Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Alamo logo - rentalcars.com

Alamo Reviews Edinburgh

Read 50 customer reviews on Alamo in Edinburgh and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

May 15, 2017
Good service
8.8
May 14, 2017
Make it easier to find
There was no info that Alamo really is Enterprise
7.6
May 8, 2017
helpfulness and speed of customer service; finding me a car with a manual hand brake
this particular hire car was a bit old and not very enjoyable to drive, but adequate for my purposes on this occasion
8.6
May 4, 2017
Being upgraded to a qasqai and the very helpful and pleasant staff.
The signage in Waverley station doesn't mention Alamo car hire so it took a bit a liking round till we discovered it's dealt with at the Emterprise desk.
7.4
May 2, 2017
Very Busy Office and not enough staff
8.2
MichelleApril 27, 2017
Great friendly service
Finding way back in after hire
7.8
April 23, 2017
The signposting for Alamo in the car park is very poor. There was no easy place to park the car.
7.0
TheeradechApril 17, 2017
Upgrading
Difficulties in finding counter (poor information/direction provided - in fact we can walk straight from Waverley train station to the counter without a need to go off station to Market Street)
5.8
April 11, 2017
Nice people and good car.
The time. I had to wait at pick up and drop off
7.6
JechuApril 10, 2017
Easygoing Clean Quick
8.4
lakhinderpalApril 10, 2017
Easy to do business with. The staff knew what they were doing and were very helpful.
For Petrol: It took us 10 minutes to find a local petrol station. We did want to fill up too far away but it is not easy to do this. You should charge for Petrol at the nearest pump price.
9.2
April 9, 2017
Excellent staff and service. Good car.
The initial upgrade car was not to my liking, but the stfaf soon replaced it with the one I had last time.
9.2
April 7, 2017
Location Service
Dark place to check the car!
8.4
DouglasApril 3, 2017
Great experience, easy to use and all the people I met were really customer focused. And I loved that they naturally interacted with my 2 sons (aged 7 & 9.) Bonus was getting to drive a Mazda 6 as it's a car I've always considered driving. Very enjoyable drive.
N/a
8.6
March 27, 2017
Pleasant helpful staff
very high excess, expensive to reduce excess. Did not regard a Vauxhall Insignia as an upgrade to a Ford Mondeo.
7.8
RianneMarch 4, 2017
Cheapest option, clean car, friendly staff.
9.2
RonFebruary 25, 2017
Efficiency of staff and quality of car
Signage in garage getting in/out of car park
7.0
February 22, 2017
The service both in picking up and returning was exceptionally good. Both staff members concerned were friendly, efficient and helpful.
All good.
8.4
February 19, 2017
The friendliness of the Alamo desk representative and the car quality
Nothing
9.0
ColinFebruary 14, 2017
A short briefing on the controls inside the car which was very helpful.Very helpful staff alround at the desk and the parking area.
Not enough information or forwarning of the options and costs/excess's of the vehicle insurance
8.8
February 9, 2017
Great car size.
1.The urea top up indication came out. Just worry what will happen next . I called and was assisted to proceed driving. I hope future cars with urea requirement will be top up first prior to rental out. 2. The Hyundai has large width, if desk representative can advice to fold the side mirror while exiting Waverly car park that wud be helpful.
7.6
January 30, 2017
Really friendly & helpful staff
9.2
January 28, 2017
Helpful staff. I was given a big upgrade but when I asked for a smaller car (the one I was offered was huge and I was concerned about being able to park it) they were very willing to find something that suited me and gave me lots of options.
9.2
AlanJanuary 7, 2017
Great Reception from the staff at Enterprise / Alamo. Very welcoming. Also appreciated the quick email confirmation from Alamo after dropping off car early in the morning. Very well done.
8.4
JaakkoDecember 22, 2016
Coming from the continent I am not so familiar with driving on the left & narrow British country roads. A small model with automatic transmission is perfect for a driver like me, and that's what got me to choose Alamo.
9.0
December 11, 2016
The car hire staff came out with us to look the car over when we arrived to pick it up - to check any damage......didn't try and sell us any extra's.....they offered, we said no thanks and wasn't pushed any further. Very helpful and friendly staff.
9.4
ELAINNEDecember 6, 2016
Polite, helpful and professional staff. Ease of pick up and drop off. Everything was perfect!
nothing
9.2
December 4, 2016
Very easy. Good service.
8.4
November 28, 2016
Staff were great!
9.0
MarkNovember 19, 2016
professional and courteous staff
8.8
October 29, 2016
Mark and Tina the members of staff were extremely polite and efficient.
Having to pay extra for insurance.
8.2
October 19, 2016
Car pick up & return point too far away from terminal
8.2
October 11, 2016
Staff at EDI
Car was not very clean and had quite a lot of "parking rash"
8.2
September 20, 2016
diesel engine has great ride. clean car.
no backup camera in car. GPS was offered but at high price. the overall price of the rental for 2 days is quite high
7.6
September 19, 2016
Thank you very good service
8.6
September 10, 2016
The car, the cost of insurance and the darkness of the location.
8.2
September 8, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff; excellent car for our purposes.
Was unable to change the booking to return the car 2 hours earlier and therefore save a day's rental.
8.2
McgillSeptember 5, 2016
Everything was very straightforward and efficient with no hidden extras. There was a clear explanation of the financial process - which does not usually happen with car hire! - and thorough examination of the vehicle before and after hiring. Your staff, Mark and Eve, were exceptionally friendly and efficient.
Found it very difficult to locate your bureau from the main station concourse.
8.2
September 3, 2016
good service, friendly and helpful. Given a choice of car
asked for a focus which we have at home. This wasn't included in the choice of two we were given
8.4
August 31, 2016
Very courteous staff
9.4
RichardAugust 23, 2016
Online process was straightforward.Collecting and returning the vehicle was straightforward.Staff helpful and courteous.Early booking price was good.
Vehicle was showing a warning light and appeared to have missed a service.The handbrake needed a lot of effort to be effective.Reported on return.Didn't effect the drive.
9.0
MalcolmAugust 18, 2016
Efficiency and friendly staff
Nothing - all was excellent
8.8
August 10, 2016
The kindness of the staff member (eve Laure) at the counter and her assistance when we picked up the car. Friendly, clear, willing to help and make us satisfied. 2 thumbs up.
NA
7.8
July 25, 2016
The staff were very helpful,polite and pleasant.
The staff seemed very busy,so I had to wait while other customers were dealt with.
9.2
July 22, 2016
Helpfull and friendly staff, also by telephone
Car without carkey (Ford Mondeo)
8.4
July 17, 2016
The original car supplied did not suit my wife and Alamo changed the car with out fuss and with ease.
7.6
UgoJuly 15, 2016
They gave me a brand new car, everything was just perfect! Very professional and helpful staff
9.0
MarkJune 27, 2016
Excellent service
No complaints
8.8
JulianJune 27, 2016
Friendly and efficient staff at pick up and drop off. Got exactly the car we expected. We needed to call the support services when a car tyre punctured and they were also very helpful.
8.4
June 26, 2016
The girl at the counter was very nice
I booked an E class with GPS and got a C class with no gps.
6.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Alamo Rating
Edinburgh
Excellent
8.35 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings