Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 29, 2017
Excessive time to pick the car up.
6.4
October 29, 2017
Staff made everything easy, the car park was easy to navigate and the car was new and clean.
No faults
7.6
October 27, 2017
Given an almost new Kia Sportage SUV when booked car (Vauxhall Insignia) not available
Long walk to car rentals at Edinburgh airport. Dropped the car off at Europcar Heathrow mid afternoon when due. Shuttle only available to T2 & T3 not to our nearby hotel where we were still staying that night. Had to catch local bus back to hotel which the shuttle had past by!
8.0
ChristopherOctober 24, 2017
easy to book and collect, great value for money
car was a little dirty, have damage that wasn't recorded already
8.2
GARRYOctober 23, 2017
Everything worked as it should
8.4
PaulaOctober 22, 2017
Val who helped us at the desk on our arrival was excellent Very helpful, knowledgeable and got us into our car super fast
6.8
October 22, 2017
Very helpful desk staff I wanted the car early, that was accommodated. Clear instructions
No valve caps on tyres.
6.6
PeterOctober 22, 2017
car was in great condition and performed well
very hard to locate upstairs office and then to get to the carpark when returning the vehicle was a nightmare
7.6
October 22, 2017
Quick pick up. Staff member explained car features and was friendly
No check over of car when I dropped it off despite staff being at counter and taking my keys
7.6
October 21, 2017
Excellent customer service at the office counter, Masha was very informative and helpful.
Next time I will contact the office directly, it was not easy to do the booking online, something was wrong with website and after a long time consumed I did the booking by phone.
9.2
JohnOctober 21, 2017
upgraded car was a beautiful car.
higher price for the upgrade. limited instruction sheet. absence of a spare tyre.
6.8
JorgeOctober 16, 2017
Helpful staff
Continuous push and tactics to sell additional insurance. Also the long time it takes to refund deposits particularly for a fully insured car.
7.4
October 15, 2017
The collection and returns times were too long even when prebooked online. Would suggest finding a way to speed up the process.
7.0
October 15, 2017
The hole process was very enjoyable
They did not sign the car back in with us and didn't look the car over with us to see if all is in order.
6.4
AmyOctober 12, 2017
Lawson at the front desk in Edinburgh airportwas amazing. After a hard trip into Scotland his friendly and helpful attitude made the beginning of my trip so much better. Very helpful circling places on the map for me to visit and picking me the perfect car. Car was amazing. Best decision I made to hire a car and will definitely do it again.
Everything was amazing
9.4
October 11, 2017
Very good car, clean, fuel efficient, easy hire process.
Lots of existing scratches and minor damage to car.
8.0
October 11, 2017
Grfeat friendly staff and service , it realy was that easy
8.4
October 9, 2017
The service
That I had to ask for the same model of car!
9.0
DerekOctober 8, 2017
Car was in great condition. Great value for money
8.4
October 5, 2017
The customer rep think name was Jerry was excellent
everything was fine
9.2
LesleyOctober 4, 2017
Easy to return the car. Close proximity to the airport terminal
No help from staff when we picked the car up to work out the different functions of the car.
6.0
RogerOctober 1, 2017
Sat Nav was great once I worked out how to use it
Absence of any manuals for the car and sat nav not helpful. Car stalled a lot in first gear
8.0
October 1, 2017
it was easy to return the car very early
the stuff didnt show me the car. also they claim that no matter i had full incurance from rental car i should get another from them bacause its not coverd full. If it was just attempt to make some more money or true... who knows. No car examination, no car explanation how to use it what is where.. at least do it for ladies.
8.4
October 1, 2017
The car had engine trouble which needed roadside assistance and caused a delay in our journey.
6.8
September 29, 2017
Everything except -
The wait time to get to an agent - to complete the rental process paperwork at the start of the rental.
8.8
StephenSeptember 27, 2017
Friendly customer service
Didnt get car we asked for
6.6
September 25, 2017
Helpful service, excellent car, what more could one ask for.
Nothing to dislike.
9.4
KevinSeptember 25, 2017
Efficient
Nothing, all good
9.0
GlennSeptember 24, 2017
Counter service at Edinburgh was excellent, certainly better than my recent experiences with Hertz. The representative was the best I have encountered for any company in 15 years of renting cars in the UK.
No negative feedback at all
8.8
PatrickSeptember 24, 2017
Staff very helpful
I booked a Vauxhall Astra or equivalent but when I arrived at the car park to collect - was given a Corsa.
7.8
MichaelSeptember 24, 2017
Ease of service & no fuss return Very good car, ideal for our needs
Nothing negative
8.0
September 23, 2017
The counter Staff member Gerry was very helpful and friendly!!!
7.4
AlsharifSeptember 23, 2017
Staff were very helpfull and friendy .
Gps was 31 months out of date . Had to buy one to get around . Plz pay more attention to matters like this . Also the car was scratched and dented all arround and not clean
5.8
BennSeptember 22, 2017
Staff were great very friendly and knowledgeable
Long walk from Waverly station
8.2
September 21, 2017
Customer service
8.4
September 19, 2017
The excellent, helpful staff at Europcar.
Trying to find the rental returns area in the car park!
7.8
September 18, 2017
length of time waiting in queue at hire car desks
8.0
DavidSeptember 18, 2017
All good - great price and customer-friendly process and service.
8.6
September 17, 2017
Nice car upgrade
Nothing to dislike
8.2
RogerSeptember 16, 2017
The staff at Edinburgh airport
The tried to sell us some additional insurance
8.8
September 16, 2017
Great car, and friendly staff. The final check over was done whilst we were there and everything was transparent.
The Peugeot 3008 had no manual with it. The car has some halerious bugs in the computer software that drove you nuts. It has the same problem that all inbuilt satnavs have - the maps are outdated. I am really not a fan of "you ordered this but we will upgrade you to that for a small fee per day" before you even know what car you were meant to have
8.6
DavidSeptember 14, 2017
Car's navigation system.
Car frequently gave us warning notices (in Italian) which didn't seem to have any relevance.
8.2
September 13, 2017
The Golf VW was a very good car. Very happy with the in car GPS. It was a life saver. Great gas mileage.
Since we were dropping the car off at Edinburgh Airport (we picked up at Waverly Station), it would have been helpful if the customer representative had information on gas or petrol stations near the airport. He was clueless.
8.0
ConstanceSeptember 12, 2017
Great car
Not having a quick orientation to the car...eg how to get reverse in that vehicle. Explanation about lights/buttons on the steering wheel etc. Not everyone drives such late model cars or is familiar with that particular model.In terms of safety I think that the little time it would take for someone to do this would pay off for your company.
8.0
AlexanderSeptember 12, 2017
Service - assistance and general help with information and the need to change vehicle
8.6
michaelSeptember 10, 2017
Friendly helpful staff
Better signage at Edinburgh waverly. Map provided
7.2
September 9, 2017
We were happy with the VW Golf great car, but disappointed with the clearness, it smelt unclean at pickup, exterior also not very clean. On return the person who we dropped off to was not interested in checking the car for damage or mileage or fuel, which was disappointing, sorry this hound be in below box. Thank you
5.4
September 7, 2017
Friendly staff
Extras that were offered
6.8
September 5, 2017
We got what we asked for. No hard sell.
A long walk to car hire area after flight to pick up car.
7.4
PatrickSeptember 5, 2017
Car very good. Staff helpful and friendly.
Location of office.
6.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.0 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations