the rental company.
8.2
June 24, 2017
Staff
Having to wait almost 90 minutes to get our car
7.6
DeclanJune 22, 2017
Very friendly reception lady and guy checking the car back in.
Nada
7.8
June 21, 2017
Car & drop off
Queue to get served at pick up
7.8
CarolJune 21, 2017
The cost difference between 10pm and 11pm collection
8.8
June 20, 2017
Nice clean car. Helpful staff at counter
Felt that the car we were given was a bit big for our requirements. We were given a ford kia estate for 2 adults and one child which maybe could have gone to to someone who needed a larger car.
8.6
June 19, 2017
Car was in good condition.
Long wait to pick up car. Did not like the gears in the car, felt I needed to change up all the time.
8.4
June 16, 2017
The return of the car was as easy and as quick as can be and the staff very friendly. The car itself (Toyota Yaris) was almost new and in very good condition. The staff at the rental desk was as effective as possible (there was quite a queue, so I spent quite some time waiting) and nice and helpful.
8.6
June 14, 2017
Friendly service.
Had to rebook car after flight delay due to storms. Not able to rebook online. Hotline took 25 minutes to answer- original booking cancelled at full penalty , which will be processed for refund and new booking more expensive.
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.3 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations