Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Easirent logo - rentalcars.com

Easirent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Easirent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

EdwardSeptember 4, 2017
The staff were very friendly and information was easy to gain
Location of the pick up of the car
7.8
GillianAugust 26, 2017
Staff were excellent and so grlpfuly
Difficult to find pick up point
6.8
August 20, 2017
They were not pushy about upgrades such as insurance and the full to full gas program. If you said "no thanks" they quickly accepted your answer. We were also running late to pick up our rental. We called them to let them know and they were very friendly and accommodating.
Things were slow. None of the cars are ready when you arrive. It's only when the customer get there do they start washing and preparing the car. It took well over an hour from check-in to get in the car.
7.2
August 20, 2017
Everything
7.8
DuncanAugust 9, 2017
It was a very small office and very busy. My companion had to wait outside with our luggage...in the rain!
7.4
August 4, 2017
the car is new and stylish
the built in GPS needs sometime to familiar with the usage
5.8
DominiqueJuly 21, 2017
Thanks you again for this very good dental and special thanks tout Stephen who was very helpful. I would definitly recommend Easyrent.
8.8
July 14, 2017
Thanks!
Lack of rear window shelf
7.4
July 11, 2017
Excellent service. I will use again.
It would help if there was a bigger sign showing where you are (the shuttle driver at Edinburgh airport didn't automatically stop there).
7.2
STEWARTJuly 7, 2017
SIMPLE, EFFICIENT, AFFORDABLE
WHAT'S NOT TO LIKE
9.2
IzabelaJuly 6, 2017
Very friendly professional and fast service! Lovely new clean car, very satisfied.
9.2
JannaJuly 3, 2017
Excellent service- highly recommend
7.4
JohanJune 30, 2017
Overall fantastic
None
8.2
June 27, 2017
The staff was understanding and helpful in assisting us get a car. The staff didn't hesitate to help us when we return to the car hire to ask some questions about our car.
The shuttle bus stop to the rental car park was missable. The car rental company is rather busy, so we need to wait in queue for some time.
5.4
June 26, 2017
We are happy with the car rent service.
Nothing
8.2
June 26, 2017
Excellent value for money rental, professional service and smooth process.
Got stung for a scratch on the alloy. Can't fault the staff but it was an expensive mistake on my part. A note of caution to other renters - cover yourselves!
9.2
LenkaJune 21, 2017
Very efficient and helpful staff, excellent service
9.0
DylanJune 21, 2017
All staff were very professional and friendly. Would definitely use them again.
9.2
June 16, 2017
Manager was very friendly and did his best to accommodate us.
Condition of the car wasn't great, had a wheel wobble and was uncomfortable to drive
7.6
June 12, 2017
Excellent service, brand new car!
9.0
June 6, 2017
The car and the staff, especially on arriving
That we were offered extra insurances even though we already had made them. It makes you feel uncomfortable
8.2
June 5, 2017
The staff are lovely
Car very basic
7.2
GavinMay 29, 2017
Vehicle in very good condition. Friendly and helpful staff.
Expected "full to full" rental but car came with almost empty tank so had to try to return empty which inevitably adds a little to the cost.
8.6
LouisMay 26, 2017
Staff was great, very friendly and helpful. Car was exactly what was promised, perfect condition and clean.
Get to your counter could be better explained and closer to pick up, but I understand your choice that why you could offer great price.
8.8
SimonMay 25, 2017
Brand new car friendly staff
Took too long to pick up because other people in queue had issues to deal with and only one member of staff serving. Also had to wait some time for shuttle bus
7.0
peterMay 25, 2017
Cheap. No queues at the counter
Car had slow puncture when I picked it up. Trying to contact the desk at Edinburgh airport for advice on what to do was impossible.
8.4
May 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staf in Edinburgh and Glasgow, especially Daniel in Glasgow who arranged a fast drop off.
7.2
May 22, 2017
Counter staff Liam is vey helpful. The process of picking up and dropping off the car was really smooth.
8.4
KieranMay 15, 2017
Ross was excellent
8.0
May 14, 2017
Location of the easiest desk.
7.0
May 13, 2017
was nice to get an upgrade.
Took too long to get car and deposit very steep in comparison to other rental places with insurance also being high for one day.
6.2
May 12, 2017
Happy friendly staff.
7.8
RoyMay 8, 2017
Mostly just fine
What an incredibly slow and complicated palaver to pick up the car.
7.8
May 8, 2017
Excellent service no complaints at all
None
9.0
AnthonyMay 7, 2017
Helpful staff
Nothing
8.6
May 6, 2017
The staff the car and the speed
All good
9.0
MarisaMay 3, 2017
Great service. Very friendly. Lots of good information and advice. Quick help in office to set everything up.
Had to wait for quite a While for car. It probably would not have felt so long if it wasn't so cold outside. Sorry.
8.8
May 3, 2017
somebody should tell me that the car needs ad blue.
7.6
RaghavendraMay 2, 2017
The gentleman at the counter was super friendly and he gave us a brand new car that had only clocked 7 miles on its odo! No issues whatsoever regarding the discussions around deposit, excess, etc. Short and precise. The guy who handed the car over to us was patient while I went through the car looking for damages and taking photos. Recommend highly
Absolutely nothing.
9.6
May 2, 2017
Brand new car
If you want some additional days of rental the price will be too much expensive
6.6
April 27, 2017
The staff were friendly and helpful and went through all the conditions and rules clearly. The car was in good condition.
It was not easy to locate the bus to get to the off site location for car pick up - a phone call to the office was needed for directions. The small office is busy and there were a lot of people collecting or dropping off cars so the process involved a fair bit of waiting. Hard to resolve without more space and staff.
6.8
ArunApril 25, 2017
Excellent service. Agreements clearly explained.
Car had to be washed and cleaned while we were waiting. Return address was not mentioned on the agreement paper works, and we had to phone a few times to get the address.
9.2
JamesApril 20, 2017
Nice car. Friendly staff.
Pick up point. I was under impression it would be in same location as other car rental companies.
7.0
April 18, 2017
All staff were very helpful even though there were issues with the car that I was meant to use (damaged/ crashed by previous customer) and sourced a near new model for me
Instructions were to call the company to arrange shuttle to office, but shuttle is every 5 mins regardless so no need to call and use roaming costs etc.
8.6
April 18, 2017
Fantastic courteous team. Thankyou. Especially on this busy easter weekend.
7.4
April 13, 2017
Staff were really friendly and explained everything fully.
8.0
April 12, 2017
It was awesome..I will definitely use easirent again.
Person from eastern should give some understanding about the car features and usage location like where to find sparetyre,how to operate music system ,etc.
8.6
PhilMarch 30, 2017
friendly staff and excellent value - would use them again
nothing
9.4
March 29, 2017
Cost of rental.
Expense of extra cover was more than the rental.
6.2
RonaldMarch 27, 2017
The counter staff were friendly, courteous and efficient, in a very busy office.
No complaints at all.
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Easirent Rating
Edinburgh
Very good
6.95 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations