Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

JamesFebruary 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.Gabriel was excellent.
8.8
HelenJanuary 21, 2017
GPS should be standard in all cars, it was excellent to use, took us down roads that we would never have gone. And redesigned the course if we decided to see something not on the route we were on.
Time it took to pick up car, plus seven days to reply to email is tooooooo long. We were asking if we could drop off early which was in four days including a weekend. Which should have been yes you can, but took three phone calls to sort out.
7.4
January 2, 2017
Great Condition of vehicle - good rental costs - excellent staff
9.2
IanDecember 23, 2016
Excellent.
Nothing
9.6
WilliamDecember 19, 2016
The staff were very helpful at all stages of our dealings with them.
8.8
MarjoryDecember 12, 2016
Ease of booking, and picking up car. Girl at desk was very friendly and helpful. Car fine although I would have liked parking sensors.
Inside of windscreen was very smeared and this was a problem as soon as I left as it was dark. Also in winter sun this is an added danger. Attention to the inside glass needs to be improved. Also, please add stronger additive to windscreen washer fluid as weather was -2 and -4 much of the time.
9.0
JeffreyDecember 11, 2016
Very efficient and v friendly staff. Pick up was very quick and Holly was excellent when we brought the car back.
9.4
LindaDecember 10, 2016
Loved Soloman who was on the desk at Edinburgh. Couldn't be more helpful or friendly, talked us through the collection process and walked us out to the car in the cold wind, great service
8.4
PaulineDecember 7, 2016
Clean car Helpful staff
time taken to pick up car given that I had booked ahead and it was late at night and I was tired. Car located in dark car park late at night frozen windscreen.
7.4
evelyneDecember 6, 2016
Staffs were very nice, and also thry bring thr car to you, you do not have to struggle looking for it in the drsigned car park.
9.8
November 27, 2016
Just very efficient
8.8
LorraineNovember 19, 2016
Ease of picking the car up
Trying to sell you add ons at the European desk
8.4
DavidNovember 18, 2016
Staff helpfulness and attitude. Documentation good.
Lack of instruction manual
8.4
DAVIDNovember 17, 2016
car excellent
Definitely need more signage to find car, a complicated walk from Waverley Station to the actual car storage area. Europcar would benefit from either a simplified booking out process or alternatively more processing staff.
8.0
November 16, 2016
All worked well
8.6
November 15, 2016
Paid for a compact, got an economy. Wasn't enough space.
5.8
November 8, 2016
The staff were extremely accommodating and very professional & friendly. Gabriel in particular.
I was not asked to check the car for scratches etc but in fairness it was dark. Upon return, I was informed that there was a scratch on the front right wheel trim. I could not confirm if this was me that caused this although I know that I never had any bumps etc.
8.8
November 7, 2016
Very helpful staff both at pick up and drop off
9.0
GlennNovember 5, 2016
GPS fantastic when you don't know the country
8.4
November 4, 2016
Very helpful desk attendant
8.2
November 2, 2016
long walk from arrivals to car hire office
8.0
October 25, 2016
The unexpected upgrade was a real bonus (possibly caused by their computer system crashing)
The lack of checking the car before we left was a big concern, as it was only when I went to return it that I spotted some serious scrapes and damage to the front bumper
7.4
sharynOctober 22, 2016
Thorough explanation from Europcar consultant about everything we needed to do including how to leave the airport & how to return to the airport for drop off.Also consultant was very friendly
N/a
8.4
JosephOctober 20, 2016
The ease of picking up the car after a long haul flight. The customer service officer Carol was very informative.
The vehicle cleanliness
8.0
GrahamOctober 16, 2016
Car was lovely & spacious. Staff at both ends friendly and professional.
Whilst we received an up grade we paid a lot for it. More than the original booking of the car. We were told of upgrade price but after 24 hours of flying and no sleep it didn't quite sink in.
8.4
October 15, 2016
Upgrade
Location of rental desk - a 5-10 minute walk from the airport arrival building, outside with all my luggage, and the same again in the rain after dropping off.
8.0
JenniferOctober 12, 2016
The car we received was a fairly new VW Golf and it gave no trouble at all. Returning the car at Manchester airport was quick and easy, in great contrast to the time it took to collect the car in Edinburgh.
There was a huge queue at the Europcar office at Edinburgh - Waverley Train Station so had to wait for ages to do the paperwork. Then we had to find the car which was a 10-minute walk away and not well sign posted-lucky it wasn't raining. The Europcar fellow who helped us with the inbuilt sat-nav had clearly been drinking.
7.0
October 12, 2016
Excellent economical car which was pleasant to drive.
The fact that it had a dent/scratches which were not picked up until we pointed the, out at pick up and took photos so we would not be charged at the end of the rental period
8.4
alanOctober 11, 2016
Our car was a 200gla diesel Benz & very economical for an auto we had no problems at all
9.2
JILLOctober 8, 2016
Very central pick-up point. Sat Nav was excellent.
Would have liked to have been provided with detailed touring maps, particularly of the immediate environs of pick-up point. Without Sat Nav we would have been completely lost!
8.2
October 3, 2016
Assistance by staff
No built in navigation system in vehicle
8.0
MargaretOctober 3, 2016
Ease of whole process.
No basic instruction in car for eg. Opening petrol flap, increasing volume of GPS.
7.2
AndrewOctober 1, 2016
The staff were 10/10 - Super helpful. Perfect.
Nothing.
8.8
September 30, 2016
The staff recomended an upgrade as we were in the highlands which was the best advice ever.this car is perfect for all Scottish road conditions
The sat nav was not changed to English and the previous users route was still on it which proved a pain.We ended up using our own till there routecoincided with ours.
8.6
ShonaSeptember 23, 2016
Nice clean car suitable for our travel
Something strange used to clean inside of windscreen. Suggest a windscreen cleaning cloth in glove box.
8.8
NeilSeptember 22, 2016
We got a Peugeot 2008 and it was a fantastic car to drive. The staff were really helpful and friendly, couldn't have been a better experience, thank you.
It was all a wonderful experience.
8.8
RobertSeptember 22, 2016
Car engine light came on,so had to swap for inferior petrol engine instead of diesel.
Petrol more expensive to run.
7.2
September 20, 2016
Whilst it took along time at Waverly station I cannot fault the staff even as busy as they were they were friendly, gave advice and generally very helpful. Maybe need more staff during festival times
The wait at Waverly Station was way too long, this is longest I have ever waited in any country for a hire car. Wehad car booked from 1030 arrived on time but was nearly 1200 before we drove out of car park. Also the carpark where you pick up car is a long way from the office, suggest they investigate having desk at the carp ark for pickups too
7.2
RobynSeptember 19, 2016
Personal attendants
8.2
CraigSeptember 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff and nice car
8.0
September 15, 2016
Pick-up base is quite far from registration office.
8.2
PaulSeptember 13, 2016
The car was in really good condition and very clean.
if a map of the area could b included that would really help
7.8
September 8, 2016
the model of car was unknown to me but perfect for our needs.
8.4
JosephSeptember 8, 2016
Friendly and efficient
8.8
PenelopeSeptember 6, 2016
Value for money and quality of car
The 20 minute wait in the queue
8.6
RobAugust 31, 2016
Ease of pickup at Edinburgh was so much better than our previous hire at Heathrow
Some paper carpet covers in the footwells may save the carpets i used a map of cornwell which i could shake out every so often!
8.4
August 28, 2016
Electronic handbrake.
8.4
August 27, 2016
Very slow check-in at Waverly Train Station. Car had to be picked up at another location and again it took about 20 minutes for someone to show us where to.
7.0
jamesAugust 26, 2016
hired a Ford Focus got upgraided to a Mercedes automatic fantastic car Mathew was a great help to us gave us a spare GPS in case we had trouble with the car GPS for first time driver on Scottish roads
8.8
DavidAugust 23, 2016
Loved the 1.4 nova which suited our journey to the Highlands
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.16667 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations