Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Easirent logo - rentalcars.com

Easirent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Easirent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

KieranMay 15, 2017
Ross was excellent
8.0
May 14, 2017
Location of the easiest desk.
7.0
May 13, 2017
was nice to get an upgrade.
Took too long to get car and deposit very steep in comparison to other rental places with insurance also being high for one day.
6.2
May 12, 2017
Happy friendly staff.
7.8
RoyMay 8, 2017
Mostly just fine
What an incredibly slow and complicated palaver to pick up the car.
7.8
May 8, 2017
Excellent service no complaints at all
None
9.0
AnthonyMay 7, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
May 6, 2017
The staff the car and the speed
All good
9.0
MarisaMay 3, 2017
Great service. Very friendly. Lots of good information and advice. Quick help in office to set everything up.
Had to wait for quite a While for car. It probably would not have felt so long if it wasn't so cold outside. Sorry.
8.8
May 3, 2017
somebody should tell me that the car needs ad blue.
7.6
RaghavendraMay 2, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was super friendly and he gave us a brand new car that had only clocked 7 miles on its odo! No issues whatsoever regarding the discussions around deposit, excess, etc. Short and precise. The guy who handed the car over to us was patient while I went through the car looking for damages and taking photos. Recommend highly
Absolutely nothing.
9.6
May 2, 2017
Brand new car
If you want some additional days of rental the price will be too much expensive
6.6
April 27, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and went through all the conditions and rules clearly. The car was in good condition.
It was not easy to locate the bus to get to the off site location for car pick up - a phone call to the office was needed for directions. The small office is busy and there were a lot of people collecting or dropping off cars so the process involved a fair bit of waiting. Hard to resolve without more space and staff.
6.8
ArunApril 25, 2017
Excellent service. Agreements clearly explained.
Car had to be washed and cleaned while we were waiting. Return address was not mentioned on the agreement paper works, and we had to phone a few times to get the address.
9.2
JamesApril 20, 2017
Nice car. Friendly staff.
Pick up point. I was under impression it would be in same location as other car rental companies.
7.0
April 18, 2017
All staff were very helpful even though there were issues with the car that I was meant to use (damaged/ crashed by previous customer) and sourced a near new model for me
Instructions were to call the company to arrange shuttle to office, but shuttle is every 5 mins regardless so no need to call and use roaming costs etc.
8.6
April 18, 2017
Fantastic courteous team. Thankyou. Especially on this busy easter weekend.
7.4
April 13, 2017
Staff were really friendly and explained everything fully.
8.0
April 12, 2017
It was awesome..I will definitely use easirent again.
Person from eastern should give some understanding about the car features and usage location like where to find sparetyre,how to operate music system ,etc.
8.6
PhilMarch 30, 2017
friendly staff and excellent value - would use them again
nothing
9.4
March 29, 2017
Cost of rental.
Expense of extra cover was more than the rental.
6.2
RonaldMarch 27, 2017
The counter staff were friendly, courteous and efficient, in a very busy office.
No complaints at all.
8.4
March 26, 2017
The staff were really friendly and helpful. You were so easy to get to off airport too.
Nothing
8.4
DerekMarch 14, 2017
Staff efficiency coupled with friendliness.
No comment.
9.0
March 6, 2017
Very friendly and easy
8.8
March 4, 2017
Price and service
Booking a Ford focus and getting an automatic citroen
7.2
rogerMarch 1, 2017
Guys at the desk very friendly
9.4
February 28, 2017
Excellent value for money and very efficient service at pick up and drop off. We are using Easirent again this week.
Nothing.
9.0
JohnFebruary 28, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly,also upgraded my car which was excellent.
location could have been better signposted when driving to pick up car.
8.6
February 26, 2017
On my second rent from the same easirent all representatives were very nice to me - depends on who you get
The petrol gauge did not work well, after full refill still showing less, but on return staff quickly realised it is the problem of the car. Better keep receipt from petrol station for such cases.
8.2
RadovanFebruary 21, 2017
Lovely friendly staff, the car was perfect, too.
9.6
February 13, 2017
Required 2 letters with proof of addess which I was not made aware of until I was at the desk, this required a trip home and back to the airport.
7.8
January 30, 2017
Everything as expected, fast service and welcoming staff.
8.4
MichaelJanuary 30, 2017
Staff are really friendly and cars are in tip top condition. Loved it will rent from easirent again 100%.
None.
8.2
gilbertJanuary 22, 2017
Excellent service - very satisfied
8.2
January 18, 2017
Helpful staff. Followed through with my requests. Sensible and practical approach to my requests.
8.2
PeiJanuary 17, 2017
Great staff, car is in great condition, great price package !
Nothing at all
9.2
January 13, 2017
Guy at the pickup desk was very friendly and quick, a nice guy!
9.8
GrahamJanuary 7, 2017
Had to find the easyrent office by asking to locate the right shuttle bus, signing at airport could be improved.
7.4
January 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Windscreen wipers on car needed replacing.
7.8
December 5, 2016
Was told to ring to inform of arrival, but not necessary, just had to go to stand 9, and shuttle buses were there about evary five minutes
8.8
RobertNovember 16, 2016
Everything was quick and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful :-)
Distance from the terminal to the bus stop,The inside of the windshield was unclean.
9.0
RobertSeptember 19, 2016
Pick up time
8.4
September 18, 2016
Car make (Cactus) personnel
7.0
BrianSeptember 8, 2016
Very good price. Would certainly look at Easirent first in future on this basis.
Car itself was perfectly clean inside but it had dents and damange on virtually every panel front back and sides. Not a major issue but it would be preferable to have been given a vehicle in better condition.
8.8
August 26, 2016
cheap rental cars, shuttleservice to the airport
with the accounting, there were problems (Upgrade)
7.0
August 14, 2016
Car was very good, a lot better, than the one we had expected -spacious, lots of gadgets, etc.
Company was a bit hard to find
7.0
August 8, 2016
Car was clean and just what i needed for a week of salmon fishing.
I requested a gps sat nav at the counter when renting and staff said they had run out. I was ok for the week, but there should be sat nav's available for last minute decisions to take one.
9.0
July 29, 2016
The counter staff on pick up were exceptionally helpful and did the best they could.
Not being able to put a deposit down by debit card. Having to go through a barrier to get to Easirent.
6.8
July 18, 2016
Nice staff. Good MPG.
Car was dirty. Complicated idiosyncratic dash display.Very French, very strange. Seats were uncomfortable. Bus stance had changed and nobody at the airport could advise to where. It took some time to find the bus.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Easirent Rating
Edinburgh
Very good
7.2 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations