Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Carlisle

Read customer reviews on Hertz in Carlisle and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

DavidFebruary 17, 2017
Very friendly, efficient, and I got an upgrade, which was a first. Great price too.
9.2
February 5, 2017
The girls on the counter (same on drop off and pick up) was excellent. Friendly and efficient.
9.0
AlexSeptember 20, 2016
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable
Nothing
9.6
davidJuly 30, 2016
helpfulness of the staff and the choice of car even though i9t was an automatic that I have not driven one for many years.
8.8
November 10, 2015
Upgrade appreciated
Whilst waiting to collect the car the office rang on more than one occassion which was answered,this added time the pick up so a little irratating...
8.0
September 16, 2015
upgrade from vauxhall corsa to ford focus
price of insurance / overall cost. this should be lower, otherwise it makes more sense to take the train from carlisle. i will do this trip on a regular basis so should also be offered a cheaper rate.
6.4
September 11, 2015
Each rental car should have a disc to be used for display at parking. Hertz should provide a map showing how to return the car. One had to ask for directions from the Rly Station.
9.0
August 3, 2015
I was upgraded to a Nissan Juke! The staff were all very helpful and both picking up the car and dropping it off was quick and easy.
9.0
KarenJune 2, 2015
Always my first choice for my business requirements
9.6
AlanFebruary 5, 2015
Everything
No problems
9.2
February 3, 2015
Excellent. Helen and the team did a great job. Looking forward to using in the future.
9.6
HelenJanuary 4, 2015
Easy to find,staff very helpful.
9.4
JohnDecember 2, 2014
Excellent Hertz staff at Carlisle. Good, clean car. Every part of the hire process worked well.
8.4
EdwardJuly 19, 2014
Staff were really helpful and the lift back to the station when I returned the car was a nice touch.
From the bottom of the road beside the station there were no signs for the location of Hertz and it located at the end of and industrial estate. I did ask in the information desk at the station but the woman did not know. Might be worth leaving some information and maps with them.
8.88888888888889
PaulJuly 13, 2014
We have been using Rental Cars for the past 5 years on our summer holidays. This was the first time we received a vehicle upgrade! Great experience and best service to date.
9.555555555555555
RegJuly 11, 2014
I had little time to catch the next London bound train and the gentleman tending the sales counter went out of his way to advise me of a short cut to the rail station. This got me to the station in time. Thank you.
9.777777777777779
June 25, 2014
I had to go from the rental car place to the railway station. The very kind staff drove me and handled my luggage. As an Aussie who didn't know the area it was an extra that was most appreciated.
8.88888888888889
StevenMay 15, 2014
freindly and prompt service
10.0
April 27, 2014
Ease of collection/drop off for station
When l picked up the car I advised I would be returning it one day early and was told that an extra charge would apply. I didn't think this was very fair. In the event, a charge was not made.
9.777777777777779
February 16, 2014
I was upgraded which was a bonus.
I would have liked a vehicle manual available to take when picking up the hire car. I had not driven this type of car before and would have found it helpful to know reasons if the warning lights came on
7.777777777777778
January 31, 2014
nice car, good experience
9.555555555555555
January 28, 2014
Should have had more or a tour of the car before driving away. It had various features I didn't expect like the engine stopping at traffic lights etc.
6.888888888888889
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Carlisle
Superb
9.7 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers in Carlisle

Nearby Locations