Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Europcar logo - rentalcars.com

Europcar Reviews Cardiff

Read 50 customer reviews on Europcar in Cardiff and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

HoyMay 24, 2017
Need instructions on where the desks are, no signs in airport.
8.6
May 12, 2017
Great value and helpful staff
Would have been good to know where the office was - part of a large supermarket came as a big surprise...
7.0
April 19, 2017
Late model car with sat nav
We were late picking the car up and couldnt get through on the phone.had to pick up car next morning and dealt with unhelpful person
6.8
March 7, 2017
Interest of staff in my booking
7.4
February 15, 2017
Staff thoughtfully allocated me a diesel hatchback Skoda Yeti that was a 4x4 - to help with anticipated winter weather. Also upon return manager provided a £20 voucher because of a mechanical defect.
A possible wheel balance fault that meant a vibration/ shuddering through the steerung wheel over 50mph.
8.2
January 25, 2017
Counter Staff was very pleasant and spoke clearly both on collecting & dropping off. Was effective in their job and no time wasting.
None
9.2
StephenJanuary 11, 2017
The Cardiff manager could not have been more helpful. He eased the stress of picking up the car (and dropping it off) after a long flight. He was very informative on the registration issues. He made upgrading the car also very easy. His presence made all the difference and will ensure that we will book our next car direct with Europcar. 3 trips pa.
No problems at all
8.4
DerekJanuary 6, 2017
Friendly helpful service. Upgrade was good value. Efficient service
could not find anything i did not like.
8.8
January 4, 2017
I appreciated that the staff made an effort to supply me with a diesel hatchback.
the actual model supplied (Insignia) was a bit big for my preference, and had an electronic handbrake which is poor in hilly areas such as Wales.
6.8
KathleenDecember 24, 2016
Counter service and value for money.
Cannot give any negative comments
8.8
TimOctober 11, 2016
Excellent staff again
car had been used by previous smoker!!!!
8.4
KeithSeptember 26, 2016
Staff friendly; car met our needs, was very clean, and easy to drive.
Everything was great
8.6
September 23, 2016
Cardiff Bay Europcar Service - as always, very good!
Vauxhal Mokka is an awful car, the car is noisy, inefficient and clunky to drive. Would like to avoid in future.
8.2
September 18, 2016
Upgrade
7.8
PhilipSeptember 16, 2016
Helpful counter staff, office proximity to the terminal building.
For older customers, or those with a mobility problem, dragging suitcases between car rental office and the terminal must be a problem. a shuttle cart could be offered. Signage in the parking lot is poor, small and inconspicuous.
9.0
September 15, 2016
I liked the fact that i was given an upgrade that had a GPS Although the JEEP was a much larger vehicle than i expected it took a few days to adjust, as i have a small car in Australia. With roads being so narrow this was a bit concerning.
as I said the Jeep was 6 speed, whereas I drive an auto, & the JEEP being a larger car the fuel costs were more than i expected but was not an issue,overall it was a great experience.
8.4
September 6, 2016
Staff offered a choice of vehicle ie. petrol or diesel, and both were hatchback - a personal preference.
8.8
August 24, 2016
I traded in my avis hire care for a Europcar hire car (as I was fed up with Avis) - definately a plus: easier, simpler, quicker to deal with.
I booked a 4 door car with a boot sufficient for at least two suitcases. This was not what I was given. I was given a DS3 in place (not given a choice), which is a nice car but insufficient boot space for 2 suit cases, only 2 doors instead of the 4 needed, and as it is a low car, difficult for my aged mother to get into and out of.
7.0
NevilleJuly 23, 2016
Car was in good condition and staff were very nfriendly.
Needed to be transported from station and back as site is several miles from the station. European driver was very good and friendly though.
7.0
LesApril 26, 2016
Prompt and friendly staff
Need more cars with automatic transmission
8.2
AndrewApril 5, 2016
Great fuel efficient, mid-sized car. Super service at europcar in Cardiff. Great all round visibility. Reasonable additional cost for all-inclusive insurance. A complete no-worries event. Well done. Also a couple of date changes handled with ease by Rentalcars.
9.0
January 3, 2016
Supplied with a diesel
Hyundai iX35 doorway deceptively small - I had to bend my upper body to get in.
6.6
JaneDecember 28, 2015
Easy, swift and value.
Car east very powerful even in the slightest if hills!
8.4
GARETHDecember 26, 2015
Local Europcar staff at Swansea were very helpful with my rental extention.
Had difficulty with extending my car rental via Rentalcars.com helpline and Europcar's national reservation telephone call centre. The local staff at Europcar's Swansea location were very helpful.
8.4
October 28, 2015
Excellent car to drive
Nothing
7.8
ColinOctober 15, 2015
Efficiency and easy of use, good counter staff.
would have preferred the type of car requested or similar, only a small complaint.
8.4
KarlOctober 6, 2015
Nice new car, very economical, no fuss and friendly staff.
9.4
StephenSeptember 19, 2015
It was easy to book n line
9.0
September 6, 2015
Staff didn't seem enthusiatic or overjoyed at either pick up or drop off
6.8
September 1, 2015
Great car, brand new. Very clean and prepared well. Friendly staff, at both ends. I was early picking-up but this wasn't a problem.
No mention of the huge deposit when I booked - online. Had to change the original booking. Didn't know then what car I was getting. Cardiff Downton very scruffy part of City, poor parking. Selling of 'extras' like Excess cover. Assistant discovered I might return the car on BH Monday: this meant I had to return the car 13 miles from where I live, to Cardiff Bay. This should have been on the Booking Details (Europcar didn't know!!). Also, I wasn't shown the info for the car controls; I discovered this when I returned the car...
7.8
AnthonyAugust 31, 2015
from booking to return
weather
9.4
deborahAugust 24, 2015
easy to find once off plane
difficult to get back into not well sign posted drove around and around looking for entrance to drop off , also only one large case fitted in boot , it advertised as two , was meant to get an i30 got a puegot 2005
7.0
August 8, 2015
Staff was first class really helpful
Nothing
8.8
August 3, 2015
The special deal - having an extra driver free of charge.
8.6
JosephAugust 3, 2015
I would have preferred the Hyundai which I selected as i am interested in buying one
7.6
KirrilyJuly 28, 2015
Comfortable car to drive, efficient and roomy. Ease of drop off at London City airport and pick up at Cardiff airport.
nothing, I loved it and would use Europcar in a heartbeat.
8.2
TrevorJuly 19, 2015
Very helpful staff. Upgraded to a new, diesel, very swish car. Perfect for our trip.
8.8
July 18, 2015
Car was great and would consider buying identical seriously. Booking arrangements vastly superior than 2 years ago.
9.0
PeterJuly 18, 2015
Got what I wanted
9.0
MichaelJuly 14, 2015
Aaron was the most helpful and personable I've encountered when hiring vehicles.
9.4
July 3, 2015
friendly staff, competative rates
9.0
MarkJune 24, 2015
The personnel at the desk was very helpful. The car was in perfect condition and clean. I will definitely use Europcar again.
Nothing, everything was perfect.
9.2
June 13, 2015
The car n the friendly desk personnel.
could have shown us the car n its features. Had to figure out some of the features. Also could have informed us that there is a built in GPS system in the car. I would not had to rent a Tom Tom.
8.8
June 2, 2015
i find the unleaded cars very inefficient compared to a diesel. I would always wish totake a diesel for this reason in future but I'm never given the option
8.8
May 6, 2015
The Mokka vehicle was a diesel resulting in a huge difference to the fuel consumption against the petrol model I had driven on a previous occasion.
7.4
May 5, 2015
It was a very nice car though because it was a smaller size engine, it has a bit of struggle on some hills. but generally the car went very well and was well suited to our purpose of visiting part of South Wales
7.8
DavidApril 18, 2015
On collection I was not advised the car was 'a smoker car' and as such if this were to happen again I would not accept the rental. Time was against me at collection time so I departed without further comment.
7.6
April 10, 2015
Rental agent was particularly engaging and helpful
8.4
StevenFebruary 20, 2015
Excellent free upgrade due to lack of model ordered.
Not clear on website that my chosen pick up location was not where I'd collect the car from but where I'd be met and taken to rental office a few miles away to collect car.
8.0
October 2, 2014
Excellent
Nothing
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Europcar Rating
Cardiff
Very good
7.875 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings