Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

June 5, 2017
Car was great
Huge queue at europcar when collectinv car. Screens showed expected 8 mins wait, it was actually over 35 minutes
7.2
June 4, 2017
All good
Walk to pick up would mystify people who don't know local layout.
7.4
MichaelJune 4, 2017
Car I booked was the one I was given. Emma at Edinburgh Europcar was an excellent representative for your company
Drop off procedure at London City Airport not very clear
8.6
DavidJune 4, 2017
Car did what I needed it for with no problems.
Signs in Waverly station send you in opposite direction to rental booth.
8.6
June 3, 2017
Very helpful at the desk. Car did a lot of miles to the gallon.
Long wait at airport.
8.0
June 2, 2017
The car was fine and staff were very pleasant BUT
Directions to where to get keys from were not clear enough. Wasted significant amount of time going to the wrong place and then having to go round in a circle before queuing for the car. The very worst thing was not being told there was a ticket to get out of the car park in the hire pack!!!!
6.8
June 2, 2017
It was a very busy morning and all staff were very efficient.
8.2
MarkMay 31, 2017
Great staff and nice car
7.6
May 31, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff
9.0
May 30, 2017
Good fresh car. No frills administration
Nothing
8.6
May 29, 2017
Very helpful counter staff
8.4
AMay 29, 2017
Awesome awesome service especially from the young lady at pick up Wonderful staff , she was brilliant I've worked in customer service for many many years and she made it everything seemingless A great asset to your organisation
Liked everything Maybe waiting for car keys in the beginning took a little bit of time
9.0
JacekMay 28, 2017
Vast offer of cars
Long waiting time, call to DVLA
7.4
AllanMay 28, 2017
New car auto, friendly staff
Q at desk for pickup
8.8
mintoMay 25, 2017
The car was in a very good condition. I had no problem as gps was installed. It was a brand new car.
Everything was excellent
8.2
May 23, 2017
Vey economical car for road trip. Built in sat nav was definitely appreciated. Ease of returning vehicle and courtesy bus back to station was great.
Took over an hour to do paperwork and drive out of station with car. Poor signage at station for rental office! Had to backtrack a bit to finally locate it. Car had definite minor damage to front which was handled very well by staff but delayed process.
6.4
ChristopherMay 21, 2017
I would like to single out all the Europcar people I dealt with for their excellent customer service, and in particular the young lady on the counter who was of great assistance when I picked the car up.
8.4
May 21, 2017
Very Convenient location Price and drop off London location options
Dark basement location very difficult to check for damage on pickup. Plus not a thorough run through on car provided. This was rectified on my returning & requesting assistance.
7.6
May 18, 2017
Detailed and complete knowledge and advice. Very good car.
8.8
May 15, 2017
All good
Alll good
8.8
MichaelMay 15, 2017
Good to be able to upgrade the booking to a GPS fitted car
8.6
PaulMay 14, 2017
Value for money, friendly staff both Edinburgh and Heathrow.
Tricky collecting at Waverley - GPS got us lost immediately on leaving the carpak (which is a bit of a maze).
7.8
JudithMay 14, 2017
Car excellent, would however have preferred a smaller car
Exiting the car park at Waverley Station.
8.6
May 13, 2017
We had a Vauxhall mokka and it was a little small for our needs.
6.0
SingchuenMay 12, 2017
Staff politely.car clean and price reasonable.
Nil
6.4
MarkMay 12, 2017
Walking up and down so many stair cases to get to counter and the to get to car
8.0
WilliamMay 10, 2017
I took the car back to Edinburgh Waverley. Information about location was incorrect and signage very poor. Staff agreed!
7.4
PeterMay 10, 2017
The car I booked was available but we couldn't fit our luggage in. We had to take an upgrade to a slightly larger car. This was expensive and resulted in a poor value for money experience
7.0
April 30, 2017
The upgrade meant a car I was totally unused to driving, indicators and wipers on opposite sides, headlight switch different, electric handbrake, reverse gear, etc. I had to ask for clarification with some of these, e.g. location of hand brake, others caught me out on the journey and contributed to some stressful moments.
8.4
April 28, 2017
Friendliness of most staff
One member was too salesman like & went into too much detail
7.2
DavidApril 25, 2017
A friend(a fellow Australian)and I rented a car to explore Scotland. We were very happy with the car and value for money. In addition we found the service was outstanding. Les and Nick sorted out all of our issues promptly and professionally. We would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely use their car rental services again.
9.0
AlanApril 24, 2017
The car performed well. At Lancaster I was able to leave it at the Heysham ferry terminal for collection.
Long way from Edinburgh Waverley office to the actual car - took far too long.
7.0
IanApril 24, 2017
Nice new car.
Office at Waverley a little small. Queues had to wait outside.
8.4
March 24, 2017
the upgrade
Inside of the car needed a vacum
8.6
March 22, 2017
Very comfortable car, easy to drive
GPS was terrible - sent us on roads that were not as good as the motorway.
8.6
HenryMarch 22, 2017
Service was excellent.
The car booked was a Mercedes C Class wagon but the car provided was a Volvo V60 wagon that was considerably smaller and was very cramped. Luggage space was only about half that of the C Class Mercedes and was therefore somewhat inadequate. There was a large amount of damage to the passenger side doors when I picked up the car.
7.8
March 6, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff.
Added on insurance was very expensive
7.2
ClareMarch 6, 2017
Kevin who works from Edinburgh Waverley was so helpful when we collected the car. So cheery, carried all of our baggage without us asking or expecting it. He's an asset to your company.
N/A
8.8
March 1, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
9.8
JamesFebruary 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff.Gabriel was excellent.
8.8
HelenJanuary 21, 2017
GPS should be standard in all cars, it was excellent to use, took us down roads that we would never have gone. And redesigned the course if we decided to see something not on the route we were on.
Time it took to pick up car, plus seven days to reply to email is tooooooo long. We were asking if we could drop off early which was in four days including a weekend. Which should have been yes you can, but took three phone calls to sort out.
7.4
January 2, 2017
Great Condition of vehicle - good rental costs - excellent staff
9.2
IanDecember 23, 2016
Excellent.
Nothing
9.6
WilliamDecember 19, 2016
The staff were very helpful at all stages of our dealings with them.
8.8
MarjoryDecember 12, 2016
Ease of booking, and picking up car. Girl at desk was very friendly and helpful. Car fine although I would have liked parking sensors.
Inside of windscreen was very smeared and this was a problem as soon as I left as it was dark. Also in winter sun this is an added danger. Attention to the inside glass needs to be improved. Also, please add stronger additive to windscreen washer fluid as weather was -2 and -4 much of the time.
9.0
JeffreyDecember 11, 2016
Very efficient and v friendly staff. Pick up was very quick and Holly was excellent when we brought the car back.
9.4
LindaDecember 10, 2016
Loved Soloman who was on the desk at Edinburgh. Couldn't be more helpful or friendly, talked us through the collection process and walked us out to the car in the cold wind, great service
8.4
PaulineDecember 7, 2016
Clean car Helpful staff
time taken to pick up car given that I had booked ahead and it was late at night and I was tired. Car located in dark car park late at night frozen windscreen.
7.4
evelyneDecember 6, 2016
Staffs were very nice, and also thry bring thr car to you, you do not have to struggle looking for it in the drsigned car park.
9.8
November 27, 2016
Just very efficient
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.23333 / 10
2000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations