Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Easirent logo - rentalcars.com

Easirent Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Easirent in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 13, 2017
Required 2 letters with proof of addess which I was not made aware of until I was at the desk, this required a trip home and back to the airport.
7.8
January 30, 2017
Everything as expected, fast service and welcoming staff.
8.4
MichaelJanuary 30, 2017
Staff are really friendly and cars are in tip top condition. Loved it will rent from easirent again 100%.
None.
8.2
gilbertJanuary 22, 2017
Excellent service - very satisfied
8.2
January 18, 2017
Helpful staff. Followed through with my requests. Sensible and practical approach to my requests.
8.2
PeiJanuary 17, 2017
Great staff, car is in great condition, great price package !
Nothing at all
9.2
January 13, 2017
Guy at the pickup desk was very friendly and quick, a nice guy!
9.8
GrahamJanuary 7, 2017
Had to find the easyrent office by asking to locate the right shuttle bus, signing at airport could be improved.
7.4
January 2, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff
Windscreen wipers on car needed replacing.
7.8
December 5, 2016
Was told to ring to inform of arrival, but not necessary, just had to go to stand 9, and shuttle buses were there about evary five minutes
8.8
RobertNovember 16, 2016
Everything was quick and easy, the staff very friendly and helpful :-)
Distance from the terminal to the bus stop,The inside of the windshield was unclean.
9.0
RobertSeptember 19, 2016
Pick up time
8.4
September 18, 2016
Car make (Cactus) personnel
7.0
BrianSeptember 8, 2016
Very good price. Would certainly look at Easirent first in future on this basis.
Car itself was perfectly clean inside but it had dents and damange on virtually every panel front back and sides. Not a major issue but it would be preferable to have been given a vehicle in better condition.
8.8
August 26, 2016
cheap rental cars, shuttleservice to the airport
with the accounting, there were problems (Upgrade)
7.0
August 14, 2016
Car was very good, a lot better, than the one we had expected -spacious, lots of gadgets, etc.
Company was a bit hard to find
7.0
August 8, 2016
Car was clean and just what i needed for a week of salmon fishing.
I requested a gps sat nav at the counter when renting and staff said they had run out. I was ok for the week, but there should be sat nav's available for last minute decisions to take one.
9.0
July 29, 2016
The counter staff on pick up were exceptionally helpful and did the best they could.
Not being able to put a deposit down by debit card. Having to go through a barrier to get to Easirent.
6.8
July 18, 2016
Nice staff. Good MPG.
Car was dirty. Complicated idiosyncratic dash display.Very French, very strange. Seats were uncomfortable. Bus stance had changed and nobody at the airport could advise to where. It took some time to find the bus.
6.0
July 9, 2016
Too crowded at check in, no where to wait except out in the elements. Process is way too long, especially when already booked and paid for online.
6.6
June 6, 2016
uncomplicated
to take the bus to the container
9.0
DanielJune 6, 2016
The quality of the car was extremely high, very clean and a pleasure to drive.
It took over an hour from arriving at the rental site to be seen and complete the transaction which made me late for my next appointment.
8.0
PeterMay 31, 2016
Excellent Service.Well done.
The long wait when collecting the car.
7.6
BirgittaMay 26, 2016
I want to see GPS-coordinates on the rental-contract. It is not easy to find your way back to the office if you are a Tourist.
8.6
May 20, 2016
Helpful staff
8.2
KristerMay 9, 2016
Very serviceminded and expedite staff. Good car had it had 4 seats...
Car was not present, got a "spare" car that had a stuck front seat - stuck in reclined position, we could only use it as a 3-seater.This required our group to drive two cars instead of one far more than planned. Also, the car had no manual, and no toolkit, and the front lights were grossly maladjusted, not illuminating the road at all.
7.6
ThomasMay 9, 2016
I sant Full tank when I pick up the car.
8.4
May 6, 2016
Time taken to drop off the car
8.6
April 25, 2016
Great stuff and great car. Walk to the car rental centre direction and then u will find the bus stop easily.
8.4
April 25, 2016
car. Faster arrival procedure than departure. Extra person working outside meant shorter waiting time on departure.
Only 1 desk attendant at desk on arrival. Meant longer queue and longer waiting time.Also not that easy to find from airport at arrival. Had to call rental cars on arrival as not received email with info I needed ( eg which agency). Was asked for ID for proof of address despite it being on driving license.
8.0
April 23, 2016
Helpful staff
7.4
RobertApril 20, 2016
Staff where helpfull and had a can do attitude.
That the offices/compound where not next to airport with all the other car rental companies. Had to take a shuttle bus to get there and back, however this was pretty efficient, every 5-10 minutes.
8.6
zaheerApril 5, 2016
Customer service was great Very cheap compare to other car hires Easy location
8.8
PierreApril 2, 2016
The employees were very professional and friendly.
The desk was really hidden nowhere ! We only find the too little sticker to the "3" banner after more than 30 minutes !
7.8
March 29, 2016
more cost than excpected eg insurance.
7.4
March 28, 2016
Great service! Lovely car. Brand new!
Needed a bus ride from the airport to collect the car
8.8
LindsayMarch 25, 2016
Great friendly staff !!!!!!
9.4
RichardMarch 17, 2016
Excellent and friendly service from the young chap at the desk.
9.8
March 11, 2016
Very pleasant helpful staff
8.2
PaulMarch 10, 2016
Staff were friendly and the car was fine. Handing back the car was quick and easy.
It wasn't made clear where to get the shuttle bus at Edinburgh airport on my booking. I had to go through a contact centre to get to the local office for directions upon arrival
6.6
March 7, 2016
easy to find, bus service, close to the airport,
that I had to give the car back :-)
7.8
StevenFebruary 28, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful
Little wait until car was cleaned, but it was very clean
8.0
February 13, 2016
Desk staff were very helpful.
Instructions re shuttle bus location were very poor.
8.6
NicolaFebruary 12, 2016
The staff member who dealt with me was very good and efficient.
The confusion over payment for fully comp insurance. I thought I had prepaid however the small print said that was not the case. It should be made clearer just exactly what you are paying for and what extra you might have to pay for.
9.2
ElaineFebruary 8, 2016
staff were helpful which was much appreciated.
Condensation in the car could not be cleared. At times the view was reduced to a 6'' by 12'' gap in the windscreen and it was positively dangerous. I don't want this car again.
8.0
MarionFebruary 1, 2016
Counter staff was Frazier and he was amazingly helpful. We will need to hire another vehicle as we have relatives coming over from South Africa this Christmas and we will definitely be booking with easi rent
Nothing all was really easy to book and return car
9.4
January 26, 2016
Staff were very helpful, car was great will be back again
8.4
January 18, 2016
Friendliness of staff and the advice and help they gave when we picked up the car.
9.2
January 14, 2016
Price is good, and the whole process is very convenient.
9.4
January 9, 2016
Helpfulness of counter dtaff
Vehicle insurance not properly explained by Rentacar
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Easirent Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.05 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations