Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 22, 2017
All the staff,reception and the outside,were extremely helpful, friendly and professional When we checked the car before driving away we noticed damage not listed on the paperwork not a problem the staff member quickly amended paperwork then walked around the car with me to ensure I was happy before we left. Great customer service.
8.2
February 19, 2017
No handbook and couldn't work out how to undo the child lock in the back which was most annoying whenever I had passengers as I had to get out to let them out.
8.4
AndrewFebruary 15, 2017
No hassle value for money
8.4
February 14, 2017
VERY QUICK PICK-UP AND DROP OFF AND FRIENDLY STAFF
8.8
ANGUSJanuary 23, 2017
Good polite quick service.
8.6
January 14, 2017
The guy at the desk was really friendly and helpful. I like the policy about returning the car without an empty tank but only being charged the pump price to re-fuel, that's customer friendly.
The price was quite high, but I guess it was a busy time of year.
8.4
November 11, 2016
The car was clean & in good condition. Staff were friendly & efficient.
Not being able to hand the car over on return because car park office was closed at 19.00
8.8
October 25, 2016
Great and helpful staff, help with fitting the child seat too thank you!
n/a
8.0
marcOctober 20, 2016
Staff were fantastic, served us with a smile, the car we booked was blocked in so we were given a fantastic upgrade. Dropping off was no fuss. Have booked another car with you in Italy next week. Thank you
9.6
October 19, 2016
Guy at the front desk was good.
9.6
gillianOctober 10, 2016
We didn't get the car we booked initially but the people were really helpful and we got another car.it was excellent value and made our trip managable (I was over for my uncles funeral with my elderly mum to go to fife)
It was all really excellent value . Thank you
8.2
September 26, 2016
The helpful and friendly staff behind the desk and also at the pick up area.
Nothing - although there were possible extras there was no pressure to purchase.
8.4
September 20, 2016
The petrol station wasn't near the drop off and despite driving around to look for it couldn't find it so had to pay a premium for the fuel used.
7.2
GillianAugust 22, 2016
Smoothe car to drive. Spacious. Good boot space too.
The "cheat sheet" in the car did not match the actual car. I had trouble locating the headlights switch. The petrol cap was screwed on much too tightly: I had to take the car to a local dealer to have it loosened so I could put petrol in the tank. He says this happens a lot.
8.6
August 1, 2016
Everything was exactly as I expected.
There was not Firefly office, after reading email ( not voucher), I found small sentence on the bottom, that it's operated by Hertz - a bit confusing.
8.2
July 29, 2016
Clear Prices since the beggining of the web site. You could see one price and at the very moment of the payment it was different! Fees and charges appeared that were not in the beggining.
Changes in prices once you are just to pay.
7.2
JeroenJuly 28, 2016
Insurance was not clear and I ended up paying significantly more.
7.6
NikhilJune 25, 2016
This is infact Hertz, excellent car, clear details of rental. Would definitely use again
Bit of a queue to pick up car.
9.2
May 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Helpful and knowledgeable
Insufficient staff to deal with customers hence delay on collection. I didn't know Firefly was part of the Herts Group so didn't know where to go at the airport car rental centre.
7.2
May 6, 2016
Car was in excellent condition. All staff helpful and friendly
Took nearly an hour of queuing to actually pick up the car which annoying especially as only a short hire. Not staff fault - as said they were very friendly, but simply not enough of them!
8.2
JonathanMarch 21, 2016
Brand new car, helpful and efficient staff.
Firefly sign was not large enough to see from a distance. Had to go to another suppliers desk top be told we needed to go to the Hertz Desk
8.2
March 14, 2016
Everything was good
Nothing
8.2
EileenMarch 9, 2016
very efficient and friendly staff. Easy all round.
Had not got my clearance from DVLA!
8.6
November 16, 2015
Good car good service
Needed more info on overall price of car needs to be more clear
6.0
MaartenAugust 28, 2015
Good car
Long queue at the desk Car was not ready
6.6
July 31, 2015
Cleanliness
Delay returning car
7.8
April 21, 2015
The "daily" cost of insuring the excess.
7.4
April 20, 2015
The car felt brand new and was a real pleasure to drive.
Perhaps I could have been advised of the best petrol station to fill up at the end of the car rental.
9.8
jerrieMarch 22, 2015
fast, user friendly, brand new car, sheep
9.2
November 24, 2014
Friendly staff at desk, clean car in good condition
Very small sign for Firefly at Hertz desk - instructions not clear that Firefly is actually part of Hertz
8.4
ClaireNovember 20, 2014
Service was great and car vaue for money
10.0
November 17, 2014
Michael at the Hertz desk on collection Friday evening 14.11.2014. was outstanding. Friendly, helpful, open, nothing was a problem. Rare to get customer service of this high standard anywhere.
The hire centre is about a million miles from the terminal, but not much you can do about that!
9.555555555555555
November 10, 2014
Very easy to complete formalities although slightly bemused by the italian receptionist on video link. Sometimes difficult to understand instructions, but she was very patient.
8.222222222222221
MarioNovember 9, 2014
Price
Impossible to get hold of Hertz at Edinburgh Airport over the telephone.
8.0
November 4, 2014
Received a Toyota Aygo which was perfect for me.
7.777777777777778
November 4, 2014
Vehicle was well maintained
Telephone rep made pick up slow, I ended up having to involve counter staff anyway.
6.888888888888889
November 4, 2014
needed more staff at counter as long queue when I got there. He was was very helpful tho. Also was not at all clear what to do at drop off.
6.666666666666667
JohnNovember 1, 2014
Firefly was an interactoon with a screen but is basically Hertz. Overall the hire was excellent
9.11111111111111
October 28, 2014
quick and easy pick up once you found the car which was not situated in the bay we had been told it was. Staff very helpful and friendly.
confusing as to where firefly desk was. Perhaps it would have been better to have Hertz desk in ( ) on the form as the signage is too small.
7.777777777777778
PaulOctober 27, 2014
Car was very clean and a good price. Would use them again
Had to use the self service machines which were taken and one was re booting. As this took a long time the guys from hertz took my booking. I feel this method of booking more time consuming
8.0
LauraOctober 20, 2014
The staff were amazing, cleanliness, efficiency etc
There was a problem with the fuel gauge, which was problematic for me on my return as I went to 3 garages adding more petrol assuming that the petrol gauge would move when I had started the engine. This meant that in total I put in £31 for 144 miles of travel, which was excessive.I mentioned this on my return and this was efficiently dealt with by your representative.
7.555555555555555
October 19, 2014
Affordability, value for money.
Being pushed to purchase extras. Insurance, petrol etc.
7.333333333333333
October 8, 2014
Ease of drop off, condition of car
Distance if car rental centre from Terminal building
9.777777777777779
AlanSeptember 17, 2014
Friendly staff Good price
Retention deposit - why not returned at drop off? Tired car with mucky footprints in centre
8.222222222222221
September 15, 2014
I kiked the easy in which the staff at Edinburgh treated me from start to fiish the drop off was easy and Steve was very helpfull.
The car on pick up was cosmeticly damaged and i would just have liked the pick up staff to have informed me. I picked the vehicle up in the dark in the morning panicked as i noticed the damage and franticaly went through the paperwork.
9.11111111111111
elizbethSeptember 15, 2014
The check-in proceedure.
8.88888888888889
September 11, 2014
thank you it was a nice car everything was easy
9.11111111111111
September 8, 2014
Would recommend for family and friends. Very happy.
The desk for the company was not easy to find, we had to ask another company where was Firefly.
8.88888888888889
SeanSeptember 7, 2014
Hidden charges that we didn't know about until we got to the desk and staff rather rude
6.888888888888889
StanleySeptember 1, 2014
The car matched what I ordered
The long walk from terminal
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Edinburgh
Superb
8.95 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations