Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cardiff

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

October 24, 2017
very good no complaints
8.6
October 1, 2017
VW Polo was ideal for narrow streets but still fine on the motorway. Would use again but would be nice to choose actual model rather than a 'class'.
It wasn't clear that they didn't actually have a depot at Cardiff Railway Station.
7.4
RebeccaSeptember 6, 2017
Quick transaction, helpful staff
The deposit was higher than Avis who I usually use and I think they were a tad cheaper for the actual rental
7.6
September 2, 2017
Effort by staff to provide a diesel hatchback SUV (Kadjar) - which is the most practical vehicle for my needs.
7.4
August 30, 2017
Helpful and enthusiastic staff, and she was knowledgeable about the make and model
cost of leaving car at another destination.
8.6
PeterAugust 23, 2017
An excellent car rental experience. Friendly and helpful staff. The car (Vauxhall Astra) was under one year old, spotlessly clean and ran perfectly. Booking, pick-up and Return were very easy and efficient.
Nothing to report.
8.6
AlexandraAugust 21, 2017
I liked that the representative remembered me from before, and that the whole process was quick and easy.
N/A
8.4
August 18, 2017
We have used rentalcars.com on our last trip to the U.K. And we will continue to do so. We're impressed with the efficiency of this company.
Didn't like the Skoda and the way the engine kept cutting out on us. While this is a normal feature of the car it's very disconcerting. Company personnel didn't bother showing us anything on how anything worked on the dash board. No instruction manual in the car either to help us. Took us out to the car gave us the key and said safe driving!
6.8
EdmundAugust 17, 2017
Helpful counter staff.
Car seats are dirty
8.0
August 16, 2017
Friendly staff
Didnot get the auto vehicle booked.
5.6
August 2, 2017
GPS system good
8.2
July 23, 2017
It was a bigger model of car then I am uses to driving, I was told that I would be getting small hatch-back.
8.0
stevenJuly 7, 2017
Excellent vehicle. Excellent staff. Efficient time process of pickup to office to on the road .
faultless
9.0
July 6, 2017
Very friendly staff and value for money
9.6
HoyMay 24, 2017
Need instructions on where the desks are, no signs in airport.
8.6
May 12, 2017
Great value and helpful staff
Would have been good to know where the office was - part of a large supermarket came as a big surprise...
7.0
April 19, 2017
Late model car with sat nav
We were late picking the car up and couldnt get through on the phone.had to pick up car next morning and dealt with unhelpful person
6.8
March 7, 2017
Interest of staff in my booking
7.4
February 15, 2017
Staff thoughtfully allocated me a diesel hatchback Skoda Yeti that was a 4x4 - to help with anticipated winter weather. Also upon return manager provided a £20 voucher because of a mechanical defect.
A possible wheel balance fault that meant a vibration/ shuddering through the steerung wheel over 50mph.
8.2
January 25, 2017
Counter Staff was very pleasant and spoke clearly both on collecting & dropping off. Was effective in their job and no time wasting.
None
9.2
StephenJanuary 11, 2017
The Cardiff manager could not have been more helpful. He eased the stress of picking up the car (and dropping it off) after a long flight. He was very informative on the registration issues. He made upgrading the car also very easy. His presence made all the difference and will ensure that we will book our next car direct with Europcar. 3 trips pa.
No problems at all
8.4
DerekJanuary 6, 2017
Friendly helpful service. Upgrade was good value. Efficient service
could not find anything i did not like.
8.8
January 4, 2017
I appreciated that the staff made an effort to supply me with a diesel hatchback.
the actual model supplied (Insignia) was a bit big for my preference, and had an electronic handbrake which is poor in hilly areas such as Wales.
6.8
KathleenDecember 24, 2016
Counter service and value for money.
Cannot give any negative comments
8.8
TimOctober 11, 2016
Excellent staff again
car had been used by previous smoker!!!!
8.4
KeithSeptember 26, 2016
Staff friendly; car met our needs, was very clean, and easy to drive.
Everything was great
8.6
September 23, 2016
Cardiff Bay Europcar Service - as always, very good!
Vauxhal Mokka is an awful car, the car is noisy, inefficient and clunky to drive. Would like to avoid in future.
8.2
September 18, 2016
Upgrade
7.8
PhilipSeptember 16, 2016
Helpful counter staff, office proximity to the terminal building.
For older customers, or those with a mobility problem, dragging suitcases between car rental office and the terminal must be a problem. a shuttle cart could be offered. Signage in the parking lot is poor, small and inconspicuous.
9.0
September 15, 2016
I liked the fact that i was given an upgrade that had a GPS Although the JEEP was a much larger vehicle than i expected it took a few days to adjust, as i have a small car in Australia. With roads being so narrow this was a bit concerning.
as I said the Jeep was 6 speed, whereas I drive an auto, & the JEEP being a larger car the fuel costs were more than i expected but was not an issue,overall it was a great experience.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Staff offered a choice of vehicle ie. petrol or diesel, and both were hatchback - a personal preference.
8.8
August 24, 2016
I traded in my avis hire care for a Europcar hire car (as I was fed up with Avis) - definately a plus: easier, simpler, quicker to deal with.
I booked a 4 door car with a boot sufficient for at least two suitcases. This was not what I was given. I was given a DS3 in place (not given a choice), which is a nice car but insufficient boot space for 2 suit cases, only 2 doors instead of the 4 needed, and as it is a low car, difficult for my aged mother to get into and out of.
7.0
NevilleJuly 23, 2016
Car was in good condition and staff were very nfriendly.
Needed to be transported from station and back as site is several miles from the station. European driver was very good and friendly though.
7.0
LesApril 26, 2016
Prompt and friendly staff
Need more cars with automatic transmission
8.2
AndrewApril 5, 2016
Great fuel efficient, mid-sized car. Super service at europcar in Cardiff. Great all round visibility. Reasonable additional cost for all-inclusive insurance. A complete no-worries event. Well done. Also a couple of date changes handled with ease by Rentalcars.
9.0
January 3, 2016
Supplied with a diesel
Hyundai iX35 doorway deceptively small - I had to bend my upper body to get in.
6.6
JaneDecember 28, 2015
Easy, swift and value.
Car east very powerful even in the slightest if hills!
8.4
GARETHDecember 26, 2015
Local Europcar staff at Swansea were very helpful with my rental extention.
Had difficulty with extending my car rental via Rentalcars.com helpline and Europcar's national reservation telephone call centre. The local staff at Europcar's Swansea location were very helpful.
8.4
October 28, 2015
Excellent car to drive
Nothing
7.8
ColinOctober 15, 2015
Efficiency and easy of use, good counter staff.
would have preferred the type of car requested or similar, only a small complaint.
8.4
KarlOctober 6, 2015
Nice new car, very economical, no fuss and friendly staff.
9.4
StephenSeptember 19, 2015
It was easy to book n line
9.0
September 6, 2015
Staff didn't seem enthusiatic or overjoyed at either pick up or drop off
6.8
September 1, 2015
Great car, brand new. Very clean and prepared well. Friendly staff, at both ends. I was early picking-up but this wasn't a problem.
No mention of the huge deposit when I booked - online. Had to change the original booking. Didn't know then what car I was getting. Cardiff Downton very scruffy part of City, poor parking. Selling of 'extras' like Excess cover. Assistant discovered I might return the car on BH Monday: this meant I had to return the car 13 miles from where I live, to Cardiff Bay. This should have been on the Booking Details (Europcar didn't know!!). Also, I wasn't shown the info for the car controls; I discovered this when I returned the car...
7.8
AnthonyAugust 31, 2015
from booking to return
weather
9.4
deborahAugust 24, 2015
easy to find once off plane
difficult to get back into not well sign posted drove around and around looking for entrance to drop off , also only one large case fitted in boot , it advertised as two , was meant to get an i30 got a puegot 2005
7.0
August 8, 2015
Staff was first class really helpful
Nothing
8.8
August 3, 2015
The special deal - having an extra driver free of charge.
8.6
JosephAugust 3, 2015
I would have preferred the Hyundai which I selected as i am interested in buying one
7.6
KirrilyJuly 28, 2015
Comfortable car to drive, efficient and roomy. Ease of drop off at London City airport and pick up at Cardiff airport.
nothing, I loved it and would use Europcar in a heartbeat.
8.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cardiff
Excellent
8.275 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings