Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Firefly logo - rentalcars.com

Firefly Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Firefly in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
Helpful staff
I couldn't find the headlight switch - it would have been useful to have someone accompany me to the car to show me basic controls - it was late and dark!
8.6
UgoJune 4, 2017
The car was perfect, I travelled easily and I enjoyed myself.
When I returned it, I was expecting someone to check the condition the car was in, maybe going all around it as we did when I picked it up, but it did not happen.
8.8
anthonyJune 3, 2017
The condition and quality of the car
The firefly sign was not obvious and I was unsure if hertz was the same company
8.2
RobertMay 31, 2017
Counter staff, low price
8.2
StewartMay 26, 2017
A very helpful and pleasant young girl on the Hertz desk.
Waiting to be served as about six people were ahead of me in the queue.
9.0
May 25, 2017
Decent price, friendly service
Collecting and dropping off took too long
8.6
May 19, 2017
Very helpful staff, top notch
Nothing
7.4
ShivMay 19, 2017
Car is good clean and coustomer service is excellent drop
Drop off time more staff
8.8
ColinMay 18, 2017
Everything went to plan, I was impressed with speed of collection
Nothing
9.6
DouglasMay 18, 2017
Although Roi took a bit of time to process the transaction/DVLA code, he was very pleasant and cheerful at all times and was extra thorough in inspecting the car before handing over the keys to the Merc C class. I thoroughly enjoyed meeting him and he was a credit to Hertz!
8.6
AndrewMay 18, 2017
Drop off was very quick and efficient
Long queue at the desk so it took longer than expected to collect the car as a result
8.8
May 8, 2017
We took a picture of the car with Schiehallion in the background which I can send you if you want. It was a great little car and very economical on fuel.
when we dropped it off, we filled it up to the brim but the indicator still showed it only three-quarters full.
7.6
MaudMay 8, 2017
I liked the care and the service in getting tot the care and assessing the stae of the care. Friendly people.
Upfront it is very unclear what the final price will be, (many)extras are asked at the counter, even additional to the full coverage we arranged online.
6.8
FionaMay 7, 2017
Lovely guys, both at pickup and drop off. Car almost brand new.
The Toyota Yaris that we hired had extremely sharp brakes... When I got back to driving my own car I nearly had an accident because I didn't apply the brake firmly enough.
7.2
AlisonMay 5, 2017
Excellent, friendly service. I luckily arrived at a quiet time as there was not even a queue. Fabulous upgrade from intermediate to a Kia Sportage with integrated satnav. Couldn't fault Firefly or the car. All in all a fantastic experience.
9.2
MichaelMay 5, 2017
Fast friendly service. Nice upgrade.
Desk clerk didn't mention huge diversion to get to Forth Road Bridge.
8.8
IngridMay 1, 2017
The car was very comfortable and economic. Also the staff to check the car during pick up was very friendly and happy.
7.6
May 1, 2017
Excellent new car
Hard to find the Firefly stand
8.8
April 24, 2017
Lovely and reliable car. Very comfortable and we drove a lot through Scotland's highland mountains. Well recommended.
Could have USB port to connect a mp3 device. Did not found any.
9.2
April 20, 2017
good quick service
expensive, although it was the day before easter
9.2
April 17, 2017
Didn't actually see anyone from Firefly; dealt with Hertz staff as Firefly work from the Hertz desk.
7.8
BOONApril 17, 2017
Condition of the car is superb.
I use to drvie Auto gear Car; a bit feel not easy to drive it espercially on Gear 1 & 2. Anyhow,It was a nice drive. thank you
7.8
April 12, 2017
Ease of access to pick up car.
Unnecessary selling of extras from staff at pick up location
7.8
April 11, 2017
Length of wait to pick up car
7.8
April 10, 2017
Very helpful counter staff (Billy) and processed the paperwork very quickly and cheerfully
8.8
April 10, 2017
Price and good value for money
One man on the desk with a queue of 4 or 5 people waiting for hire collection.
8.0
April 8, 2017
Could have been nice to get hertz point
8.4
April 6, 2017
Lack of 6th gear
8.8
April 5, 2017
Friendly efficient staff, nice car.
Nothing
9.4
April 3, 2017
speed of pick up
nothing
9.2
RichardApril 3, 2017
Car in need of TLC as in first and second gear nasty rattle that was very worrying.
8.6
April 1, 2017
The young lady at the reception desk was extremely helpful and explained matters very clearly.
9.0
March 31, 2017
Helpful knowledgeable staff
Car was clean but was cheap and nasty but only did 30 miles so not too important
8.8
March 28, 2017
Very helpful and pleasant staff
Fell out with Hertz a while ago and prefer not to use them for car hire so was surprised that Firefly turned out to be a Hertz rental!
8.2
AmandaMarch 27, 2017
The man at check in was very polite, friendly and helpful. He took time to explain everything. The man when I returned the car was also very friendly and helpful. I was very happy with the overall experience. I will recommend.
9.6
JameMarch 27, 2017
Friendly and helpful stafg
Small nick on driver side door not in original damage report.
8.4
March 26, 2017
No hassle.
9.4
March 21, 2017
Everything was brilliant, the car, the staff and the experience in general.
Nothing was wrong.
8.8
March 21, 2017
Very helpful staff
The car was larger than the one we ordered - we wanted a smaller one.
8.4
March 20, 2017
Car, cost and service
8.2
March 20, 2017
Love that it is part of Hertz
9.8
PhilipMarch 17, 2017
Very good service from staff at desk
8.6
March 15, 2017
Fast, helpful staff who didn't keep you hanging about
N/A
8.8
March 15, 2017
All good.
6.8
FionaMarch 13, 2017
The windscreen on ford galaxy caused opposing car lights to flare quite badly.
8.8
March 10, 2017
Speed of checking when I was giving the car back
Only one person on check in desk, customer before had forgotten to obtain car hire code so a long wait for me to be served even though there was another Hertz employee enclosed in the room next to the service desk.
9.0
FinolaMarch 10, 2017
The car was great and slightly higher off the ground than a usual car of that size which was great for my back!
Dropping off in the dark without anyone around could have had clearer signage of where to park the car and put the keys
9.0
March 8, 2017
Helpful service. Good car and upgrade.
I think all insurance choices should be offered online so you don't have to waste time sorting out yet more insurance when you pick it up. THis is annoying.
7.6
March 3, 2017
Pretty much the whole experience was easy and stress free
9.8
JohnMarch 1, 2017
Good rate. No queues.
Nothing
9.6
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Firefly Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.5 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations